(2005/05) ROM in May 2005

morning all,

Deardear, i m here.... i been to living showcase too on sat... been to 3 ID namely, image cr**tive, interior place and cisreen.. waiting for their quote now.. wat abt u? meanwhile, i had also contact A&D interior, ide*l house also..

Diana, thanks for info..

Gintonic, thanks... u got intercon one right? can send me package also?

hi gin...
no need the intercon package details. Thnx! ^.^
waiting to hear fr u regarding michelle's reply yah? hees....

hi blur...
I oso went 4 the exhibition.
how do u get them to give u quotations uh? They dont need 2 take a look at ur hse b4 determining the design & then quote the estimated cost?

blur...sent liao!!!

moonlight..i oredi inform Michelle to check n now waiting for reply.

hi gals, me and my hubby also went to the exhibition. and whenever any ID is approaching us, my hubby will say no and pull me away as he dun wan to waste their time since my uncle will be doing the reno for us lor...ha ha...btw, me been sick since last thurs...and now recovering......weather really bad...and there seem to be some flu or fever virus spreading so gals, do take care...

Hi diana...take care!! I'm on MC today too!! having a bad headache. The weather is real bad..can u imagine 5 of my colleagues were on MC on monday.

hi gals, seems a long time nv cum in liao. like diana n gntonic, was sick since last week. n was busy looking for ID 2.

me got my ROM pics liao. finally ah! waited so long!almost a mth after my ROM..i had send the link to the following gals. if i miss any 1 out, pls msg me.p/s: the file size quite big. sorry gals.

moonlight, diana, deardear, pierced, gintonic, blur bur, ryes: u got mail.

yo gers,

blur: i liase wif Eugene at image creatxxx, as for rezt and relax is Daniel and whiteboard is a lady(cant remember her name) i hav an appt wif them one of them dis wkends as for e other 2ID no news yet.

Moonlight: based on ur hse floor plan, they can design for u first ;) for my case, my luvnest will only b ready in july so i juz giv them my floor plan and they will design for mi.

Moonlight,
deardear is right. passed them a copy of your floor plan will do. But u can let them know roughly wat u like to see and wat u wan.

twinstar, u miss me out.
[email protected] Thanks.

gals,
wow, u all busy with renovation & AD preparation.
For me, finally finished renovation. furniture/electrical appliances will deliver this wkend. hope there is no hipcups.

Btw, is angel still holding the mani/padi package card for us?

moonlight, i gave them the floor layout of my plan.. roughly told them my requirements, then let them design for me... they will design for me and estimate the cost for the reno...

gintonic, receive already.. cheers..

diana, gintonic hmm.. then u better take good care of urself ok? lately weather really bad...

twinstar, saw ur phtoos... so sweet... lovely dovey of u n ur Hubby...i like the hair pin deco u got.. look so demure..

deardear, image cr**tive n inter**r place got back to me arleady.. cis**rn not yet..

haiz...yah...i did bring mi floorplan but the IDs we tok to all not willing to give quotations one leh...say give draft quotation no point...will still change...may as well go into the design details & then can give a more exact quotation..more meaningful...but if wana them to draw out the designs then gona pay deposit liaoz...hah...no way i'm paying manz..

muz b hb & mi look like "gong gong" pple who r best to smoke to....haha

Am pretty impressed wif V*gas during the exhibition...but see how la ;p
Dont realli like image cr**tive, coz the sales person veri hard-sell leh...those the drawings/portfolio looks rather nice...but i wld rather an ID himself tok to mi....

twinstar!! Thnx! will go take a look later

shimaro..yahor...i haven used mi 2nd time mani/pedi too...oops...

moonlight, oei, i got lobang to get quotation and even the perspective layout of the hse without paying a single cent.. the person was recommended to me from friend, n histhe boss/designer himself.. I also send my layout to him yesterday, waiting for him to give me the quote.. mayb when i meet up with him n if i really find he is good, then i recommend u lah... anyway no need to commit at all..

hey everybody,

Am gonna be away for training for 2days..and today log on, wah, so many postings...

