(2005/05) ROM in May 2005

yoz gers!!

gin/pierced/RJ...thnx 4 ur concern..hv finalli recovered

guess our nez meet-up will b after gin & mi AD..hee.. mi hse will alwez b open to u gals! *wink*

mi GDL is this sun but mi parents quite chin chai one..so tink nothin much...haha...juz wait for hb's sis & bro-in-law to send cakes over and dat's it...nvr prepare anithin else liaoz..
Insead, mi hb's family is treating their relatives dat day leh....farnie hor...hehe

heyz gin! thnx for sharing ur pics!! Veri nice!!
Like ur OD shots alot!!

deardear...japan's realli nice yah? glad u had so much fun!! Got pics to share? i can't get enuff of japan too!!!! hees

tks moonlight...u n me same taste leh. we oso liked d OD pics more. btw,i chosen d wedding color theme & weddg favor liao. we chosen d plush dog. wad abt u?? or michelle told u abt it? heee...

wow...can see tat gin and moonlight is really exicted.....btw, sorry, wat ur AD date again huh....hee hee...me forget liao.....only noe tat the 1st yr anniversary for ROM is coming for all of us liao....beri fast hor.....still remember last yr this timing, we all are so excited on our ROM preparation....and now coming to a yr liao....

diana, yah lor... last yr at tis time we are bz bz wif rom preparation... so fast our anniversary coming... mine is in 2 weeks time.. but no plan for celebration leh *sianz* my hubby said too many occasion in may for us to celebrate.. our rom anniversary, mothers' day, my birthday & our 3rd-yr together anniversary... 4-in-1 month!!

moonlight, great to hear u recovered liao, dun want u getting sick for too long bef AD.
yup, thk the gathering should be at ur place nx round. hee... can have a cozy gathering instead.

ya lor, so fast ROm anni liao, already a yr in this thread.
bluberi mi oso not much intention to celebrate anything, dun really feel anything for the occasion. hb oso say so many things to celebrate, uses the excuse for AD anni instead which is still long way. haha

pierced, if my hubby said wait until AD anniversary den i pengz liao...coz my AD is dec'07, the 1st anniversary will be dec'08... haha

tks bluberi, my EG is mtm but WG is OTR. i liked the WG alot when i 1st try it cos its v comfy n not v heavy.
which BS hv u visited??

hey pierced, my BS is Fame Bridal.

gin, i haf signed up wif a new BS Bridal De Couture in Feb, at their roadshow.. sigh.. abut regret leh, coz i signed on impulse. hope everything turns out well... my package included mtm WG & EG, i'm tinking of doing the WG like those in Hkg bridal magazine but nt sure if my BS can do it anot....

gin..i chose the plush dogs too!! hehehe..v cute hor!!

Yah...time flies hor...realli can't believe i've been 'officially' married coming to an year laioz...actuali i recall i was much more excited abt rom than now abt AD...haha...mebe excitement hv kinda tappered down after 1 year time lag >.<

Juz looking forward to a break from work manz!!! hees ^.^

blueberi....no worries la...juz bring pics of WGs u like to ur BS &amp; am sure they can make smth close to ur ideal gown
enjoy ur prep process!

Gin...ic ic.. very nice gowns.

bluberi, no need to worry, mi BS wasnt one on mi list too...ended up still ok, haha...most MTM can do what u want as long u got the pics like moonlight says.

tks pierced!!

hey moonlight, agreed wif u dat time flies too fast. we were still sharing our ROM experiences n now AD is just round d corner. Guess our meet up would b somewhere in June liao.

o...it is...me still hv a list of those minor stuff to settle lor....nw nt doing much...coz buz wif the last stage of reno....

btw, my hotel co-ordinator change again...got to noe that the one me liasing wif is leaving on thursday wen i call him...so sian....hopefully tat i can click well wif the new one lor....hee hee

diana...no worries...am sure u'll click well wif anione! hee hee

btw...it's gin's BIG DAY liaoz!! Congrats!!! May u be the most mei mei &amp; happie bride!!

wow, moonlight...thks i take tat as a compliment lor hee hee...

yup yup today gin's big day....so next will be u liao lor moonlight...excited rite....

Mr &amp; Mrs Lai, zhu ni men - bai nian hao he, yong jie tong xin, zhao sheng gui zi

Today is GIN big big DAy!!! Congrats gal.. May you and your hubby staying loving and blissful always!!!

Moonlight, yours coming soon too. on the 8th!!! excited??

Diana, when's yours? Sept?

haha...diana...of coz compliment la!!! muahaha

blurblur....actuali still no feeling yet.. wahahaha...but mebe will start to feel the excitment tis sundae....

today's weather looks gd!!! so happie for gin..
Can't wait for her to come back to share her experience..esp same hotel somemore...kekek

blur mine is on 1st Oct aka children day lor...urs dec rite?

moonlight...me take leave on ur big day to await arrival of my furniture, curtains and TV....

haha...still got bits of touch up here and there lah...

u better start drinking more water and take vit c...rest if u need so tat u will be pretty pretty on ur big day hor...

hey gin are you around?

Want to ask you, that time when u stay at hotel principal, did you pass by this Hotel Cuatro Naciones? It is opposite parc guell...

Sob sob, hotel principal fully booked liao

Moonlight, ya, so happy for Gin.. waiting for her to share her experience and photos.

