(2005/05) ROM in May 2005

wah sey, u all not yet sleep ah? blur also online not yet koonz...

I tried Chanel before leh, but then like very cakey on my face, sob sob, so I gave up and stuck to prescriptives until now bo liao...

aiyo, you teaching is it? that's why must go during sch holidays? If only we can F&E, hubby doesnt feel safe.

Wah!! U gals r realli nite owls!!

Heyz..i'm oso looking out for foundation & skin care products leh..Chanel realli gd? how exp uh?
haha...i onli started to use foundation last yr & started off wif a cheap one, which is ZA!! hehe...now finishing liaoz..feel like getting a better one coz can realli feel mi skin getting worse! =Þ

ani skin care pdts to recommend ah? i use b4 kose skin repair &amp; SKII miracle water...all no effect on mi one leh...ayee....atubborn skin!! >.<

hey moonlight, 300pcs to choose is alot leh. my BS PG only took over 200pcs for us to choose and end up we spent over 5hrs just to select 46pics. Are u gg to hv additional pics?? i mean top up for extra??

Ryes, wad abt Biotherm's liquid foundation??

hey pierced, deardear &amp; ryes, did u all hv a hens nite before ur weddg day?? me thinkin to arrange one for my jiemeis...but dunno whr to go n wad to do...any suggestions?

Ryes...check ur mailbox!!

How's everyone over here? so sorry that I had not be visiting SB lately. The new job is getting me really busy. So wat's the update now?

Btw i got good news!!! I had finally settle on my WG and EG. I went for Divine couture fashion recently and decided to take both WG and EG OTR. cos I simply too lazy to tink of any good designs to MTM. I booked the gowns during the fashion show and went fitting yesterday!! Fitted me quite nicely and both me and hubby find them really gorgous.. So happy that I have finally settle on them. Will go MTM one sexy short CS for my teadress sometime in April.

Gintonic, I am also planning for a hens nite. THinking of bring them for mani-pedi session if not go spa session.. but then that will cost quite a bit.

Ryes, I last time use CHanel compact.. pretty good at first, but later I got little rashes on my skin. Dun noe if it's Chanel or I had accidentally misused other skin products. lately i switched to Shu uemura velvet long lasting foundation. So far no complains. I personally find my skin too oily and cannot use those liquid type. Haizz, lately got outbreak due to all the stress, late nights and biz trips.. trying to drink lots of water.

yup, mi nite owl over the wkend,
ryes, yup, mi teaching so only can go durin skl hols.

moonlight, chanel compact i thk abt $60 plus, refill oso cost ard the same or less if im not wrong, mi frenz using that coz they got problematic skin so they swear by it. haha....cannot uarantee since im not the user.
to mi, 300 pics a lot liao, thk the usual coz i oso had ard the same amount. i didnt have a prob oso picking the pics too luckily so can stick to juz that amount. how many u pick so far?
so u got ur pics back already?

biotherm pdts seems to get gd reviews too... im now only using clarins cleansers and Loreal's moisturisers. i go for cheap and gd can liao...hee...

gin, i did have one, but mine was having dinner and coffee for chit chat. kill 2 birds with one stone coz i briefed them on the activities as well. another day we went clubbing but nothing exciting since didnt really thk much of it.
another of mi gfs had a hotel rm booked and they had a big party inside. lots of drinks and fun. we wanted to even hire some male stripper but tot it was a bit cheesy. hee...
another gf had a mani pedi sess but i didnt really liked it that much since u dun really spend a lot of time chatting and quite hard to tok much wif ppl doin ur nails. hee...

hi blur, congrats that u settled ur gowns. divine couture has very nice gowns. any pics to show? so how much did u pay for the gowns OTR? asking for another gf who's getting married soon. =)

heyz gin &amp; pierced..
mi PG printed out all the pics on A4 papers to let us look thru 1st. Though there're ard 280+ shots, alot are repeat leh...so effectively, onli ard 140+ different pics to choose from.. hehe...

Mi original package is a 20 page album. So when signing up, we've oredi decided to top up $1500. Can get back all the pics &amp; increase album to 30 pg with unlimited pics inside &amp; hv artwork too...more worth it than paying separately for additional pics &amp; artwork per page.

