(2005/05) ROM in May 2005

thank gals, i finished 1 paper yday and left another 1 on thurs.

pierced, abt 10 more days to go till 17dec will come...can understand the worrying over last min ko-ups. Dun get too stress over it. sure can settle ur mummy's dress before your AD.
Wow, got hen's nite, must really enjoy, enjoy!

moonlight, hee...ya lor dunno yet lei but most likely juz clubbing only la, i killinig 2 birds by having mi dinner treat cum briefing bef that. mi hb joked that later they club till forget everything being briefed to them.

gin, yup now at least more or less settled...im juz leaving it to her to go get whatever she still needs..today is clearing up rm time...very dusty and messy...
later im collecting mi album fr BS but no more excitement liao...maybe coz i seen the pics already. keke

hees...pierced...its moi!!

thnx...been there 2 take alook ler..but find the heels too short leh...wahahaha
mi looking for 4" ones hopefully coz mi hb too tall leh & i'm too short...*lol*

Tried on a pair i liked at Aldo...but even the smallest size is too big for mi!! Sobz...so so so so sad!!! =Þ

hee, moonlight, so itz u!
4 inches one arh, like very few hor, thk usually ard 3" plus.
i had difficulty looking for low heels lei coz ard same height as hb.
wah u have really small feet...*envy*

hees...yalor...mi last resort will b to custom make @ leaping lizards...coz tink at least will still b cheaper than paradox hehe

So in the end, where did u get ur shoes from?

oh mi fren did hers at leaping lizards too. paradox too ex liao la, not worth to pay for it, i dun thk i will be using the shoes aft AD liao.

i managed to find some long lost low heel fr metro, the lucieno brand. others i see fr the brand all high ones.

orchard area is a gd place as u can walk fr tangs, isetan wisma where there's oso daniel yam,
taka got paradox, novo, paragon has got metro. i find that they carry lots of silver heels too.
can try lucky plaza shops too coz they got many shoe shops there.

bugis junction seiyu has got DMK, very nice stilettos but too bad i cant wear them. hee... OG albert park has got lots of silver heels too.
i know coz i went ard the whole of last and tiz wk to shop wif mum. keke...

hi gals, me back from my frenz wedding now waiting for my hair to dry....phew...my emcee job is over liao....heng me nt beri nervous nor did i hv any stage fright....although i do stumbled wif my words/speech...but for a 1st timer, i tink i was doing juz fine....hee hee...in fact tink i still rather 'zai' the lady seating beside me tot i hv do emcee before...hahaha...so i guess i can start moonlighting as an emcee liao...hohoho...

gin, me got pilates in sengkang on sat from 11.30 to 12.30pm...dun tink me can join u gals...u gals njoy ba....

hahaha moonlight, we hv the same prob....me need to find super high heels too....

Morn!!

pierced...yah manz! Was on leave for 2 days last week &amp; walked all over orchard to look for shoes. saw alot of realli nice shoes too but mostly in either black, white or silver. I need to find a beige/bronze pair leh...dats y so headache >.<

diana....steady la U!! kekeke....
oh..&amp; keep mi posted on ur shoe-search too then!! haha

wah diana, should have roped u in to be mi emcee since i had prob looking for one la.
u doing pilates at sengkang CC? how much u paid for it? i interested to go for a class.

moonlight, wah, beige or bronze quite hard to find lei, and it may not be as high as u want it. haha, looks like u might have to tailor make instead

Moonlight, congrat for your first time experience as an emcee ya =)
Wah 4 inches high? is it difficult to walk in it? I find walking in 3 inches got problem le....
My shoes size is 7 and gosh sometimes having difficulty in finding the perfect one when I go shopping for shoes so realy envy gers with small shoe size leh *envy*

RJ, it is me who do the emcee last nite at my frenz wedding for the first time nt moonlight....kekeke...

pierced, me only doing the chinese version one...tink ur english version emcee will be more impt lah....coz chinese version emcee is mainly for the elderly to follow along on wat happening during the banquet mah....in fact, yesterday, the english emcee was leading show lah....me consider average only coz no stage fright (for first timer) mah...hahaha....look like i can go do part time emcee liao...hohoho....btw, believe u hv find a or a pair of good emcee for ur big day liao ba....
the pilates is abt 12 session each session an hr for $85 for non-member if i do remember the price correctly lah....u can try searching the net for yoga and pilate class held at various CC...or alternatively, u can go down to the CC to make enquiry lor...

moonlight...me still yet to start my shoes search coz still dun noe wat colour me wan...only noe muz be at least 31/2" lor...

RJ, no need envy, mi shoe size 8 hor, and i got broad feet so i def cant squeeze into dainty little shoes. sigh....so most of the time im in flats and slippers. keke

diana, gd lei, i looking for chinese emcee till i nearly wana roped in mi sec skl cousin lei. english i managed in the end to persuade mi colleague to do, but poor thing he was asking for partner. i was telling him if i cant find chin emcee he on his own liao.
oh gd, see if i can make it for the classes.

tat mean wat, u still looking for chin emcee?

i dun tink u can make it for the pilates class which i juz start (beginer)...coz we hv our 3rd lesson on 26th Nov, 3rd and 10th Dec we hv no lesson guess becoz the coach go holiday ba....but u can alway check for new classes lah...

now i managed to persuade mi fren to do the chin speech but she like very reluctant. i hope she dun fly aeroplane can liao.. at this pt, i dun wana to stress miself to look for another person, the most dun have chin one.

