(2005) Brides of year 2005

panggou

berry, yeap a pap smear, breast examination and ultrasound of the womb that is what the nurse told me briefly over the phone when i called to book appt just now...

icy

tougei & dwoof,
most probably i will quit my job. My hb a risk analyst in finance line.

tougei,
yah lor, feel so out of touch liaos.. like not relevant already.

newbbi79

Winnie,
hehe...okie..

hmm...i also nv been to gynae before leh...Heard that Pap smear abit pain one lor..

Actually i also intending to go check out with hb end of this mth lor...see if we are healthy to have bb lor...See if theres any jabs that we need lor...

tink its good to have a full checkup lor =)

panggou

berry, hehe, cos i think i better make this as a yearly habit and since my hubby is not in currently, i have lots of time to cope with all this stuff... and i think impt to do it if want to have kids later.

hmm guys? i think only blood test to ensure that there is no inherit problems that can affect baby chormosome later.

ting0502

hi berry! u ok le ah? u din cm on wed, they short of 1 kar n i was roped in to play n turned bankrupt!
all experts leh.. me beginner only!

woah winnie, u gg for the test.. i din even tink of tat leh. sounds scary leh

merryberrys

wow newbbi u also going for test?
actually good to see dr if u r planning for babies.. when u planning to have? hee...
winnie.. thats good... u settle the songs oredi? u mention u are redoing the songs...
when u planning for BB too? hee... i think pap smear not pain i guess... dr told me its good to have pap smear at least once a year for all ladies... but i haven done it b4 too...

merryberrys

ting... i sore eyes...scared i infect to u all den chamz... now ok liao... hee.. learn a bit lo now... nxt time can play again with them and win them back... hee... fun or not mj?
i think the test is not scary... giving birth is more scary!

panggou

ting, i am afraid too thus asking if you ladies have experience to share... 2 of my friends say pap smear no pain...

berry, yeap songs settled liao, it is chosen by my SIL, she settled everything hehehe. i love BB after seeing how happy my friends are, and their BB are lovely!! but i am going for studies in Jan, so earliest is only 2007 before i can have babies.. maybe by then, some of you will already become mummies!

merryberrys

winnie... v fast 2007 will come... hee...
ya lo maybe some of us will become mummies end of next year.... hee
dun worry, i think pap smear not pain one... giving birth den pain

ting0502

berry- cannot leh. i stil not too sure hw to count tai. my fh says die liao, nw i play mj, last time i dun at all. haha
agree tat gv birth is super pain!! but i like BBs too leh..

wow winnie- u gg study for 1 yr ah?

merryberrys

ur fh dun like u play huh? my hb also... but i like to play so i will limit myself to play sometimes...but i try not to make it a weekly thing... u dunno how to count? i teach u lo...v simple one... hee... but if ur fh really dun like, den u dun play better...hee...
hw ur hse? transfer name oredi?ur hse near to junction 8?

artemissoh

My wedding photos are ready and I have uploaded them. Do leave your email if you want to view them.

Wah... Health is really important wor... Take care one and all... Even if you are not the one ill still must take care so that got strength to take care of others.

All newly weds, congratulations! And happy honeymoon for those going...

newbbi79

berry,
ya lor, plan to have bb in 2007 lor...hehe..enjoy a year of er ren si jie 1st lor =).

ting,
so how u go home on wed huh?

all,
ya lor, giving birth is the most scariest thing a women can experience lor...heard from my colleagues that they were in pain for more than 10hrs for their 1st baby...i wan to faint if like that lor...Constipation already so pain, wat abt BB!!...eeeee

ting0502

berry- he din say dun let me play la. cos last time i not into mj one. i stil learnin hw to count tai leh.. my mum n sis also encourage me to learn! haha. hvnt go transfer name of hse yet. appt in 2nd wk of dec leh. wil call to bring fwd. wana settle this soon... my hse not near to J8, got to take bus one. its v near bishan park.

newbbi- my fh came to pick me. hehe. i told him got pizza for him to eat! haha.
yalor, my colleague was in pain for 24 hrs!!
forgot the name of the wine i ordered liao. is the same as caitlyn. i not a wine person leh. dun dare to drink

watashi

hallo...

berry, ..the $$ i charge interest one.. so can take your time to pay me..hehe..

