(2005) Brides of year 2005

cookie gal,
I saw in your listing that you have booked Inspire Production for your AD? aiyah, that's means i have to drop them as one of my shortlisted choice liao.
The problem with my schedule is that my outdoor solemnisation is at 6pm. what am i to do after the tea ceremony??
Do you know Daisy, Andrew, Roy, Rachel in St. Andrew?

baobao,
u got photos to show? anyway, where u work har? me thinking of getting the cd from u tomorrow.

we tok more on this through email?

Hi pisduck,
I had talked to ninetrogen..we were very comfy with them..good styles too..But if we add in the montage, express highlights, it will be very expensive, so we may forego these two. No harm looking around early.

If you can start early, then do it now..See my reply to cookie gal? she booked Inspire, one of those I have shortlisted, that's means i have got one less choice. So the early you source, the better for you. You will have more time to mull over their quotes. If they are taken, you will also have time to source arnd again.

Hi Agnes,

It's certainly a blessing in disguise! *grins*

It struck me that a wedding is a very good opportunity to let people understand more about Christianity. But the difficulty is in how to go about doing it.

Eg, most of my relatives aren't Christians, but I'll be inviting them for the church service. I want them to attend the service and not feel bored/scared (coz they are strangers to church protocol) because it's one of the rare occasions that they step into a church for a service.

I would like to share with them why the church service is impt to us as Christians etc but not in a way that would put people off Christianity. I am starting to think about how I can introduce the various aspects & significance of the service, invoke their curiosity to find out more abt our faith. Think I got some studying to do before my AD.

95475.jpg
front
95476.jpg
back

jellytots,
who coming with you? I should be able to make it.

me rush my work to make it one leh. :p

what time is ur appt with them, cos I cant stay long.

jelly,josie,tyng

i email again...
jelly..its email this time not PM liao..
c if u all can access the website...i need some comments on the photos style b4 i consider whether ok to take it or not

jellytots,
Should not be a problem.. i should be able to reach tanjong pagar at around that time. :D heehee, me just saw ur sms.

today icy wear specs specs.

Hi pisduck,

It's never too early to book. If the videographers are going "what?!!", it's coz they haven't decide what prices to charge for '05 yet! So better book early before they release their '05 pricing!

Furthermore, your date is a Saturday rite? It's sure to be even more popular!

Agnes,
Nope, am afraid I don't know them. btw, I'm attending the mandarin service. Which church do you go to?

You know something, I hope the 4 Jun 18 BTBs here don't have common friends/relatives otherwise our poor frens have to "sacrifice" and not attend one of our weddings.

baobao,
I agree with you, I dun like heart-shaped neckline, but i like that train for EG1 and the beadings for EG2. :p

Hi Melodie, Welcome here!!

Hi YYBB,
May I know whch photographer you use for your photoshoot?? hmm...cant wait to see your beautiful photos....

Well, I more or less settled for silhoutte as my BS but will be going to Bridal Veil this week to see if their gown make me change my mind....8)....

Hi baobao,
I think divine is quite nice but have you make appt to try on their gown yet? Actually I was a little disppointed when I was there coz I spotted a really beutiful gown which I saw from divine in one of the bridal mag but when I was ther and they show me the actual dress...look very diff from the magazine......I should say that they pay a lot of details in the train design......my freind sign up with them n was full of praises for their gown and she's very hapy with her MTM WG and EG...

hi agnes,
so, u will be booking soon? guess i am luckier cos my date is not so hot (judging from this thread, i am the only one getting married on 11 jun).
hi cookie_gal,
i did hear that the rates are going to increase for 2005. but, have not quite decided on who i like better.

bao, 1st impression not bad har..Vela soOoOooo happy!

icy, oic, I tot u got super power to reach the post tt has yr name..he..ee

butter, *Muak*Muak* Vela so happie!!

smilemelody ,

Cannot view from this website cos ..this is a ROM photography . Look casual ..anything photos from the photographer for Actual day ??

Now searching for videography cos ..kevin from yappies charging at $500 for 12 hours coverage was being booked on 09 sep 2005 . I thought i already so KS ..got ppl more KS than me ..sigh !!!

baobao,
u seen vela before ah~~~ keekee nevermind later i also go see see..

me still dunno what kind of gowns i like so later follow jellytots kaypo. :p

vela
no heels le. normal heels lor. the standard one. not v high ones. i think you recognise the wrong person la.. prob the person you seeing is not anna.

Hi Matilda,
Funny enuff, I am actually going for the Classic gown instead of Divine's signature design- the train and back design cos I quite like the designer, honest and not pushy. My reservation is whether they can do a good classic gown.

Good choice too on Silhouette, they are one of my preferred ones. I met Minda, who is your designer?

Hi YYBB,
Thanks for your advise. Ya, weather is a factor, so may have to take PS either in NOv or Dec.

