(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Good morning! Ladies,

Seem like some of you are going for bridal show on Sat? Enjoy yourselves!! I going to visit show flats by my contractor on Sat.

Hi pebbles, i think the gals are meeting up for bridal show.

Ohaiyo gals!!!
Doremon,
I also like u going to my flat tomorrow.
Blusher,
when is the MM show?sorry to repeat..if possible can I join?
I know I dun know u gals well...

U gals are so on..

Pebbles,

This sat set set okie? Where we shall we meet and what time is the show? I shall learn from bargaining tricks from you during the show.

Burydoey,

MM show is on 13 October. Do join us. We still have one extra ticket to spare. We are meeting up on 27 Sept, do join us if you can make it.

Bubbles,

The more the merrier! I don't think they will reject any potential customer if you turn up at their doorstep.

hi moring ladies, so glad it's friday finally...

CC2,
the show is at 12.30 so shall we meet up for lunch first ah, and set a place to meet up, we can sms in case we dun have time to check the postings

Blusher,
so u joining us or not ah, u say u can't join us but u still sound so happy when u say that, i think u mean u can join us rite...me confused by yr postings ah. if u r going tomolo then i can pass u some of the mag which i have finished think i only finish one ah..ehehehe..
very slow reader

Bubbles,
will u be joining us tomolo, now we have a spare ticket, who want to join in for tomolo's show..

Blurydory,
sure u can join the girls lah, we also dun know one another till recently but we all very nice one...eheheh..
i will be passing blusher the spare tickets so they will have one spare since blubble is taking the other one..
hope u ladies enjoy your show in Panpac

Thanks gals,
shld be no prob in joining u gals on the 27sept and 13 October.The day before 13 oct got to attend a wedding dinner with gfs. Where u gals be meeting on 27sept?
hahaha, ya hor Blusher y u so happy??Holiday mood ar... monday I dun need to work long weekend for me..

U gals go panpac, tell us the details ..cant make it tomolo need to wait for my shen tai delivery.
Hey, where u gals work? I work at Orchard.

HI pebbles,
Sorry, typo error..supposed to be CAN make it. So miss-leading. Sorry for the confusion. Now how many cfm going for tomorrow's show? We meet aro 1130am..go for a light meal, the proceed to the bridal show. There maybe food at the bridal show. Take ur time to read ur mag..no hurry...

Hi blurdoey,
Sure! Do join us for future outings..always welcome!!!Me too, monday off, going to select my ROM dress. Heehee...Wow, so good, work in Orchard...me near WTC.

Hi CC2,
U coming for tomorrow show?

blusher

tks 4 ur well wishes...
mi tryin nt 2 scratch lah...
as 4 weddin preparation, aint able 2 do anythin nw...
onli manage 2 email some of the photographer askin abt their actual daz pricin...
will update u again ok...

u take care 2...

congrates 4 ur forth comin rom...
remember 2 share ur pixs with mi hor...

Gd afternoon!!!Just finished free lunch with boss.
Blusher
u also on leave ar...
whoa where are u going to select your ROM dress? Orchard I worked for 5 years, been coming here even weekends..so not so excited liao..
where are we going for the coming gathering?

How was the bridal shows u attended? Anything to share with us?

Happen to have an extra ticket, I went to the one at Carlton hotel yesterday. Some gowns are too special and challenging in design. But I like gowns presented by wedding marriage. Anyone know where is this shop?

Hi Leafy,
Wedding marriage is located at Delphi Orchard and it's very expensive but if u like the gown, can go and check out their package

hi pebbles,
thanks! Oh, is it tie with a wedding planner?
very ex ahh...then i not interested liao...cos we dun intend to set a fat budget for bridal pkg.

HI Gals,

My ROM dress selection was fine. Tried on about 10 dresses. Majority ones are bustiers or spagetti strap..can u belive it. All kinds of weird colours too, like light pink, light blue, Lilac etc etc. Shortlisted one ivory dress. It's spagetti strap,very very simple dress. It's actually the first dress that I tried...kinda like it at the very beginning. It's kind tight,but coordinator said: can alter, don't worry. The dress makes me looked taller..that's why I liked it so much. I did asked for simple short dresses, but they don't have. The pink and lilac ones are pretty drama...with the criss-cross back...bu makes me look like "bah Chang" hahaha! Fiance only like the ivory dress. Have ask them to 'keep' for me...will go for 2nd appt end next month, to confirm if I really want that ivory dress. I mentioned to the coordinator that, hopefully there will be another new shipment, or maybe will get the ROM dress to from elsewhere. Can save this 'ROM dress' for actual day- xtra dress. The feeling is quite nice, like princess...lots of dresses to try on. On the whole..was quite satisfied with the bridal shop.

