(2005/05) ROM in May 2005

Ryes, so happi u enjoyed your PS. We were worried for u cos it rained in the morning. heee

Me spent aweek in spain. I went to Barcelona & Madrid..my trip was f&e cos my hubby been to France-Bordeaux before. V exciting & enjoyable trip indeed
..maybe partly b cos its our 1st trip after ROM. Actually i wanted to go paris or italy but the tix for domestic flights was too ex n end up we chose Madrid. Madrid is a much more relaxing & quieter place as compared to Barcelona which is v lively & too rowdy with punks & buskers around. Swiss is definitely a v beau place to visit too. Can go there for skiing mah!! Not so sure abt Finland. My hubby said his next target is Prague but i told him settle AD 1st then plan cos v broke now!!

Ryes, sorri forgot to tell you..we spent abt $6k overall. The hotel we stayed in Barcelona was only 2star rating but cheap & excellent service. Thumbs Up!!
if u really gg Barcelona then i pass u the contact details. Instead the 4star hotel in madrid was not so fanstatic.

Pierced, me bought a CD called "Closer" yesterday. The songs are mostly Jazz POP. Not bad leh. How cum your 1st march in needs 2 songs?? I've only settled songs for montage. All the march in songs still v undecisive.

gin, me lose the 'battle' with Crown liao...they cant waive the surcharges for additional invitation cards and parking coupons....so i gif up and gif in liao....kekeke

hi gin, hee...i love jazz songs...gonna play it thruout mi dinner.
I have 2 songs for 1st march in coz im having a mil march in.
nvm, u still have plenty of time to decide and to collect songs. hee...
im still undecided at this moment and mi AD is in 3 wks time. hee...

anyway, if u gals need any songs i be more than happy to supply them. already got a big collection in hand. too many to decide on. keke

wah, so many postings once again....I'm in the midst of getting my song list done up as well. Feel that jazz type is very nice and grand for ballroom,makes the atmostphere very smoothing...

your colleague go 4 places within 14 days? lots of my frens advice say go either 1 or 2 places if not very rush. I also dun like to rush here rush there...kekeke. Am conteplating if we should go F&E....

hey blur, we intend to go for 2 weeks, ie. 14 days, but exclude travelling, the tour will only be about 9 days i think, so little leh, how to enjoy. Am thinking if we can extend longer not..whaahahah..If I can, i wanna take 3 weeks break!

Hi gin, thanks thanks. Mm..okay, if we confirm gg to spain, then will get more details from u, for now, will drag hb to chinatown to check out the pkgs first.

yup ryes, coz i like jazz music so i find it soothing, something to chill out to but maybe some might thk it puts them to slp. haha...
ya, she was commenting too many places for 14 days but no choice since she is only left with that tour option as most flights and tours are full. otherwise thk u will spend a lot of time travelling, esp on a coach.

me and my hubby also like jazz song/music....hahaha....me recently bought michael buble CD that one wif 'save the last dance for me' and dubing a few CD from my gf who love jazz too...and one of the CD me dubing is Closer....

haha, seems like all of us here love Jazz Music.

Pierced, my cousin had a military march in as well and used Enya's Only Time. Seems v grand leh. So envious, haha..too bad my hubby didnt sign on.

me too.. my hubby n i love jazz songs too.

Ryes, ya, since you are already there in europe, try to extend and visit more places. too bad i can't take leave and extend my trip in europe, hence dun think i can visit many places.

pierced, seems like you are all ready for your wedding. so envy that you got a mil march in. so nice.. i wish i can have it too.

Ryes, u can try shops @ Bras Basah..there's alot of printing shops.

Guess we can played Jazz Songs during our meet up since we r Jazz lovers. haha!! was asking hubby to go for salsa dancing clas but he seems reluctant to go. thot of doing a dance during banquet...hee

Hey gin, no need sian mu la, weddings without the mil march in can be nice and grand, dun forget i still gotta kana sabo lei. that's the tradition for it.

sorry ryes, cant help on that but how abt trying those shops in chinatown area? might have rite or bras basah?

deardear, im oso shortlisting some lisa ono songs to play!

blur, haha, sounds like but still not all prepared yet. im the one preparing alone and mi hb juz ask 'nothing else hor nothing else hor? '. coz the major stuff all booked liao lor. but the minor details not confirmed yet lei.

gals, blur & me just learnt from a gal that a joker guest gave her ang pao in ringgit RM$149.99 on her AD(Venue is Intercon) ...so funny!! Tink that guest is out to eat "free meal".

hi gals, need ur help....me helping my frenz for her wedding nex wed 7th Dec...me will be the emcee for chinese...but do u all happen to know wat is the day highlight or express highlight of the day event call in chinese? also, did u give a thank you speech? if so, do u still hv a copy?

thks...

wah, diana emcee leh, steady lah....

