(2005) Brides of year 2005

hamster_gal

newbbi, i take cab home lor
but luckily my BS also at east side

caitlyn

jam - is it? never mind lah.. hee.. tie hair got problem is good!! kekeke.. then mua won't bun up my hair!! hahhaha

gals, sld i highlight my hair? does it really make the pics look better??

ting0502

OG bedsheets reali cheap huh?? anyone bot frm aussino? i wil hv $100 voucher (gift by my dept) ;o)

i also tot of doin sth to my hair leh... but cant cut short. nid to leave long for AD... no $$ also. hai
yalor caitlyn- i suppose MUA shd hv those kind of spray tat hamster gal mentioned?

so wat r we hvg for dinner on wed ah? hee

apostles

Hi afcai,
exciting ya this Sat is your wedding. So everything on track? Dun worry ur wedding day will be a memorable and enjoyable day for you....

:)

jam75

caitlyn, tink hightlight yr hair better loh...tink the color hairspray not dat even leh..

ting, aussino bedsheet is gd since u got voucher so can buy loh...aussino is having sales oso..

vela

hi fates, kysha

wow, I missed out so many post har..

hehehe, we had fun and yummmy, yummy finger food and banana cakes

caitlyn

okie okie.. i guess i shall go highlight my hair then... kekek.. my mua's hubby is hairstylist.. charging 80 for highlight, 15 for treatment.. think will just go to him to do it.. hee..

jam - wah.. u really noe where all the sales are man! hee..

where're the rest? off work liao ah?

highness

hello gals!

caitlyn, HAPPY belated BIRTHDAY!! Muack, Muack, Muack! keke..
think 230gsm good enuf.. me using that too.. dunno when can collect mine.. juz confirm artwork on fri.. think shd be next week cos need 6 working days..

i bot solid color fitted sheet from aussino ytd.. bot 3 sets, keke.. very cheap leh.. and now they got towels sales.. 50% wor.. bot 4 sets, 2 set/pax, keke.. haven't buy the quilt cover set..
juz bot pyjamas from PP oso..

Winnie, chamenlon got more tiara design hor.. at least u bot something u like..

i check with polar liao.. sponge cake is $7, walnut cake is $8.80.. haven't confirm GDL cakes.. grrh.. so much things to do..

yming

heehee its 26 Nov
pai seh ....i thought today 1 Nov liao

my album not ready (may be end Nov) what about yours? share to view?

highness

caitlyn, me here..
I'll go color+perm+treatment for hair.. goin with my frd, the hair salon she always go quite cheap.. think below $200 for the those i want.. still dunno when i shd go color n perm my hair..

highness

my album ready liao.. but not with me.. my mum oso haven't view, haha.. but i dun have soft copy.. will try to scan when i get it.. but no artwork one wor.. juz full page album..

caitlyn

highness - hee.. must let us see a sample of ur card yah? my mua says for highlight, do it 4 days before wedding.. perm i dunno.. cut or trim is abt 2 weeks b4 wedding.. maybe u can call ur BS to ask.. =)

afcai

Hi blursotong,
yes, very excited. just exploring the slideshow only cos might be changing another software for the slideshow. have explored a software to convert powerpt slide format to video format only. see how....if no time then just use that.

so how's yr preparation?

skye_skye

hi Jen,
my jiemei's will be all be wearing white, though some of their white dresses have a tinge of other colour, but as long as mostly white can le.
i attended a gd friend's wedding as jiemei where she didn't state a dress code so we juz wore whatever's nice. it depends on whether u're particular on having a dress code/colour or not.

afcai

Hi blursotong,
one thing making me headaches is relatives dun commit how many ppls they are bringing. ask them and they are not so
.hopefully, will not make any lose at the wedding.

sunshinemilo

Minssy, thanks for your help.