Think I better stop...so long-winded rite. Any suggestions where can I get a ROM dress? Budget: <$200.

Hi Blusher,

U can get a ROM dress from FICKLE at Bugis Parco. Normally their dresses are <$200. Simple and nice. Usually in white colors and soft pastel colors.

Hope that when my time come to choose ROM dresses,i can get to try on as many as i want too.

Got to sleep liao.....good night!

Hi blusher

You can go to BLUM at Raffles City Shopping Centre to have a look at their dresses. I think is at Level 3 corner shop.

Did your bridal shop ask for a fee when you reserve the ivory dress? Mine is $150 to reserve!!! But I didn't do it because hoping to get a better one when I go for my 2nd appt next week.

Got take any pictures to show us?
Btw when is your 2nd appt?

Morning ladies,
wow, blusher u very good ah, like wendy26 also have so many choices ah, i hope when it's my turn i can try at least 10 gowns too but knowing my size ah, *sigh* maybe will only get to chose between 2 to 3 gowns only ah but lucky i still have abit of time to lose off some weights ah..ahahahh...
hey i went to check out pan pac ballroom with my cousin on sunday really love it, the decor is just so romantic ah, too bad it's abit off my budget ah, if only i strike lotto ah...

Leafy,
yup, u r rite, think they are actually wedding planners then they tie up to make it a one stop station for all the brides lor also to make extra cash

Hi gals good morning,
Hi blusher,
did u go to arthur yen for dresses they have one boutique at wisma n plaza singapura...
Hi pebbles,
hows the bridal show?? Very nice ar?how abt the gowns...I also like their decor attended that hotel wedding twice..no choice, like u unless I strike toto...sigh.....

Blusher,
Better to get rom dress from bridal shop to avoid "gown clashing", esp if u buy from fickle, daniel yam or yen. ... very embarress to see another bride in the same gown as u leh.

so envy wendy n blusher... how i wish i can also feel like a princess.

by the way, do u all know of any shops (more affordable ones) tt allow gown trying before booking their pkg? I intend to go for intensive search for our bridal pkg in OCT, when FH got a few days OFF work.

blurydoey,

Mine ROM dress was from Arthur Yen.... but they close down the one at Wisma.

Blusher,

if you are interetsed in Yen, can look out for their counter at Bugis and shop at Novena Square. Beware of Daniel Yam thou... heard from my friend that during ehr ROM day, she saw 6 -7 brides wearing the same white dress from them!!!

Anyone got good lobangs on notebks?

HI Doremon,
Thanks for the tip..I plan to go down to fickle one of these days...heard that their dresses not bad and quite reasonable.

Hi Wendy26,
I tried Blum at Raffles city and Allure. Didn't find anything I like. My bridal shop didn't ask me to pay a deposit. Ah!!! **lightning again***
They told me that they will reserve the dress for me for the meantime, will not alter till I confirm the dress. Deadline is 25 OCT 2002(2nd appt), must confirm then. Forgotten to bring camera, anyway,saw a sign stating no photograpy allow in the bridal shop.

Hi pebbles,
Hey, don't worry. I'm sure you will be slimmer then, will have lots of dress to try on. There are much more ppl bigger than anyone of us..so no worries ok!!! Wow, you checked out Panpac...must be very nice. Unless u are willing to take the weekday package..it's at $638+++ for 2003.For me..no chance loh..really out of my budget.

Hi blurydoey,
Since Annmelody mentioned that the shop is no longer there..ah yoh..one shop down...me really desperate for dresses.

Hi leafy,
"Gown clashing" is one of my biggest worry too. It will be really really embarassed if one of the brides at the ROM is wearing the same dress..worst if she look slimmer and nicer than you...ah!!!!

