(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date

Seabreeze, Manuku, i think can get from nature farm loh...very good but ex.... errr...Mj ah *eyes light up*

Blur..u having PS on the Actual day also ah....not tired ah......can can..hahah if we finish early during the day kekek...we all can mit and haf tea HAHAHHAH :D
Infact, now hubby and me trying to plan the timing...(our own timing hahha) so that we finish in time to go back hotel, relax, go shopping, go drink coffee(our favourite pastime) esp at Starbux hahahh since so near hotel...terrible right? heheh

Haya , Thanks... yup JWN is Julia Wedding News... like the thread for this BS not soo happening...don't seem like a lot of brides going there....hmmmm....

wahhh Sallen, your pkg sounds very comprehensive lei..... how much did u pay wor...... alot of my friends said i kenna con to pay too much for mine kekekekekek...but i like the gown....boh bianz....

hi fleur ...

okie me go nature farm and see ... isit those v thick honey hur?

u oso MJ fan ar ... me and hubby both like to play oso ... have met 1 of the sgbrides to play before ... now we trying to form a table to play next sat ... u wan join??

<font color="aa00aa">Unicorn...</font>
hee.. last nite i went for my 2nd fitting.. my photographer oso asked my hubby to keep his hair longer.. easier to style mah..

baobao, oic... the bustier looks fine to me too..
so dun think u need to change lor..

wise, wow.. u're quite disciplined! hee.. to choose 37 out of 300+ photos.. no mean feat okie..

hi fanyong,
kekeke... shanghai has got nice weather now.. nt so humid... kekek.. so this is 1 thing tt im looking fwd to...
yes, u r rite... have heard abt the suits there... but im not getting any for hubby... cos he's already MTM one frm BS...

oh, im wkg in IT... going there to work leh... not so fun after all....

hi chubbyrain,
ooh.. i see.. nv mind lah.. we'll arrange a meetup when im back again k!! take care!

hi excite, babysheep,
tks!! will try to pop by... but i dint have time to login at all during my prev trip...

Hi Soupie,

yah lor, was tough! kept reminding miself tat those fotos will end up in store room 1yr later. what we did was to group all the similar fotos by gowns togther then choose the best, so these helps to filter.

quite pleased wif the selection.
96467.gif

Waahhhh.... very active hor this thread, like doing my studies in the morn to read all the thread......
96470.gif
hehheee......

thankxs for all ur advices,
no-time, eternity, lala, Ralp, Autumn, Jen....
Well, actually me never really like perm lor, coz my hair just straighten out very fast, duno why, I did a perm last time, cost me nearly $250!!!
96471.gif
then in about 1 mth hor, slowly straighten out liao.... haiz....

but after reading from u all here like having a perm is easier to style lor, so i really thot that i would go for a perm just for PS leh... so how? or maybe i should just go for highlight?? hmm.....

Sat, tom not meeting up coz it my big day remember? hehehee.... b'day lah, in actual fact, gotta go see my ID today for the house stuff lor...

&amp; hopefully to be able to find my shoes soon man... gosh!!!

talk abt wearing red?? come on, just wear wat u want lor, true, agree that its once in a lifetime lor, as for me, its like a bright orange sari leh, then worst rite?? heheheee
96472.gif

<font color="aa00aa">Unicorn..</font>
not oni that.. my hubby actually bargain with my photographer, say i reach the BS early at 10am to do makeup n he arrive at 11.30am so will be just in time to take pics.. i wan to faint liao..

Ivory:
I think ur hb and my FH can be good kakis ah ..
Whenever I ask him abt getting his suit ready for PS, he will always tell me that it is still early and I shd concentrate on my gowns first ..
So now I dun even have a slightest idea how he wants his suit to be done ...
I oso wan to faint too ..

