(2005) Brides of year 2005

duffy,

Need to lose some weight and we both need to lose more more more... Photoshoot is in Sept so I got another 6 kg to go you know. It's not easy...

So which photographer have u all selected ladies?

Matt

Oic, i heard over at Sim lim those DV tapes conversion to DVD is $30 per pc.

Are u looking for a videographer for ur wedding?
Maybe u get him to edit for u will be cheaper. Cos editing, really hard to say on what u want leh.

icy ~ $30,,, that's expensive hor!! let me see how many tapes i have first

i gog to ask my friend to film it for me,,,using my video cam,,,,

baobao ~ hey congrats on your BS confirmation! It's a huge load off your shoulders right? heee.....now you can concentrate on other aspects of the planning already

Thanks Matilda for the shoes' link...will check out later.

hi JC ~ Ye me thought of having 1 flower boy and 1 flower girl, but my hubby wants all his niece and nephewssss :P Can't decide yet........

Wah! cutie, saw ur pics liao, very very nice!! Ur hubby very dark and you very chio hor.... U bring alot of clothes when you go tour?

icy and touraco... thanks!! I think I will use powerpoint since more familar with it... I did one short video of our rom, that software also can add pics, but the stupid thing is I can only add landscape photo, not the vertical ones... gek sim... haha...

cutie... you mean they can give you better image? My video also not clear, I thought is because my video cam not that high in resolution...

Cutie,
oic~~ i can check out with u whether there is any freelancer around who does this kind of stuff, but dunno how their quality of work.

butter ~ my australia trip was abt 12 days,, so no choice,, have to bring alot of clothes,, hee hee

decimal ~ i understand from some shops they says that they have this device that can improve the resolution

decimal,
For video media quality, DV tapes (small tapes) is the best, but then during transfer quality can be lost, best if can transfer through firefire, those tv cables still not so bad, think USB will not be that good.

me in office does video conversion for client too. :p

touraco ~ icy is really indeed an all rounder,,, her hubby so lucky!! ha ha ha

hey,, any of u gals use SKII products?

touraco,
I type too fast liao.. hahhaa...

if Cutie dun have much then i can convert FOC for her. Just from DV to VCD.
But me cant do editing, bad at editing, use 2 weeks to edit and add transition effect for a 2hrs to 1 hr video.

Thanks YYBB & Fates! Phew..now trying to confirm with Beetles@work...

YYBB, I have been thinking about the WG design. Dreaming of a full duchess satin gown, with some embriodery on the top. I am now researching on the embriodery design. How about yourself?

Thanks for the link. Will check that out!

cutiebear,
me doing bao gar liao in office, so no one do ones, i will need to do lor.. under paid leh~~

me never use SKII, too ex liao lah.

Dear ladies,

Do you all have any of your friends who are getting married soon, and don't mind a secondary photographer to tag along? I have a fren who is currently trying to build up his portfolio in wedding photography. Tis fren of mine would like to try out new ideas and he will not be charging any fees, If the couple need a copy of the photos, he would be able to give the photos in CD format at $10. If anyone interested can PM me. hehehe

butter ~ i juz called beachygal's friend,, and he's gog to be my secondary photographer for AD liao.

yr friend want to do Studio photo??

cutiebear, so its at the 2nd floor, juz went 2 the Pacific Ballrm last Sun. its nice..
but mine in the ballroom loh... not in the restaurant.

hi dazed,
I've only tentatively booked my dinner at meritus mandarin, act 1 (only abt 15 tables). Have not signed the contract yet. How abt u?

priscilla,
I'm seriously thinking of closing the door and barring pple from coming in during the ceremony..

Cutie, aiyah! i'm late!! beachygal's friend also doing free one ar?? My fren doesn't have a studio leh, hahaha...he's freelance one

TQ TQ touraco!

kysha,
Not yet.. heeehee. Some girls told me the style a bit like mirage pictures but the guy more pushy - like will keep calling u to ask for ur decision, some people might not be pleased abt it.

icy... can you be my shi1 fu4? hee hee... I think I used fire wire... but decimal is an IT idiot, don really know what are all these :P Anyway, now I got lots of DV tapes lying around 'cos I lost the wire and software.... so if I go buy another firewire, what software do I need?

butter ~ is only the outer pic that i bring alot lah

butter ~ ya,, free too. yr friend want to follow me to my photo studio? i have check with my studio,, i can bring along another photographer

decimal,
first of all, u must have a huge harddisk, enough ram - at least 512. cos 1 min of video take up abt 230mb of space.

icy

i guess price's my major concern....but of coz the quality must be of certain standard. originally, i wanted to source for a one-stop place for photography and videography, but realised that it's quite exp - min 1900 plus.

so, now i'm open to options and weighing the pros and cons

decimal,
then i use dv tools to record the video, and then use studio 8 for editing.. mmm wonder where are all thye pirated cds. :p

kysha,
ya, i find that package seemed to be more ex.. so have to look for freelancer for photographer and videographer then will be cheaper.

at least I budget only 1k for both, now i leave it to 1.5k first. :p

Hi sweet,
Bangkok thgs r very cheap...i heard my frenz saying tat she saw Molecule clock over there...

seems like ur hb get along very well wif ur parents...can go travelling tog...kekeke

4 me...1 wk for preparation...another 1 wks + for honeymoon...after come bk...take a few days rest b4 i go bk 2 work...

little ger,
2 papers a day...not easy leh...sleepless nite...beg u must hv slim down alot...

germ,
how come ur boss so not understanding one...marriage is 1 in a life times thgs...she shouldnt b like tat...is she single ? wat if u r pregnant next times...does it mean tat she dun allow u 2 take long leave ?

cutie, very seldom a BS will allow another photographer to be in leh.... u really very daring leh... if its me, i dare not ask, scare ar...

<font size="+1">Girls,
Know any good international lunch buffets around? chinese buffet also can consider, hopefully less than $30 per pax.</font>

decimal,
DV tools is a software by pinnacle.

heehee i see my last post, i also want to laugh, the text too big liao.

icy ~ recently i keep gog to Mouth Restaurant at Chinatown Point basement. is about $22+++. nice food,, but service very jia lat