(2005/05) ROM in May 2005

Ryes ryes, do share with us your wedding express!! so eager to see it soon.

Bluberi, so sorry, had not attended any wedding in yorm hotel, hence not able to give u much advise..

My ROM will be on 06/06/2006. I need someone to do the makeup and hair for me... Do anyone know who's good at this?.. Any recommendations?
Thanks Thanks!!!

HI Sabrina,

You can check out my MUA, Vivian Goh. She is super friendly and nice. Charging abt $80 like that. if I am not wrong. I cannot recall...94516865..give her sms..

Hi ryes,
I heard the same prob from some other brides in another thread. they paid up deposit but cant fly due to some stupid reasons like not enuf ppl. quite silly and make u postpone ur dates.

Dun really have an impression of york hotel. only been there for the buffets. another gal i know in the forum had her dinner there so might be able to ask her.

Hi sabrina, mi MUA is very gd and experienced. she does freelance now so u can check her out too. May Chia 90907057
u ccan liase with her regarding trial MU. She does hair as well too.

Ryes, guess most of us r eager to view ur express highlights. Usually it shld b shown before the 1st March rite?? i was thinking to show photo montage during my 2nd March in.

Bluberi, me too cant comment on YORK HOTEL. never been there before.

Gin, i showed mi ROM video bef 1st march in. @nd one was juz some childhood pics and day highlights but in montage only since i didnt have VG.

Hi Sabrina,

Vivian's work comes with a trial makeup but no hair styling.

HI Gin, actually i wanted to show before 2nd march in one, but end up it was shown before 1st march in, which is good as well, coz after 2nd march in, my sis in law played games with us, by asking hubby 3 questions and if he cannot answer then he must dunk dwn the red wine.....kekeke..

Hi Sabrina,

You can flip thru magz that you see the hair style that you like, then you can show it to her. She will then try to do it to your liking.

yo gers!!

i hav a ang bao box which i bought fr kalm's.. who interested? i can give it to u...
u juz need to buy a ribbon and tied up will do.

hey girls, just want to rattle off.
if any of you gg to travel, dont go ananda okay, they are so dishonest one leh!

My case is the exact case that happened to another girl in this forum name jam 75. We paid deposit to spain & portugal of 2k in total coz the guy said there is 5 of us and then 10 pax to fly off. But then on 22nd we called, another guy said got 7 pax now and 15 pax to fly off.

Then just I received the call saying the tour is only 2 of us and asked if we want to switch or refund! You see! They are out to keep our deposit one. I really really regret why I wasnt steady firm enuff to say not to sign first and to look ard..

ryes, i suggest go pick up a fuss there...request to speak to their manager or someone who can make decision tell him wat happen and u wan a full refund coz u feel tat u hv been con....

Ryes, aiyo, how come they are like that? i agree with Diana, go and talk to their manager..

i will be flying off soon next week... think will have leser time in future to log in.

Ryes, aiyoh dat Ananda so dishonest leh. Sometimes those agencies r out to "cheat" pple in some ways. Hope u managed to get back your refund yesterday.

For Europe tours, recommend u to try SA Tours. They r very versatile in europe pkg. As for Asia tours, recommend u to try CTC. I been to Korea & Shanghai 2-3yrs bac and we booked under CTC. All our accomodation were 6star hotels even the skiing resort. Really no horse run!!

Bluberi, u can try d famous "You Long Zhi". He is very famous in the fortune telling industry.

hey gin,

yeah, prob tomorrow then we go dwn to suntec to look see look see at the tours. if cannot then May then we go for honeymoon...

hi gal, went to the geomancer tis aftn wif hubby & my mum to get our AD dates, cost us $S100... one more thing off my mind....

hi gals...me went for my 1st appt wif WL today liao....remember i say my WG is OTR and my EG is MTM...but in the end, i managed to chose a EG OTR so will be MTM my WG instead liao....

will be gng for my 2nd appt on 24th March, Fri afternoon to discuss my MTM WG and hv book my PS on 2nd June, Fri also...

wow diana, dats great...one impt thing off ur mind. at least u hv scheduled everything in proper.

bluberi, so wich dates hv u got??

