(2005/05) ROM in May 2005

my salary no OT claim one. but mgt say can take cab to.fro work and lunch can claim. but all shops close, where to makan. unless we call 2353535, pizza hut delivery.

yeah lah, i in style too.

wah sey, u sure very onz leh, we no $ liao...and now facing BS problem lor, duno which one to choose. I tot of keeping my WG, then can bring overseas when I go holiday.

hi diana,

i'm in accounts dept one. We have to go back coz ah, we support other countries u see.so bo bian. only if our holiday falls during closing, whole team must go back. if not then only 1 person stand by. I gena nov holiday one...haiz...Lucky vesak that holiday I told mgt, I cannot liao. *wink*

moonlight, dun worry, it's in fact quite easy to nagivate there.. they have chinese characters on sign board, u can try to make the words out.. Jap are very friendly, they will usually try their best to help u... my advise is dun jus stay in tokyo, go around central japan like kyoto, nara, hakone, osaka n tokyo.. many more things to c..

rainne, my FH says he wants too keep the gowns too.. same reason s u.. wan to take photos overseas... but har, sure damm heavy leh..

yes lor, that was what i tot too. Since I would be keeping the evening gown, then have to top up for wedding gown. But we have to buy those tight air tight bag to keep our wedding gown... and sure heavy...

Hi gals, me just finished reading all your postings. Now @ work for 1day. haizzz..no choice not many leaves left to take else end of d year must take unpaid leaves liao!!

Ryes, i havent call thr ROM leh. Today FH not free. Wah, moonlight gg Tokyo. Very nice place. Can buy alot of cutie stuffs. My MIL gg to Hong Kong this coming June. She v gan jeong cos she gg to buy KUA though our AD is next yr. heehee

Ryes & Blur...u mean u r buying your wedding n evening gowns?? Won't dat b v expensive meh?

Hi ginny,

duno yet...not yet decide leh, but have to top up few hundred to buy wedding gown. I am looking at BS where we can get to keep our evening gown mah.

ryes.. hahah.. sure heavy..

ginny, my package EG,teadress n FH suit all for keep.. for my WG i can top up 300 to keep i think.. so i find it reasonable.. my FH so funnie.. he is the one who wan to keep mygown. say 30 years later, we will take photoshoot wif our gowns again.. hahha. by then, think i will put on too much weight.. how can wear them again...

yo gals,

so many postings... juz screen thru some only ;)

Ginny: Yep! had my PS early apr, few wks back only. a bit tiring but itz fun.. ;D

Ryes: sorry! can't let u see my pics yet cos i havn't select my PS pics. we went down to e BS last fri but too many pics so we didn't manage to select any yet.. gg down tomoro again to look at e pics. i will certainly share wif u gals once itz ready. hmm... i guess will b ready only in june.

Moonlight: wow! so nice to go tokyo ;) happy for u.. i'll b gg only to hk after my rom.

erm, sorry to interrupt here ah, but for our mani.pedi cure ah, got shimaro, pierced, blur, me, and one more who har? Paisay.

is it still onz not?

ryes, I am still on....

moonlight, so envy going to tokyo for mini honeymoon.

blur, my FH also said WG to keep dunno for wat when we signed up the package...I din asked and told him that wat for lah...no need...wun be wearing for another time. maybe he and your FH have the same mentality that wan to keep then take PS in 30 yrs time. ;)

hey, u still not yet sleep ah, me just back from bridal shopping..aiyo, gg to koonz liao. had 3 hrs of lecture by the co-ord, very very usefull.

cool, so when u girls, gg, arrange leh, coz I'l be the last to use the card...

hees...i usu sleep ard 12...like to stone ard or irritate mi dog...ahaha...
woah...bridal shopping..sounds fun..keke..did u try on the gowns? & shortlisted any?

if my memory didnt fail mi...tink most prob mi & pierced gng 1st yah? do we make an appt 1st then sign the package when we go down? Thenafter persuade the lady 2 let us leave the card wif her so u gals can con't using it?

Hi gals, just back from TTH. My granny got admitted to hospital. Upset abt her condition n still need to concentrate on my paper on thurs.

too bad cant join u all for mani & pedi. I already signed up a package @ PINC northpoint. 5mani + 5pedi & free pedi theraphy. = $275. Sounds expensive anot huh? Btw, I used up 2 mani & 1 pedi liao.

So where u gg to do ur mani & pedi?

