(2005) Brides of year 2005

duffy
is it difficult to find good tailor in thailand?
we will be going to bkk this nov and thinking of tailoring his suits and pants there

jellytots77,
lot 1 ha, a bit far for me, then i think nevermind.. Me also should be meeting him around that week. Should be meeting him a raffles place, fh works there, so even if he need to OT, he can just come down for a short while.

touraco,
what kind of package did u get from him?

hi tyng... received ur PM liao... okie our coming gathering we can go hm together liao... hmmm... ur ROM Sep04 rite.... so still got some times... now go and prepare loh... dun last min huh.... so ur new lovenest where or staying with IL

yo josie.... so hw hv u fix the date already... if fri cannot then we meet on other weekdays loh...

yo ming... where hv u been... long time no hear u... so hows ur preparation coming...

jellytots77,
I not really confirmed yet, but should be getting jesmax for the rom and ad photography. I met up with her before and I like the collages and photography work done by them and their price is reasonable. $480 for 300 pix and 1 free A2 collage. Think have to book by sep 2004 to get this price.

touraco,
lucky you. my fh got lobang for suit making in BKK. USD150 for 1 suit, 2 pants and 5 shirts.

ger - yup sign up the package then select gowns lor..... initially I also find it funny, if let say u fancy their gowns then sign up with them, then during yr selection of gowns can't find any then how :P but the gals here say sure can find the gowns 1..... as long as u comfortable with their style lor.... like cutie, she reserved her gown when she sign up. U can do that too... But some BS will impose charges when u decide to chg yr gown

jellytots,
i already let him know my ad date and now just fix a meeting date with him. I hope can make it. that means must confirm asap?

touraco,
there r alot of tailors in bkk as well.. u can chk w the hotel u stay in. they can even arrange for transport to bring u to the tailor.. but of cos' the prx depends very much on the fabric u choose oso.

cutie, i just sms-ed my friend to ask her.. if she's ok, i will pm u the tel later so that u can chk w her.. actually she's my friend's friend.. so me not that close to her too..

Amor Meus @ Esplanade - have u seen his shop? Francis (the designer)is very friendly n approachable .. he has OTR and MTM svrs available for: sarong-kebayas, CS, tea-dresses, evening gowns etc....

mine is a MTM kebaya + wrap skirt (what is your budget?)

cutie, oh ya, might hv another contact for u.. my gown designer has a friend who also does accessories.. i'll check with him & let u know later.

duffy ~ my BS dont provide accessories!! that's why i have a hard time looking for one,, cos i really dont know what type of accessories can match my gown

Jelly,
Ya still got some time but oso cannot dilly dally if not cannot get anything done...i will be staying wif IL in Clementi..

Ming,
Haven been to the shop but seemed like very high class...my budget below $200 lei...can get anything from there???
Y would u choose a kebaya...r u a nonya or baba???

icy - quite impressed with segami, very worthwhile..... btw saw their standard package saying 7rolls then another saying unlimited shots... what does that mean?

so any1 sign up with segami so far? what the price u all getting... seem like there are quite a few promo..

ger, dun worry abt shy lah, most photographers are friendly cos they in svcs industry mah..oh..u so fast decided on DC har? can't recom cos' I only saw Helan, she is sharp with needs and svcs very good but a bit direct in words, if u shy maybe she will appear quite 'fierce' to u..

touraco,
yes they do! but i would suggest that u bring along some pic cuttings of the dress or suit design so that they hv better idea..

hi cutie, just called my gown designer.. u can call him to chk on the accessories as he has a few pieces in his shop & since he's a gown designer.. he can also suggest the designs of accessories for u. his friend is not in town now so he wud prefer to call him instead.
i pm u his tel.

duffy ~ received,,,,will call them sometime next week,, cos my boss in town,, not convenient to make personal call!!!

yes, i am a nonya =) wants something 'heritage' yet modern ...his prices on the steep side ..if your budget is below $200 ..not likely ...

dont worry, i have seen nice dresses at Daniel Yam's outlet @ Wisma (why dont u go n take alook?) there are many tea-dresses available in his shop; many long slip dresses which i think pretty good too! for tea-dresses (below $200 is possbile) coz i also found something i like (but didnt get it) coz i dont want to spend too much $$$ either on dresses

i am using the kebaya for my tea ceremony too =)

hi jas, congrats! any pics to share?

oh me just got bk fm phuket over the wkends.
so didn't log in here to check out..

dazed, do u hv the website of the videographer?

pris, me staying w my PIL.. no intention to get a hse yet.

Hello again.
here's my details
jasmine/18 June 05/ Bridal Veil / Studio d fa/ Conrad and Holy family church / Everafter/none/haven't decided/ done by bridal veil
Jasmine aka Jasmine Tang haha

Hi jelly,

my office don't have the full version of pdf so cannot split pages...really cannot send to you by email. you want fax version?

cutie
the shop is called crystler and located at Level 3 of Delphi Orchard..(where IC is).it's near the escalator...it's opened by my sister's friend's bf's sister...complicated

me busy reading my exams books now...so cannot logg in too often..just come in to say hi and kaypo kaypo a bit..

josie...
i nev go cheong...i dun like loud loud music and crowdy crowdy places...everytime come out sure get very irritated..i very ah soh one...like to watch seaview,eat peacefully,talk without raising my voice....
i just went KTV and then makan and chat with frds till ard 2am loh...

dragon gate seems very old....88 restaurant under same co but diff management loh...so thinking of taking a look...considering prima revolving tower too...provided they cater to my small nos of tables...

me looking for tables not too ex cos we intend to spend more on our honeymoon...18 days in europe sure need a lot of $$$..

hi ming.... so how much is ur kebaya huh.... can share.... but me not nonya leh... but interested to wear something diff loh.... so ur FH wear suit or wat....

yo tyng.... no ask u dilly dally lah.... maybe u can start loh... but dun stress urself too much loh.... u can always flip the bridal magazine and check out where to get nice clothes.... hv u sign up ur BS already.... cos BS usually will provide loh....

yo smile.... so wat ur budget per table nett huh... @@ i can help u or not....