(2005/05) ROM in May 2005

bluberi, i saw his work on his web before and i find it beri nice...but he was oredi taken on my date so nv take him + i tink his price is nt cheap too over $1k i tink...in the end i get Kelvin Chia who is a part time for wedding photography but work full time as photographer for simply her and shape magazine and his price is within my budget....

gin, got to tailor make pants for dad huh...like tat i hv to tailor make pants for my dad and my 2 BIL liao....hubby sure dun wan one...coz he dun wan to spend too much leh....*thinking hard*

diana, Diana, i saw his works on the web and was simply taken by them. though he's on the high side, i tink it's worth the $$ spent. i wan to book Kelvin Koh for my AD in dec'07, but he'll not be open for booking in dec'07 until later in Jun tis yr. as i've indicated dat i confirm wan to book him liao, he had offered mi priority for booking on my AD date when the booking period opens. my hubby actually oni budgeted 1k for AD photography so Kelvin Koh is a definate no no lor... i told hubby i wan Kelvin Koh oni and will pay the extra cost myself... haha

hey gin...hehe..when do we need to let intercon noe wat dishes we want ah? 1 week b4 actual food-tasting day? duno yet leh..we keep each other posted yah? hehe

deardear!! yep yep..both blur & mi went b4! Nice!! How i wish to go again!!! aiya...now no much time to post too much coz gng for meeting..mebe email u tonite to tell u more!!! keke...u gng f&e???

yoz bluberi!! I tink kelvin is gd!! He's mi fren's bro-in-law....kekek

bluberi, hv seen his kelvin's works before. He was the PG for my cousin's ROM last yr. My cousin who work as a marketing excutive has been engaging him to do few assignments for her co. My cousin's pics were v well taken!!

Another PG is Jacky fr in-jack studio...my gf used his PG & VG services for her ROM. Her pics were too v well taken!!

Just my own opinions!!

moonlight, think i kiasu cos i emailed Jane those 8dishes yday after i confirmed the date of food tasting. in the end i exceed the price per table so gotto pay extra $$$

anyway, we keep each other posted lor...so happi dat both our AD are v near!!

hey deardear..oops...wat's ur email uh?

btw...u can chk out this website: http://JapaneseGuestHouses.com

I bked a few night accommodation from there, & had a great & unique experience staying at the various tradiation ryokans, esp the hot springs! Thumbs up for the service there!!!

Gin..wah ...u so fast...hehe....
Yalor..we can both count down to May 2gether...hees

hey deardear, you paid how much to japan?

Last night hor, spoke to hb abt the gown leh, surprisingly he said i can buy but must maintain the gown. But that also means i have to sacrifice my March trip to just nearby that costs $200+. He suggested gg to sibu island where it was our first rendezvous during dating. So I'm still thinking if i should get it or not...

hey deardear, you paid how much to japan?

Last night hor, spoke to hb abt the gown leh, surprisingly he said i can buy but must maintain the gown. But that also means i have to sacrifice my March trip to just nearby that costs $200+. He suggested gg to sibu island where it was our first rendezvous during dating. So I'm still thinking if i should get it or not...

diana, i thk i still have the receipt somewhere i go check it and see how. coz act they quote diff prices for diff amount of cards. will email u later on.

gin, i went to all the 3 places. can still go mah even cannot swim. suntan lor..hee...
i love bali! bintan, i find not so worth gg unless u really only have a short time coz comparatively, itz much more ex as u are paying Sin prices and less to see. bali spas are super cheap and good. shopping is great if u like surf wear, phuket is not bad but too touristy as in prices are too high. shopping rather boring as the shops there are limited. and repeated stuff.

deardear's rite if u keep WG for ur daughter i thk most likely she wont wear it. styles forever changing so dun thk can suit their taste. i saw mi mum's photos and her gowns is not something i will wear la. and imagine if all sons. hee...

i wana go holidays too.... now dunno where to go in June. thk go japan would burst budget,

hi gers!!

Ryes & Moonlight: i juz bought e SQ Osaka air tix only, we intend to go by F&E... explore Japan ourselves hehee!! havnt decide on e accommodation yet... hav a few hotels in mind. Maybe not gg tokyo becos accommodation there quite fully booked and left only exp hotel.. ;)

we intend to bring ard SGD$5k cash there, is it enough for a wk??

gin, i saw the promo liao, thk russia seems very interesting. but now not gd time to go NZ lei coz short day so might need more time to travel and see more places.

yday straits time got SA & CTC promo. do check out cos june holidays r approaching thus i think pricing r more attractive.

