(2005/05) ROM in May 2005

Hey pierced...thnx 4 ur email!!
Wah..the resort ur fren went oso not cheap leh!! ayee....everythin oso $$ haha

gin..so happie ending liaoz...hees...gd gd

Hi gers, long time din log in n wow such a long thread. Hws everyone? =)

Me busy with work and looking for other job at the same time haiizzzz

Who is the next one having customary?

blur, yah..at least he finally c d pt y i wanna use my christian name. haha!!

hihi RJ, long time no hear fr u. How's ur preparations?? think i'm next for customary after deardear, pierced n ryes. btw, we r arranging a mit up on 7th April. u wanna join us??

wah..gin, luckily u have solved the prob already. when prep for wedding, sure bound to have some hiccups and quarrels. even over some small lil issue.

moonlight, no prob...ya lor...the resort quite ex too, but act i would prefer to go to the aleenta one coz hua hin is much quieter and secluded so better for HM.

Hi RJ, nice to have u here. so whens ur customary?? yup, join us for the gathering.

gin, i tink it is consider cheap liao....coz normally 1 session is abt 100+ without taking the package....but then hv to see which spa also lah

hey pierced...so sad..
juz realise May is the start of the rainy season in Phuket &amp; Mauritius...sobz >.< Gona tink of new places to go again...
As long as this honeymoon is not settle yet, feel like nothin much to look 4ward too leh...

gin...tink $68 sounds like a pretty gd deal ^.^
I've packages for juz massages (w/o body scrub)..per session oredi abt $60 leh...

Diana, i was offered a pkg from Body Contour. 20 sessions @ $68 each + F.O.C 20 sessions of Mud Mask or Facial. U think worth anot??

gin, i tink the deal sound gd...however, it will only be gd if u r a person who njoy all this stuff...but wat i noe is tat body contour do hv offer for one time voucher (usually during their roadshow) for abt $38...so u hv to tink and see liao....for me lah...personally i feel tat if i can buy their voucher for $38 for one time, then the package nt so attactive lor....mayb u wan to find out other spa?

moonlight, oh ya hor...i forgot the monsoon season...
what abt gg Bali? huahin thk not affected by the monsoon.
pangkor laut is oso one nice place to go but very ex

Hey Diana, i already bought my heels for EG. Now hv to get a white pair of heels for WG. saw one pair at DMK yday...Only $49.90, its cheaper than d pair i bought from Walking Culture for EG.But i stil wanna look ard for nicer designs. Might pop by Metro or OG 2ml.

Gals, been running ard last wkends to settle most of d wedding preparations...both hubby &amp; me r super shagged but at least we finally got things done.

Bought my new bedframe, bedsheets &amp; wardrobe. Oso went wif my MIL to get my SDJ. Then went to rent a MIL KUA fr House of Etiquette. All these were done only on sat.

Then i brought my parents out yday to settle theirs. My mummy bought a qipao fr OG n my dad went to tailor made his shirt &amp; pants. Phew....nt only tired running ard but oso d hole of our pockets became bigger n bigger.
My hubby was telling our instructors of our marriage course dat he was alys signing &amp; signing d bills. haha!! So left only my GDL stuffs + to order cakes + biskits then i think almost all done liao.

tks diana. yah most of d stuffs settled then i can fully concentrate on my exams. u dunno leh..my head + pocket's hole seems to get bigger nowadays. haha!!

so how's ur weddg preparation so far? whens ur PS?

me nw at the stage of looking for wine consignment and monitoring my reno which estimate to complete by end of march. my PS is on 2nd June

o...btw, u say u rent a kua for ur MIL from House of Etiquette, is it ex? then beside kua, do they hv others dress to rent for MIL and Mother?

Oh wine consign...me got red wines from barwxxks(replace x wif o &amp; r) @ chinatown pt. got a gd price from them. me getting both Shiraz &amp; Merlot - 6cases cos compulsory to get min 2cases fr them. No unfront deposit is required n they wil do d liasing directly wif d banquet manager.

PS on 2nd June quite fast...so u chosen ur gowns liao?? D rental of KUA is $298. Usually KUA is worn by MIL not d bride's mum. u can bring ur mum to OG cos there r wide ranges of qipao

gin, dun mind sharing how much per bottle are they charging?

me hv only managed to chose my EG but nt WG so me will be MTM my WG but no additional charges coz me switch my MTM EG to WG lor...hee hee...gng down to my BS this fri afternoon to discuss the MTM WG and to see some more EG and Tea dress....

o...i see...coz me actually tot of tailor make dress for my MIL and mother lor...

wah gin, very busy wkend hhuh..ya lor, when itz closer to weddings, gotta start spending a lot of $$. every little thing cost $$.
u went for a marriage course??

diana, u can try contacting bottles and bottles too. they have a shop at tudor court and i thk parkway parade. I got mi wedding wines from there. itz $16 a bottle and you can return them your unfinished wines.
otherwise, thk most ppl go for w*nebos but i found their wines more pricey. coz they act charge higher for wedding wines when i can get the same btl for ard 2-3 dollars cheaper under co accounts.

