(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Hi lala,

You're same age as me (but I'm a sep baby). hee.

Long time neber chat here cos my first fit only in next month and hence not much things to do leh.
You gals know what things to buy for actual day if your hubby is a hokkien (me a teochew)?

Also, any shop compile wedding songs?

<font color="aa00aa">kkwai...</font>
oh oh oh... u mean ask them to be sporting n have a costume party kinda thingy ah... hmm...

KK:
I juz got a corset from Triumph ..
Pretty expensive .. ard S$ 69.90 ..
Quite effective I wld say ..
Same here .. I feel insecure without a bra inside the gowns ..
Read from other forums that the gals wore silicon bra inside ..
Wonder anyone had tried that before ??
My gowns are okie .. except the details ..
Will be going down for the 2nd fitting on 4th July ..

The weather is so nice now .. Good for Lynn ..

unicorn,
corset? nope ... my wg have built-in bra cups and the bone structure of the gown is enuff liao.. the only time my designer asked mi on the bra part was whether i want to get my own and let them sew it onto the gown or let them handle it. i chose to let them handle it coz so lei chey to search for one and then pass to them to sew on...

Hello to all the Sept brides here,

Can I join in ? my AD is on 28/9 and venue is at M hotel. May i ask a question ? If mine AD is on 28/9 when can i send out the invitation cards ? I've heard that I cannot give the cards during the 7th month and if I were to give it on the 1st day of the 8th month, (just 2 weeks before my wedding) would it be considered too late ? But if I were to send out before the 7th month (few days before)that is 6 weeks before my wedding, people might say that I very Kiau su leh how ?? Appreciate if some of you could give me some advices

Coven:
My WG only has the basic structure when I went for the first fitting ..
The designer said that she will add some bone structure to the gown but dunno abt the cups ..

Unicorn,

Ask your BS to put "fishbone" in the inside of the gown. If like dat, dun have to wear the corset. The "fishbone" will struture the gown...
$69 is quite ok. some come up to 100.
I dun think I will get a corset, coz dun think got chance to wear it... But me will pop to see the truimph one. I only saw Wacoal ones. wow. like the name. very expensive, Wow....
The pads are not really comformatble... If dun put properly, makes my breast looks funny. :P

hi fleur
oic, i'm still sourcing for my EG shoes, any nice EG shoes there?

gals, will try to get my honey there, agree we need to nourish ourselves .. hee

serenity
wow, no bad huh, spilt 2 days, at least u will not feel too tired ya

moonlight
hey, u shd be back from yr bali trip right? how was it?!!

Hi Poshies, how are you? Yap, think alot of us must be busy and din log in for a while. Meeting on Sat? Actually weekend is my family day and the only days to rest!
You let me know which Sat. Oh, for the Sat on 02/06, i will not be able to make it.

Poshies, regarding ur neighbour wedding, jus heard a bad comments on the bad service in 88. Pls ask ur neighbour to highlight to Vivian of 88 Restarant not to rush the dishes and switch off light before their guests had not finished eating their desrset!

Hi unicorn,
no need to wear corsets for MTM gowns, bec they r supposed to fit us mah

tts wat my BS said lah.. n there will b padding, which is y i wun be buyin any corset or stick-on bra.. tink corset seems pretty uncomfortable..

Hi Ivory,
u so cute, misread kk's msg..

Hi kk,
i dun tink will sag if u r braless 4 only 1 day..

hope im not forgotten yet... been back for a wk.. but has been really tied up with work!!!
now, jus stealing some time to post here, so that u gals know tt im still 'alive'!!
but im gog to shanghai again this sun.. so, wun ve much chance to post... but nonetheless, still wanna write a short post to u gals...

i jus browsed thru all the postings n saw quite a few new nicks... jus wanna saw hello!!
kekeke.... also, its lynn's PS today rite!?!?! wow... n also saw tt some of u had gone for ur first fitting n PS even!! cool!! if any1 has pics to share, do rem to send to me as well... [email protected] i wanna see too!!! kekeke...

i will try to pop in as often as i used to... grrr... felt so detached aft MIA from this thread for more than 3 wks!!!!

Hi smallonion,

no worries. they alter the gowns to yr size. even for mi PS WG gown for outdoor they olso alter the size. for mi WG they cant alter the length much coz' of the embriodery, so got to get a pair of heels.

Chubbyrain,

One day also matters to me... gravity pulls, you know. What happen that day, I get active and jump here and there... so how?? better play safe...