Diana, mine in Nov.. starting reno next week soon.Now finalising all my details and tiles.. Busy like hell lately. SInk, taps, aircon, cooker etcetc.. these are making me crazy..

Ryes, Gin will not be around today. It's her big day.

Hey gals, i'm back!!! My AD is finally over....
Both hubby n myself are happy n touched. Can't imagine d day before i was still struggling over the guest list. Managed to go sleep at 12am.

2/5 5.30am - was waken up by my mummy. was still soundly asleep. hard to imagine dat its the big day liao!! bathe wif flower water in new basin then chg to new pyjamas. 6am - MUA, PG &amp; VG all arrived. Ate my sweet noodles wif egg prepared by my mummy. By 7.15am - Almost done wif make-up...Hubby called n infm me he n all d bros were on d way liao. Me feeling more n more nervous.
7.35am - Gatecrashing time!!!
Negotiating between jiemeis n hubby. Grandma came late n gate was opened for hubby cos grandma let him in. So bros n hubby were lucky to escape 1st hurdle. Proceeded outside my room..jiemeis ask hubby to say "i love you" in 5 diff languages...then sing "Ni shi wo lao po" by Richie Ren. Finally get to c him...hubby was so nervous n happy - He said "i finally marry u"!!! heee...
+ 5 commandments. Afterwich we took pics wif my family n relatives then prayed before leaving my hse..everything was done timely..left before 8.30am...Went over to Mandai area for photo taking then to in-law's place for tea ceremony. Then bac to my parent's place for tea ceremony + lunch buffet.

Reached Intercon @ 1.30pm n continued to take pics in the premises. It was 2.45pm when everything ended. The bridal suite was decorated in very romantic style. Even the bedsheets layed were wif the word "XI". Bathe n rest awhile to wait for the nite. Ate our snacks @ 4.30pm. Food was great..By 5pm, MUA arrived again. Hubby went for rehersal at 6pm. Everything seems to b happening so fast n real. By 7.40pm, went down to the foyer to join hubby. So shocked to see dat 90% of our guests alrdy arrived. Ballroom was opened at 7.45pm n dinner started @ 8.30pm.

Songs used -
1st March-in: Celebration by Secret Garden
had 2 groups of flower gals &amp; page boys.......
Fanfare: Be My Guest (Fr d Beauty &amp; d Beast soundtrack, provided Intercon)
2nd March-in: Tonight i celebrate my love
Champage Pouring: Endless Love

Had good comments abt the food, music, ambience n color theme. No regrets choosing the maroon theme. It was v dreamy n romantic. The banquet mgr did a fantastic job!! We had 34+2 tables and only 10persons didnt turn up so most of our tables were filled wif 10pax. Really glad we chosen intercon..service is excellent. Although there were spillages but the banquet mgr handled it well. He told us everything end of the day when all d guests left. Gd or bad abt everything..No hiding fr us. Hubby n myself had No complaints at all!! Spillages cant b avoided sometimes...as hosts, we truly understand it and didnt blame the waitress or the hotel.
So Moonlight n Blur - U gals can hv no worries........

Gintonic.. wow wow wow.. Can sense the excitedness from you darling.. we are all waiting for you to return. Must be really happy that your AD is gone right? Remember to show us photos when ready. So glad to hear that you got good comments for intercon, at least i can rest assure of that.
So you now staying with inlaw place? getting use to it? will you b going for honeymoon or starting work already?

blur, really wish we could hold onto the moment. Happened too fast...over too soon. Right now staying wif in-laws...wil try to get used to staying at a new environment.
i'm on leave, starting work next mon. gg for honeymoon end aug.

Hey ryes, wad u wanna ask me??

Oops...forgot to thank all of ur blessings!!! Mr &amp; Mrs Lai saying "A BIG THANK TO ALL OF U"!!

wow...gin...can see tat u njoy ur big day leh..gald tat everyting went smoothly on ur big day....

moonlight...u muz be beri excited nw....remember to drink more water and rest well...also, do take care....hope u hv recover fully liao....

woah...gin!! can c u &amp; ur hb realli had a great day!!! hees.....gd gd!!

diana...haha...thnx thnx...
Sighz...been hving late nites lately trying to settle wedding stuff, rush out the montage &amp; do some last min deco to our luvnest...haha...v last min hor...hving pimples breakout liaoz...so sad
Muz try to get more sleep over the wkend >.<

Hi Gin, great to hear about ur wonderful day! thanks for sharing! Here's to a new and great married life ahead... hee....

moonlight, try to manage to get enuf slp okie esp e day bef ur AD. i know itz hard to but try...muz look mei mei on ur day okie! rem, dun drink too much water bef u slp!

moonlight, u must really get enuff sleep on sunday...else u b v tired once u rch intercon. heee...me purposely woke up early on 1st May thus i managed to sleep @ nite. My mum even hv to wake me up on 2nd May...haha!! She commented i'm a "pig" bride cos i need to sleep alot.

hehe...thnx gals!!

actuali i didnt hv a gd nite sleep last nite..haha..duno y..not exactly feeling excited now but mebe subconsciously excited bah...muahaha
Then hb called mi this morn &amp; told mi he cldn't sleep well either &amp; woke up at 5am! kekeke...more jia lat than mi...i woke up at 8am!

So feeling kinda tired now oredi but still need 2 go 4 mani/pedi later...so hopefully can get a gd sleep tonite!!! >.<