pierced...i hv alwez wanted to go bali too...
hees..but tinking..for honeymoon mah..feel like gng smwhr further..haha =Þ

gin..woah..u muz hv had a v fruitful wkend settling all these stuff!!! Kudos!!
Wonder when will i ever get started!!! haha >.<
Gng shopping wif mi mum tis coming sat...hope can find smth nice for her!!

pierced, yah i'm attending a marriage course at d same time...prepararing for exams &amp; wedding. dats y my head is becoming bigger lor. haha!!
The course is conducted by Touch Community...5 consecutive weeks on every sun. so far we've attended 2 sessions. found d course v fulfilling n interesting. Its held @ d instructor's hm in pasir ris.

Diana, i'm getting $17.50 per bot from them. u can pop by to do wine tasting 1st. its chinatown pt #02-32 look for Vincent or Troy

Moonlight, yes yes indeed a fruitful n tiring weekend for us. We went to Eng Cheong to buy my SDJ cos dats d famous jewellery store in chinatown among cantonese. They really hv wide ranges of yellow gold &amp; white designs.

hee...moonlight, ya lor... mi oso dunno where to go in june, if too short thk gotta settle for somewhere near by too. mi hb suggested bali but already went there so wanted someplace new.
good luck in finding ur mum's stuff.
still remembered i shop wif mum for wedding stuff till so stressed up. cannot find anything.

hee...gin, wah can understand. furthermore, plus exams too. nvm, Jia you!

Gintonic, can i have your contact for your wine supplier? So you are staying with your PIL??

I think i m falling sick soon.. oh dear..

blur, wad happen?? better take alot of rest. u seems v bz at ur new job. ok i will post d contact asap. yup i b staying wif PILs after AD. shld say i'm lucky dat my PILs r v nice pple n easy to get along.

RJ, u stayed wif ur PILs after ROM? Why annoying?? can share abit? i got a gf who keeps "scaring" me abt staying wif in-laws. she alys sound so unhappi thus advise me not to stay wif in-laws. i personally feels dat she shldnt influence me wif d negative feeling. so pissed off wif her cos she is alys complaining. sometimes i felt like tellin her off dat u r afterall a daughter in-law n shldnt say such bad things abt ur in-laws as afterall they brought up ur hubby.

gin, trust ur own insitution....everybody hv different type of in laws...some gd some bad....so cant say all in laws are the same....of coz, staying together at times will hv some hiccups...but wat we DIL nid to learn is gif and take (unless they are really beri guo fen) coz we hv to respect them as like wat u say they brought our dear hubby up....likewise, we like our hubby to respect our parent also mah...

blur, tink the cough and flu virus is out there...so do take care....mmm...mayb, u shld start taking Vitamin C on daily basis coz it will help to boast up ur immune (hope my spelling is right) system....me hv been taking 2 pill of vitamin C daily since sept last yr and i really hardly fall sick liao...

RJ, if u nid to vent ur fustration, we will open our ears to listen anytime ok....

pierced, regarding the mit up on 7th April, since u nid to bring those barang barang to teach us to make the wrist corsages and ang bao box (u teaching the making of ang bao box too rite) we let u hv the say in the venue....and do let us noe if u nid us to bring anyting ok...

gin, trust ur own insitution....everybody hv different type of in laws...some gd some bad....so cant say all in laws are the same....of coz, staying together at times will hv some hiccups...but wat we DIL nid to learn is gif and take (unless they are really beri guo fen) coz we hv to respect them as like wat u say they brought our dear hubby up....likewise, we like our hubby to respect our parent also mah...

blur, tink the cough and flu virus is out there...so do take care....mmm...mayb, u shld start taking Vitamin C on daily basis coz it will help to boast up ur immune (hope my spelling is right) system....me hv been taking 2 pill of vitamin C daily since sept last yr and i really hardly fall sick liao...

RJ, if u nid to vent ur fustration, we will open our ears to listen anytime ok....

pierced, regarding the mit up on 7th April, since u nid to bring those barang barang to teach us to make the wrist corsages and ang bao box (u teaching the making of ang bao box too rite) we let u hv the say in the venue....and do let us noe if u nid us to bring anyting ok...

tks Diana...i oso think dat way. dun bother too much abt other's advices or remarks. doesnt mean they r unhappy or displeased wif their inlaws means i b like them too. its just feel pissed off n upset to hear my gf alys complaining her FIL. Probably cos i'm getting married soon n dun wanna hear such negative stuffs!!

Gin, diana, ya.. think the virus is around. having sorethroat n slight flu now.

Gin,i agree with what diana say. You should be glad that you got nice PILs. It will be best if you can get along with them. Afterall, they are the ones who brought up your dear hubby right? must give them credit for "giving" u such a wonderful hubby.. hee hee. If given a choice, i will opt for staying near them rather than staying under the same roof.. However, if really got no choice, then I will try my best to "blend" into the family. I am glad I got nice PILs too.

yes blur...we r lucky women who hv nice PILs.

