(2005) Brides of year 2005

jam - wah!, ur grp so big ah! good ah..

ananda say got 10pax then can travel. so we now on the cfm list. incl me & hb got 6pax liao. err.. there are 2airlines, i forgot which liao. got 1 turkish and another KLM i tink. tink im taking the turkish one coz seats are bigger. any tinker on this? u book this the last time wif ananda?

Suishi,
Thanks, now viewing

U view my AD photos already, right?

Oh Janf! I recommend going to Seville! they have a festival going on in Spring.. the bull season! the bulls run across streets where u can get horned! :D if u have free day in Seville, u can book to see the matador arena.. but doubt there's the tauromachy.. cuz it happens every summer time..

hi hi janice..
yap,we paid via instalment..interest free..hokkaido is best visit during winter..unless u love flowers,then can go during the lavender season at furano ard jul..it's very nice & beautiful..we went to try the indoor & outdoor hotsprings as well..very cool..u shd go too..we went to tokyo also..stayed 3 nights on our own there..managed to shop & eat alot..heehee..

hi hi zoe..
it's gd to be able to travel more when u r not into project B now..like what u said, let nature take its course..i also want to visit more places now..hvnt been to europe yet..also taiwan..hopefully i get to save enough to go taiwan 1st..with my parents..heehee..hokkaido is nice..very beautiful..we saw snow & very fun..

hi hi mehmeh..
very nice to hear from u..heehee..ya, indeed it's very beautiful..everywhere is white..then snowing also..hubby & myself havnt been to a place with snow so it was really fun for us..esp when eating ice-cream no matter how long u hold it, it just wont melt..haahaa..we also did our extension in tokyo..so it was fun..went to quite a few places..

hi hi pigger..
take it easy & dun stress urself too much..like what zoe say, let nature take its course..i m sure it will be fruitful lor..

hi hi friends..
remember my gf i told u all during the last gathering at Moonfish who was preggy for 5 mths, she just lost the baby..last night got admitted to hospital & i just got a call frm her hubby this morn that the baby is gone..it's very sad..i will be visiting her later in the afternoooon..

janf, i book the spain & portgual last aug wif anandas during their road shows...dat time they told mi oso 10pax can fly liow...when i booked dat time they told mi got 3 pax liow so including mi & hb is 5pax...aft natas fair chk wif them the status bcome mi & hb onli...the other 3 pax disappear liow...asked them they say dunno...dat time i was quite angry loh...somemore in jan mi chk wif them again...still no pax but they say 15pax then fly....everytime tell mi diff things wan...

ting...hee i told my mum she still puzzled how we got to know each other...haha
but she know ur mum for sure...hee...
suishi...sent 2 u...
ok gtg...*poof*

janf, dat time when i booked is by KLM...tink onli 1 transit but turkish airline got 2 transit so prices cheaper loh...did they tell u abt the transit things?? cos i got any forum fren oso juz booked wif Anandas to spain & portgual for mar dep but diff date as yrs...she is taking turkish airline but the sales tell him is transit in istanbul but dat time they told mi transit in bangkok and istanbul...if u yr taking the turkish airline pls chk wif them again transit 2 plc or 1 plc...tink KLM transit 1 plc at holland...if i remember correctly...

jam - hmm.. lidat i juz hv to wait for them to come back to me then.. they said they will be pushing for 31mar to fly coz come back will be 12apr and usually ppl will take 1more day lif to enjoy long wkend (good fri)..

travel by KLM or TK is same price leh. i dun really chk on the transit part.. tink i gotta go home chk again.. ur forum fren bk which date to go? 13mar? btw, u rem hw much u bk the last time for the ananda trip?

ananda's offer at the fair for swiss+italy is $2700+.. many ppl bk too..

sdl - yup, got go seville and toledo. my colleague said toledo very nice, muz-go-place..

hee berry, my uncles n aunties also leh. told them i got to noe u thru internet. they were like huh?? lidat also can one. i said of cos la, can noe lots of ppl thru the net nwadays! haha

janf, same prc huh??? mi dat time pay more abt 300 more/pax for KLM leh...dat time they offer us is 2 diff prc turkish airline is cheaper....mine is under KLM aft taxes 3k+ leh...yr aft taxes how much?? tink my forum fren dep on 13/mar...she is taking the turkish airline but she din noe abt 2 transit cos they juz ifm her transit at istanbul then to barcelona....but dat time they told mi got to transit at bkk 1st loh...

i still hv not got back my refund...email them oso no reply...mi going to chase them again...sigh...

sdl - but no one to complain to, bitch abt work.. cry on.. and no one to do hsework!! kekeke.. but do miss him..

berry - just saw ur post abt why i was with another man.. hee.. coz getting a surprise for my hb mah!

