(2005/05) ROM in May 2005

haha blur, me sure will cast my vote for intercon too!!
me attended hubby's boss wedding at GWP last x'mas and the place was abit cramped. think max is 21 or 23 tables rite?? agree with moonlight, the set up for new ballroom sounds beau too. so when u need to give your answer??

moonlight, me too searching for shoes cos next mth PS liao!! which shops have u been so far??

I chosen 2 EGs for PS as i cant decide which one for the actual day so the BS lady boss allows me
to wear both EGs for PS. Chosen dark shiny blue & shiny purple.

yep. Mine is a weekday. But the cost per table is oredi near $800 (provided we select the cheapest food items on the menu) & hvnt factor in the cost for wine & additional beer(if any) yet. Hvnt realli given thought to how much buffer to hv..mebe $5K?? hees

Moonlight, got another gal who just had her AD dinner @ intercon last sat. She suffered $7k loss still not jialat cos she buffered abt $10k. got pple gave $30, $40 ang bao. food & service were excellent, her wedding favors were wiped clean!! haha!! me hope to even out the cost lor but hor, its v hard to justify now. maybe same as u, buffer abt $5k.

btw, did u get corkage waive for wines??

aiyo..so jia lat ah...dat gal held her dinner wkday or wkend?

no leh...i didnt get corkage waiver..coz i tot of juz getting the wine from hotel la...save the hassle..plus we're not dat particular the type of wine to b served....hees

U managed to get waiver for all ur wines?

moonlight, yes we tried to ask but still subjected to the no of confirmation tables.think the contract stated something like if got 32tables and more then can get waived off...anyway, michelle is a nice gal, easy to negotiate.
u settled your AD PG & VG liao??

blur, did u meet up Michelle??

moonlight, oh no...corkage waiver very impt. try negotiating for it again. the average cost for wine hotel offer u is ard 28 plus or less, and if u can get corkage waiver like i did, coz i have 40 tables, waive off 80 btls lei. i got mi wine for $15.90 at the shops which makes a difference to budget.
Already yest when i pay for th e 80 btls, mi heart pain sia. 1k plus!
rite now, GDL items and stuff cost $$, all the little little things.
beer is already $500 a barrel. arrgh... def need at least 2 barrels or more.

Gin, u can try novo at taka, nine west has some, Metro, pazzion(wisma), Tangs,
i've been practically searching ard for shoes since day one coz i need very low heels and itz hard to find. for the normal heels, very easy to find all over now. go get it soon bef xmas season ends.

pierced, alright, will wait for your feedback !!

Gintonic, I want to make decision by this week.. Dun want to drag it for so long so that i can proceed with my house and other prep. I met up with Michelle outside the BR on sunday.. I was there looking at the deco and setup.

pierced...tink the cheapest wine @ intercon is abt $21. $15.90 seems realli cheap uh! hmm...but duno if now still got bargaining power anot leh? mebbe mix lo...see how much waiver can we get &amp; then the remaining juz get from hotel >.<

gintonic..no leh..hvnt settled mi AD PG &amp; VG yet...sighz....tink will b last min...haha....but tink i'm not dat bad liaoz la...got a fren who juz told mi he onli got his AD PG the day b4 his wedding!!!

blur...so u found an ID 4 ur hse oredi? =)

oh ic...hee...yup coz i checkd and another bride's hotel selling the similar wine for 29 +++ when i can get at the shops for $15 lei so i thk they mark it up coz of the corkage charge. yup, see what else can dig from ur coord lor...hehe...

wah, one day bef wedding? that's super duper amazing! hahaha

wow, gals u all so active 2day....

welcome RJ...

blur, GWP got new ballroom huh...sound impressive leh...

gin, ur PS nex mth, muz be excited hor...

pierced, how many more days to go?

moonlight, agreed tat corkage waiver is impt tat is y me fight so hard for both corkage waiver for hard liquor &amp; wine and free flow of beer....me also yet to settle my AD PG &amp; VG...taking my own sweet time...kekeke o..as for colour, chose the colour tat make u stand out and look the best lor....

btw, gals, me hv yet to sign the contract wif Crown as me still trying to negotiate for more parking coupon (Crown gif only 30 coupon) and waiver of charges for additional invitation cards and parking coupons...dun noe can win this 'war' or nt since we hv already paid the deposit of 2k liao....

gals, i'm too early for work today..haha!!