Ryes, yah try bking during natas fair wil b better, can save more $$$

wah diana, so now excited not? Are you going to keepyour WG? My bridal shop is offering me $400 to keep my WG leh, am still deciding if I should keep or not. I really love it alot...

yeah gin, maybe later we go and see lor. haiz, so xian liao lor.

moonlight, me confirmed doing my food tasting on 8th Mar. When u gg to hv yours?? Btw, hv u send ur cards for printing?? Any cheaper printers u found??

gin, we were given 3 dates to choose fm, 22-dec'07, 31-dec'07 & 12-jan'08... actually 25-dec-07 was also a gd date but we tot our frens or relatives might wan to spend x-mas elsewhere.. but we'll choose 22-dec as our 1st choice... now dat the date has been settled, i'll start sourcing for dinner venue liao... haha.. i'm so kiasu!!

gin, yup...tink i better do up a schedule to record everyting ai bo wait sure forget tis and tat and tink wif a schedule it will be easy in doing my planning...

ryes...ya i tink i am excited...guess out like the last time me go to select my ROM dress, i feel like gng to do 'big biz' wen i reach the BS...wahaha....mmm..so far they did nt mention abt keeping my WG...but dun tink i will keep lah...coz dun tink i hv another chance to wear leh...

bluberi, no lah u no kiasu....the earlier u start it will be cheaper and at least u hv big load off ur mind too....somemore dec is popular mth for D&D so book early is alway gd...

btw gals, ask u all someting...did u all tailor clothes for ur mum and MIL? ard how much? any recommendation? thks..

o, gals...1 more thing...me confirm my PG & VG for AD liao....another ting off my mind....

hi gals......

long time din log in due to office forbidden this website...sudden today try can come in liao....hee hee

so much happenings....think most of u r prepare for your AD...
we have not decide on AD....still trying to adapting our new home...but understand this yr is a gd new year for rooster to get married....but I have put on weight!!!! sob sob....anyways dun think able to rush for this year to get everything done.

SA tour for taiwan not yat fantastic leh....due to taiwan inter agency.

hey gin
mi doing the food tasting 1 week after u..hees..
haiz..keep procrastinating printing the cards leh...find it so troublesome...& lately, wkends hv been burnt moving hse bit by bit...haha....so tiring =p Plus PS is this fri & hb hvnt even bought his shirt & shoes yet!! aiyoz...

but tink most prob, i'll go 2 focal-ad la...u manage 2 find cheaper printers?

moonlight, my hubby is gg to check out focal-ad, t-dragon & jasvy this week. will let u noe the outcome. so qiao, u doing your food tasting one week after mine...just like ur AD date. heee

so wanna share wich dishes u choosen??
u can try ROUL or ROSSI @ milenia's walk for men's shirts. My hubby mtm a cuff link shirt @ ROSSI for only $150. really more worth than buyin those off the shelves at ROUL cos its more fitting. He wore that shirt for PS and be wearing on AD.

Btw, my PS pics r ready...gg to select this sunday. Hope the pics turn out to be nice nice.

eh eh, ask u girls for opinion har.

I just enquire how much to buy my wedding gowns, then they quoted me 600 lah, then I said i got budget, too ex, 400 can? Then they said okay, so sld I buy or not?

I just cannot bear to see it just for my wedding then that's it. After all I paid so so much for my wedding pkg and all. But then on the other hand, I buy liao keep also no use leh, although I can take out and look see look see. so how so how..

If I buy cannot let hubby know, coz he sure scold me. We are planning to go HK in March and he agreed after much hesistation although he dont want to go, but he gave in to me. And with that, the flight and accomodation is already $550 per person, then shop and eat another $500.

We are delaying our honeymoon to May and estimated to spend about 8k there liao..have to save money....

ryes, tink there is no point in spending $400 to get the WG bac coz it'll juz be chucked in the corner of the wardrobe waiting to turn yellow.. even if u were to take it out once in a while to see it, the frequency will be lesser and lesser over the yrs lor... may as well spend the $400 when u go hkg in mar rite? i'm also going hkg in mar leh, but nt wif hubby...

wah sey, u so late not yet sleep ah?

