(2005) Brides of year 2005

O.. punggol ar... quite near us, the SKers, keke..
no choice loh, ur hb chicken box leh... try find some programs loh... go shopping! keke...
high tea with ur gfs... hee...

highness,can take other things to substitute milk lor... i also dun like milk... my dr also tell me b4 got gastric cant drink milk... u take care hor...

ting,that time i only got crampy feelings,followed by nausea feeling... not much appetite... but different pple have diff symptoms one...

janf,fried pork knuckle?? german way of cooking huh??oh the dim sum stall bside punggol nasi lemak huh? they open till quite late one hor? i also tot redstar is expensive... actually "xin fu yum cha" at chinatown branch is not bad too... the price ard same as redstar lor...

ching,u haven got chicken pox b4 huh? why must stay away from your hb?

chow sdl... BISH BISH BISH... when u moving in? hehe

i went gynae this morning... saw my bb moving ard... like boxing like that... saw the hands & legs boxing... so cute.. gynae say my bb v active.. from the last time, it seems like bb had grown much bigger... made me more relieved now... but she say i walk too much etc... ask me to rest more...dunno why she say tat... my MS seems better these days... but still feel abit vomit feeling certain times of the day.. hope it goes away soon...

Hermione
eunice chua? wah..think she's rather popular...cos one of my friend also wif her leh...

sianz...sigh.... come in to su ku....mi lost mi HP...waaah....sob sob! go out study exams, end up losing HP,
mi fren was laffing at mi non stop. grrrr....now gotta save up $$ buy new HP.

Janf, fried pork knuckle?? sounds gd...never eaten bef, nx time muz go try... i know the hoe kee one! i go to their main one at geylang, i like it too! the xing fu rest really sucks big time. i had it once too and now i boycott it.
nx time we gals who live ard here can go there for dim sum...heh heh

highness, if not drink soya since ur mil and hb says too acidic...i tot itz not? not too sure, but i drank lots of it when i was having gastric. maybe mi tummy used to it.

SDL, come in and try to say ppl bluff...BISH BISH...

berry, i tot walking ard helps?? heard fr mi mum and some others that MTB need to have some exercise too, if u are fit, when giving birth, will be an easier process..duno how true la!
maybe coz she afraid u still weak that's why she ask u not to walk too much?

cheezz- Quite boring to stay at home. Went out with my frd yesterday night to Kovan for dinner.

berry-Actually i got it during my poly time but that is a minor chicken pox. It is better for him to go back too at least his mum can take care of him. I still need to work so not so good for him to stay at home alone too

keke... now waiting for my mac breakfast delivery.. hungry...

toking abt dim sum, there's one rest at chinatown call da dong oso not bad... their da bao really big manz... $3 for a da bao leh... nice... *slurp*..

ho kee nowadays standard drop leh.. not so nice as before liao..

try "wan do sei"(cantonese pronouce) at geylang, near sims dr/ave entrance... they open 24 hrs... very nice, keke... been there for 20yrs loh...

wah.. SDL u oso been to wan do sek hah... but unless drive loh, dat place quite inconvenient leh, keke...
wah... mid jun can move in liao? dat's fast leh... 1 more mth oni...

starrynite, i watched the actual delivery part. wah liew, the image is stil so fresh in my mind! nw i hvg 2nd tots to gv birth liao =(
AF is mense lor.. aunty flow! =D

sdl- wats there to hide if i reali am! wil def share the gd news one lor.

berry- ytd i start to hv those kind of nausea feeling. went for buffet jus nw at sakura to celeb mother's day n 1st time i had not much appetite! duno if its me or wat... tot of buyin another kit to test again tmw..
wow, amazin rite. i saw the documentary wher they showed changes in bb in the mum's womb n hw they grow each mth.. reali amazin!!

hi all.. nw at my parents plc.. they gg korea w my sis so hb and i gotta stay here coz of e little doggy, birds and fish! haha

ting - go get another kit and test tmr morning.. sounds like u really preggy.. got all e symptoms lehz.. so exciting.. then we'll have 2 MTBs in this thread..

berry - good to hear ur bb is active.. are all ur maternal instincts coming out?? can still rem not long ago u were saying u'll be a very "off' mother.. nw must eat ur words rite? haha.. sure to make a good mummy! =)

Morning pals!

Wow,had a hard time catching up the posts ;p.

Ting,
so u are going to test again today?feeling nausea?hmm...u really got signs of preggie leh...Do share your good news with us ya..hee

Pierced,
u lost your hp ? poor ger..where did u left it?like that then u lost alot of the contact nos hor...

Berry,
glad that your bb is growing well and fast lor =). So happy for you...

SDL,
so now your contractor doign the false ceilings and wirings?

Highness,
do take care lor...try to avoid thsoe acidic stuff and spicy stuff lor..

morning all..

later got mtg out of skl.. sianz.. stoopid CCA thingy.. again tt horid colleague of mine has sthg on.. so darned irritating! bad monday blues..

zaoan every1..

past wkend really a bzy and exciting one..

hub's gran in ttsh and doc said only few wks left (few wks ago doc say 6mths-1yr, now say few wks?! darn).. yday am went to see her then we came home. then barely 1hr aft we came home, my MIL called us back to quick go back ttsh coz gran yelling away say she going off soon.. we literally fly down to ttsh within 10min. all of us were by her side and she really seems like going off liao coz hands cold, breathing hard.. the one of the cousin played the Ambitaba chanting by her ears and we can see shes struggling to keep herself in this world coz she doesnt wana go off.. aft struggling for 15mins, she gain composure and said "im not going im not going.." wahlau, we were all shocked.. the power of prayers..

morning all...

