(2005/05) ROM in May 2005

morning future brides...
me jus efiled yday hehe... initally wanted to get David Loh... but he was taken up... too popular i guess... so had chosen brother Enammual... anyone heard of him?

Hi blur,

You see ah, I fax the form to Mr Loh, he sign and fax back is it? So I will bring the fax copy to collect my ROM Cert correct?

Then, on the cert, it will state your place of solemnisation one is it?

I'm getting Wan sheng from i-werks. How long is your ROM going to be har, coz I duno how long should I engage him.

rainne, ya u r right.. but only on the form u will state ur place of solemnisation(if i m not wrong).. u only state it on the form so tt david loh noes where the venue is...
mine will b 2 hours.. from 5.30-7.30pm.. tot iwerks rom is standard 3 hrs one? can reduce one eh??

celine, i heard of him.. not bad i guess, quite popular guy too.

blur,

marriage cert nv state the venue one is it? I read somewhere they will state?

BTW, are you getting a ring pillow to display your ring?

Yah, i-werks is standard 3 hrs, I scare exceed 3 hrs leh. 2 hours should be sufficient hor.

rainne, ohhh.. then mayb lor..i have not efile yet.. tt's y i m not sure too..
hmm.. will b getting a ring pillow n yet to source for it.. wat abt u?? I will most prob engage my photographer for abt 2-3 hours n will b hiring a band for my rom too.. more or less confirm on one, but keeping my option open..

hi blur,

today then I just tot about the ring pillow one. I haven't sourced any yet, but did saw some nice pictures of the ring pillows in the forum.

Wah, have band ah, seems like ur rom gonna be quite grand har!

rainne, cos i having in the lawn.. if there is no entertainment, it would b quite "empty".. anyway i need them to play the march in song when me n FH enter into the lawn..

hi gals.. not much toking yesterday & today... yesterday FH told me he's considering outdoor solemnisation despite his mum objection... but he'll only confirm with mi next monday.. now i muz pray hard hard liao

hi bluberi, me opp as u... thinking of not to ROM outside... cos seems like very tight budget for us... oso waiting for my FH decision... haha

well celine, we are also working on a very tight budget... ard 2k for everything including rings, dress & reception... but still waiting for the final decision...

harlow ladies,

aiyo, finally managed to get hold of fairy's inc and will drop by this weekend.

have confirm my MUA, Venue for ROM and photographer too. Phew.

Now pending is wedding bands, bouquet and dress...what else?

Blur, have you managed to source a cheap ring pillow?

Rainne,how much ur MUA charge you for the service. I'm looking for a MUA too. Care to share more information abt ur MUA?

HI Fen,

ROM is $120 include 1 makeup and hairdo with free trial makeup.

Ampoules and eyelash are excluding
Ampoules is $25 eyelash is $10.

Alternatively, there is another MUA, Sandy Ho, charging at $88.

blur aiyo, terrible lah.

Fh made a stupid mistake. He told Mr Loh our rom is in 2006, no wonder he say why we so KS!

Now we are not able to get in touch with Mr Loh and I got a feeling he is already taken up on my ROM date. argh!

I'm engaging vivian goh

rainne, oh dear.. how come he so blur??? then u better try to get him fast fast .. hmmm.. most prob, cos urs is on sat, usually sat, david loh is quite pack.. pray hard tt he still have the noon slot.. all the best.. keep me update..

how is vivian goh? she's highly recommended by ur friends? i engaging my own MUA too, hope to get feedback leh..

btw, did u sign up for jess?

yes lor, so mad at him now.

Then now I duno which JP to get already.argh, cannot trust men to do things one leh.

Vivian is highly recommended by those forum pp, so I decide to engage her lor.

I havent' start sourcing for my rom dress etc yet, now gao dim the venue, JP and efile first.

hi blur... will keep ur update by monday on FH's final decision.. pls pray hard for mi... seem dat ur tokin abt ringpillow...where can get nice & cheap one? 01-mar, mi going to jess haute couture, have decided to take up their rom package.

rainne, o i c.. her rates sound good.. wil check her out. thanks..

dun worry, no point blaming him.. try to get david loh as soon as possible..

celine, think amara poolside is quite popular among many brides here. another place is oaks n grill.. i been to it, not bad.. the restaurant is able to deco the courtyard for ur function. price reasonable too.

bluberi, congrats...have u decide on ur design?? i had confirm already and will b going for fitting in april.. u can ask to c my design.. tell Jess that u wan to c Summer's design n she will show u.. all the best

celine, it's a BS

HI blur,

phew! Fh finally managed to get hold of Mr Loh! He called every 5 mins....