I would need the emcee speech sometime in Jan, so will get fr u girls then~

ryes, hee...at least she willing to be emcee,
none of mi JMs willing to be even though they can talk a lot but go up shy. plus i got difficulty oso looking for chinese one as none can speak mandarin well.

no steady lah....juz helping frenz...coz she really cant get anyone to do the chinese emcee for her mah....me also scare scare...but for frenz me got to brave brave go up the stage and do it for her ba....wat r frenz for rite... ;-)

me still helping her to look for thk you speech...deardear...u got? anyone got? pls email to me ok...thks a million....

haha gin, me nt steady when i hv to do public speaking....my voice will be shaky and my body will go beri hot....haha....but will try to remain clam in order nt to spolit her big day lor...hee hee...thks for ur encouragement...

actually is it a must to have chinese and english emcee one? if given a choice, i would want to do without chinese emcee leh..

I'm getting my sis in law to do the english, then hubby got his army fren who is a chinese teacher for the chinese portion...

diana, whenever u panic or gan cheong, just stop, breathe in real deep and talk VERY slow.

thks ryes....but me quite a fast talker and wen i get gan cheong my speed go even faster...hohoho...will try to remember ur advise...

actually chinese emcee i will see it as more for the older folks who dun understand ang mo lor...so to keep them wif us and wat is gng on....it is good to hv a chinese emcee for them if nt then they will be blur blur and gong gong thru out the ceremony / dinner mah...hee hee...personal views lah....

Woah...pulau ubi? but travelling to & fro will take up quite sometime rite? will it leave less time for u to go other locations for PS then?

aniwei..tink it's a great idea gin!! So far hvnt seen ani of mi frens taken pics there yet. The nature out there may b an excellent backdrop to ur PS!!

Hi gers,

Diana: i hav e speech both chinese and english fr my hotel, but got to go bac and search for it...

Gintonic: Ubin is a nice place for PS, i went there cycling last yr and like e place very much very relax... got really nice and beautiful scenery there. But gotta be careful of e mosquitoes! very hungry for blood wor...

Mango clothes lover!!
Heard they having sales on 15dec!!!
;)

Morn gers, me still having exams fever. Told my hubby last nite abt gg Ubi & he too mentioned alot of mosquitoes. i'm more worried dat we wont b able to have outdoor shoot cos been raining heavily these days. gotto b prepared to have outdoor shoot on another day if it rains.

The reason y i choose Ubi is b cos of the locations that we both chosen in the 1st place isnt v fantastic.

Gin, pulau ubin not bad. mi Bs had a lot of ppl gg there for PS as well. nice nature and sea....thk if u pick that, will juz be there snapping the whole day. unless u need building scenery.
but do try not to be too ambitious in gg too many places in one day for PS, otherwise u might be tired out and ur smile may not be so bright anymore.

hubby did suggested pulau ubin also, in fact, my bro went there for their photoshoot years back.

If u go ubin, you may have to head there early morning. And not sure if you will be having any indoor studio photoshoots or not also.

If time permits, drop by bintan or batam lah. nicer

gals, me busy studying for exams yet my colleagues keep calling & ask me abt work. damn pissed off with them!! was thinking not 2 invite them to weddg dinner liao. The particular work issue is already so messy few mths back & no one bother abt wad is gg on. Now start to dig out the problems..i oso need to recall mah. how to recall when its my exam period?? cant even wait till i go bac next week then settle....die sure gotto clear all these shit when i finish my exams!!

Sorrie..i wanna "FA XIE" cos i really really fed up with the company.

HI gin,

I dont about other photographer's how their arrangement is like. For our case, we were told if we want go ubi, then must go morning till afternoon. So no indoor shoot.