Blur, u mean need to top up just few hundreds to keep gowns?? Wow ur FH really cute to suggest to keep the gowns. Btw, which BS did u sign up? I wil ask my BS how much i need to top up if i wanna keep. But hor, will our gowns turn yellowish by then??

ooops..ginny...paiseh...though i stay up late but i'm not online alwez...

oh dear...so sorrie abt ur granny..but do hang in there for ur paper tmw yah? all the best & best of luck! ^.^

hmm..actualli i onli know the mani/pedi is at lucky plaza but duno the actual shop location & name yet keke..

<font color="0000ff">Manicure/Pedicure at Lucky Plaza</font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick/Name</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM Date</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Moonlight</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th May</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Pierced</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th May</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ublur</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18th May</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Shimaro</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th May</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Rainne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21st May</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Okay, set up a table liao, so is moonlight and pierced gg together? Would you girls be able to arrange or not?

Hi ginny,

so sorry to hear about your granny. yeah, study hard, i'm sure she will be fine one.

Hey moonlight, i went to jawn happy ever after,and the person was very patient to go thru one by one his photographers, his ablum, explain to me their difference and all. All in all, it was a very good lecture and I learnt alot of things. It makes me even more determined to get a good studio and AD photographer in fact.

ryes...dats gd for u ^.^ take ur time to choose the best as its a once in a lifetime process! hees..btw, do u hv the contact of the mani/pedi shop? can pm mi? so mebe i can call 2 make appt in advance. I'll prefer to go on sat (7 May) but iszit too ks to make appt now uh? or make later? coz duno if the shop will b ultra hot on a sat.

pierced...wld u like 2 go 2gether if our schedule permits? hees...can pm u my hp so easier to contact each other if u wana

oh..by the way..is the 1 May gathering still on? *grin*

Ginny, ohhh... sorry to hear tt.. take good care of urself ok? things will be fine.. all the best to ur paper..
i had sign up wif divine couture. I only need to top up 300 bucks to keep my MTM gowns...

hmm.. then how m i going to get the cards from moonlight n pierced??

Hi moonlight, here is the shop, exact unit I not so sure, sorry:
Francis &amp; Jean at Lucky Plaza 3rd flr.Manicurist Angel. Usual price for pedi and mani is $38, uses OPI. Package for 10 times is $300, cost $30 each. Appt at 67372272.

Pls do call for appointment, I think it's fine to call now.

hey blur, that is very cheap to top up! $300 to keep regardless of the design???

moonlight and pierced are going to try their best to persuade the auntie to let us leave the card there....; )

hi ginny, sorry to noe abt ur granny....but she will definitely be well soon since her pretty granddaughter is gng to ROM....

me order my hand bouquet last evening liao....in the end me still order from Artisan Des Fleurs, coz me still like their service the best somemore near my workplace. the lady beri nice, ask me to show her my dress so tat she can try to find matching ribbon (colour/texture). Furthermore, they will deliver without additional charges. But hor, me may nt be able to hydrangea too, coz she say hydrangea will be import into SIN on Sun nite (for fresh one) then scare cant get the flower on time to arrange for my bouquet. but still, they will try so tat my first choice, then she introduce me freesia with another flower (white colour cant recall the name) which is also beri nice for my 2nd choice. she tell to look ard and let her noe if there is any other flowers me like/want...

hi diana,

yeah, every florist tells me the same thing too that hydrangea cannot last and one bride used that for PS and even before PS, coz she collect day before wither liao leh.

The TPY florist also recommended freesia..but now that I am taking empire pkg, haiz,, only can get roses.

ryes, u can still chose the colour of the roses mah...and u can hv hydrangea on ur AD...so cheer up, coz the most impt is tat u got the dress u like mah....*wink*

ryes, more complicated designs have to top up in the package whether i wan to keep or not.. but in the end, if i decided to keep my gown, will only top up 300 bucks...
i think DC do more of MTM package. they dun encourage brides to take OTR gowns which are used by other brides.. they prefer to tailormade each gown according to each bride preference.. tt's y i like their service n mentality.. their OTR package usually r those new gowns worn by the models in fashion shows..those 2nd hand gowns they will try to sell them away for sale..
nevetheless, i still think it's cheap to top up 300 only..

hi blur,

yes, definitely cheap just to top up $300 to keep the gown u know, coz like silhouette, to keep the gown, it depends on the gown design before they can quote me! and they say it can be as high as $600 to keep the gown!..

Yes, now I have a totally different perspective of OTR and MTM gowns, I enjoy every moment of sourcing and doing my homework, flipping thru pages of gowns and coming up with a design so me.
fun har!