<font color="aa00aa">Unicorn..</font>
kekeke.. hei lor.. they can go lim kopi while we stay at the BS to 38 :p

for my hubby's AD suit, most likely we will go n buy lah.. cos costs abt $3-400 then can keep
so that's y we not too kan jiong abt his suit..

for PS purposes.. i oni asked my BS if they have Zhong Shan Zhuang to match my tea dress for PS.. datz all, the rest leave for my photographer to decide wat my hubby n me shd wear for the indoor PS can liao lor..

Loveluis : My AD on 20 Jun. I've tried Neo Garden during my galfriend's lunch buffet last October. Food taste good. I am now considering between Neo Garden and CDCS.

Cubby : My Mummy bought a pair of bed side lamp from a shop that specialise traditional bridal barangs. It's located at Jurong West St 52, shop next to the market. I heard Bukit Timah Shopping Centre has a shop selling bridah barangs too. Girlfriend also suggested. Read her message on 27 May, 9.07am.

Ivory:
Yah lor ...
We r considering MTM or purchase from G2000 ..
But then he din even wan to enter the store lah ..
Guys dun really like to window shop ...
I hvn't got my tea dress yet .. u got it from your BS ??

<font color="aa00aa">Unicorn...</font>
ah... 1 thing different.. my hubby's the one who always drag me go shopping.. me the one who dun like to sho

my tea dress i bought from Tian Jin Silk early this yr when they happen to come SIN for Chinese Cultural Month..
so i will not be getting any from my BS.. so that's y i wan to use it for my PS oso mah

hi gals... me again...

side-track abit... (tempted by skylar's icons).. kekeke.... skylar, if u ever hv the time, can probably save the icons into the email or sumting.. so tat can copy into my local drive so tat i can join in putting up the cutie icons... cant resist them.. hehe... if no time.. it's fine...

brambles~ did u check yr mail... be choose a pink EG liao... luckily now singapore sale will search for a sliver with sparling heels

brambles, oraia, joelle, circusbugs, jeslyn no need give me yr contacts cos i have it

Joelle and jeslyn just fill up yr email can liao

brambles

me jus buzz u... nice gif...

June Outing (pls copy and paste for those can make it)
========
11th (fri) - joelle, HP, Bao Bao, brambles, jeslyn, sashamama, JG

Suggestions for Venues for Outing (Non-Buffet)
=======================================
1. City Hall - Starbucks
2. Citylink - Pacific Coffee - ( brambles, Joelle, Bao Bao)
3. Suntec City - Kenny Rogers
4. millenia walk - ucc cafe
5. taka - coffee club
6. PS - Baker's inn,( Joelle, Bao Bao, circusbugs)
7.Paragon - Baker's inn (warm chocolate cake, yummy) (Bao Bao,Hakida, circusbugs)
8. millenia walk - coffee club - (brambles, Joelle , Bao Bao)
9. Cafe Cartel (PS, RC)
10. 1 Fullerton - brambles

i have minimise it...

Suggestions for Venues for Outing (Non-Buffet)
=======================================
1. Citylink - Pacific Coffee - ( brambles, Joelle, Bao Bao)
2. PS - Baker's inn,( Joelle, Bao Bao, circusbugs)
3.Paragon - Baker's inn (warm chocolate cake, yummy) (Bao Bao,Hakida, circusbugs)
4. millenia walk - coffee club - (brambles, Joelle , Bao Bao)
5. 1 Fullerton - brambles

Hi blueangel,

Hey I am considering L.O.V.E for my second march in! If cannot find other nice jazz song, may be using 'From This Moment' for first march in. Ok will check out 'at last'

jen sia,

we are meeting at lunch hour tomorrow in town... can u join us? if yes, can u drop me a mail tonight and i'll let you know the exact time and location...

skylar,
so sorrie... too busy lately until i nearly forgot it's your big day....
96532.gif

so which ID u engaged?

for me, i think straight hair more room for your stylist to play with... can set curls easily... if perm hair, then cannot do it straight liao... unless u know that perm hair will make u look better, then go for perm....

