(2005/05) ROM in May 2005

hey girl,

no lah, at least he was patient, I think he waited for me to tuck to bed till he fell asleep too. ahahah

Hi Rainne, d day u been waiting has oredi arrived. So finally he said d magic words 2 U. I'm still waiting for my turn...my FH still act act leh. Never mind let's wait c wad happen next sunday which is my bdae.
Yah, i tot of trying d eye treatment @ Vanilla too but hor, i cam upon another facial centre called "ELEMENTS" which is set up by S'pore Swimmer - Leslie Kwok. Anyone heard abt it be4?? Been to d website n d price lookss ok but u wont noe if they might b 2 pushy when it comes to sign up package with them.

oh, elements har, i think someone did post a good review on them leh.

ahahah..now your turn to wait for the qn you have been waiting for. must share with us k.

rainne, so happy for u....but u hor also beri naughty tease him when he propose....hee hee...

pierced, go see a doctor if the rashes dun go off..

s.s., mit up nt confirm yet...depend on how many people confirm then we can decide on the venue, and the time will be afternoon....

so good, Fh today went home...tts why I am online reading all the forum. Went to silhouette today, i love them so much leh. cham. But $ very ex, FH say no, duno how.

Hey diana, thanks thanks. ; )

ya..me too.Study whole day liao now relax lor. Hopefully do well in my paper on monday. So hows our arrangement for d mit up huh??

Rainne..u give ur FH off day. So muz b admiring ur wedding bands d whole day. Mine is @ my FH's house. Actually quite sad dat cant go celebrate his bdae cos my exams on monday. Still cracking my head abt wad to buy. Me thot of getting him a shirt n tie for our ROM day.

poor thing, so late u stil up studying. I'm reading on the forum about bridal shop, I have to finalise which Bridal shop I want by May ah. Very cham, very torn apart between 3 BS now.

Mmm, maybe can make up for a belated birthday celebration? smthing useful like what u tot of shirt tie for rom...

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick/Name</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM Food / Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">JP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Actual Day</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Shop</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wedding Bands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">BLuBeRi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3rd May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM Bldg</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dim-sum Buffet/Rivercity Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2008</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Cupid Jewels</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Dear dear</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">5th May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">tembeling road</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nov 05 </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">andrei23_n_averyl21</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">5th May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">5th June 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Moonlight</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fantasy Yacht</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buffet / Fantasy Yacht</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">David Loh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Z Wedding Design</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Goldheart</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Pierced</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Function rm at condo </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">buffet/seletar springs</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chan Kai Yau</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec 2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchid country club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr &amp; Ms wedding club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tiffany &amp; Co</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">September/Diana</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">9th May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Compass Height</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buffet / Compass Height</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">David Loh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Citigems BS</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ublur</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18th May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gazebo Lawn in Raffles hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">David Loh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tiffany &amp; Co</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ginny</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Warren</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buffet / The Warren</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Low Peng Kiat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fame Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lee Hwa Jorn Rainer Series</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Shimaro</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM Bldg</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Goldheart</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Little Twinstar</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carlton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">High Tea Buffet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">David Loh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fairy's Inc</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">L.S.S (mico) </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Felin Jewellery</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Rainne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21st May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Singapore</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">High Tea Buffet / Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">David Loh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19th Feb 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Singapore</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fairy's Inc</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Ginny,

At first is between 2 among all the BS that I have visted - Flamingo and Siverlining. Then after yday's visit with Silhouett, I have added them to my shortlisted BS.

Next tues, am going to Jawn happy ever after which will be my last BS stop.

So now is Flamingo, siverlining or silhouette lor..

wow, so many msg within a day!! cool...

rainnes, congrats, he finally proposed to u... u must be at high spirits right?? i rem when my FH proposed to me, i keep smiling for the next few days... hahaha

ginny, so good eh? my complexion isn't tt good, not tt smooth though occasionally pop out a few pimples if i m too stress... which facial wil u b going? i went to facial last year.. but my complexion got worst.. think the product not suitable fo me.. so scared liao.. if got good facial do recommend me..

Wah Deardear having her AD on my birthday. Hee..
Went for Raffles Hotel Wedding Show today. Saw some gowns by Ferderick Lee. The whole show was so nice, cos they had Theatre Works to do a small play also.
The food was good! I couldn't stop eating the wasabi prawns. Hee..
Hey Rainne let's hope I can finish my work tomorrow night go to empire look for you..

wah rainne, congrats! finally ur waiting has paid off! to thk u still gave him a hard time when he proposing. hee...are u now on cloud 9?
so u be at empire tmr? see how things work out for mi at mi Bs tmr as mi appt at 5. see if got time to pop by empire.

Hi Adelene,

So qiao, my fren also have the same Bday as you too. Wah, the gowns must be very gorgeous..ahahahah not forgetting the food..hmmm...

Sure, see you online this afternoon.

Hey pierced, where is your BS at? nearby empire is it? Empire opens till 8pm so I'l rush dwn after work.

Hi queenie, empire package is $399 nett
1 OTR dress
Hairdo/ makeup
1 hand bouquet or 1 pair of shoes

They are very flexible with their package, so you can check it out with them. Their shoes are really nice too, but wee high for me leh, cannot walk...