A big thanks 2 all your concern. I be fine. Today gotto stay hm n study all d way till 2molo then b over. but cant go visiting her today as FH wants me to concentrate on my exam though he knows i'm upset. My granny takes care of me since i'm a baby as my parents were both working.Therefore i'm really attached 2 her. Hope she b fine abt d doctor's report is out today.

Blur, i will onli get to check wif my BS when i go down to try my ROM dress. Had MTM &amp; pay $120 for their workmanship. Wonder how it will turn out. My WD can b MTM too. Guess u r rite, better MTM as it our preferences n more fitting. Will look nicer in them rather then OTR. But sometimes, OTR designs r quite nice too.Anway top-up $300 is real cheap. If u realli like it then buy it from them.

My hand bouquet is of calla lillies..anybody getting it too? Pai seh, wanted to get discount from my cousin who is a florist..but hor, she doesn't hv much pics to show dats y din inform all of u again.

Hi gals, i bought a box of cleverwhite yesterday to try out if realli works for whitening teeth. Paid $68 for it without additional delivery charge. Guess those who went for Glamour Bash shld noe got this offer.

hey gin,

u try u try, see works nt leh, how does it works?
glad that u are feeling so much better now...

i want calla lilies too...argh....

i'm gotta do my mani &amp; pedi on 4May as my rom is on 5May, anybody wanna join mi??

i aso wanna mt up wif u gals?? wen is it?? 1st May?? venue?? ;D

Ryes, i wil update u once there is results. 1 box onli last for 5days.

Deardear, we r stil deciding on d timing n date to mit up.

Who can mit up on 1st May? Maybe we just mit up ard 1pm @ a cafe lor...

ryes, of coz the most impt ting is the dress u wear coz u gng to take lot of photo in it mah.

ginny, me fine wif the mit up but so far response like not so gd....so let see what the others say first lor...

HEY DEARDEAR, where are u gg to do ur mani/pedi?

hey diana, agree lor...that's why i still contemplating on price of pkg vs the shops. argh, very the fan.

erm, i am not so eager to meet up. you girls go ahead yah?

oh ic...i thk i might still stick to the morn slot since still got to go BS in the noon. still havent apply leave yet coz boss's mood tiz few days not gd.
moonlight, hey i didnt even realise that 2nd is a holiday. haha...den i will have super long wkend. better wait til mi boss mood gd or she thk i play punk!

wah ur posts all so may...think tiz is the fastest moving thread. scan thru til i blur.

mooonlight, u toking abt mani/pedi rite. sure, i dun mind gg down tog. prob mine will be the day bef on the 7 may since i very chor lor sure spoil it if do earlier.
1 may gathering might have to cfn later coz itz a wkend n muz acc Fh go get last min stuff. unless really everything settle liao.

i juz chose mi ROM dress at mi BS on Mon. luckily dun have to go down to empire coz at first the gal brought out many long dresses. i tried but didnt like it coz i set mi heart on sth short. den later she brought out tiz short light blue dress which she said was the ONLY pc in the BS. coz we pestered her and ask if really no short dresses meh. so finally tried it and it fitted so juz onli need to do some minor alterations. abit like the empire type of dresses which i wanted so heng ah...no need to put mi free package to waste.

any suggestions to wad type of colour bouquet to hold? or wrist corsages? I oso tot of calla lilies for mi bouquet but dono the price yet lei. is it very exp?

ryes,
mostly likely use the mani/pani on 19 May.

gals,
wun be able to join u all on 1 May gathering. Now busy with renovation....yesterday started liao. paiseh.

thks, gintonic, me will check it out....

pierced, for hand bouquet colour, it depend on wat colour u like and if it can match ur dress. white colour is a safe colour to go along wif all colour and same time, it is a bridal colour lor. calla lilies is nice but for price me dun noe coz nv enquire...so mayb u wan to do some homework and start shopping at florist shop lor...*wink*

can i confirm if i can join the outing on 1st May later? usually sunday is a family day for my ILs.. i check if they have something on 1st may ok?

Hi shimaro,
okay, I will go on 20th instead, taking half day, so day after you. So har I think best is have the card at auntie's shop hor, easier for us right.

wah u started renovation liao ah??? How is it, you engage who?

Ryes &amp; Diana,
I engaged Sim from Everlink. My design rather simple...no L-box n false ceiling. Ya...prefer to left the card at auntie's shop....cos ublur,me n you....dates is day after next.