I had initially wanted to have it at oaks and grill too...but duno how much...

rainne, good.. then how was it? manage to get him for ur slot?

think tt time i asked, they only charged the food cost.. no rental i think.. abt 28/px.. if i rem correctly.

had wanted it to be 1230, but he said he has a solemnisation at 12noon, so next earliest timing is 1pm, but he need to check and get back to us.

I ask Fh to follow VERY CLOSELY with him.

How much is the food? Is at tanglin is it?

hi raninne, yes is a tanglin...
never been there before.... wonder how they decorate the courtyard...
hey gals, wat u all think abt armara ROM package?

HI Celine,

I think the package is very worth it. I dun like the high tea menu, so if given a choice, I would take up the lunch or dinner.

Too bad for my case, the lunch is already taken up.

hi blur... i've confirmed the appt with jess on 01-mar 6.30pm... currently no idea of wat design i wan... so as suggested by u, i'll ask jess to show mi her summer design.

Celine, not too bad.. they will deco up for u n reserve the whole courtyard for u... it's located at tanglin, but it's a bit inaccessible though..

rainne, all the best, hope u can get david, cos heard he's very professional n nice..

bluberi, mayb u can flip through the mag to find the type of dress u wan then u show it to jessica during appt..

hi blur... i flipped through some megazines yesterday... now tinking of maybe a tube dress with a translucant jacket or something like dat.. but i'm on abit on the plus size, scared not nice.

bluberi, dun worry, jus show to jessica, she will give u comments on ur dress if u r suitable or not... mayb u can get a nice shaw to cover over ur tube..

went to goldheart yesterday.....
they said need to 3 mths tom import the rings if no size......but no time liao

hopefully have my size

blur ah....

got balloting exercise today and one area is FH's parent's home behing, the other is my dream place, the TPY 40 storey flat leh....argh.........

morning to all.. supposed to update ur on FH final decision on whether to have outdoor solemnisation but i forgot to ask him tis morning..

yesterday went to his frd's wedding.. the dinner & service sucks, it's the worst i've ever been too...

tml is my appointment with jess...now feeling beri excited... i can't wait for it come!!!

hey girls,

I wrote to empire abt their rom package.
As I have engaged my own MUA, I asked if they can replace my MUA with both the shoes and hand bouquet, they said alright.

Is this good deal you think?

rainne, ya ya i saw it.. so nice right.. think tt toa payoh one sure very hot...

blubeir, where did u go for the wedding last night? i went to maritus mardarine last night for dinner, food not bad, but service not tt good leh... also carpark all full!! no place to park at all.. all the best for ur appt tomolo..rem to tell her tt u r recommended by Summer, she might give u more perks!! hahaha (hopefully)

rainne, how much is ur package? but their gown not for keep one right? jus rental right?

hi blur, i went to new park hotel for the wedding dinner...

the food was bland, roasted chicken wasn't cooked well (still got blood).. guess for SGD500++/table... it's not worth the $$.. the staff wasn't attentive enough... we asked for a change of plate... we waited until the next dish was served & still no sign of a new plate, we even had to remind them dat we need a new plate.. for the drinks, they keep on re-filling for those having beer & f&n orange... i gotta ask them so many times to re-fill my coke... the chinese tea was served once & no re-fill at all throughout the banquet..

Hi blur,

the empire dress is for keep one, is OTR. at $399 nett. will exchange the mua for shoes and bouquet. you think worth?

yippy, i managed to secure Mr Loh for my ROm liao.phew.

rainne, hmmmm.. not too bad.. unless u saw something u like very much from the rack then.. then it's worthwhile. did u go down personally and look at their gowns? i saw good reviews abt them too.. u might wan to check them out before confirming. anyway if include shoes, sounds reasonable too...
i planning to a pair of nice shoes which can allow me to wear for my rom, photoshoot and AD.. did u see the style wedding mag which feature fann wong? i loved her shoes.. wan to get something like tt..

yes, I saw the shoes that fann wore, someone in this forum bought it at abt $269 right?

I have not made any appointments to see Empire or jess yet leh. Now settle my bands first...

morning everyone... i've gone over to jess yesterday evening. will be taking up her rom package... as i've requested for an organza shawl to go along with my dress.. i'm paying SGD30 extra, so my package total comes up to SGD348