HI Pebbles teo(awaitingbride),
Welcome....all of us here are all..no plans/not confirm yet..so no worries. We just share share whatever we know with the rest. So do share share with us too!!! Have u ROM?

Today, so so busy at work.. no time to logged in..only till I reach home + fiance finished his game, then got chance to log in. Will be very busy in the coming days...don't worry..will still make it a point to check for new postings...I better stop here...nite nite....

good morning!

hi blusher,

I really envy you, can try so many dresses. I have not start looking for any cos still trying to lose some fat...sigh

I think I saw many nice dressesn in CK Tang (but that was a few months ago). May be you can give it a try. There is a shop in City square JB which sell some nice dresses, but they are the "cottony" type.. usually with samll little embroidery. I have friends that think thoese dresses look very romantic. If you like that type, may be can take a look there. name of shop is somerset bay.

HI Pebbles teo(awaitingbride),

A big big welcome to u!
No worries, just like Blusher say...all of us here don't have a concrete plan yet. We will just share and learn from one another.

Hi blusher, do beware of Daniel Yam's dresses...heard too many friends going there to shop for ROM dresses just like what annmelody has mentioned. If u r interested to go Fickle and happen to spot one u like, i can lend you the VIP card, got 15% discount.
There is another shop in Marine Square known as ANGEL TOUCH if you like those cotton dresses. They are unique but considered ex for the material. One of my classmate got hers for her ROM there. Confirm no identical dress at ROM. ;)

Actually, there is another shop in Marine Square known as IS (if i am not wrong) that sell gowns too. Price also reasonable. My sister got most of her dresses there whenever she need to go dinner.

Can try Tangs Studio too. They also have pretty dresses.

Wendy, i think EB also impose a fee for the ROM dress. This is just a business need so i won't be surprised that most bridal shops does so too.

Leafy, no worries if u still engage EB as the bridal shop and manage to confirm Jinzhu jie as the coordinator. Becos' confirmed she will treat u like a princess. Saw two confirmations already. Don't 4get to share with me the bridal packages

Annmelody, i thot NUS got good lobang for notebooks?? Their prices are always much much lower than retail shops. Why not u check NUS out first? Or is there a restriction imposed? I got mine from NUS. For notebook, so far the best in market is still TOSHIBA.

From today onwards, i will not be able to log in during office hours as there are too many @@@@ ard recently so all of u will only see my posting late in the night. Arrggghhhh...will look at Panda soon....

I should stop here too....SWEET DREAMS!!

hi durian,
I got my rom dress at ck tang

Hi blusher,
I think u have to search around MS &amp; around orchard. How abt the shops at scotts shopping centre?I think I did saw a few shops that sells dresses but dunno the price...
Dun worry u find one soon enough,I bought my dress only 3 mths before my rom..went all around finally settled on ck tang. How abt Isetan Scotts?Come to think of it daniel yam clothes rather common choice for rom. How abt the one stop boutique at rom??My gf got her dress rented n make up done there?
Hi Annmelody,
didnt know that shop closed down..long time never went to wisma for lunch...I think they opened the shop at PS.My gf got the dress there..
Hi doremon,
how much u got for your laptop?U mean NUS sells laptops and computers..

today busy...nevermind, a quick one (posting).
annmelody,
u got friends who're teacher? They can get 40%discount. But one person only entitle one time purchase.

All,
fyi, IS in marina square sell mostly same gown as Daniel yam.

Just want to confirm who is going for the outing next Friday.

Wendy26, pebbles, blusher, bubbles, CC2
Durian, annmelody(will confirm again)
Doremon( Can't make it)

Am I rite?

This time round, we shall have a change in venue. Any objections to meet at Taka Crystal Jade. Only a chinese restaurant will have round table, after dinner we can proceed for coffee or tea

Hi AwaitingBride,

Welcome to our BIG family. We are having a outing next friday. Do join us if you are free.

Morning ladies, so many postings ah..

oh would like to welcome the new comer, Pebbles Teo(Awaitingbride)
9003.gif

hey would like to know why u chose Pebbles Teo ah, same surname as me ah and same nick some more ah....??????
9004.gif
oh yes, and of course u r more than welcome to join us cos we also all no plans one...ahahha..