Duno y feel kinda disappointed over the PS pics...heh...but okie la...m psychoing miseld to b contented...mebe mi expectations too high hehe

So for now, mi PG ask us to come up wif a list of our top fav fotos &amp; he'll plan the whole album layout &amp; artwork for us.

gin! u got ur PS pics oredi? mi wana bio!! kekek

Hey girls,

Aiyo, before I can read your post, I have already got my foundation, coz really cannot wait liao, since tomorrow mon and I am finishingup. I decided to try out lancome after so much raves about it. So I bought the photogenic liquid foundation. I tot it costs $65 leh, who knows it was just $58, not so bad lah.

hey moonlight, u got your PS shots liao ah? How is it????Nice not?

hi gals...so active today....me using kose skin care and make up too...so far so gd lor...

moonlight u got ur PS photo too...me wan to see too...

btw gals, regarding the mit up, u all wan wkday or wkend? also pierced, u say u wan to teach us to do the ang pao box and the wrist ribbon for jie mei rite....er...some of the bride to be from the oct thread tat i am in wanted to learn also...er...convenience to teach them too? if nt nvm...

o....a bad news for me....juz learn and confirm tat the chef and cook of Crown HOtel, the one which i book the banquet hv left...siao liao...really worry abt the food standard liao....coz my MIL is rather particular abt food...but also bo bian oredi book...can only hope for the best....but oredi tell my MIL liao :-(

hees...dont hv the PS soft copies yet...will share wif u guys when i get it!!
...pics ah? so-so only la...i onli like those wif mi doggy inside!!! haha

Diana...i prefer wkday but will go wif the majority la...hees...
oh dear....hope crown hotel will get a better chef for replacement!! ^.^ At least u'll still hv a food-tasting session to gauge the new chef's standard =)

Hi moonlight, orh...then itz much easier to select the shots since itz hard copy.
hee..u brought ur doggy along for the PS too? so cute!
dun worry, i had that kind of feeling too, oso juz thk mi shots are so-so, coz as long got pics can liao. esp i not willing to spend so much on pics. so far dun really mind that pics are not as nice as i thk. as long got some pcis can liao. keke..

diana, i thk a wkday is better as i might have some family gatherings on wkends. oso need to 'pei' hb. thk u better settle on a particular day to meet otherwise by the time, already so close to all ur ADS liao.
yup, dun mind teach them too but i only amateur lor, so hope they dun thk i know how to make very nice ones... hee...

oh no...wad an unlucky thing. the chef left? no choice den, anyway, she only try the foodtasting part and the AD at the VIP table itself. thk they will ensure stds.

yo gers!!

Gin: As for my hen's nitz, we went to a cafe for coffee and cakes, they were discussing how to sabo my hubby...

Ryes: i'm using Ettusia foundation as, i hav sensitive skin so i dun change e brand and i've been using it for 3yrs plus... ;)

Diana: i'm keen in wkdays gathering... ;D

hey gers!! chk out www.footshopping.com for Birkenstock sandals....

ryes izit? got cheap birkenstocks in spain??! one incentive to go there as well in june. haha!
not too sure but usually ppl rave about the soles and how it matches to ur feet. i got a few pairs as well and i do find them very comfy and easy to match with jeans.
but they are rather pricey.
when i wore a pair to mi frenz place over the CNY period, it got stolen in the early morn. sob sob...was wondering hw come ppl can act steal a pair of old sandals. yucks!

pierced...dat's true...hard copies easier to see...
U felt the same way? hee... i tot it's juz moi...But i find ur PS pics v v nice leh!!! Got some unique poses i've nvr seen in other pple's album b4...hehe...
But as for mi poses...all the same one...juz look at camera &amp; smile...&amp; smile...&amp; smile. hah

gin.... Care to share wat dishes u choose for food-tasting? i've postphoned mi food-tasting to next week..now choosing leh...headache

Ryes, not sure abt birkenstock sandals. but CAMPERS shoes r cheap there...my hubby bought one at d factory outlet in d outskirt of Madrid. I checked the price in sg when i rtn...i almost pengz...so heartache cos i din manage to get one for myself..no sizes avail. The price in sg n in spain is too much diff...hubby's pair cost abt 60Euros but in sg its selling @ $300+.

hey moonlight, i wil drop u an email abt d dishes.

regardin the hens nite..i found a gd place. its in holland drive. something like a home but converted to a cozy cafe. can arrange mani/pedi session...play board games etc. they oso provide some refreshments.

pp also stole my $1.99 hawaii flower slippers too leh, so sad. Didnt keep then next morning gone liao....

hey gin, wow, really so much diff? Wah, then if I go I must get myself too!