Heee,

Me also MJ fanatic....but me still a novice at least thats what my kaki commented....

Hi Fleur,
not decided yet whether afternoon will go and take pics mabbe see the weather then decide...if veri hot, think me stay @ hotel and soak the jacuzzi better..keke, me really lazy one so the 2nd possibility is higher

Wise: Wow u really can control well.. 37 out of 300++ fotos that is for every 10 nice fotos u can only choose about 1 fotos!
96545.gif

Hi Hakida,

1st we group them by gowns. then fm similar shots/ pose only select 1. but sometimes we will find a few which is olso gd so we "grade" them. good, no good &amp; KIV. out of the 37 tink only 2 pic quite similar. we olso look out for continuous shots as we r allow to make the 4-in-1 tingy.

so u r selecting yours today? have fun. we laugh so much... coz' some of them looked so "fake" liked acting... not natural. so we "throw" 'em.

96557.gif

Hi joelle,

yah lor. thot of that too. that why some fotos looked nice but we didnt select coz looked "fake". so think the AD one are more genuine.

an advice for gals gg for PS practice yr smiles infront of mirror now....
96561.gif

Eternity,

Thanks. I'm lost. Heard gals talking about Gao Da Li bit my mum &amp; mum in laws noes nothing abt it. oh my god.
Btw, can't join you gals tomorrow as I'm suppose to choose the materials for my tea dress by tomorrow at Arab street. *Sian*

Skylar,

Nope, no chance to watch the news. Dead tired after work
(

Mandy,

Thanks but would love to have the list.

Ralphine,

You look great in your EG!!!!! Yvonne did a great job! You mean you have one WG and one outdoor gown?
I wanted a bright colour EG but my designer said I look lousy in bright colours and hence I end I choosing a dark colour instead.

circusbugs, reply u oredi

baobao, saw ur pics. the gown u wear is ur actual EG? or u gonna get them to MTM something similar?
i'm still hunting for my black heels. hey... where will u be going for ur shoe-hunting? share share... me can't find mine!

Blur Sotong.... high *five* hahahhahahah yup me toooo i just hope my suit turns out nice *grin*

Seabreeze....heheheheh...this saturday cannot...going to go choose the wedding card loh... then got some errands to run....
Me also novice ....friends always say i blur blur one.....but they like to play wif me...cos can jiak my money *pout*...but HUBBY more gian for mahjong than me kekekeke....u all usually go where mit and play ah? then maybe can kiv.... kakakak

wise... good for u! hope i can exercise the same amt of self-restraint as u did

so u managed to take back any photos to share wif us gals?

brambles ~ the pink bustier will be my EG... and me goin to hunt my shoe at metro paragon.... me looking for sliver one..

and good new leh me sttle my WG design yesterday.. divine style

next sat lar ... not tis sat lar ....

me quite ok to play any place ... but not too far out to in west type lar ... cos too far liao heehee

Hi BaoBao,

so u cfm that pink bustier already? no more c c look look around? is not that yr gown looks bad.... but coz mi now feel mi gowns not nice so if possible only cfm gown which u really liked &amp; not pressure by time or BS....

adeline,

why sianz??? dun be... u should be happy that your gown is on it's way to be ready !!! enjoy every process of your wedding prep...
96589.gif

wise~ you mean u bored with yr gowns oredi... so fast.... Haiz anyway don't think my BS will come up with anymore good EG... Cos EG really very difficult to find. And i will be selecting another EG on 26 Oct.. I have 2 EG..

hi avril, just saw ur mesg....mine PS shoes are white satin, but open-toed. with crystals on the strap. but not a lot of crystals, my AD one got more hehhee. as to which type turns out nicer, i always love open toe shoes, neber ever considered wearing closed toed ones....so i can't give unbiased comment hehee.
think only time your shoes are shown in the photos are outdoor shots. and open-toed give a fun and flirty outdoor feeling, while closed toed shoes like too formal and out of place... its still up to you.