(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Hakida:

Mi going to the Guanyin temple at Bugis tmr.. The one i waiting results one is its subsidiary at Joo Chiat..

Babu:

No be so worried.. Im sure u two went thru much to get to where u are now.. Insecurities are natural, esp for us gals, but like mi FH say: Why waste our everyday worrying abt something that may never happen?

Think we shld all just believe in overcoming all probs together, then it doesnt matter what the probs are.. Cos WHATEVA it is, it will be overcome

ya lor.. big impact to me lay, i scare scare now.. hope it wouldn't happen to me.. aiya, let drop this unhappy thing..
HP, u said David Loh angmo no good? not bad lay when i called him for appt. but ya lor, he's very very booked till 2005 liao.. so we're lucky to book him early.. must ask wise to call asap, don know where is she now lay, MIA for quite long oredi..

wow...so many postings, last 2 days sick sick...wana take MC but got impt presentation.

Hp, so late haben zzz? Me go rest. cya tmlo!

babu,
ya loh, lucky never listen to those people who say can only book JP 3 months b4 the ROM date, else sure cry. I only called him in Apr, lucky he's still available else I'll be very sad

HP:

You calculated dates at the Guanyin temple?
How much angbao u think i shld give if i jus need to know if 26th Dec is a good enuf date and a good time on that day..
Read on a fengshui website that it's not a good day to marry.. So need to ask if it's REALLY that bad, then we have to get another date liao..
But it wun be so meaningful to us oledi.. sigh..
Does the angbao money go to her or the temple?

sasha,
ur hubby very sweet to said that hor.. true, why worry when is not goin to happen.. still dunno ur date yet huh? why so long one? u must be very kang cheong now..haha..
Hakida,
nite nite to u..

Babu:

Maybe u wanna PM wise or send her an email?
I have her email. U wan me to email her on ur behalf?
Just to say to book David Loh early huh?
Can u gimme his number?
I'd call the moment i get mi date.. He's a gd fren of Hilarion, who said can help me ask David Loh to be my JP..
Hope i can get mi date & time tmr..
Scared Hil taken on the date i need him too..
sigh..

hp, when is ur date lay, never see urs in e list above lay? and u gals need to be priase, can remember all e dec brides date.. impress, impress..

Babu:

HP compiles the list as and when brides announce their wedding dates & venue, etc, then she just updates her list and copy and paste lo..
Very the hardworking..

HP was originally a dec bride, but changed to nov liao, so she active in both threads..

sasha,
sure, Mr David Loh h:64896007 o: 67858292 hp:97425005. pls email wise on my behalf, cos i can't excess to mi email.. and mi might need overseas soon..

oic.. ya indeed, very hardworkin and sweet to do that..
but curious, if u haven't got ur date, mean u haven't fix e weddin dinner yet, isn't it too late to book now if u re dec bride?

Babu:

Mi the odd one out here..
Mi is Dec ROM only, abt 06 then get married..
Joined this thread as i can learn alot from experienced brides here lo.. And u all so frenly to help me out also..

U decided on ur BS?
I went to Ted Wu, Dang, The Wedding Present and J&M yest..
After considering quality, service, gowns, photography, budget, etc. Mi current 1st choice is Dang

Ted Wu's works are indeed very the nice, but i din see my dream WG or EG.. I saw at Dang.. And i love cheongsam.. Dang's strength is in that.. Since the EG is to keep, of cos i get something i really like..

oic.. me haven't decide on BS lay, i jia luck liao.. than just now recived a call fr mi fh, he's very stress in Kuantan now, want me to fly over tues!! how to make it lay? after nego, finally let mi fly on fri.. but tryin to push la, too many things to do, where got time??

Ted Wu is really good, saw my frienz WG really very unique, and PS oso very good.. me goin to wedding present tomoro, me must go, cos for e past two days, very lazy never go huntin..hehehe..