I am paying for my jiemei dresses cos I want them to wear the same colour, the dresses will be from Empire and I got 6 bridesmaids so far...u can go there and take a look.

watashi

hallo gals.. me MIA the whole day.. went in search for a greener pasture out there ...hehehe... and was sick the whole wkend.. cough till lost my voice., also canx appt with my BS to select tea-dress..so sad ..

my invites r ready liao, but will only go collect this sat coz hubby working afternoon shift whole of tis wk ..

seems like alot of ppl coming my housr hor .. gals, can u all try to waer pants on Wed,.. keke.. in case u all got to sit on the floor.. scared i got not enuf chairs for everyone.. pai seh ley, my house very empty one. and hor, my house got not pc or lab-top, can any kind soul bring along a laptop, just in case we need to play something?

Gathering on 02Nov : Meet 7pm @ Bt Batok MRT stn (can meet 6.30 if most of u can make it)
Attendance :
Caitlyn
Berry
Daphne
Newbbi
Snowy
Pierce
Ting
Janf
Xiaomei
Chanol

I order Pizza & KFC for dinner ok ???

cheetah

my gdl is on 17 dec, 2wks before AD.. just went to chinatown and buy all gdl barang barang..

wah , ur album so fast ready huh?

My GDL is on 23th Dec, just 3 days before my AD, is oki wan, right ? A shi-fu select the date for us.

BTW, i also went to Chinatown to buy all the auspicious stuff le.

Next is to send out the invitation cards, am i too early ? Now only 1st Nov

jellytots77

yo fates... hmm... nbr mind nxt time must join us ya....

yo vela/dec/chatter.... tks for coming and hope u all hv enjoy urself

yo dec.... remember to sent me the internet msn hor

anyway gals... i finally hv my own msn liao... can add me in [email protected]

jellytots77

yo ladies... if alot cant make it then we postpone to Dec lor... but hv to wait for ww schedule out leh... guess only will be out mid or end nov wor... so how?????

wow im so excited... gog to taipei soon... yippie

btw ladies.... i finally hv my msn liao... can u all add me in... [email protected] oh sorry mountain tt leh... if u all add me do i need to add u all one... one side add can liao isit... kekekek... 1st time got msn wor... so excited

yo jnj... enjoy ur trip... me will too.... kekeke... btw u take the bird flu jab isit... i nbr take leh... how???? flying wed liao leh

yo sierra... we see the respond 1st okie...

cheetah

hi jennifer
is ur ti qin over? my tiqin will be in 19 nov..then GDL is 2 weeks later...thk i will send out my card in mid nov lor..after ti qin..

dazed

hi honeygem, haha, i think you can afford to put on more weight lah, eat more also nevermind. are you starting to show your tummy yet?

hey celtricia, rem to let us know. btw, your baby's chinese name almost similar to my hb, just surname a bit dif... hehe...

wtan

hi hi starmoon..
how r u today? u managed to see a doc? hope u r geting better..drink lotsa of water..i think u need more rest..try to watch ur diet for the time being...

hi hi jelly..
i have added u into my msn..hope to chat w/ u online..i also want to go for the gathering..missed the last one when my sis-in-law just got admitted...do update me the next gathering..cheers~

devilot

Hi Princess,

Add me too please.

AD - 11 Dec 2005
Venue - Four Seasons
BS - Irene's Creations
PS Photography - I-Gallery
AD Photography - Willy Foo
Lovenest - Bedok Court

Thanks lots

starmoon

hi jelly
enjoy yr trip....makan lotsa and take lotsa pics!!!

hi wendy
thanx for ya concern....went to c doc liao...got stomach flu so gotta watch diet....no milk or acidic or spicy stuff...so basically only bland food till friday....*sob sob*....no choice lor...at least must recover soon. so juz bear wif it in the mean time lor. so has your SIL discharged from hospital liao? hope she can go home soon...at least it will be a better place to recuperate than the hospital.

hi naruto san
i think parkway konica shop develops like 25cents if u have more than 100 pics. the rest not quite sure.

ggjj

some updates from me.. been mia for some time.. will be doing my food tasting this sat.. past two weeks were busy looking for furniture and vetting my photo layout draft.. think the next major thing is to do the table seating arrangement and to finalise the helper list..

hi highness,
i checked out harvey norman already.. got good sales but dont like the wardrobe.. finally bought my bedroom furniture from picket and rail.. got 20% there..