Moonlight, my hubby went to T-dragon & Jasvy liao. T-dragon is eliminated!! haha..cos hubby said dat their service level is SOOO POOR...needs abt 2-3wks for printing n its so SUPER EX!!

As for Jasvy, their hotstamping is cheaper as compared to inserts. Also take note that there r extra charges for the string wich hold the inserts. think its $0.10 each. Pengz***
kao_dizzy.gif
Btw, Jasvy - Jason mentioned dat the card we chosen is d most popular among all couples. heee
My hubby now preferred to do hotstamping after viewing samples at the office. d design of our cards look more elegant wif hotstamping. +pt abt Jasvy is we can collect our cards in 3-5days time. My hubby b gg down to focal-ad next wk then can finalised wich printer to use. Most likely is either Jasvy or Focal-Ad. So far, U got any lobang on other printers??

wah deardear, so envy...can go holiday liao..

now we have to setle for either angsana resort & spa which they charge everything in USD only or nirvana gardens which is a cheaper alternative and the asmara spa charges in SGD....

hey gals, i went to choose my wedding pics yesterday!! We spent abt 5hrs to choose those pics. Really v tiring but enjoyable!! hee

Beforehand, hubby & me already agreed to add 10more pics but end up we took 26. haha!! But we were v pleased wif all the pics dats y we choose additional 16pcs.

Now can feel more at ease as we were worried before the PS though our PG did hv a pre-discussion wif us on d kinds of pics we wanted. Luckily he managed to catch our pt & pics all turned out to b wad we wanted!!

hey gin!! i oso wana c! hehe
great 2 hear dat u're satisfied wif all the pics!! hees..umm... i'm kinda worried there'll not many pics to mi liking!! haha... =Þ
Btw..i went down focal-ad ler...coz didnt realli hv time to do research..too tied up wif the hse... terrible..burst our budget in every piece of furniture we bought >.<

Quite cheap la...coz we didnt wana spend so much on cards..so i printed 200 inserts for $80. cheap cheap...hees...

Diana....i'm fine with both mths ... will go wif the majority...hehe....realli time to meet up after toking here for sooo long!!! **grin**

Hey gals, been such a long time since I log in.

Very busy with work lately. Just return from Korea for a Biz trip for my new job!! Think i missed out a lot from the thread. I arrived to singapore last friday just in time to attend Divine couture show in Hotel Intercon yesterday. Finally choose my WG and EG.. simply too lazy to MTM one..

gals, where shall we meet up?

Gin, u got your photos?? please share share..

Gin, i wana see too!!! when read, muz share with us! act 26 is quite fine, not too many and the album wont become to heavy. so izit total u got 26 or add 26?? good to hear all ur pics turn out fine.
diana, im fine with march or apr, but if u gals wana discuss abt wedding stuff too, den can mit earlier otherwise, will be busier when itz closer to ur AD lei.
hee...plus march hols nx wk, so im free....hehe
so see when the rest of the gals cfn.

moonlight, so u took focal ad too? same as mine, itz act cheap and very efficient. but itz quite a ulu ulu place. keke...

gals, wait wait...i only getting d album in mid next mth. But...i wil get d CD-ROM 1st this week!! sure wil share wif al of u once i upload the pics.

moonlight, my hubby went to focal-ad today n the rates r d same as jasvy. most likely we b getting jasvy since they r d assigned printer by intercon. me doing HOTSTAMPING directly onto cards cos doing HOTSTAMPING on inserts r more ex leh.

okie Gin, will be eagerly awaiting ur pics.
yup, hotstamping more ex so usually if do hotstamping looks nicer on the card itself, not on inserts. assigned printers normally give u better rate??

pierced, the price quoted by Jasvy is abt the same. But they r able to give into some requests. Some of the envelopes given by intercon look v old n dirty...feeling like left on the shelving for long time.

gin..haha...maybe they really are coz they muz have print in bulk and then those are the ones that were neglected on the shelves.

heyz pierced..yalor..
I used focal-ad...hehe...location okie la..coz i stay in the east mah..haha...&amp; i had driving lessons ard dat area...so quite familiar..haha ^.^

yo moonlight, oh ya, that side near to the driving skl.. so not too bad aft all.
luckily for mi mi hb picked the inserts up coz they closed on wkends.

so gd!! yah...i had pbms with their operating hrs too. Onli half day on sat &amp; closed on sun...
Wkdays are out..&amp; gona drag ourselves outta bed on sat morns!! haha.. on the sat we went down, we overslept &amp; took a cab down at 1130am! haha...reached at 12pm ... juz nice! luckily they hvnt close yet ^.^

heyz!! so any pierced junior coming up? kekeke

moonlight, so u send ur cards for printing liao?