Hi forest,

U r finally back!! Wah wah, goin Shanghai again so soon?
Big biz there?

miss u leh.. pls come in often..

Hi kk,
then u better b less hyper tt day ..

Hi Smallonion,

they normally keep allowance so that they can alter to each bride's figure. So long as you can find the design you like for EG &amp; WG, fitting should not be much problem.

Wise: you done your PS already? Any pix to show?

KK:
Triumph got 2 types of corset ..
The one tt i bought is slightly tougher ..
At least, able to tuck my tummy in ..
biggirin.gif

KK/Chubbyrain:
Yah .. quite concerned abt the gravational pulls ..
Espy mine is a bustier .. Wld prefer to play safe ..
Hmm .. still got one mth to go ..
Mebbe can slim down abit ..

But I think BS normally dun encourage brides to lose weight so much ..
My petite fren's BS actually told my fren to maintain her weight but her reno actually made her lost 5kgs ..
So she went fm a bit bah-bah to hour-glass ... coz 5kgs is alot for her build ...

Forest:
Hi hi ..
Muz be tired from flying ...

HI gals,

fleur, your ROM photos nice leh...ur FH quite tall hor..where is the other place u took ur photos?

Moonlight, how's ur bali trip?? good getaway

Adidas, wat colour is your evening dress?
so fast, everyone is talking abt buying shoes...

Honey honey gd for throat &amp; complexion is it?

Hi Gin,
my PS in june lor, still dunno abt what shoes to buy yet, u leh? u buy how many pair ah?

Hi Dabee,
urs on 25 June ah? me on 23 lor,.... hehehee.... seems like we all ard the same time hor..

Hi Drew &amp; Alina...
Welcome onboard....

Hi no time,
hmmm..... i won't really recommend a spa just a day bfore ur PS leh, but then again, all depends on wat kinda spa u having lah.... if just for relaxation, then ok lah, but if for scrub that kind rite, think at least 2 days in adv would be better...

<font color="aa00aa">chubbyrain...</font>
bo bian... tdy mood very black.. so the message interpreter in my head all go haywire liao... cant decipher wordings properly..

hi smallonion,

mi 2nd fitting was 3days before PS. they took mi measurement abt 2-3wks before tat. unless there's lotsa changes in yr figure sudeenly else dun hv to worry...

95069.gif

unicorn,
ya .. if ur design can, do the boning inside. the thing with boning is tat if its outside, its very obvious and u can see the 'panels' on the from of ur gown.

ivory,
*pat pat* few more hrs to go

Hi Twinkle,

yup, its a gd getaway.. already dreaming of the next one already.. hhahah..

how's ur house coming along? everything ok?

Forest,

Take care. Travelling to and fro can be tired.

Chubbyrain,

I try to... But once I get excited.. hard to say... :P

Unicorn,
Mine is a bustier too. And I think I should not have taken it. Make me look even more busty.
I slim down and the bust also go down.. hai...

Ivory,
Today's monday.. that's why.... never mind... you can start count down now.

Coven:
Duh ... Din know abt tt ..

KK:
Same here .. the bust is always the first to slim down ..
Perhaps at the next fitting, I shd try to jump ard in the fitting room to make sure that the gowns are safe ...

Ivory:
The blue monday is almost over ..

Unicorn,

Try all patterns when you go fitting.. sit, stand, stretch, whatever. For me, I am aware what I am doing when there is a mirror. If no mirror, I dun know if the gown is ok. Are you big build.
I am an apple and a pear shape.. so my bottom is big. esp the hip side. bones so can't do much.

Hallo...
yup I guess most of them pretty busy with the work n new life... still keep in touch with Odie, Piper and Pageup through email... how abt the following sat? U let me know when u free 1st.. lor..

I think my neighbour u might also know her - Questy from the forum too... would let her know the comments... Thanks...

hi moonlight ....

shiok hor!! me was telling my hubby that we should go back there for a short trip after the wedding ... he say that me crazy ... should go somewhere else ... but i really love Bali lor ... or maybe I just love taking holidays hmmmm ....

skylar,
my PS over liao. I bought only one pair to go along with my WG, EG and kua. I bought open toes and is gold in colour.

Drew,
mine is on the 23rd. And mostly likely I will give out the some of the invitation cards before 7th month and the rest after 7th month.

hahah.. seabreeze, now Bali having major construction leh.. they doing some water pipes thing and the whole place a bit messy and dirty leh.. but HRHB is great! I simply love the pool there! next trip there, i still wanna stay there!