Hey since we are talkingon renovation har, can share share. I would recommend my contractor, from A&D, Johnny. He's very efficient and prompt in answering questions and best of all, he is trustworthy, because his jobs rely 90% on referrals one, ie fren recommend etc. 2 of my colleagues are using him and that was how I got to know him.

In fact, my dad's fren's brother was using Johnny's brother to renovate their house and we met up with the brother, but I did not feel comfortable and made a big round turn before coming back to A&D, but with another brother, that is johnny.

His quotation to me is the cheapest among the rest I have source. But cheap does not equate to low quality, that is for sure. He will be the designer, the person to bring u shop forthings(pst, drive BMW, shiok xia) and liase with you practically everything.

woah...u gals did so much homework liaoz...hees...
blur & ryes...wld b so grateful if u can pm mi ur IDs'contacts...hees...since u gals seem to b so full of praise for them ^.^

little twinstar...ur pics are veri well-taken! which photographer did u engage...& i like ur hair-do...veri princessy...hees...
U & ur hb got fu qi xiang too!

blur blur: ya, i like tat hairpin 2..but too bad, not for sale leh..i did ask the MUA.hahha..thick skinned rite? but he say it's not for sale, it the BS.then forget to ask where they buy 1.hehe.

moonlight: i engage Sam Wong.Duno whether you heard of him b4.it's recommended by my colleagues.ya, i always wanted princess style of wedding.hehehe. since i can't be a real princess in real life, hope that during wedding , my style can be tat.ahhaha.

shimaro, bluberi: u got mails.

seems most of u gals go for ID hor..hmmn..for my case, HB & I had so called do up a drawing of the pattern of wat we want for our hse..eg to hack which wall, to put the furnishing where etc.SO do we still nid ID? if dun, like v difficult to co-ordinate the reno.but we do not wanna spend on ID cos thye had the consultation fees added in.

twinstar,
din receive ur mail. can send me again [email protected]
ohh..actually I wanna to engage S*m wong on 20 may too but checked with him he said he had being booked by someone already..muz be u.. hee hee ;p

Moonlight,
me no yet using too.

gd morn gals..it's a cold morning.but TGIF! yeah!

shimaro: i did send to you leh..opps, did i send to the wrong email add? u chk ur mail again. paiseh ah.

izzit? u wanted to use S*m? me see he take my colleague's wedding, not bad..so decide to engage him for my ROM to see hw it turn out b4 engaging him for AD.

gd morn gals..it's a cold morning.but TGIF! yeah!

shimaro: i did send to you leh..opps, did i send to the wrong email add? u chk ur mail again. paiseh ah.

izzit? u wanted to engage S*m oso?hehe.hw did u noe him? me see he take my colleague's wedding, not bad..so decide to engage him for my ROM to see hw it turn out b4 engaging him for AD.

moonlight, u got mail...me too, have not use my 2nd medi/pedi

twinstar, hahha. ya lah, u should have ask them where they got it.. then u can wear it during the next function.

cold weather again.. those who are sick, do rest well and drink more water..

little twinstar, seen ur photos already, beri nicely taken! ur bouquet is similar to mine, tink urs a smaller version with light purple lavender & w/o ferns...

yo!

Moonlight: yah! i agreed some of them wanna u to pay first before they do e 3D drawing, i told them to draft e layout and if i like it then will consider pay to do e drawing... ;)

Blur: can share ur quotation wif mi? [email protected] hav u mt up wif them aready? i hav an appt wif them dis wkend... tell u more abt it on Mon.

little twinstar: wah! u look like little princess leh... u look very young huh! ;D

Gin...thnx loads! ^.^ sms u oredi

little twinstar: so u oso bk S*m for ur AD? wat r his charges uh? hees...when i'm sourcing for mi rom photogrpaher, i also emailed him but he's oredi bk on mi rom day...too hot liaoz..keke

blur...rec'd ur mail liaoz...thnx 4 sharing! ")

hi gals, thks for ur compliment

like i told moonlight, i always wanted princess kind of wedding(typical kind of gals' thinking.haha), so i told my MUA, can i have a princess kind of look?haha..the MUA seems abit surprised but nv say anything, just tell me that for ROM, they dun usually do v 'kwai zhang' make up n hair-do.just simple simple 1.so ok lor.