If i were to keep the gown, I have to airtight pack it up. So I think wont turn yellow so easily right? Duno leh, sob sob....

When u gg? I just booked the hotel online, still waiting for confirmation....i gg on march 9th.

ryes, tink there is no point in spending $400 to get the WG bac coz it'll juz be chucked in the corner of the wardrobe waiting to turn yellow.. even if u were to take it out once in a while to see it, the frequency will be lesser and lesser over the yrs lor... may as well spend the $400 when u go hkg in mar rite? i'm also going hkg in mar leh, but nt wif hubby...

aiyo, double posting... paiseh...

ryes, i'm typing a tenancy agreement for my mum so haven sleep lor... i'm nt sure if the WG will turn yellow easily anot if u airtightit in a bag. muz check wif others who kept their WG ba...

i'm gg hkg fm 20-24mar... staying at Disneyland one nite and remaining 3 nites at Langham Place Hotel... SQ got promotion now...

Hi all, so long didnt come in coz busy at work. moonlight, i used focal ad too for mi invites last yr. i like their serivce and quick and prompt. quite reasonable.
another cheaper one is Hi tech but since i needed mi invites to come with mi club's map. i took focal coz they already linked with them and template all there. otherwise i would pick hi tech.
T dragon not bad but too ex.

Diana, didnt tailor for mi mum and mil. they juz bought fr shops. mi mum got her evening gown fr daniel yam.

Ryes, agree with blu beri, no pt keeping WG coz our weather here, very hard to maintain the gowns. will spoil aft certain time esp if the material used is very delicate. thk even if u keep inside the bag, it will oso turn yellowish. u might regret purchasing it aft a few mths.
1st mth or so aft ur wedding, u will miss it la, but aft a while, u are caught up with other stuff. now i dun even look at mi photos and itz chucked in one corner. hee...

Hi Blueberi

how much are you paying for? My this short trip cannot spend too much coz we are still on going to europe in May..

ryes, how ur case wif axxxda? u got back the $$? will suggest u juz take back the $$ instead of postpone ur trip wif them...coz i heard tat they still owe their staff the salary....so dun noe if they will juz wind up juz like the another one the last time.....

Morning gers!!

wah! so many msg.... I oso gg for my HM end Mar to Japan. Any advice?? i tink i still remember someone fr here went there before ritz?? ;)
cant remember who.. ;p

Ryes: actually i intend to buy my gown(my daughter can wear it on her wedding, but wat if she dont like it i'll b very sad and disappointed and wat if is son)) too for $500 but aft much consideration.. tink itz not worth it. ;)

pierced, do u hv the quotation for the printing? can email to me? my email address is [email protected]

need to do some comparasion as my dad got frenz in the printing industry too....thks was tinking, if dad frenz charges is in line wif market then we might juz save the trouble and let them do it for me....but hee hee...i still dun noe their company name yet....

Diana, i heard there r gd seamstress in east area or chinatown. cant rem whr lah. my mummy n mil oso nid to get dresses for my AD. if u got any gd places, do let me noe. tks!! For my dad & fil, my hubby is bringing them to ROSSI @ Milenia Walk to tailor made shirts n pants cos jackets are on rental fr my BS.

deardear, u gg Japan end Mar?? so gd leh. its one of my dream places to visit...too bad til now still hasnt got chance to go. was telling hubby to go for a short trip after AD as my co only allow to take marriage leave all in one time. so since 2nd May is tues then might as well take leave for whole week. thinking to go back to BKK, but wanna visit puket,bintan or bali..anyone been 2 these places?? my hubby v funny wan...says i cant swim y still wanna go to those 3 places...y huh??

Ryes, if u really like your WG then buy it lor. But hor like wad pierced said, its really hard to maintain the "whiteness" of d gown. think wil turn yellowish. my hubby's sis-in-law bought her WG at a sale fr IMM n now its chucked in her wardrobe. for me, i wont buy it cos no chance to wear it.