Diana, i bought my heels for WG liao!! u can check out silverline at Bugis. My pair cost only $29.90...damn cheap rgt?? i been nagging nonstop at my hubby cos searching high n low for d heels since past weeks. he was so relieved when i finally found d heels i want. haha!!

Hi blur...do take care, flu is gg ard again, mi hb juz got it, juz waiting to see if i catch the germs too...

diana, is rite abt PILs, mi PILs are very nice ppl too, at least they dun bother much abt mi, and gd thing is they act dun mind mi hb staying wif mi so that's impt. hee...though i still thk that staying tog is abt give and take, thk itz harder esp if u stay with ILs coz u basically are staying wif new set of ppl. gotta sometimes conform to their rules maybe? usually pppl tend to remark they dun like to stay wif ILS coz they feel they might have friction. even staying wif ur own parents will tend to have lots of friction as well too.
abt the mit up, yup, will bring the barang barang but not that much for the corsages since itz mostly the ribbons and the spare flowers. the AP box, dunno how u want mi to teach coz basically i juz wrapped the box. dun have one now to bring but if u want, i will get one fr office to bring. maybe i juz show u gers first what i decorate it. quite simple to DIY later on.

gin, actually me hv a bought a pair of 4" heels from Allure Charix for $99. it is a plain siliver heels wif no diamonte but hv long string to tied round the angle.....was tinking of buying some shinning diamonte or deco to decorate my heels hahaha....then i can stop tinking abt getting another pair....unless i saw a nice pair of pink 4" ba....

guess only me and moonlight hv the prob of TALL hubby thus nid heels at least 4" ba....hee hee

pierced, we will leave u to decide the lesson for the day....*wink*

aiyo, diana, u say till like im the expert.hehe...
anyway, im fine with any venue so u gals feel free to suggest.thk prob we might mit up in town area rite coz that's the most central. coz thk not all of us are staying ard the same area too.

pierced, did u order any cakes for GDL? got set any budget? me need to get 40boxes...normally pple give those whole marble cake. but i prefer those fruit tarts.

Diana, 4" v high leh. i dun think i can walk in a pair of 4" heels. heee...oso my hubby aint dat tall. Think the MUA gotto style his hair higher so that he wil look taller during d dinner cos d heels for my EG is 2 3/4". I did wear it on my indr PS. And i looked a little bit taller than him.

btw,alot of gals mentioned to go Arab st to get those diamonte straps.

Gin, i feel Choz not very nice lei, i juz ate it for mi cousin' GDL recently, more expensive too if u want to get those variety sets.
i took from this cakeshop at hougang but they do delivery too. very cheap and the cakes are really gd and fresh if u like the old style butter cakes type. i gave out 10 pcs of cake each but their fruit tarts are not bad too. and they packed it in the way that it wont smash when u deliver. i paid $5.50 for each box.
www.yilingcakes.com.sg

Diana..nice shoes!! I've been looking ard for nice 4" shoes wif ribbons to tie ard ankle previously but can't find leh!! Aniwei, when i wore mi 4" shoes for juz indoor PS, i can feel mi legs getting v tired liaoz!! haha..tink i'll juz sit down most of the time during AD! keke >.<

Heyz..ask u gals ah..normally, wat's the normal quantity of the cakes u all will get for GDL ah? Coz mi parents dont want anithin at all... haa..(giving mi away for free manz....bah) So mi MIL juz ask mi to come up wif the quantity miself..alamak...how i noe? haha
And hor, the cakes are to be distributed to whom ah? Both hb &amp; my relatives ah? blurrr.....

moonlight, onli d bride's family distribute cakes to relatives. my mummy asked for 40boxes included my colleagues as well. most likely bringing 2-3boxes to them. since ur parents dun wanna then maybe can do w/o lor.

pierced, me ordered fr choz liao!! cos i liked their tarts v much.
me dun wanna give those old type of marble cakes. anyway after calculating, its within our budget so we decided to go with it. they giving 5% discount for above $300 and f.o.c 1 box for every 10boxes order.

Diana, nice heels!! v elegant wif those ribbons ard your ankle. u sure look v sexy!! heeee...

thks thks....but me still prefer to hv some shinning diamonte etc on my heels....dun noe if it will look nice wif diamonte or nt....anyway....mayb buy the diamonte first then see how....

diana, very nice heels....u can go to the tetile centre too thk they have many nice diamante stuff that u can use too.

moonlight, mi only got ard 25 boxes coz mi mum only gave to close relatives, (uncles, cousins etc)
their frenz all those no need to give as not necess unless she wants to give like gin. husband side no need give unless they wana eat the cakes. haha

gin, oic...nvm, as long within budget, one thing their packaging very nice.

hi hi, you girls talking abt wedding shoes ah? I got mine from Ck tangs, tangs studio, love the tiny diamante on them.
356618.jpg

We ordered 12 cakes from bengawan, got those cards type. then we take 6, hubby side take 6 also.