Hi blur, thanks thanks...though it wasnt what i wanted for a dream proposal, nonetheless, it's the tots that counts. *wink*

rainne..congrats! u finalli hear those magical words dat u wanted so much!
another wonderful memory 4 u &amp; ur FH :D hees...

pierced...juz realised u can actualli call rom to change the timing of ur appt. Coz i wld prefer to take half day off ie. in the aftn, so i called 2 enquire &amp; they allow me to do my collection from 2-3.30pm. So i'll b gng down on 3 May aftn

HI moonlight, just got your email...

thanks thanks...

really/??/ you mean they allow us to change timing one har? they say strictly cannot leh!!..

hees...no prob...
yalor...juz knew abt it when i was toking to mi colleague tis morn...hees...so i juz call up and they readily gave mi the aftn slot leh...u can try

I called the main line...but if the operator is not ard...it will be those pre-recorded messages asking u to press this no for this enquiry &amp; blah blah...
dont be misled. I called the 2nd time &amp; a girl picked up the fone &amp; i changed mi date wif her immediately. ^.^

wei, scarly ah, today all of us call and change, then rom say cannot liao.....opps.

then moonlight, they will give u the time one? Will they ask why etc?

eh, i duno how to go rom there leh.

ryes...no worries la...tink they get tis kinda calls all the time
tink we're all too guai...haha..they say strictly cant change timing then we nvr tot of calling them up liaoz...kekeke..
Dont tink they'll ask questions...at least for mi, they didnt ask y...but we're given 2 dates rite? The person ask me to confirm the day i'm gng down then gave mi the aftn slot
oh..n need to give them ur e-file notice number too.

queenie, depends leh,

MTM WG is normally return, EG can keep. You must ask one.

OTR is rent mostly. Mostly pp want to keep MTM one.

BTW< me rainne hor. changed nick

ahahha..miss me is it? coz there is another rainne somewhere leh, then i scare pp mixed up. been wanting to change my nick liao...

Hi gals, finally finished one of my papers today.

Deardear, u mean u had ur PS oredi?? AD this yr huh?So u took how many pics? i was told dat i will hv to choose 26pcs out of 100pcs. Cant image we hv to smile d whole day for sooo many shoots. Think by d time we finished, our jaws b v tired. heehee!!

Blurblur,will inform u if i find any good facial salon.

So can call up ROM change collection timing huh?? I was given either 16 or 17 May 8.30-11.30. If can change to afternoon better still so i can take haf day leave instead of whole day. Moonlight, u change timing oredi??

hey dear dear...har? you got your PS already>

HOw was it? can share not?

Hey ginny, today Fh called ROM to change time the person told him that no need to make appointment, just go dwn between 2 -330 pm can liao leh, on either the dates given.

But just to make sure, think better call. I'm gg dwn onthe 18th...

hi ginny,

yeah, mine was 830 - 1130 as well, fh called but they say can no need make changes leh, so i duno.

maybe u call and ask too?

Ryes, i ask FH to call them 2molo then let u noe.
So late u still post messages no need to accpy ur FH meh?? He wont grumble u alwaz online huh?

harlow ginny..
tink u better call juz in case. I was asked to give my efile notice no &amp; confirm which of the 2 days i'm gng down leh >.<

hi hi...me tink me nt changing the time liao...shld be gng down on 3rd morning to collect then go back to work....hee juz realise 2nd is a holiday since labour day is on sunday...

woah..diana...u so hardworking...hees...

yalor...yeah! May got 2 mondays which are holiday! &amp; so happie..finalli book my mini-honeymoon juz now...gng Toyko in the last wk of May. sighz....cant go straight after rom coz mgr dont allow mi 2 take leave...sighz...but anihow...i cant wait! more excited abt trip than rom liaoz...*grin* >.<

hi gals... seems like many pple going for change time slots eh?

moonlight, going to tokyo?? cool... that place is really nice.. do enjoy urself.. btw, other than tokyo u aren't going anywhere? go kyoto if u can.. very beautiful.. i m thinking where to go for my mini honeymoon leh... dun noe should save money or go somewhere further..

hi ginny,

aiyo, didnt' see ur posting yday. I think after I post that last msg, i went to koonz liao. He stay up to watch news so I can come online mah. ahhha..he knows i'm hook to forum one.

update me when u call okay, scarly the person who picked up my fh's call ah, dunoanything one.

so good diana, no need work on Monday 2nd. I have to go back office to work.darn.

wah sey! moonlight, envy xia!!!go tokyo still call mini honeymoon??? then mine go mysia call what leh, tiny honeymoon.

blur blur...its a free&amp;easy trip and its our 1st time there...hehe..so not sure if we noe how 2 move ard....kyoto iszit? okies...will go chk out how 2 get there...need 2 do some homework b4 gng...hees...

ryes...how come u still need 2 work on Mon 2nd, which is a holiday? ur job so siong ah? hees...actualli i noe after i go Japan sure come back broke but i've been wanting to go there duno since when...hees...so nows a perfect excuse to go! when i told mi parent last nite..they keep nagging mi &amp; say y dont i save up $$ for reno...

hey moonlight, yes lor, mgt say we are offering our service to other counties tot he asiapacific region, so have to come back to work on public holiday, cos they not haning holiday lor.

Then 2nd is our closing week, so bo bian..argh...

I have not settle my honeymoon yet leh, u saw cokelight in femalebrides, she say the bukit tinggih at $350 for 2 person, I want to go there.

Finally settled AGAIN for my rom dress. 1st fitting next tues. Am taking their shoes since i am not making new pc now.

Fh wants to go japan for our honeymoon next yr after AD....

hi ryes..hang in there!
like dat got double OT pay or time-off anot? keke

oh...u noe cokelight? u oso in stylewedding forum? ^.^

actualli we intend to go Japan next year too...&amp; we've even ask the BS to loan us the WG for us to take pics in Japan...but the more we tot of Japan, the more we feel like gng soon...hah...so plan fast forward...cant wait