(2005/05) ROM in May 2005

Diana, ya i have been procrastinating on the flowers search. better buck up and go look duing tiz upcomin wkend. will post if i manage to find any deals. hehe...
some brides mentioned that itz better to choose a bright colour for the bouquet to allow it to stand out in the fotos as if itz too light might fade away into ur dress, depending oso on wad colour ur dress is. so colour is very impt. havent doecided yet though.

ya, is it fixed that mi and moonlight wil be first to go for mani pedi? den we have to come up with strategy to persuade the auntie there at the shop.

Yo diana, mi too...im staying ard the area now and even mi flat will be at fernvale. rite now, mi house very near Buangkok green side, the hougang area. =)

harlow,

wah, so many pp stay hougang area there one ah. I stay there too during my childhood...

yeah, can not, pierced and moonlight go first, persuade auntie. then followed by blur, shimaro then me

ryes,
ya....located at towner road

pierced,
ohh my god....my dress is white...think of getting light pink roses.....then like wat u said...it wun stand out....

Phew!! Finally exams r OVER!!! can now fully concentrate on preparations for ROM. If not many of us wanna mit then might ve to cancel d mit up session.

really pierced, ware...me at hougang ave 8 near to hougang green....ya agreed tat colour is impt. tat y my flower colour muz nt be too loud coz my dress is colourful....

ryes, which tone of gold? y nt u ask ur BS people for opinion/recommendation, guess they shld be professional on this...

shimaro, white is easy to match...mayb u go for a darker tone of pink lor....

gintonic, congratulation....ya agree if nt much people miting up then we cancel lor...

Shimaro i thk itz better to get a brighter colour coz the pics i viewed oso white dress and pink roses. really dun stand out lei. so better to play it safe.

Gin, congrats on exams being over!

diana, izit?! den quite near mi lei..im staying at gerald drive, u know the old Jln woodbridge? mi fh stays at ave 8! blk 501, near the mac. =)

Thanks.....gals.

Last min wanted to find a photographer....afraid my bro skills unable to take candid photos.
can share with me where to find a gd photographers and rates?

hi diana,

my tone of gold ah like dark gold like that one...shimmer shimmer...tot of using white roses if not then pink. Shall see how coz the florist abit not flexible leh..xian.

pierced, get red roses? sure to stand out with white dress leh. or maybe blue? u like?

i stayed at hougang ave 5 there one...hey pierced, my close gf stay near the mac also.

hey shimaro, wanna check out i-werks, wansheng? not sure if he is taken up. $238 with 90 printouts & album plus CD.

pierced we are so near...me block 540....

wow, ryes, u also live at Hougang...so we gals are the hougang gangs lor...hee hee...o..dark gold, then white roses will match and it will stand out lor...

shimaro, me only get frenz to take photo and get my bro to borrow a video camera from his gf's auntie for my ROM...nt enagaging professional photographer...and since me hv nt done my search on this, then cant advise...paiseh...but think u can try looking for those brides mazagine or search the web for photographer as they usually advertise there...

hey blueberi, you stay which blk one? I stayed 306 last time.

diana, used to stay in hougang when young, shifted to serangoon later then to now present place...

I see i see...After ROM, fh still stay with me until our flat renovation is done by August, then we move in....

hey, excited hor, now is less than 1 mth to my rom and less than few weeks for the rest of u...

yup...getting more n more excited already... oni 10 days to my ROM... going to ROM building to verify documents next tue morning, afternoon will go for rebonding at chapter 2

hey hey, u also go chapter 2 one har, the $99 one is it? I want to go too leh. you go the marina square one>??

yup, its the SGD99 promotion at marina sqaure. actually i wanted to book appt for 30-apr but the ppl said its quite full so i chose 26-apr since i'm on leave dat day.

Can count me in for the outing??

but u got book anyone to do for u? who will cut ur hair? I dun dare let anyone cut my hair.

tt's why i tot forgo the $99 rebond, just do colouring at bugis as my cutter is stationed there lor.

oh i see i see...for me, i very fussy, dun dare let any cutter cut one..if found one suitable, i stick to her..; )

so wat else is going on?

Hi gals, u all r indeed super active. me now @ work..just came back from lunch. Finish fighting d exams war n now back to start fighting in office.

Ryes, realli excited hor..less than a month to go. Guess blueberi b more excited than us cos her ROM on 3rd May. Btw, i tried calling up ROM but no ans wan leh..wat num u all dial??

just gotta keeping trying, 2 weeks back i also call many times until they answer, i call between 4.30pm - 5pm when they r going to close for the day

the number must try and try to call one..veyr hard to get thru..

hey gin, yes lor yes lor...yday just celebrated our monthly anniversary too...

sorry shimaro, mine oso taken by frenz only for ROM so may not be gd too. haha...mi Fh got a fren who's doing profess'l fotog now but i havent view his works a\yet so dare not recommend. but if u really need on, i can always ask for the contact too.

ryes, ya lor, now headache over wad colour...haha tot simple=hassle free but even small little things oso got to decide.

yay...today asked mi P liao, can take leave for the 3rd to submit documents. super long wkend...

wah, good har, I taking half day to collect cert, then day before on Fri also half day to go mani/pedicure...now keeping nails long.

Any of you wearing contact lenses? Do you have to keep your thumb and index finger nails short so you can remove your lenses out?

aiyo, tokin abt contact lenses, i was planning to wear contact lenses during my ROM but with manicure fingers, wiill it be alrite anot huh?

Hello ryes & bluberi, i been a contact lense wearer for many yrs. Long nails need to b extra careful when handling but shld be still ok. My nails r long too. r u gals handling it d 1st time??

woah! can realli feel the excitement in this thread liaoz...but m lost oredi..keke...

ryes! I'm tinking of the qn myself too! wondering how to keep fingernails long when i gona wear contact lens daily. Coz once mi thumb & index nails are long, they tend to scratch my cornea when i'm taking our mi lens leh...then mi eyes will b slightly reddish.
Hv been wearing lens since sec sch & nails r alwez short...aiyah..how 2 go for mani uh?

oh...i been wearing contact lenses on n off since sec sch... but these days veri lazy to wear contact lenses coz of time constraint in the morning and long nails... actually i prefer permanent contact lenses to disposable coz my eyes feels more comfortable wif them... but my pair of permanent contact lenses needs to be change so maybe during my rom i'll use disposable contact lenses

guess the only way is to use ur finger (the flesh part) to put on and remove lor and not ur finger nails....think tat is how all my contact lens gf with long nails do lor

me dun wear spects or contact lens (actually my eyesight is failing liao got degree liao) coz nt use to it, hee hee

moonlight, if ur nails r short then can request for nail extension. i did it 2wks ago...additional $5 per nail.
Think all of us gotto b careful as d days r drawing near..hope our nails wont chip off.

nail extension? how does it work? iszit put fake nails on our nails?

wah..diana...u so lucky...hees...muz take better care of ur eyesight now & try 2 maintain!

actualli i'm realli tempted to go for lasik but given the amt of time i need 2 spend in front of the comp, am afraid dat my eyes will fail mi again & all mi $$ wil b wasted ;p

& woah...i'm surprised u gals r still active on this thread on a sat aftn...kekek...

hi blueberi....actualli i find dispoable lens more comfy leh..though its abit more difficult to take out...not sure y...
was using perm lens till mi sis actualli threw them away after mistaking mine for her daily disapoable lens! *pengz san*
So now i use mthly disposable lens & alwez feel more comfy when i change to a new pair each mth...wld like daily disposable but my astig is too high ;(