(2005) Brides of year 2005

von - wah, 400+. over my budget leh.. i spoke to Kim some time back and she told me her workmanship is abt $100 - $150 for CS, excluding material. so depends on what material i want to use then she will quote me.

does she have material we can choose from?

kysha..do u have any material in mind? if she does not have any material u want..most prob she will go with u to source for material lor..

Bao2..I MTM my ROM dres there..a simple long tube dress

hi fer_nn,

Kim will source material with us? thats good! I'm still deciding on the material i want, so tot i could see what she has first and decide from there.

how much did u pay for ur ROM dress?

icy, wow, so gd? 4 jiemei clothes? ya...think they will hv mostly the long formal dresses for the nite..might not be so suitable for the morning..Gd to check with yr MUA for jie mei MU in the morning cos tt saloon open from 11a.m for evening MU ..dun think they will open to do morning MU

jelly,

we shall c who goes to bangkok during the next few mths then longpang them to buy..i haven got time to go down to spotlight to c the flowers...

ya i think better make reservations at cafe cartel unless any of us can reach there early to book place...

tour, no la...tat's not my wedding... something i like very much from DC.

Vela, i going there with my FH. Have made an appointment at 6.30

vela, no prob. wan to join can....he's fine with it. Heard good comments about Dang's gown.. taking a look as well. Tomorrow i will be going DC..wan to try their gown b4 their show...cos can decide on the spot whether signing wif them or not. any one interested?

Little ger : Hang on there...ur exam will b over soon...then u can continue ur wed preparation...

Sweet : That's super long...12.5 yrs..how did u 2 do it ? kekeke....all the while so smooth sailing...so i presume he's ur 1st bf ?...

Germ : ya, i agree...now to next yr Oct...still hv more than 1 yrs...i would thk Sep to Dec normally hv alot of pple getting married....i am quite kiasu...kekeke....goin 2 confirm my wedding banquet tis Sat...& hv oredi found my AD videographer...next step will find my AD photographer...then i will wait till Dec 2 go & book my BS...

ger, DC gown, Bingo right? see how well I know u..hahahaha..i hvn't get the receipt to DC show.

ger, paisay lah..can't be light bulb..hahha..ya, must go visit yr favourite DC..hv u decided which phtogpher? u can go DC thread to see who they tied with..u will need to decide on which photographer if u gg to sign with them on the show, unless u only take the gown pkg..

vela, i have more or less decided on the photographer.. maybe taking robin. have seen his work...quite nice. not sure yet.. think andrew C might be too ex. have to see wat dc offer. the way the gers described the gowns seem so perfect and dreamy...most prob will sign up wif them if the gowns featured are really very nice.

ger, only see robi* work will do? u not gg to see him in person? got to find phtogrpher u comfortable with lei..dun think they tied in with AC...only with Chri*, Bettle and some other I can't remember..

yo tyng... no problem... i will also check out with other gals on the other thread... hmmm... anyway josie say will help us to check with her colg when she back... we wait for her loh... kekeke....

vela, its chris...blur again.. think dang is wif AC. Will be meeting up wif photographers after i have decided on the BS.. yi bu yi bu lai

touraco,
Ya.....haven't done anything yet! opps! jialat right.....lol..

Vela,
Hmmm first appointment usually do what huh? Yup mine MTM

I have the following friends in my friendster list :
touraco, icy, little_ger, blurblur & butter (sorry is that you?).....
matt (pending approval)

touraco,
Yup I had imagined this is how it will goes too

How's your sis encounter with 'em so far?

Hey everyone watched Harry Porter already??

decimal ~ I am supposed to watch Shrek2 last night, but due to a blunder, they showed Harry Porter instead! And after finishing the show, the cinema gave us a refund of the cinema tics too

HP Prisoner of Azkaban is the best of the HP movies IMO! I feel so touched by Harry's love for his parents.

fates
ermm....i feel this is "darker" than the other 2.
several reasons because it's a different director (prev one is directing kids movies) and all of them have grown up....