hi granva,
mine also got corridors.. one from the door past the kitchen to the living room and one from the living room to all the bedrooms.. waste so much space.. and my floor space is only 91sqm..

hi jennifer,
thanks.. saw novena at balestier.. cheap but dont like the wardrobe too

think it is abit too early to send out ur invites now.. i only going to send out 1 mth before my ad

hi wl,
not sure whether my reply is still in time for u.. if u pierced now.. will still recover on time.. i also only repierced my ears a few weeks before my ps session

newbbi79

Hi watashi,
sure no problem..I will wear pants tmr =).
Pizza and kfc okie for me =). Paisei to disturb u leh..keke..By e way, Bukit Batok is your new hse huh? I can reach there by 6pm liao lor, so mayb go walk walk 1st b4 meeting you gals. Anyone can reach by 6pm?

caitlyn,
i also tinkin gof highliting my hair leh but hor, abit worried the color become like ah lian like that, then i faint...I was thinking of using brown lor..Need to do 4 days before huh? cannot do 2 wks before?

Highness,
wow, u same like me, Aussino fan..hehe..I also bought 6 bath towels and 4 small face towels lor...din buy any bedsheet cos bought 3 sets from them previously liao =). u got their members card?tink got 5% for normal items lor...

Polar walnut cake so ex hor? Gin Tye only selling at $7 per box.Real thumbs up for thier walnut cakes leh...mayb u wan to try getting a box from them 1st before u decide?

Ting,
ya lor, Aussino bedsheet material is good leh, u should go have a look lor =)

celtricia

honeygem,
ya.. i'm due anytime nw.. juz waiting for some signals of contractions, waterbag burst or bleeding.. hubby n I were hoping dat he comes out today.. but tink Orlando is still pretty comfy in my tummy.. heh.. during first trimester its pretty common to get tired easily.. i was too.. n always haf to take a nap after lunch esp.. but due to wrk quite difficult..

Its a gd thing to hear tat u've gd appetite.. it certainly will helps a lot..

Oh! so fast n ur breast is much bigger?! Great! but mine seems to b d same leh.. not much bigger.. hahahaha..

So whh hospital does ur gynae belongs to?

Dun worry.. everything will go well.. It will b soon n u will b waiting for ur baby to b out.. heh..

Duffybuff as well?! must go take a lot n c if she's there.. kekeke..

Thanks for the well-wishes n will keep u ladies inform once Orlando is out..

dazed.. no worries.. will definitely inform all of u.. Really!? same ah.. heh..

jnj

hey starmoon,

i didnt get any fever...but the doc did tell me that some pple may have some side effects...u better take care hor....dun pray pray somemore these days the weather siao siao one....one moment super hot another moment rain....

jelly,
its too late to take the flu jan cos need at least a week or 2 to take effective. dun worry....dun eat those raw food will do....

jelly,
remember to eat this:
323386.jpg

jnj

anyone know where can find nice retro clothing?...this year D&D theme is retro......ust now went Far east shop shop....bought a black and white stripe halter tube top....tot of matching with black capri pants and platform shoe but scare too casual leh......sang nao jing

pierced22

arrgh...janf, ur AP box so cute!

daphne, juz read up the msgs...sure, i bring along some Cds for u to choose. might burn some too since alot in mi comp.
okie u want lively, but mi jazz ones not all are very lively type. oso got bossa nova, the old timers...i let u listen to it on wed.

newbbi, for u too to listen. =)
hey u looking for amesbury, Winebos carry it too.

snowy, i got some stuff for mi corsages, u gg on wed, maybe can show u. quite easy lei coz the flowers are those soft foamy kind and ready made with wire, oso bought organza ribbon, a thinner one to contrast. even wanted to buy string off tiny pearls to put. haha...only didnt know how to fiz it on except glue. dunno how to describe liao. thk should be quite simple coz im the kind that fail art and can be confident to do it. kekeke

watashi, i looking forward to the pizza...yummz!!!