Blusher,
i agree with some of the girls, if u go shopping for the ROM dress at some of the common places, will take the risk of having some girls wearing the same as u on the ROM day...but Doremon mention IS rite, i love the dresses in that shop but of course too big to fit in lor so can only see see look look..
then CK tang also good choice, i bought one of my EG for my FH d&amp;D there, so can take a look there..

Durian,
not to worry girl, u still have time lah, now work harder, do more walking and u will be meimei too come your ROM and u will be able to fit into as many gowns as u want..

annemelody,
hey my bro also bought a laptop from his uni,he's in NTU and quite a good deal ah, think he paid like $3k for it and he was telling me it's on some installment plan or something and will only start paying the complete price of the laptop after the starts working so quite good lor, u can check it out..

HI Durian,
Me too..have to lose some before ROM. I have exactly 2mths from today. In 2mths time, this moment(8.30am) should be busy putting my make-up and feeling very kan cheong! Hahaha! Better start looking aro early, cos when christmas round the corner, the depts stores will have lots of dinner dresses(all black in colour). Don't worry, you will have lots to try on when it's ur turn, cos I always belive they sure have to reserve some dresses for bigger brides. I will check out CK Tang too!They have bigger sizes there.

Hi Doremon,
Better not get form Daiel Yam then..just incase! Will let u know if I need your fickle card..thanks! I do like dresses from Angel Touch..but price very ex..just cotton material... As for IS..don't think they have big sizes rite? But will go down and chcek it out lah..desperate now..

Thanks Gals for all the suggestions.....

HI CC2,

Confirmed going on the 27th...is crystal jade expensive? Me very broke already...

What about the rest??? OK with Crystal Jade?

Hi doremon,
Good that you mentioned IS in marina square. I think I saw dresses there.. nice!.. but cannot get my size lar. sigh.. Hope that you gals will help me to look out for places with size 12 dresses and above.
Take care hor.. dun join my panda club ok?

Ann melody,
Try NUS. Bedise toshiba, Fujitsu not bad too. If you have a desk top at home, I suggest you get a light one. Toshiba should have a lighter model.

Pebbles,
I stressed now. less than 10 weeks now. Wonder how to lose those fats when I have so many dinners these few months. Somemore got moon cake to temp me.

Blusher,
you are slim enough.. lose weight or not still look very pretty. Agree with you..christ mas is coming.. they will sel lots of those black dresses and those shiny evening gowns for the teenagers proms.. urghh..better get started sooner. You got your bands? who are you engaging as make up artist? I am thinking of DIY...but I dunno how to put on make up lar.

CC2,
sorry cannot confirm yet lar...will let you know asap.

Hi Blusher,

Think Crystal Jade Kitchen is quite reasonable. The Crystal Jade Palace will be expensive.

Wendy26,

hahaha......
Pebbles will know why! For the past 3 outings, we have been staying ard the bugis/suntec area, so changing the venue to some other places lor!

<FONT COLOR="violet">CC2,</FONT>
I can't confirm yet cos if there's hic-ups in any process of my project, I got to work OT to catch up with the timeline. Can I confirm on the day itself? Hopefully can see u girls leh. Got lots to talk about!

what about our newcomer, pebbles_teo and blurydoey?

I wonder how <FONT COLOR="violet">bubbles</FONT> is <FONT COLOR="cyan">bubbling</FONT> in her new job...

<FONT COLOR="violet">Wendy,</FONT>
I think crystal jade kitchen is at B1, opposite Miss Selfriges. Correct boh? CC2? If not this one, then is the one at 5th floor, where many restaurants are located. sorry arh...i also dunno which is which.

<FONT COLOR="violet">Durian,</FONT>
I'll send u a link to view the photos.

HI Durian,
Me not slim lah...size 14-16 for my clothes. Hope to be a size 12 one day... My wedding bands..have not bought it. Have already 'chosen' a pair at Leehwa. Will probably get it at the end of this mth. Actually not much time left..only 2mths more! Make-up, will be doing it myself. Will put on eye-shadow, liner and mascara on that day. Just wanna be comfy that day. Don't like those thick thick make-up feeling. As for hair, will get a nice haircut in early NOV. On actual day, will blow properly myself. Hahaha! Everything myself, myself! Wait become wayang!Hahhaa!

