(2005) Brides of year 2005

icy, is videolaxx popular? u heard from frens oso? Ya, like Erix attitude, he mentioned will keep improving so will do very gd job. who knows, there will be surprises next year..scarely next yr, his charges oso go even higher!

vela,
i just heard from jessie that he is, becos they work a few times with him for quite a few couples recently.

icy, oic, any1 else jessie recom?

jelly, oops, did I forgot to remind u to request jessie to bring the CT album har?

cookie_gal and terrapin: wow i think it is a very small world leh!! hehee... yes it's very possible that you will know my FH and his family then! erm wanna PM me who u are? ;p

tou: hey now i think i may consider regent as well! got assurance that the food is good (tried and tested by sharlene mah! hee!)... btw can share what is the plus point abt regent that attracted u??

sharlene: i think u got it mixed up liao... cookie_gal is with raffles hotel, im the one considering fullerton... hee... i tried contacting gary so that i can go down to see see look look but he never return my call leh... who's ur coordinator? and r u holding ur din on a weekday or weekend?

icy: thanks for table!! me no details yet, hvnt even fixed AD (gotta confirm wif church first) but will let u have details soon!

hiyah sorri i blur leh... realised that not sharlene but little_ger who "tried and tested" the food at regent!

realised that these days im quite forgetful and very tired easily, so i actually bought yomeishu yesterday, which supposedly improves blood circulation - hopefully it works!!! (and better still if it gives me more radiant skin!)... heheee

wow wow ,

this thread realli very fast ... no me not christian ... flower gal and page boy for march in for dinner . Me no christian so no church ceremony

So envy that you ladies meeting this Fri ..wish i can go but ..... !

Hi Icy,
I am also a mid yr bride for next yr...
Can add me into your list?

Nick: Butter
AD: 25 June 05.
BS: Thomson Wedding Design
PS Photographer PS Date: Thomson Wedding Design
Venue: Plaza ParkRoyal

All the rest not confirmed yet.

Thank you so much.
Hope can have fun discussing with you gals on the wedding stuff...

icy, I borrowed from my fren, wanting to show u but DVD hang after playing half way..i not sure if my laptop has problem so she took back to check using DVD player, I will get from her again har then show u..heheehee..

ger ,

Can`t lah ....me got to go back my mom place for dinner ! Have not seen her for two weeks ...was bz dun go back mom`s place !

icy/butter/cutie/touraco, juz fyi since u gals listed on my msn...I m back to my work from home scheme, will not turn on msn when at home hor..

icy/ger, Kelvix mentioned tt Erix will do the morn then rush off for express edit, if can't make it on time, he will stand in to take for banquet shot, u gals heard the same?

Hi Baobao,

Agreed that thread veri quiet recently.....maybe becoz all more or less confirmed our BS and Banquet orlady...so nothing much till nearer to the date...8)

I have more or less confirm to engage Chris Ling for my PS... I think the top up will be on the photographer side and not on the bridal pkg....as for the bridal pkg..... only need to upgrade my pkg if I want a more glamorous gown with lotsa crystal.... otherwise the pkg that I sign up with Bridal Veil is considered very comprehensive already..... 8)... anyway...have made a rough estimate and expect to spend ard 10k on bridal gown ,photography for both studio and actual day and videography on actual day....8(

So envy that you going to BKK this Sat.... I think the shopping places will be Chatuchak, Mabunkong (MBK), world trade centre (high end shopping), Papong ( not recommended, veri rowdy where all the R(a) shows are) , the Pathuwan weekend markets ( near to the four face budda) and a must buy is their wacol lingerie in the departmental stores veri much cheaper as compare to Singapore..... and must also go to their Chinatown to try the BBQ big head prawn, sharkin soup, bird nest... slurp slurp.... but not recommended if you very particular abt hygenie n cleanliness and dun take the bird nest from the road side stall....must go to the restuarant one..... wow man... cannot wait to go to BKK soon....8)

Vela,
how does ur work from home scheme work?? interesting leh..

I thought eric say they can make it in time even if church wedding one which ends at 3pm.. at most get someone else edit the morning edit.

ladies ,

which videography guy you ladies toking abt ...blur blur hahaha !

Ger ,

You studying in SIM now huh ...iziit ...that why you noe adrian !!!

Oh...Baobao..

Forgot to ask you howz ur 1st appt with PIN on Monday... do u have in mind what kinda design u want for your WG??

BTW, kpo abit....from previous posting understand tt ur FH is from NZ....so will you be migrating to NZ after ur wedding?? Just curious how did yous met...keekee...

jas
i bought one from US the designs are simple and not useful as the contacts r overseas. local mag can give u more info of where or who to go to .

my Ad is 9 jan, PS 2 sept.

Hi butter, welcome

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nickname</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photographer
PS Date
</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church/Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Videographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Florist</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">winniepooh</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">14 May 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Seletar Broadway</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Seletar Broadway
Jan/Feb 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">The Oriental Singapore</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">AlanX Dai</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">The Oriental Singapore</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">kysha</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">23 May 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">The Bridal Wardrobe</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Vividshots
Oct 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Pan Pacific</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Sharlene</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">2 June 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Divine Couture</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Robin photography</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Fullerton</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Nick G*h</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">icy</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">3 June 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Z Wedding D'sign</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Z Wedding D'sign
Jan 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Pan Pacific</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">i-Werkz</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Mirage Pictures</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Linah29</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">4 June 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Popular Studio</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Popular Studio</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Pan Pacific</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">agnes</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">18 June 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Bridal Zone</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Bridal Zone</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Burkill Hall (Botanic Gardens)</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Lavish</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Jace Ang</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">cookie gal</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">18 June 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Bridal Concept </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Bridal Concept
Aug 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">St Andrew's Cathedral
Raffles Hotel </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Inspire Production </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Inspire Production </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">HoneyJul</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">18 June 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Everbliss bridal </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Everbliss bridal </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">City Harvest Church
Paramount Hotel </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">None</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">jasmine</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">18 June 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Bridal Veil</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Studio d fa</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Holy family church
Conrad</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Everafter</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">None</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Bridal Veil</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">butter</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">25 June 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Thomson Wedding Design</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Thomson Wedding Design</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Plaza Park Royal</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">zonkkie</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">25 June 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">The Bridal Wardrobe</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Benny Ang</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Meritus Mandarin </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">The Pond</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">None</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">sweetPea</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">09 July 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Whitelink</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Whitelink</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Raffles Town Club</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Select Catering</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></td></tr></table>

icy, I will check with him again, die die must hv erix to flim if I sign with him, dun want stand in. I work few days from home/wk depending on schedule, got mtg must go in office, previously there is allowance for broadband but now withdraw liao cos' mgmt say already given us the benefit to stay home lor..

Tare,

Oh, me heard of Yew Kwang b4...alot of gd comments. Not sure abt Kalyedoscope...will go see their website. Ya, tink l will go and view their portfolio then decide.

Me also hve to ask abt their extra charges rite...really dun know where to start...ya, l know that l must feel confortable with them...me also engaged my ROM photographer during our 1st meetin and he is the only 1 that l went to.

icy, they oni show me Erix work, did they show u kelvxx 1? there is another partner rite? why lei? u compare then u chose Erix har..