(2005) Brides of year 2005

josie,

no worries...think i can go chop seats wif u tomolo cos will reach around 6pm

Hi JC,

thanks for telling me about the food at raffles the plaza... I am indeed very worried about the food. As I thought most of the hotels doesn't really serve nice food. Thanks again !!!

I am going to view the layout of my wedding photos this Saturday. So excited about it!!! Will update you all on my album.

Germ,

$8K is alot leh....frankly speaking, i thk it kinda waste 2 spend so much on the photo album...i means at the end of the day...u will just put it aside...my frenz tells me...her bridal album is now collecting dust in the store room...

I ever took those make over photo...now, it kept in my cupboard...never really take out & see...

rokko,
I also went bangkok in may, buy my cosages flowers and angbao box.. :D they have lots of wedding favours there..

janey,
paiseh, what is CHC in full??
Congrats that u got a date!!!

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nickname</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photographer
PS Date
</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church/Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Videographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Florist</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">winniepooh</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">14 May 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Seletar Broadway</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Seletar Broadway
Jan/Feb 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">The Oriental Singapore</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">AlanX Dai</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">The Oriental Singapore</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">janey</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">15 May 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">CHC</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">kysha</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">23 May 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">The Bridal Wardrobe</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Vividshots
Oct 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Pan Pacific</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Sharlene</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">2 June 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Divine Couture</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Robin photography</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Fullerton</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Nick G*h</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">icy</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">3 June 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Z Wedding D'sign</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Z Wedding D'sign
Jan 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Pan Pacific</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">i-Werkz</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Mirage Pictures</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Linah29</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">4 June 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Popular Studio</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Popular Studio</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Pan Pacific</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">minky</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">4 June 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Ritz Carlton</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">ivonne</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">5 June 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Golden Horse Award</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Golden Horse Award</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">agnes</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">18 June 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Bridal Zone</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Bridal Zone</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Burkill Hall (Botanic Gardens)</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Lavish</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Jace Ang</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">cookie gal</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">18 June 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Bridal Concept </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Bridal Concept
Aug 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">St Andrew's Cathedral
Raffles Hotel </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Inspire Production </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Inspire Production </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">HoneyJul</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">18 June 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Everbliss bridal </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Everbliss bridal </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">City Harvest Church
Paramount Hotel </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">None</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">jasmine</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">18 June 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Bridal Veil</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Studio d fa</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Holy family church
Conrad</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Everafter</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">None</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Bridal Veil</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">butter</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">25 June 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Thomson Wedding Design</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Thomson Wedding Design</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Plaza Park Royal</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">zonkkie</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">25 June 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">The Bridal Wardrobe</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Benny Ang</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Meritus Mandarin </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">The Pond</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">None</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">tougei</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">1 July 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Printemps JB</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Printemps JB</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Regent Hotel</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">sweetPea</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">09 July 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Whitelink</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Whitelink</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Raffles Town Club</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Select Catering</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Charmaine</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">27 July 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Universal Bridal Studio</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Universal Bridal Studio</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Holiday Inn </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></td></tr></table>

yo fates... hmmm trip okie... go in buy facial products for dec and leeds loh... then go @@ walk walk.... loh... also buy shoes and eat lor... thought u always 1 2 buy products then end up nothing one....

yo cutie... i nbr go city square tat day cos i go to the shopping centre beside city square... there sell their ribbons supper cheap man... but i did not buy cos duno u all gog to make corsages next week lor.... wow wat xxx wait ppl think i bery xxx how... kekeke...

jelly ~ wow v good hor......I also like to go shop shop in JB but hubby says it's not safe......
You'll go again right??

yo fates... will go lah... but duno end or next month loh... will always remember to ask u wat u 1 2 buy lah... dun worry... so is for the rest of the gals here too...

yo cutie... hmm i remember got 1 dark colour one... towards black... the other i saw is brown loh... is abt RM$199 loh... so wat colour is urs hur...

Hi Janey: congrat!!!!!!

Now you can start sourcing around for the rest, any venue in mind?

Hi tougei: heard from my coll that bird flu is back in thailand, do be careful &amp; take care.

Hi icy. Your corsages you buy from Thailand?! Are the flowers in silk organza? You have bought your corsages and favours already?

Yup, heard abt the bird flu too :^(
Ok, update you guys again when I come back on Mon. Cheers!!

hahaha jelly,

u think we going to kopitiam ah...

haven knock off yet ah...me going off liao...seeya tomolo...so excited!!!

Tare,

Me totally agree with u...my ROM pics is now lying in the cupboard. Have not seen it for a long time and dun tink l will take it out and see. Me heard from TW bride is that their package do not include mansuit and tea dress. So, adding all those plus photography shd be close to 8k. Its ex but his gown very nice......

hi Icy,
CHC = Camellia Haute Couture.. paiseh.. never write in full. thankz for adding me in the list..

hi Ivonne, thankz thankz.. for venue i am thinking of traders hotel.. been there for wedding hi-tea b4.. i like goodwood park also.. hmmm have to see our budget also

yo tyng... yap jelly usually work till quite late one... sob sob sob...

yap like kopitam loh... use tissue or umberlla to chop sits... kekekeke

hi tare
nope, the AD gown will not be included in the PS..this one i have check liao..coz they have different gowns for AD &amp; PS..the ADs one are much newer...=)

hi germ
great! finally settle 1 item liao...hehe

oh btw gals, me just confirm a trip to batam next fri...intially wanted to go for 3D 2N, but the sat nite fully booked liao, so we no choice go for 2D 1N loh...=)

hi vela,
oh...din realise... thanks.
was at TW earlier...he uses lots of beads-work and peranakan embroidery... think embroidery is out for me... dun hv liking for that... saw evelyn tan's gown...and seen her wedding album by photolanguage... guess i will take TY for EG..
oh btw, TW's $2.5k package include WG and EG...

hi ivy
actually if your parents really concerned about 26th not auspicious, then go check out with a reliable shifu lor. me and hubby initially not very particular...but to appease his mum, we sort advise. this shifu checked our ba zhi and said tat tks to my hubby's characters, any day of the year is actually good for us!! but of coz he will still select 3 best dates. this guy's not the superstitious type like some i've heard of. i would nvr hv bothered with such stuff on my own accord had it not been for our wedding and in-law. anyway, the date he selected as first choice is our 2nd ROM anni so just as well ;)

hi YYBB,
most welcome!! i've always been confident of the quality of food served at RTP. afterall, they are a convention centre which hosts many major events.

oh yes, remember to share your album k?

hi fates
don worry too much...whatever the gown will be, you will still be the prettiest of the day!! and i'm convinced of tat having attended several weddings. the bride is will always the most stunning person

Morning Ladies!

Gathering for Yr2005 Brides-to-be in July 04

Date : 16 July 2004 (Friday)
Venue : The Village Restaurant
Address : Basement One China Square Central
Time : 7pm OR 6.45pm at Raffles Place MRT Control Station

Confirm Attendants :
1. Kysha (organiser)
2. Cutiebear
3. Little Ger
4. Stupy
5. Vonnie
6. Jelly
7. fates
8. blur blur

Tentatively
1. Vela
2. Decimal
3. icy
4. Josie
5. chatterbox
6. germ

Ladies Meeting At MRT :

1. Cutie (Leader)
2. Jelly
3. Von
4. Blur blur

morning ger &amp; kysha...

ger, u dun like TW gown? His package for WG &amp; EG is $2.5k only? What about adding in MUA and bouquet?

germ,
i dun like TW gown...maybe becos i dun like beads and embroidary... yup his package for EG and WG is $2.5k.. i din ask abt MUA and Bouquet..