R we still on for Hens nite for caitlyn next fri??

winnie.. how much does the check-up cost? quite ex one rite? pap-smear only need to do if u r sexually active for more than a yr rite?

ting, next time come my house play mj again lah.. then your FH can watch soccer with my hubby so he wun complain ..

highness

Hello gals..

where is amy? she disappear quite long liao hor?
so berry, did u manage to buy bedsheet? me oso still looking around.. but now no sales liao..

me now choosing colors to paint my house.. head big big..

O yah.. re-select my EG liao.. but forgot to bring camera.. it's a baby blue bustier, lace with embriodery/beadings/sequins.. translucent back.. very "safe" design.. can't go wrong with this.. haha.. chose a ivory CS for tea dress, and another dark peach halter gown for ROM..

newbbi79

highness,
u can try Aussino lor..they having sales i tink...

u are using Nippon or ICI paint? If ICI, i can recommend you the color " sandstone and clamshell"...It looks like abit light brown but makes it bery Contempory look and cosy....

ting,
hehe..so sweet...24hrs!!..oh dear...so scary...

watashi,
where will we be going for hens nite huh?

Hi BTB

Just check with u, are u going to "shu tou" (comb hair) on the eve of your AD, is it compulsory ? Cos HB is a christan , so dun practise that. However, on my side, i can still insist to have a "shu tou" by my parents, right ?

merryberrys

nxt fri hens night? oh no... i got company family day nxt sat morning...
but i think i can still go... hee...
where we going? watashi... charge me interest? hee... ok ok... 0.00001% thankz!keke
highness.. gd lo at least change the EG or else same color s ur FMIL...v malu leh...
i bot bedsheets le... during the 20% discount...bot at heartland mall...u know there got 1 shop that sell all bedsheets one? u can find the bedsheets in metro or OG too... i dun like the red or with XI word...so i choose purple color one... think same s jam choose one...got hearts one...
color for the hse? choose carefully... i regret choosing certain colors... coz in the end... all look like white color... i tot of painting myself b4 AD... but i think i no time liao

newbbi79

berry,
ya lor, hens nite for caitlyn...but not cfm yet lor...still planning =).

wat color u choose? those lily white, apple white etc huh?

watashi

white white good mah... house look bigger.

highness, when u getting your album?.. next time go your house see ok?

got to pend for caitlyn to confirm leh .. she's the 'zhu jiao' & she's one busy lady now..

merryberrys

newbbi... my hb insist lily white for living rm... it looks like white to me.. ya it looks bigger lo... i tot of painting light brown too juz on sofa side... but i scared ownself paint not nice
my other rooms i choose green, yellow & light purple...
ask u gals... i got 25 tables... 200 cards from hotel... juz print 200 inserts will do?

ting0502

berry- yup, my hse v near to AMK mrt. nxt time can hv gatherin at my hse. hehe. but bo mj for u all to play leh

haha watashi, gd idea hor ;p thn he wun say tat he cant watch soccer cos of me. but i mus practice more 1st leh. dun wana go bankrupt again! ur hb works in bank? hols also nid to work?

highness- i noe wat u mean, been thru ur stage too. tat time choose colors also big headache, in the end, chose very 'safe' ones. we wanted to hv a red featured wall! but thn didnt in the end cos scared later turned out not nice. ur renov finished liao?

watashi

better print more inserts, in case u write wrongly...and if need to reprint, will be very ex.
i also got 25tables.. 175cards from hotel, print 200 inserts.. but now scared not enuf.

yipee1

When do you all give out your cards huh? My AD is 8Dec but when i give out cards, some commented 'whoa so early give liao'

tiara1211

do you gals feel like time is never enuf? keke...mayb i overly-anxious

lucky for me, I don't have the Dinner...guess more relieved than most of you gals...

cheer up gals!! Memories of wedding preps will stay with us..and it will be fun to recollect back those memories..and also the actual day..

merryberrys

watashi... i got 200 cards... but i still thinking maybe no need 200 cards that much leh... most relatives a family of few only need 1 card... i only get extra 15 cards from hotel only...
i shld b going hi tech... they charge 90 for 250 inserts and 80 for 200 inserts...
my hotel recommend jasvy but they charge 100 for 200 inserts... more exp...

highness

Hi Jennifer,
from wat i heard, if want shu tou, muz be done at both side together, at the same time.. if ur HB dun wanna shu tou, then u oso dun hv loh.. cannot one hv, the other dun hv..

yipee, i think 6-4weeks before AD to give invites to friends is fine..