Share with u mi list of 12:

1) Bridal Veil
2) Dang
3) Divine Couture
4) Flamingo Bridal
5) J & C Bridal Collection
6) J & M Design & Photography
7) Jawn.Happy.Ever.After
8) Julia Wedding News
9) Kai Couture
10) Silverlining
11) Ted Wu
12) The Wedding Present

Share with u what i need to have for ROM & AD:

1) ROM Gown (MTM)
2) ROM Makeup & Hair
3) ROM Shoes
4) WG (MTM)
5) EG (MTM - To Keep)
6) TD (OTR)
7) Suit (MTM - To Keep)
8) Rental of Jackets (Fathers)
9) 2 Bouquets (AD & PS)
10) 4 Corsages (Groom - 2 & Fathers)
11) Car Deco
12) Following Cars' Ribbons
13) AD Makeup & Hair (3 - Trial, Day, Nite)
14) Indoor & Outdoor Photography
15) Abt 30 pix in album
16) CDROM of pix returned
17) One big framed pix

Share with u mi experiences so far and how much i have to pay for the various BS, including ala carte items from other BS if the one we visited doesnt provide some stuff:

2) Dang ($7100): Great & Personalized Service / No Hard-selling at all / Showed all costs, nothing hidden / Very beautiful Signature embroidery, lace & cheongsams, and i spotted mi dream WG designs and EG cheongsams / EG & ROM dress to keep / MTM WG, EG, ROM dress, Suit / MTM Groom's suit made at Tessuti Collezioni, to keep / Selfmade bouquets with unique flowers like freesias, etc. / Photography from Andrew Choi, O Studio.. / Can change MTM TD to ROM dress

6) J & M Design & Photography ($5900): One-stop BS / Good Service / No Hard-selling at all / Showed all costs, nothing hidden / Include ROM service & Car Rental / MTM WG, EG, Suit / Magazine Album / Pix taken with manual camera where photos appear sharper than the normal digital ones / All sample prints & negatives returned / All rental, no to-keep / Gowns look ok

11) Ted Wu ($8600 - without considering the poss yearly increase): Great & Personalized Service / No Hard-selling at all / Showed all costs, nothing hidden / Very beautiful Signature floral embroidery & beading (did the famous Evelyn Tan's WG, EG & all the jie meis day & nite gowns) / MTM WG, EG, Suit / Quite famous make-up artists (Jasmine Tiong, Kenneth Lim, ..) / Photography from Montage Studio, Photo Language.. / EG & Suit To keep / Florist from Greenpoint which can import orchids where a usual bouquet costs $150 / No ROM service / Can only book abt a year before / Prices increase yearly

12) The Wedding Present ($6670): Great & Personalized Service / No Hard-selling at all / Showed all costs, nothing hidden / MTM WG, EG, ROM dress, Suit / EG, ROM dress, Suit - to keep / Include ROM Service / 'Empire' which specializes in short dresses are by them / Rental of jackets only need to pay dry-cleaning fee / Photography from Chris Ling, Imagegardens.. / Have some OTR imported gowns / Din see any gown i really like, tho designs are pretty good

Mi 1st choice so far is Dang Bridal.
hehe..
Hope there's some help..

thanx so much, indeed great help...
ah.. ur fh MTM e one i recommand, TESSUTI confirm oredi? they not bad hor.
anyway, me too lazy too ask question, i go in to BS, if feelin no good, jus take name card and go.. u gals really done alot of homework ya. good, so i can relax liao.. hehehe..

Babu:

Tessuti links up with Dang Bridal.. So i can make my nice WG & EG there while he makes his nice suit at Tessuti.. Two-in-one!!!

Mi also think u shld go with ur feelings..
If no good, just leave lo..
Wedding Present's good too, jus that i din see anything i really like..
They make many different designs..

Lets keep each other updated then!

<font color="aa00aa">sasha,</font>
thanks for answering babu's question for me

<font color="aa00aa">babu,</font>
me a nov bride that's why dun have my name in the list, as what babu said

A very good morning to all ...
I'm still sourcing my renovator ..
Got any good ones to recommend ??