janf, so your hb's gran still in hospital? not to offend you but the way you put it is quite funny.... i know suppose to be serious stuff but i can't help but laughed esp your last sentence... sorry... :p

hi caitlyn,
relax ger ger...dun be angry lor...today onli mon leh..still got 4 more days to go for this wk lor =D. cheer up..

janf,
sad to hear this...means she really dun wan to go off yet lor....guess your hb must be bery sad leh..must sayang him more now lor..

newbbi/daphne - not only u luff but we were all luffing when she sudd gain composure and she said she dun wana go.. still wana eat this eat tat b4 leaving this world.. hub lagi best, said we all wasted our tears for nothing.. choy choy!

aft she knew tat she got only few wks more, she sudd so active (sit up on bed, wheel her down to foodcourt eat cheng ting etc) until we oso scared.. coz ppl termed this as FanGuang.. we scared she lidat hapi hapi means times up soon.. haiz.. then on sat 6am while we were all zzz, ttsh called asked us quick go down. we tot jialat liao then go there and saw her strapped to the bed outside the pavement.. she was struggling and making a din at 4am say she dreamt she was sitting in the backyard and 2policemen wana catch her but she dun wana go.. 2policemen = the guards from the oppo world.. we so worried, boy.. lucky she din agree to go wif the policemen in her dreams or else these fews days i cant log into forum liao.. =P

now we really pray hard she has the strength to pass each other.. she really seems like going off yday when we were at her bedside.. even doc oso told us to be prepared within the next few hrs.. tink the evil spirits got shooed off by the prayers.. times not up yet..

caitlyn.. ignore those fools lor.. dun let it destroy the start of the week
give it a kick and stick the 3rd finger :D keke.. like this

370021.jpg
kekeke

long huh sdl.. i oso tink i lorsoh but juz close both eyes and dun read my posting lor.. me oso tinking shd i post my happenings over the wkend anot then hub said i wuliao everythg post.. but tot juz wana pour out wateva here..

i'm so tired. attended my friend's wedding on sat. somehow reminded me of my own. esp when we tekan the groom.... so funny. then we had a very nice solemnization. the bride's father walked her down and pass to the groom. it was held at the courtyard at beaufort. after that we had buffet dinner. and then the groom and bride each gave a speech and then hand flowers to both mum (cos sunday is mother's day) and also one stalk of rose to all those who are mothers among the guests. then 3 of their friends went up to give a short speech and best wishes. 2 of the speeches are so touching that it brought tears to most of us. even the waitress were seen with red eyes. the whole event was very cosy cos only 6 tables which comprised of close friends and immediate relatives. it's a very small scale affair but it's indeed one of the best so far i've been to.

no lah sdl, me not angry lah.. juz felt paiseh too.. =P

suishi - yup, tink hospital abit dirty so yday nite one of the cousins went home to lend gran his cd player and chants cds..

janf, your hb's gran usually doesn't chant by herself is it? cos if she does then i think it's easier for her to chant cos it takes her mind off too.....

daphne - yday she oredi delirious liao when we went back ttsh the 2nd time so i dun tink she can rem how to chant.. lucky got the cousin's fren to help chant thru the hp speaker..

suishi - u oso used this method b4 for ur grans?

tom i got wedding dinner at hotel intercon.. this mth eat grass liao aft goin for 3dinners.. then this sat got another rom solemnisation at NUS Guild Hse.. pocket really chor..

janf,
keke...ya. My grandfather complained he saw lot of jap soliders all around his bed so keep on insist of going home which his condition does not allowed to, my 3rd aunty keep on played the chant whole day.

janf,
so u all on standby now?

Hi Daphne,
the weddign sounds like a nice and cosy one hor...

suishi,
really huh?which hospital was that?

SDL,
thats fast...so now waiting for carpentries to be up hor?

janf - take care.. treasure watever time u guys hv w ur hb's granny now.. =) my grandma passed on suddenly.. was very hard for us to accept..

wonder where's ting..

Morning all,
so many posting, getting loss leow.

highness,
think its true that milk made gastic worst leh.
cos whenever i went to see my doc for gastic, he also tell me not to drink milk and avoid caffine and spicy food.

berry,
glad that your bb is growing well.
think walking is good after the 3rd mth when the womb is stable bah.

janf,
think its "fan zhou" leh. cos my gma ask to eat "ho fan" and drink water (she was on tube feeding) when is knows her time is almost up. *touch wood*

daphne,
i also attended my hb's good friend's wedding at Royal Park Plaza on sat.
wow... they met and work part time at the hotel 12 years ago and held their wedding there. very romantic hor.
but unfortunatly, half way thro the dinner, there is a power failure for almost 5 mins.
at that time, she is in the hotel room changing for her 2nd march-in. think her relative or parents called her, she was so angry and upset (can tell very clearly from her face when she marching in).

SDL,
loan and reno, everything ok??

ting,
think you really preggie leh, from what you mention.

newbbi/Linda, the carpentry work should be starting soon lor.. cuz I got a few false walls to complete, and more tiles to touch up before we start on it.

yalor yalor linda! shes oso on drip then scurry now wana eat cheng ting, cod fish etc.. we oso tinking times up but juz acceed to wateva request she wans.. as long she hapi can liao..

ting bzy in the ladies now izit?! keke.

SDL,
what!!! ARSON???
you out of your mind leow huh!!

daphne,
dunno leh. they refuse to make payment after the dinner and demand for an explanation b4 they make out the payment. hb din ask the outcome. so dunno whether got compensation a not.

suishi,
well, doc say he is doign good..his cancer cells left 2000+ compared to the initial which is 50000+ lor...so doc say bery good...this wed he is goign to be admitted again for his scanning and start of his 3rd cycle liao...

Hopefully his tumor becomes much much smaller lor... but his hair dropeed alot though and he is quite sad abt this..haiz..poor guy...