Hi Moonlight,

renov starting this WED!

Today my FH on 1/2day leave, meet air-con at new hse, discuss the trunking.
My boss dont allow me to take leave! becos most of my colleagues go Malaysia climb hill! I must hold the fort!

No choice, only get to meet them after work, to finalise kitchen cabinet, shoe rack &amp; wardrobe compartments design.

My designer bringing us to see lightings.
Intend to get our kitchen sink from Bellari (jalan besar). sales person very very friendly.

Think we haven't decide where to shop for our masterbedrm sink &amp; instant heaters

any recommendation? Looking for white type of designer sink.

Trying to persuade my FH get me the overhead shower like wat Peg has...

Going to my BS to select my gowns on the 2nd sun of June.

SO how's ur MTM gowns coming along?

oopsy...have not gone into this thread for a long time....

anyway, i have sent the link to you gals already.
;-)

forest, cin! where have u gals been?

monday blue over soon... another 45mins more?

Ivory,
cheer up... counting down now..... *sayang sayang* whaahaaa

KK,
when's urs last paper huh? Looks like you are doing fine....

JanJan,
Yup, PS soon very gan jiong leh... ahhahaha.... This thurs going to see my final gown... duno how it will look like with the details and beadings, but for sure they must lengthen for me the dress.....

Lynn,
Think today should be a nice day to take photos huh?

Btw, I got my shoes already, it's 3". Though i wanted very much to have a 2" one... but really can't find one I like leh. Ask my BF to stand beside me.... well, he's only abit bit taller than me leh.... we almost eye contact liao....

Sigh....

Hi Gin,

so u got only 1 pair lah? me also thot of only getting 1 pair leh,,,, dunno how... where did u buy it from? any recom?

Chubbyrain,

Hi Five!!! I think most girls are big at the bottom. It's a matter of how big... Anyway, the gown can cover the tights and buttock so, me dun care... it's the arm and the flesh that I matter.

Exciting,

This year's paper change format. I understand what I write but dun know if the markers understand. The topic is so wide, practially answer everywhere. Just a matter of hitting the jackpot. So dun the frid's paper, just cross fingers. Two more paper to go. end next week. That one more siong. one after another. I am more stress on remember both... very tired too... I am going a bit bongus.... but must ren...

so tired.....

We are doing the capentry work now. Just bought mirrors for the 2 bathrooms over the weekend. We actually walked the whole stretch of balestier just looking for the mirrors. We have also puchased all the poles, planks, rods for our walk-in-wardrobe from ikea. Will start work on it, once all the capentry work, air-con, lightings are done. cannot wait for the house to be completed and then i will take a good break. Maybe can talk my hubby into going somewhere for a short break, maybe Bali after hearing so much from u gals.

Janet,
If u want to install that kind shower head, have to use storage heater bec instant heater not powerful enough according to the sales person at Chan Huat. Instead of getting water raining down your head, may only get droplets of water.

Hi Twinkle,

my mtm gown now in the process of beadings, everything ok, need some amendments, but only do it when its nearer to AD, still in the process of trimming and toning down. hopefully by nov, i will be in a better shape!

along jalan besar, there's a lot of place selling sinks also ma. I have my masterbedroom sink moulded together with the vanity top. So cannot advise on sinks. You have to get opinions from the rest of the girls already!

You can try chuan heng hardware. At jalan besar, they have sinks, taps, heater, bathroom accessories. I bought my heater and taps from them. Sims Siang Choon also have. you can check it out from them.

actually i have 2 on hand.. but intend to bring along oni one closed-toe pair... so tat the other one can keep for AD.. but duno keep oredi will turn yellowish....

i hope to find one open toe cos i'm used to open toe shoes....

KK / Chubbyrain:
Me oso big bones too !!! Big at hips as well ..
Pear-shaped as well ...
Btw, I'm quite tall, so the bones juz intensify the whole build ..

Hi Girlfriend,

I'm staying at Bukit Panjang. Wow so many things. But it seems like mine is a very simplified version. We only prepare 5 of the items in ur category 'for groom to bring'. And not a single of the above which u mentioned. And thanks a lot for ur help.

Seems like mine is a non-traditional version. Also like to know what are the things to prepare for the actual day. Can advise to me.

Normally do the bride's parents give back the ang pows to the wedding couple?