hee, i thk i only can start in Jan nx yr lei, by the time, u advance liao. keke, but hey, we stay very near each other hor, nx time aft mi AD, can do a meet up. =)

hey, u teacher rite...arrow one of the chinese teacher to do the emcee for u lah..kekeke

me staying in hougang nw wif parent but alway gng to sengkang during weekend coz my gd frenz stay there and me taking pilates wif her.....will be gng to sengkang after work 2day too...coz it is her b'day...gng to hv steamboat...kekeke

no hope, already aim earlier but the chinese teachers im closer with are all not coming, all on hols. haha...

hee, hougang oso close to mi. =)
yummy, super long never eat steam boat liao. *drools*

wah...steamboat!! I'm hungry oredi!! sianz...still got 2.5 more hrs b4 i can knock off

i tink i'll need an mc dat can speaks cantonese leh. Coz mi hb side all speak cantonese one

Diana....u steady? kekeke

wow seh, diana steady steady!! so now u can go ard and ask pple need amcess anot. heee
quite patetic leh, the gathering for AD 2006 thread only got 4gals can make it.

Ryes, my search for heels today not v gd leh. din manage to set eyes on any pairs. but saw some nice ones at taka &amp; novo.

moonlight, my cantonese pick up from watching HK series one so 'deng bu liao da cha mian'....me a hokkien...if u can make do wif chinese then mayb i can help u ba...if cantonese then pierced is the best candidate liao...hee hee...

gin...ware got need to go ask people....all cuming to me after i annouce my steady performance last nite...hahaha... ;-p

moonlight &amp; pierced, me teochew bride but hubby's family oso cantonese. but hor, i think my half pail of cantonese is much better than hubby cos they speak mandarin @ home!! me planning to use cantonese to thank my inlaws and hubby to use teochew so that my ah ma can understand!!

Diana, then u need a manager now to plan your schedule. next yr star awards, u will get the award from quan yi feng!!

pierced, me gg to bangkok during CNY with family. wonder can get anything special for my new bedroom? got any gd suggestions cos i b staying with in-laws after AD. we b buying only our new bed &amp; a dressing table. hubby has a v v big wardrobe so need not buy.

anyone know abt the "AN CHUANG" thing?? what is the rite time?

Hey gin, wah, bangkok ya, but CNY i afraid some of the shops might be closed. act the chinatown there is quite gd to shop too for wedding stuff, even the bedsheets, lamps everything are there.
what do u wana get for ur bedrm?
if itz those house decor, can go to the nite bazaar, chatuchak wkend market and Loft.

not sure abt the Anchuang as im not doing it,. juz change new bedsheets and put the lamp can liao. izit muzz look at the tongshu again or get someone to calculate for u?
check out this thread
http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/3/32235.html?1133309720

hey gin!!

So nice!! i wana go BKK too! But mi frens keep reminding mi to save $$ instead =Þ airasia air fare there is so cheap now!! So sad i didnt manage to get the free air tix!! It was completely sold out v fast.

pierced..u didnt an chuang? I dont hv an idea abt it too. But guess MIL will noe. Am juz leaving all these traditions to her *hees*

aiya...deardear..sobz...cant make it for ur hse warming.....mi fren getting married on dat day...
nvrtheless...U gals hv fun!!

this is my 1st trip to Bangkok...my hubby went before so he warned me not to bring too much $$ cos he noe i loves shopping!! haha

hey gin, share share how is your EG shoes like?

Today parents in law are at my place to discuss abt guo da li.

They duno abt an chuang as well and I've got to find info online.

dear dear...so nice of u inviting us to ur hse....me cant confirm yet...coz my hubby cousin wedding in Jan but dun noe each date....let u noe again ya....

btw, u got mail...

hi deardear, wah got housewarming to attend. will cfn again with u okie, email u mi contact later. =)

moonlight, yup, no an chuang coz we not really following much of tradition. only did GDL that's all and itz the simplified one. if not very particular, a simple one can liao. coz really got to many things to do for the real traditional one.

ryes, thk i got a list of things to get for anchuang, gdl and actual day. will go search for it.

Ryes, okok will email u the pics my heels asap.

Pierced, 4 more days and u b walking down the aisle.

blur is now in Europe enjoying the winter pre-x'mas atmosphere.

yo gers!

hoepfully u gers can attend my mini hse warmin cum gathering ;)

Diana &amp; RJ: received ur mails.. will keep u gers updated before hse warming.

Ryes: how abt u? r u avail on 8Jan?

deardear, juz sent u mine.

gin, ya lor, last few days of preps, so many things to clear up.
juz collected mi gowns and accessories today plus hb's suits.

Morning gers!

Gin &amp; Pierced: rev ur contacts too.. ;)
Pierced: muz put ur accessories together wif ur gown, i put it into another bag and in e end searching high and low...but still couldnt find it. lucky i bought a pearl choker myself so i only wear dat on my AD. e next day aft e AD, wen i went bac to my luvnest... e box of accessories is under one of my hubby's tee.

Hey pierced, u not having an chuang ah?

hi deardear, are you girls bringing ur hubby along? tentatively 8th Jan should be fine, unless last min cropped up.

hey gals, it's morning over at germany.. pretty cold but weather is great!! hmm..can see hat you gals are organising a gathering? hmmm.. i will try to mark at my calender. should not be a prob..