I think Bridal Veil specialises in crystal for embriodery, That is their specialty.

Hi Melonie,
So when is your AD?

Wha..I just disappeared 2 hrs ago and the thread moved so fast. and hi HoneyJul!

Hi Cookie's gal..me am Christian and I certainly agree with you about wedding being a good opprtunity to share His love with others

My schedule will also be similar to yours.

Hi Agnes, you can spend your afternoon taking pictures, if you like..

And looks like many 05 brides have started preps..yep think I should start tinking real hard about photographers. Initially I was thinking 6 mths should be enuff to book a photographer.

cookie gal,
think if yours a mandarin service, it would be easy for your relatives to feel at ease compare to english speaking service..I am thinking of getting a fren to do mandarin translation for our pastor..at least they will understand the sermon and explanation of a christian marriage. You may want to discuss this with your pastor and see how he can make it a little evangelistic for you.

waiting for the list from cookie gal before confirming photographers

Hiaz.........Stupy always log in at the wrong time!!! Guess nobody is ard oredi. Anyway, I also have to go back to work. Bye.................

Hi Tarepanjo,

Dun like the shape of their ballroom...tink its L shape. Their food is pretty gd. Anyway, juz received the package from Shang...will discuss it with hubby over the wkend.

little_ger,

Lovenest in Punggol...me staying in Sengkang but next time will be staying in the west.

Hi YYBB,

Yep, the church wedding will not be serving alcohols.
I am still deciding if I should get a MTM or OTR gown….

Hello gals,
95531.gif

Hi YYBB,
Ya lor, my fren has to wake up at 5am for makeup & hairdo, her hubby has wake up at 5:30am.
Oh i will love to c the photos u taken in Korea.

Hi Bao Bao,
Unless u r very confirmed wif ur date, time & venue for solemnisation, den u can let David Loh sign in advance. Oh remember to get his licensed no. coz u need to input tis detail in when u online register. Then 22nd to 25th day after u have online registered, bring along all the documents needed & his consent form to ROM for verify. Consent form can download from
http://www.familytown.gov.sg/download/Consent_Form_For_Licensed_Solemnizer_(Solemnize_Marriage).pdf

Hi Matilda,
Thanks for the website.

If u not going to take ur PS too early, the latest is 4 months b4 ur AD.

Hi Bao Bao,
To add on, u can oso let David Loh noe the date & time 1st, advance book him 1st, tell him u will sent him consent form later once u can register online. Since ur AD is a "hot" date & he is oso "hot" JP, sure lotsa ppl wan to book him.

Hi cookie_gal & agnes,
I can¡¦t help but smile to myself!
we have so much in common! I am also having a church wedding on the 18th June as well. Hee...
Share with me all ur prep so I can equip myself with the necessary knowledge. I do hope that the friends we be inviting do not know each other!
I do think that a mandarin translater will be good. I have told my pastor that I will need one. also, have u all been sourcing the caterers for the church tea reception? Perhaps we can all share which caterer we will want to cater for the day, so that if the quality of the food is bad, we can complain! Otherwise, can inform the caterer (if we are getting the same one) to give us big discount if more than one favors a certain caterer.
And thanks cookie_gal for ur list of videographers n photographers! Really appreciate that!

hi smile..... is a ROM package only leh.... got abit of effect lah... quite okie.... loh... cos is not AD so cannot comment too much leh....

yo josie... the Kevin is do wat 1 so cheap $500 for 12 hours.... he photographer isit

hi little ger,

so u b staying wif ur inlaw 1st ?....4 yrs later...tat's long...

hi germ,
hope tat u 2 can come up wif a decision...after u hv make up ur mind...u will feel peace...at least hv settle another thgs...kekeke

hello all! hmmmmmm 6 archives today.....what's the hot topic? I am not reading the archives I guess.

Sigh.....stand whole day today....so tired....

this thread is moving really quickly!

fates, tks for adding me in the table

melodie, we both having on same day!! found your venue and BS?

bao bao, you going for divine? me dropping by tmr evening to take a look. wonder if their package is attractive.

Hi honeyjul,
if you look under the Wedding Banquat thread, there are a no. of listing on caterer. Looking under Lavish Dine catering..i am there too. We are discussing on this caterer Lavish Dine. Me cfm getting them for dinner.

Actually there are lots n lots of caterers in singapore. Maybe your church has some listing?

Hi honeyjul,
if you look under the Wedding Banquat thread, there are a no. of listing on caterer. Looking under Lavish Dine catering..i am there too. We are discussing on this caterer Lavish Dine. Me cfm getting them for dinner.

Actually there are lots n lots of caterers in singapore. Maybe your church has some listing?

Tare,
ya will be staying with my in-laws first. Starting my preparation at the end of the year would it be better? New gown designs and trends might come out by then?