Diana, i thot u already signed the contract with Crown liao?? how come u pay the deposit w/o signing the contract? funny leh.

Pierced, yeh man, me getting excited abt the PS. hope to get my shoes before or immediately after my exams. better to get a pair which i can wear after AD else v "lang fei qian"

blur, i got another fren in Nov thread too. her nick is Dorami. wonder if u chatted wif her?? me just met up wif her yesterday cos her hubby bdae. heard gals fr Nov thread oso organising a gathering.

moonlight, i got many wine drinkers therefore its kinda impt for me to get wine corkage waived lor. hope i can b able to "persuade" Michelle. Saw u in AD2006 thread too...gd gd, the more the merrier. we are arranging for 2nd gathering leh...do join us!! me met up wif Diana recently @ the previous gathering and it was really fun!!

gals, d lounge @ River View Hotel always have 50% sale for their whole cakes after 8.30pm everyday. One of colleagues told me...so me went to buy 1 strawberry cake yesterday. And it taste super Yummy!! Do check it out.

gin, coz me booked and paid the deposit during the bliss wedding fair and tat time, they mentioned tat they will do up the contract for me to sign mah...then while gng thru the contract, me noticed the surcharges clauses on the additional invitation cards and parking coupon so disputing/ further negotiating before signing anyting lor....heehee

moonlight, not yet leh.. waiting for quotation from a few...

Diana, hope you win the "war" with Crown.. Keep us update.

Gintonic, ya, i tok to her before.. there is a gathering, but i will not b able to make it cos it's on a weekday. too rush for me.

pierced, can i have the contacts for the wine? wana keep a record first

Morning gers,

Gintonic: saw ur msg abt cakes.... mi hungry liao!!! luv cakes esp tiramisu and strawberry cakes ;p

so e gathering will b aft 21st dec?? pretty near Xmas huh?! ;)

haha deardear, din noe we r cake lovers!!
then i will definitely buy one when we meet up @ the gathering.

Diana, must really read carefully the details in the contract. ours was revised till dunno like 3times before we went down to sign &amp; pay the deposit. Crown hotel so gd...deposit only need $2k. we paid $5k for intercon. Marriott is lagi worse ..need upfront payment abt $5k then think another $3-4k within afew mths before AD. yah, getting excited for PS, hope it wont rain on that day!!

Blur, maybe u wanna drop by AD2006 thread instead cos we oso arranging a meet up. Moonlight has just pop by recently. heee

hees...yalor...didnt noe there's such a thread..no wonder saw ur posting to diana abt some gathering...kekeke

another rainy day 2day...almoz didnt wan to get out of bed. It's getting harder &amp; harder every morn...wahaha

diana, wah u ask mi how many days arh...i lost track liao, less den a mth to go...ooh, 25 days to go!

gin, ya lor, no pt spending so much den only wear the shoes on AD. i bought a cheap silver pair fr metro that fits mi height requirement. hee...so that one gao tim already.

blur, no prob, i email the contacts to u later on. =)

Congrats blur!!
U can come &amp; gatecrash moonlight's &amp; my wedding liao. haha!!

hers is 8 May &amp; mine is 2 May...less than a wk away only. Now the 3 of us wil have alot to tok abt the wedding preparations.

Moonlight, when u having your PS??

pierced, ya, think i decided on intercon already. Nevertheless, do feedback to me on the food and service of GWP. Maybe next time I can advise on my friends if they taking them.

Gintonic, yuaya, gate crashing.. i saw you in dorami ROM photos leh.. hee hee. you and her are already friends eh? less than a year you mean har? Is it? you did not receive my mail. Oh my god, think i send to the wrong person. I am always so blur!! will resent you later..

Morn gals!! brr...another cold morning @ work *groan* but TGIF!! Haha

gintonic...mi PS is in Feb next yr...still got 3 mths 2 try to shed some babee fats!!! erks!! haha
Urs coming soon liaoz rite?

Todae is rye's PS!! Can see the sky clearing &amp; sun coming up liaoz!! Phew
*hees*

Cool &amp; Rainy Day again!!