Caitlyn, miss him cuz so that hsework can be done? hee.. kidding hor.. aiya, u got this forum to bitch abt work mah.. I oso lousy work mood this mornng.. haiz..

Morning all!

I book my HM package liao.... going with Jam leavin on 23 mar.... me the last couple for the group. didn't know so fast from 20pax to 32pax in just a day! jam, i think maybe got chance to see snow in switzerland! hee, getting excited cos can finally use my winter clothes again.

jam - mine $2848 aft tax. they pushing for us to take 13mar but i cant coz tied up wif work tat period.. tink the transit at BKK is no need to get off plane i tink..

tink u gotta chase them fast ya.. come to $, sure slow one..

daphne booked the pkg how muchie??

daphne, when our dep drawing nearer we hv to get a list fm berry...wat to bring for our trip...btw did u pay additional $100/pax boh??? they told mi will b ard 10 -12degree leh...but swiss will colder than italy...

jam/daphne - i wan the list too can!! duno wat to bring as well.. spain oso cold during the end mar period.. excited leh.. keke.. 3 of us will be away frm forum for 2wks..

jam, dunno leh, my friend supposed to get back to me on that $100. if cannot then never mind lor.... anyway i'm going to claim part of the cost to my flexi benefits from the company.. keke.... i think 11 - 12 is for Italy. I think for Switzerland, maybe still got chance to see snow? cos my german colleague say still can skii in March as spring arrives only in April.

janf, me wish weather in sg is in the -10C zone.. and blizzards here n there.. so work/school cancels.. hehe

Daphne, confirm can see snow lah.. hee..

sdl, hee that's why i decide to go ahead with march cos i miss seeing snowfall in korea the other time so hopefully this time can get to see lor..... my hb so funny, he say since paying so much to go so far, might as well go when snowing.... else sunshine, anytime in asia also can see lah....

sdl - ha, hb oso wish SG is the cold kind.. for me i cannot tahan cold.. haha.

talking abt flexi benefits.. maybe i shd claim mine frm it too..!

Daphne, very evil leh u.. haha! I also miss the snow!
more than 18 yrs never see liao.. and I am still deciding whether to ski during next winter or not.. cuz we have so much things for the hse renov to settle.. and after hse settles, BB time.. dunno whether can even travel.. life now seems so so stressful..

sdl - my hb wana go russia leh!! he likes to go places which not so common. when the salespax pushing for south africa, he heart itchy itchy say can consider. i went ?!?!?!

u wait for me to save up piggybank 1st then i go russia lah.. keke

sdl, at least u got c snow b4 loh...mi nv c b4 leh..so dis time go wif daphne we can c snow liow...

janf, u travel quite alot since last year leh...so hao meng...

Janf, south africa is nice nice lei..... i saw from the HK serial, the place is really very beautiful, really worth the $$ to go..

janf, hee i try not to claim anything last year and didn't even touch my medi claims so this year everything put into my flex accounts. so can claim maybe up to 2k of it lor cos i purposely save up for HM then.

jam/daphne - not haoming lah.. but i told myself muz travel more when we are still young and able.. wait till laokokkok travel will be very xingku liao.. places which i hope to go are US and jpn.. these 2places maybe wait till next yr..

south africa nice hor! i oso itchy itchy but outta my budget.. 3.6k+ leh.. wah, so exp.. but the scenery there shd be very good..

jenn, i think we all watch from HK movies and decide the HM location. haha cos i watched the pilot show from HK and that's why i'm so fixed on Italy.... i wanna make a wish at the fountain.....hee

Janf, I am also the type that likes uncommon plcs! but they are so inaccessible and the plane tiks mostly costs a bomb!!! Haiz.. I am aiming Russia/Peru/Brazil & Tahiti.. but that wan hor.. have to wait another 10yrs when kids grow up and can take care of themselves first! hee..

Jam, u never see snow before? I thought most of yall seen liao.. hee

As for South Africa, wait till yall go to Johannesburg! I see the load of blacks we all scared man!! I still prefer Cape Town, cuz there are most angmohs congregate there, and the weather is perfect all yr round!

sdl - u and my hb can hi-5 liao..! so exotic places.. wahaha.

i seen snow only in korea but its snow tat landed on the trees and not landed on me when i walking.. keke.