Ryes, me stayed in a 3star hotel called Emperador.http://www.madrid-hoteles.com/hotel_emperador_madrid.html
http://www.madrid-hotels-fch.com/hotel-emperador-madrid-spain.htm

Their service level is so-so only cos hubby made bookings thru online and was asked to settle the bill when we checked out. we thot that by rite, d credit card payment shld b done online. we were afraid dat we made double payment &amp; wanted to check out using their internet but to our dismay, there r extra charges to access. For a 3star hotel, there shldnt b any charges for using the internet cos the 2star hotel i stayed in barcelona allowed free access to the internet!! luckily we managed to call bro in-law to check out the bank transaction. Anyway, the gd thing abt tis hotel is its location cos its in central district. Many shops ard for shopping &amp; oso their staffs can speak english.
Hope this helps!!

pierced..hehe...so whr u gng for ur official HM??

gin...yep...i've confirmed with Focal-ad to print mi inserts. Shld b collecting them next week =) Urself?
U starting to cfm ur guestlist oredi uh?
I feel like calling up mi frens now leh..since i'm quite free at hm these days..haha...but afraid i'm too KS....kekeke

moonlight, me gg to send d cards to Jasvy for printing tom. then gg to look ard for my new bedframe &amp; wardrobe.
if got time..i wil go order my cakes for GDL as well.

gin, saw from another thread tat u hv pink london cab as ur wedding car.....so sweet....mind sharing wif me the quotation? i like the gold color wan...

Diana, there r 2 kinds of packages..depending on the time schedule. I'm might b using it for haf day only cos full day package is abt $380. haf day is based on hourly - $45/hr. Oso we need not send d taxi to our BS for deco d day before. The driver is experienced wif all these deco so just collect all the ribbon deco and leave it @ hubby's hse. The driver will tie all d ribbons in the morning on d actual day. They will even put a "Just Married" sign or "Wedding bells" @ d boot n tied a couple bears at d bonnet. heee...v sweet leh.

If u r really keen then i email u d details.

gin gin,

now really need your help liao. we are keen on the spain &amp; portugal tour in May and the last stop is a Madrid which I was thinking of extending few more days.

Advice from you needed :
1. Do you suggest us to extend and tour Madrid?
2. Do you suggest us to travel out of madrid to other places? If so, what places?
3. Which hotel did you stay at Madrid?

I visited the vueling website that you all booked for the domestic flights. Was it easy to go to the airport, then go another place?

How much did you change to bring there to shop etc?

moonlight, not too sure since gg in june only. tot of turkey or spain.
thk not too soon to ask ur frenz as they ill at least have an idea of ur date and keep it free. if too late, they might be booked already.

hey pierced,

go with us in May want or not? Now the tour pkgs for May are mostly taken already....I dont know if I should wait for the natas fair or not still...

eh girls ah, ask u all har, what brand of foundation do you girls use?

I am a prescrptive supporter and bought 2 bottles from them when they were last operating here in Spore, then now finishing liao.

Tot of trying lancome's foundation, dont know good or not leh or perhaps laneige..

hey ryes...me too one of their supporters. but i no longer use liquid foundation cos too troublesome. now using loreal 2 way cake. not sure if lancome is gd. Isetan alys have beauty sales...u can go c c look look.

yes lor, sob sob. but i still like liquid one leh, even though I used before 2 way cake and those cream type one...

yeah, isetan just had their sale on Thursday...but i didnt go

Ryes, mi cant go in May, only can make it during skl hols...if not can arrange to go to the same places too. sigh...
but i trying to plan for F&amp;E, so may not go with tour at all.

mi not using much of foundation lei, i now trying out the maybelline mousse, otherwise i have a local brand of stick foundation which i use as concealer under ros and roy.
if u wana try a compact, can try Chanel's, most of mi frenz are using it and they only have praises for it, but a bit ex lor. seems that beauticians rec them to use this too coz it doesnt clog up pores.