So u can find out if they can accomodate, morning indoor, then noon time go ubi take photos lor...

aiyo, they have ur hp one ah? or u dun answer ur hp?

gin, off ur hp....then clam urself down...if nt u sure cant concentrate one....this is one of the tough problem we part-time student faced tat why we must salute to ourself for our determination despite the fact tat our result might nt be fantastic lor....full time student ware got need to ask call when they study for exams rite...so cheer up....and remember we are better off than those full time student as we hv experience and our paper at same time....

Ryes & Diana, the culture @ my co is v jialat one. they can call u eventhough u r on leave to ask abt work issues!! Unless u r out-stationed or holidaying then they boh bian solve the problems themselves!! I was so pissed off that i off my hp til 6pm(we knock off @ 6pm)....haiz, i'm getting sick & tired of all these unnecessary stress!! shld look ard for new jobs liao!!

Hi gin, dun get stress up! maybe try to ignore the phonecalls by switching it off again when itz office hrs. thk a lot of wk placces do call up esp those colleagues who not 'zhi dong' abt u taking leave,
i do get calls too esp during skl hols and i hate it coz they try to make u go back!
part time studies are tough lor but u get the satisfaction when u make it thru...im juz glad i cleared mi 2nd yr liao and now looking forward to juz concentrating on mi wedding. dun care abt wadever results im gonna get. hee...jia you! rem u get to relax aft ur exams! we are behind u all the way!

Hey gals, my cousin just rang me & she is selling wedding favors - chocs & handmade cookies. will try get some pics for u gals!!

Gin, relax n calm dwn, some ppl just a bit insensitive. zdun et them affect ur mood ya....

Gers, me duno shld go jb walk walk n c c those BS a nt leh my colleague got a good deal thr

Hi RJ can go and take a look too, realised fr another bride in the forum too that the package is really value for $ and not exactly as 'su' as i usually tot it would be. half price lei, she got lots of things for 3k plus package! including nice 2 days PS.

Morn gals!!

gin...dun stress urself too much k!! All the best for ur exams.

Can understand ur frustrations coz mi co. culture sux too! Sian rite? It's quite a norm to recieve calls from mi boss on fri nites & wkends.....i got so sian dat i purposely miss her call once & nvr return call...keke....& she've stopped calling mi outside office hrs....at least for now..

haha..so i reckon mi bonus is not gng to b much this yr liaoz...darn! Juz when i need $$ most! wahahahah.....but dont care. I need my rest too yah?!! =Þ

Hi RJ...no harm doing more research & take a look there
part & parcel of wedding preps!! hees...hv fun!

hi pierced!! All ready to be a gd wife oredi??!!! kekeke

moonlight, not ready yet coz i already one...kekeke....mi hb muz be prepared to be gd hb instead! heee....
no excitement yet lei, still accompanying mi mum to go all over the place to look for her day dresses on mi AD. pls make sure ur turn u remind ur mum to go get hers early coz itz really a hassle now.
got all over to see dresses...darn shag!

early early tell her liao to go buy but she didnt do it. den MTM 2 cheongsams ended up so fussy over the cut (although diff tailor) so dun wan to wear liao.
super sian...i got no time yet for miself to prepare the last min stuff.

wed, i gg to collect PS album ...haha...hope no koks up or i thk i will start to panic!
oops, now nearer to date i start to rant abt every single thing. simply go so many loose ends to tie up!!

mi bonus oso little bit only, already annouced in papers. sian, not enuf for myself

wah pierced...u've been hving late nites ah? the timing of ur postings all ard midnite one...hehe

aiyoz...u sound like even more tired than b4 leh.... Cannot leh...Muz hv enuff beauty rest!!
hee...easier said than done hor..

Point noted!! hehe...will pester mum to do her shopping ealier....mebe get her to do it 2gether wif her cny shopping hees

Dont worry 2 much k. Muz keep smiling & trust all ur xiong di & jie mei to run the show for u on ur big day v v v smoothly!!!!!

hee...moonlight, these few days lor, muz try and sleep earlier now that AD coming...
too used to sleeping late and that's the time when i can really plan schedule and guest list. imagine i not settled the schedule yet. gotta get ready by fri coz having mi hens nite den.