Serene:
Heard from my air-con repairman that Sanyo not bad ..

morning gals!

hayashi~ u were asking abt gucci sales? yes, they do have sales, the last time was during x'mas period i think.... so mabbe the next one shd be soon.. perhaps before or after great singapore sales?? hehe. don't know.

Hi Exciting,

Shopping centres are always happy to see me. Sometimes my hubby joke that I got share in them, that's why keep shopping.....

Coco,
did you get anything from the sale???

Chil,
Is it the Biotherm one?? Heard good comment on it.

Bebe,
Those cream got to apply daily then can see effect.

Wow... I am lost in the mass of mgs!!!

Anyway, My JP was also Mr David Loh... Very nice guy... always smiling...

sasha - you are very detailed in all your research!! and gives us very good info too... good luck to your BS hunting...

morning ladies
it's a brand new week, how's everyone doing? good i hope
sorry, have been busy and couldn't check the rest of the messages but i noticed a new name

chil
welcome to the thread, u'll have fun here

serene
of cos we know u
sorry, haven't been able to reply ur email. glad to hear that u've confirmed ur ID, is it the one ur PIL reccomended? as for air con, i think mitsubishi and sanyo should be good. my parents' place's air con is national and it's not that good, gets noisy in a year and we've asked several repair guys to see it but they can't get rid of the noise. my current place is using Daikin and it's so-so, doesn't cool the room fast enough.

kk
thanks for ur info on robinsons sale, for the loreal scrub. i went down to robinsons on Fri and bought 2 scrubs for $14.40 and there's a further 5% discount, very worth it.

unicorn
r u looking for contractor or ID? u can PM me and i can pass u my contractor's contact. also have an ID to reccomend to u if u're interested.

exciting
wah, u're very pretty ah, then i must meet u soon

ok, gotta get back to work, sorry if i missed out anyone in my mesasges, will try to check again later, have a great week ahead ladies

Morning to all,

HP - Mine ROM was Jun 02...
It was held on a Sat evening in the outdoor... David came early to decorate the table, he brought his own decor... then teaches us where to walk in to have the effect etc... very clear instructions given to our parents too...
so highly recommended!!

Hayashi

Yup yup Gucci got sale... But normally their sale are not alot of items leh... Than colour not so nice leh??? Wat you wanna buy??

Hi Gals,,

Morning!! Enjoy urs wk end?

Hi KK,

U change ur AD photographer to CF tien,, mine oso usin him as AD.
Hez

On sat,, i oso go Robinson too... go there to look look C c..
Seem like u hv buy lot of loreal products..
as 4 me,, so sad, i bought yhe quilt cover set at 20% off at AMK ard $39.20
I thought is alredi cheap, but when i go Robinson ,, i saw the same one sellin at $36.
they cheated my $3.20

Ya ,, Strongly agree,, those cream must apply every day,,
N for me i tryin the Fancl one 4 to firm up arms n tummy.. hez
But sumtm lazy to apply..hez ;)

Coco,,

thks 4 ur word..Im nt really tat sweet..hez*paisei*
Exciting hv a model figure so nice...

Unicorn,,
heard tat Coco tat her revonator is nt bad,,
she oso intro to Fanyong..
as 4 mine,, is my hubby fz..tat Y i tink oki..
If u wan u can PM me or Coco...

Hope tis will help u a bit..

Thks 4 ur inf 4 Great Spore Sales.. can plan to save on spend on tat tm..
hee hee
As 4 aircon,, mine is osO SAnyo brand .. i tink is oki..

Ivory,,

aaarr..u nt fat at all....but as 4 us we all must take care,,
need to b a nice pretty bride for our PS..

MTDT,
ya, I also heard of Mr David decor the table himself. he's very fun person. a lot of brides' guests all chit chat with him

where u had the outdoor solemnisation?