hi Janice,

I think u can try Blum or this shop at Raffles Place located at 2nd floor Caltex house. Generally stripes & polka dots can make an outfit retro. Both these 2 shops shd carry chiffon material which wld ensure at formal dressing

starmoon

hi janice
went to doc and confirmed not the side effects from flu shot dat causes it...actually was the stomach flu dat causes my body aches and fever...now feeling so much better liao after medication but gotta watch diet lor....juz now hubby still tempt me wif ice cream....really had to say no lor....haha, ya lor...the weather ah...really terrible...blowing hot and cold.

oh ya, the shop at 2nd level of caltex house...i noe...think itz besides or a few shops down "heatwave" - the shoe shop....can check it out....can get quite nice stuff at times. haben been there for quite a while though....hope itz the same shop dat mehmeh is referring to....

highness

Hi Jennifer,
ur GDL on my AD, heehee.. i tot mine 11days before AD oredi very late cos oni give invites to relatives on GDL mah..
actually i dunno GDL need to buy wat..

Hi Ming, me printing postcard invites.. juz confirm artwork last fri.. think can oni collect next week.. will give out invites upon collection..
i still got a lot of stuffs not done yet.. wine, montage, invites, songs.. and still got reno to handle.. heater, lightings, curtains, fridge, washing machine.. the list still goes on..

Hi Boxingbride, u considering them? so far so good.. signed up with my frd whose wedding in June.. Alex was puncture and express done quite well.. we verbally confirmed with him for months w/o giving him any deposit untill when my frd's wedding was near.. met up with him 3 times before signing up..

highness

Newbbi, i dun have the card, use my gf's one, keke.. wah, u oso bot so much towels from them ar.. but very heavy to carry loh.. i went on sat, then sun went again to buy somemore, the cashier look at us so shock! haha.. but i dunno where are the outlets.. oni went paragon.. that outlet quite big leh.. compass pt have anot??

janf, ur AP box so cute!!

arrgh.. gonna miss u gals gathering again..
caitlyn, will i get to see u before ur AD??.. like no time liao hor.. :p

newbbi79

Morning Gals! Its a wet wed morning!..

pierced,
tks tks =)... I managed to called winebos yesterday, they charging $18.33 per bottle leh.They told me they are the only importer which import Amesbury.Wonder if its true anot...cos i check with Star Cellar, was told that they dun have Amesbury lor.

Cos my hotel chargin my corkage of $15 per bottle, so if we buy wine from them, each bottle will be $29 inclu corkage. If i buy from winebos, it will cost me $33.33 leh...me still considering lor.U bought from Winebos too?

All,
Anyone heard of the red wine "Cornerstone" ?

Janf,
wow, your AP so cute...where did u get it? from Korea?

highness,
oic..next time u can borrow the card from me too =)...ya lor, exp those bedsheets hor... heehee...The outlets are, westmall,suntec,paragon,bishan lor..The rest I am not so sure cos I only frequent these outlets =).

panggou

Good morning ladies!!

newbbi, i bought from winebos too... and then hor, i start to have headache cos hor we only got 48 bottles waiver from pan pac for 25 tables, but we may in crease the tables (but my MIL just simply does not confirm yet) so i dont know if i need to get more wine just in case, but i want to increase the waiver, but without telling Pan Pac how many tables increase, they sure wont tell me if they will incrase the waiver, sigh, i thnk i must be confusing all ofyou hehehe.

janf, that is a nice box! is it big enough?

newbbi79

Winnie,
how much u pay for the Amesbury huh? U mean ur MIl might increase the no of tables , thus resulting increase in wines? wat u mean by "increasing the wavier" huh? me blur blur liao,..hehe

panggou

newbbi hehe, cos hor, Pan pac waive 48 bottles for 25 tables, so if i want to incrase the table, i intend to ask them to increase the waiver too... but till now, my MIL does not commit to it... I paid $18.33 for the Amesbury... you made up your mind what to buy?

newbbi79

Winnie,
oic..understooded liao...hehe... =)..

I still duno leh, cos after much calculation, tink its not so worth it if i buy the amesbury from Winebos lor... I am trying to get my planner to commit when will the stock of Amesbury arrive...if the consignment comes in before my AD, then I willbuy from hotel. If not, i might buy another type of wine by the name of "Cornerstone" ...was todl by my fren that it has a smoothing taste lor, not sour at all...