Oh today is Rye's PS, let's pray for the sun to come out soon. Guess she is still in studio taking indr shoots.

Blur, haha, yes me &amp; dorami already frens. she &amp; her hubby are my hubby's sec sch buddies. we usually meet up once while..v close frenship!!
wil go check my mailbox later. today is studying time for me, took leave to stay @ hm to revise for my upcoming exams.

Moonlight, my PS is next mth. But guess wad, i have 2nd thots abt the EGs now. V undecisive leh. me chosen 2EGs, 1 purple &amp; 1 dark shiny blue. i prefer the blue more than the purple but there isnt much details like seqquins or embriodery on the blue EG. So most probably will go for another round of selection then have to postpone the PS to Jan lor.

Diana, do u think can use Michael Buble's "Save the last dance for me" to start serving the 1st dish? or issit usually the hotel staffs will use their own songs?

moonlight, usually the gowns we wore for PS will be wore again for AD rite?? dats y i headache over the EGs thing cos if i wore for PS then end up MTM another EG for the sake of AD, its not worth cos AD only afew hrs only leh. i check wif my BS later, hopefully we can see something better or else gotto add in more details lor.

gin, great mind tink alike....me also considering tat song for either march in or 1st dish...hahaha...simply like the relaxing flow of the music...kekeke...o...u taking exams soon huh?

o...so ryes is doing her ps nw.....wow...ryes muz share ur happy experience hor...

thanks deardear...

haha, Diana...we xin you li xi!!
me exams coming liao..1st paper on 5th &amp; another paper on 8th Dec. hope can pass lor.

wei wei everybody...

I had great fun for my photoshoot and was disappointed time flew by so fast. The night before in the morning it rained thunderstorm, I was so sad leh, then it was still drizzling when we made our way to the studio. And I was thinking if should postpone or not..then hb say go ahead. Fine lor, if it still rains when we go for our outdoor shoot, he will pay for my MUA. wahahah...

It didnt seem tough for photoshoot, except hb abit stift leh. So unlike him, coz he is the one who often looks into the mirror more than I do and posing here and there and yet, he so blur and stift on the day....

Only after we ended, i realise like dun have a backview of us shot and also no running shots too...haiz..

So now it's about 1 week's wait before we get to see the photos. I'm telling u girls, I very scare it wont turn out nice leh...haiz...

Yoz gals!! haiz...hving mon blues now..haha

ryes!! wah...PS not tough ah...u nvr smile until ur lips cramp? hehe....

dun worry la..mebe ur PG took some candid &amp; natural shots without u both realising it? Am sure ur pics will b mei mei...keep us posted! =D

Gin, mi march in songs i havent decided yet. 2nd march in might be something jazz, either by michael buble or frank sinatra.
1st march in i need to have 2 so might be Only time by enya and another one by sarah brightman.
1st dish most likely to be Allegretto by Bond.
champagne and cake cutting mi coord says usually can carry on fr ur march in songs since itz so short.

Ryes, glad to hear u enjoyed ur PS. dun worry, im sure ur photos will look great!
i oso had great fun on mine even though have to keep smiling. some poses so like so stiff and not natural. hee...
im waiting to see urs okie!

hey hey...sure, i also cant wait to see my photos..

hey pierced, have u settle ur honeymoon already? We are looking around now. yet to decide swiss+paris+italy or spain or finland.

hey gin, how much was your spain trip and how many days u were there har?

ryes, mi no honeymoon, juz gg for a short cruise only coz no time to go anywhere else as mi skl hols ending.
spain is nice if i have a choice. finland oso not bad but i feel not as exciting and fun as spain lei.
switz+paris u gotta check if itz very rushed for the tours offered. mi colleague who juz got married over the wkend gg to switzitaly austria paris etc for 14 days but she finds itz too rushed. but no choice since she booked quite late. so itz gd to decide early as the tours might be limited.

Ryes, glad to see that you enjoyed your PS.. must share with us when done.. hee hee..
How many days you going? F n E or tour package. I will be leaving to germany for a biz trip soon. will be hopping by switzerland and italy to enjoy my wkend.

pierced, yaya.. if want go europe, think need more than 2 wks.. if not very rush and tiring.