But hor, i still cannot decide spain or e.europe and now hubby say mauritius + south africa which the pkg will be launched only during natas. pengz.............

Gintonic, share with me more details can for your suggested places for hens night..

Ryes, hahah me got the same question as you. I saw so many raves abt birkenstock, I went to see and it's so ex and personally find it nothing special..

got PS photos to share anyone?? so eager to look at all your phtoos.

Diana, maybe we can meet up one of the friday's evening. What's your opinion?

Ryes, about 100 plus a pair.. think average abt 150 if i m not wrong.

I should be fine on that day, what do the rest of the gals think?

hee...moonlight, dunno lei, i thk ppl always find other couple's PS photos nicer maybe...
i went to a few weddings and i kept telling mi hb that why their PS photos look so much nicer. hehe....

gin, yup i heard that fr mi frenz too that Campers cheaper there, as wellas zara and mango lor.. so if u are fans of these brands can shop till u are contented.

ryes, birki's ard $100 a pair, depending on which model u looking at. some are much more ex..now i thk itz much more ex coz of the Euro's conversion rates, i rem i used to buy average $90 a pair only.

diana, im ok with 7 april evening time.

hey girls,

you girls go ahead to meet up okay.
Yday went to book my honeymoon with Chan liao. Am heading to spain &amp; portugal in May..

Moonlight, come join me lah..

hehe...ryes..if i got the budget, i sure join u one!! But $$ constraint...dont tink mi hb gng to agree leh...
So mi eyeing this resort at Phuket rite now ...sighz...but when i email this resort some queries, they nvr reply leh..

Haiz...got a feeling they might be fully booked oredi =( That's wat happened when i emailed another resort at Hua Hin =Þ

It was summer when i was there....scorching sun in Madrid. Temp in Barcelona was cooler...abt 25deg &amp; 34deg in Madrid. My hubby got tanned when we were in Madrid. haha...

so u confirm flying off on wich dates??

o ya....gin, forget to tell u...my hubby dun wan...coz he find it waste of $$ since we can borrow his frenz car for free =-(

thks anyway...

Diana, its ok. nvr mind. must save $$ on wadever is possible. One of my uncles is paying for d taxi as a wedding gift for us else we wont to get it too. like wad ur hubby said...waste $$. haha!!

so issit confirm d 5 of us r meeting on 7th April? me knock off @ 6pm...my office is in Tuas so most likely i can only rch town at abt 7pm.

no prob diana, so only the 5 of us den? u asking some of ur other thread brides along too?

gin, thk 7pm is fine for mi.

moonlight, the resort u eyeing at huahin is it the aleenta one? that's a very nice resort. if u want phuket resorts can send u the place mi fren stayed at. a bit exp but very nice and gd for HM.

Hey pierced!!
Yalor...aleenta's the one!!
which resort in phuket did ur fren stayed in? &amp; how much did she spend? hees...can email mi at [email protected]

thnx to ryes, now i'm oso considering mauritus!!! haha..duno whether worth it anot leh? It'll come up to abt $2K per pax for 6N >.<

Can't make up mi mind! aiyozzz!!

yuppers...another bride that i know went there for HM...very nice!!!!
she showed mi her pics...thk itz quite packed. maybe u can try emailing them again. i forward u the TA she book thru as well.
the phuket one too.

oh ya, mauritius, but very ex lei... act i thk the huahin and phuket ones will do quite nicely. very gd service and place already. haha...
u can decide slowly on which one u like best.

hey gin,

what happened? it's just the cards only....I had lots of qurrels with hubby too...

wanna share abt it?

aiyah...all b cos of our names lor. he insisted using our dialect names but i'm known to many frens, colleagues &amp; relatives as GINNY. felt quite akward using my dialect although i did agreed in d 1st place. thus when we rec'd d template fr Jasvy today, i decided to chg using my christian name instead. End up fight lor...quarrel over it. haiz....anyway we r OK liao. he came over just now n we went for makan. heee...so d conclusion is i used my christian name n he used his dialect name!!

Gintonic,hahaha..at least u win in the end... i can forsee i will have some hipcupps with my hubby few months down the road.