mmoonlight: i haven decide wanna engaged him for AD or not. cos i still waiting for tong shu to be out b4 getting my AD date.tink his AD rate got slight increase leh..nv really ask him yet.

gintonic, diana: me nt v young liao. it's the make up lar.hehehe. n immed after ROM, i went on a full makan spree.put on wt liao.hai..tink b4 AD,then go on a strict exercise regime(if i had the determination 1st)now dun care 2 much headache on reno.

deardear, i have not meet up with them yet.. Hence no quotation yet.. Shall share wif u when i got them...

gintonic, yup, i think Ryes the first... me will be end of next year..

blur..so have u decided on your date?? i thot ur hubby wants it in June? heard June is a popular month leh. Me just went to Grand Hyatt yesterday for their bridal showcase..they threw in quite gd perks but me still considering.

Gintonic, not settle on date.. 2nd half of 2006 most prob.. but my hubby n I afraid tt by then our hse will not b ready..
hyatt, how's their package? so how's ur meeting with intercon goes?

yo gers,

my AD is in Nov dis yr, wen's Ryes AD? Ryes whr r u???

Blur: i saw 2 layout but lots to amend so they havn't quote mi yet...

if me nt wrong, ryes AD is earlier next yr leh....

deardear, ur Nov dis yr....me planning Oct 2006....

pierced, ware r u? shall be back for school liao rite...

Yo Diana, mi back liao! sorry didnt log on over the wkend, too busy preparing for skl to start.
still 1 hr behind time in vietnam. keke....very slow to start engine... came back only last wk.

really miss chatting here on the forum! now im back!!!

mi AD tiz Dec. so deardear should be first lei.

yo gers,

yep! guess my AD is e first....next shld b Pierced ritz?? oh no! gotta start my name list, march in song etc... very soon.

deardear, wah, now u stressing mi up!
i still thought i wana plan somewhere in nov. heh...coz of the skl hols then i can have time. now really very stressed up over wk, even though skl juz started!

deardear..ur AD in Nov..gettin nearer liao. U had ur PS liao??

pierced, heard many teachers had their AD in June or Nov. My hubby's 2nd bro oso a teacher had his church wedding last Nov too!! Heard from many hotels that june 2006 is a v hot fav mth esp teachers!!!

Morning,

pierced: so wen's ur AD? hav decide? ;)as for mi, my AD date was picked by my mum.. no choice.

Gintonic: i had my PS in end Apr, already choose my pics.. waitin for it to b ready. my BS told mi shld b ready in july or aug ;D so happy.. taken urs?

Gin, yup teachers usually wait til skl hols to get married. if not no time to plan! mi close colleague oso having hers in nov tiz yr.

deardear, mine will be on 17th dec. we wanted it earlier in nov or early dec but no choice due to mi bro being overseas. have to accomodate him. in fact, itz act not a very gd date, but we not pantang abt it so we went ahead.

mi PS wil be in end jul. one more mth to prepare for it, keke..havent lost any weight yet for it.

Hi everybody...

how's pp??? I'm so busy with my home renovation now, every now and then have to drop by to look see look see. Already problems are starting ah....very cham....

hello everyone.
seem like i only know ryes and blurblur here.. hee.. anyway seems like fun to join in the renovation and AD talk here. But hb and i got no plans for AD yet. So can discuss renovation first. hee..

Hey deardear,

yes, started renovation last month June..so far like that lor..My ID is A&D, budget is abt $25K with aircon and lights...

yoz adel, come join us lah.

Yo ryes, seems like everyone is bothered by reno now bef their dinner. so i believe u very busy with all the stuff. hee...mi no house yet to plan so will juz listen to all ur discussion to prepare for nx time.

Hi adel, great to see new face here!

hi pierced? not really new face. I joined this thread for a while before but lost track cos this thread move too fast already. hee..

anyone here got their flat at depot road?

Hi Adelene!! Me b staying wif inlaws after customary. I did went to view the flats @ Depot Rd but hubby dun like cos he finds it too far from inlaws.

Whens ur AD?