Hi CC2,

OIC..Crystal jade Kitchen...ok ok! I thot was crystal Jade Palace.

leafy,
Thank you first for the link.

Cc2,
I think I will only confirm on that day itself. really really hectic these weeks.

Blusher,
we just bought a pair from lee hwa.. the kizuko type. But I realised that aspial do carry the same items. we quite regreted buying.. not because the ring.. but something about the sales process.

The sales people tell us that it can take up to 2 months to get the ring if they dun have your size, so better go and get earlier. the end of this month a bit dangerous. oh ya.. I got the card for 15% discount, if you want, i can lend you.

Heee.I may DIY everything.
I think i saw frens/ other brides at the ROM. Although their photos look fantastic.. some of their make-up is really thick. Since I usually dun wear any make up.. dun think i can survive something like that.

will shop for make-up and start to play play..
may be will attend a make up workshop also.

awaiting bride,
sure! I'm sure all 2004brides would love to see u on our next outing...

Durian,
DIY will suffice since u dun wear make up everyday, a little bit is enough for u to look very different and very pretty on that day.

hey! still up @ 2am ahhh... Try to sleep early ahh...take care!

HI Durian,

Thanks for the offer, I managed to borrow the card from my friend, plus I have a $100 voucher..the one I shortlisted is also under the Kizuko range.

good morning gals,
woke very early to settle my an shen..now still feeling fresh...
Hi Leafy,
It shouldnt be a prob..I be joining u gals...so its at 5th flr that sells the dian xin rite???
Hi blusher&amp; durian,
I also same size as blusher lei ...
and I also DIY for my ROM..My hair is a diasaster..Put too much spray n it all stick together but overall still ok ...If u scared your hair not done nicely, u can go to raffles place, they open as early as 730am...and the price is around $30-50 depending on the length n style..

Morning girls..

Durian,
wow, u very good ah, even want to take up make up workshop ah...maybe u can ask any of the brides here to help u lor...think blusher should be quite good with mark up ah...can check her out..

Blurydory,
so u joining us ah, i think CC2 mention the one which is at B1 ah, i also not very sure so must confirm with her about that..
but will sure be looking forward to seeing u..

Sorry for the confusion. The crystal jade that we are meeting is the Kitchen not the Palace. Palace too expensive liao lar. Shall we meet at 6.30 pm outside crystal Jade kitchen(B1, the one opp Miss Selfridge)

Hi awaitingbride/Blurdory,

U are most welcome to join us next week. Just in case u can't recognise us, look out for our trademark (Wendy26's blonde hair). Can u two email me ur hp no. pls? My email is [email protected]

Annmelody, awaitinbride,Blurdory, durian

If you all can make it, pls bring bring some photos which u have taken with ur FH okie? I'm sure the rest of the gals are excited to see too!

ok so its at b1 taka, for me very convenient just walk over kekeke....
CC2,
I see whether I am done with unpacking,I put all photos inside the big album n box.

Oh gals just to let u have some info how I look, I am 1.74m tall n fat so hard to miss..

Hi Blurydoey,
Thanks for the info about Raffles place salon opening hours. I saw in Raffles place, some salon starts at 7.30am..I thot that was a typo error..looks like it's true!!! Wow, you are so tall...so jealous..that means you are not big/plump..slim slim type lah... If only I'm taller...

Hi pebbles,
Me not very good with make-up, just any how colour colour and blend blend.Hahaha! Thats' why sometimes, my make-up not that balanced...not prefect! Have to learn and practice more.

any of u girls want to go shopping before that ah, but i won't be reaching too early too lah, maybe say around 6.15..
Blusher, u want to go taka and take a look at their rom dress a quick one before we meet up with the rest of the girls..

Blusher,
I checked it out on the salons cause my gf gonna rom this dec 12..
Tall no use u know i have a hard time finding dress thats long enough..aiya,u see me u know I am not those typical tall n slim type..sigh..I am those weird ones that has figure that is kai ta bu ta,kai siao bu siao...u know what I mean..My FH always say my buttocks shld cut a piece to my breast..

I am a bit blur n forgetful liao,flowee are u in this posting as another name?