(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
hi Cheerio,
I'm in the same situation as you... somemore still got to take care of the home renovations. BlueAngle is right, I think we have to make a to-do list... just that I havent get down to really list out all the things to do. :P

Morning gals,

Yah, there will be seven pax in the house including the maid. Most of the time, while I am there, I will be staying in the room, doing my own stuff, unless there are some good TV programmes and during meal times, then i will come down. true lah, I dun have much chore to do there except for keeping our room tidy...

Think I really "sen za fu zhong bu zhi fu"

circusbugs/ HP,

heard some quite bad reviews abt graceful image... just be careful if you wanna sign up with them hor...

hi kippy

u gals can try theknot.com

they have a very comprehensive wedding checklist and you can add ur own tasks into the checklist as well. it really help me lots.

have u found ur red shoes?

Hi circusbug,

yeap, was attract by the back part too... a bit european style.

errr... colour of mi nails? dun noe leh, sorry... they show mi 4 colours for french mani, & i told 'em to pick 1 for mi, so they test & feel this col suits mi... it hv a pink base.
the other 2 colours are white base & one is natural look.

wise,
got more pics huh??

not enough leh. craving for more

hi yvonne and chubbyrain

tks.
the fitting really goes well, except the camera-angle my hubby took lah. Make me look ka-tek.

chubbyrain
u like the blue one? I like it too, find it very special cutting but the top is still a bit loose, BS need to do a major alteration for me before PS. I have total 6 outfit, 2 WG, 3 EG and 1 Kua. a lot right? hehe.. when i was selecting for gowns, very hard to eliminate, wish can take more.

Hi galz,

the necklace was done by mi. got 2 more... simple ones, yet to take pic. will show u gals soon.

that necklace coz' all the backache in the end got to get medi fm doc... coz' wen mi doin them been bending downwards.... beli bad... the pain is still there... ouch! ouch!

morning HP!

ya Peg, good for you, no more housework! hahah, actually for me, my housework also quite minimal lah, shouldn't be complaining also! ;P

Wow.. this thread really moves very fast!!!

HP, Sashamama & HAYASHI - Need to buy electrical stuffs? I would recommend Hong Liang (near Ikea). Very good services and the prices are one of the best. I bought all my stuff there. Only thing is that there is no installment plan available.

bunnygirl - Yeah, my master bedroom also very small now becos of the wardrobe... so to console myself, i was thinking i would only be in the room during the nite time, so dun need to big lah!! ;p

Sashamama - I paid $215k (9th floor) for my 5 room flat @ punggol. So CPF min need 443k (20%) Actually, Punggol also have frequent Low-Flying Aircraft noise. But it is only for a while. Usu during 11am+ or 4pm+. My hb was saying that it is becos they are going back to the airbase. But I like punggol now mainly becos it is very quiet and peaceful. Not really far from town with the NEL now. Can consider loh... Reno - depends on wat u want to do. With premium flats, you could save on the flooring part. but the price of the flat would be more expensive than the standard ones. So it is either u pay via cash (thru reno) or via installment with HDB!! Another thing good for you, if you drive to Yishun, it is faster than from jurong.... ;)

Wise - I like your gown too... the back part is also something that i like. Descibe to my designer liao... ;p

wise

take care
but i think u shd hv beri creative hands...
more pics hor...

Oraia

txs. me alreadi got BS... but saw the Graceful Image advert somewhere... so i kay poh put down lor... hee hee

Oops.. the CPF amt shd be $43k... typo mistake.
Dun get a shock!!! ;p

HP - Yup, went round to check out the rates, so find that Hong Liang is not bad. U can approach Vincent from Hong Liang if u need help. They have quite a good reputation too... so set my mind at ease when buying from them...

Wise - must take good care... backache could lead to serious probs...

Hi lynn,,

r u feelin better today..?? Take Care

I oso sick last wk.. nw still a bit coughin..
Hw ur final fittin?

Hi coco,,

Ur trip like v fun..When u go ??
The gatherin is cmf?.. so where r we gals meetin?

Hi Unicorn,,
me tinkin goin Japan or Korea..
Mostly is Korea,, cost the exp there will b cheaper than Japan..heard from my fz(had been b4 4 Honeymn) Korea in NOv/Dec is romantic place to go honeymn..heez.. i tink mayb is snow n the place that in the Korea TV show last tm.. ( 4gt the name liao)

Hi BBsheep,,

sumtm,, i oso hv the feelin too.. n i hvnt reach my 23th Bday too.. sum of my fz n colleagues ask me Y i marry so early..
ya, too much demands.. discussion btw couple n so on .......Anyway is my decision..heeez ;)

Hi Fanyong.,,

so u r a married woman nw,, with a ring on the finger.. hez the feelin is not the same..

I remember tat tm 4 mine, my FH, he is v nervous, when we r goin to exchange ring, my ring get into his ring n he take a long tm to get out my ring..hez

Hv u cmf ur AD photographer??

Hi Bebe,,

u can try the shop for MTM shoes,, if u didnt find the ones u like 4 OTR ones.. like at Int'l Plaza, i tink ur wk place is quite near there..

For the PS location,, i oso hvnt decide.. nt sure where i wan to go.. headless fly..hee hee
Mine Ps is on 20 Jun,, but my FH hvnt chose his suit yet,, coz when im chosin 4 the gown ,, the gents side all suit fall off from e hanger.. *Fainted* ,, so the ppl there ask him to chose on our 1st fit tat is on 31/May..

Hi Yvonne!!

Good to c u too! How's ur photoshoot? There's an outing this Wenesday meh? Can let me in on the details?

c0co!!!

What's happening on the 12 May? I haven't been reading all the posts. Can U update me? I no time to slowly scroll, as my boss eye like hawk. Now she go toilet... coming back soon.

lynn,

I have sent u a PM. Pls sent me ur pix. Thanks!

Chubbyrain

Ya lor... so poor thing hor. Helpless sheep against greedy tiger. Doesn't help that my hubby's favourite food is lamb chop. Really... everytime we go Swensen he will order the lamb chop, and will eat it so clean that not a single strip of flesh left on the bone. Sigh... I can imagine my future... haha.

fanyong

you must have been really nervous!! Me? I was quite cool throughout the whole process, apart from struggling when my hubby tried to kiss me on the lips (he didn't succeed in the end...haha).

HP,

They do have some items on display... but i must say tat the collection is quite limited.

I would recommened you visit Best Denki at Taka (the most models on show)for all the models available in the market. Note down their prices too.

Then can go to Hong Liang and ask them for their rates. With the Best Denki's rates, you would know is it cheaper or not...and to bargain further!!!

Vincent's is not pushy in sales, he was the one who ask me to go out and source for models and compare prices (he is confident that he can be cheaper)... then keep telling me dun rush!! ;p

My ID shop was nearby his shop, so would always passby there and will pop in to see see look look... so he suggest that i settle my design/colour etc then come and confirm the electrical stuff...

First choose the kitchen stuff first, due to the measurement needed... then also the aircon.. the rest can slowly buy....

tks tks. mi hv stop all production liao. coz' once i started cant stopped.... as kan cheong to see the result..

Hi circusbug,

mi not so creative, copied design fm magazine. ;p

Hi MTDT,
tks for the tip on Hong Liang, shall chk it out.

HI morning gals,

wow wow this tread seems to be very active during the weekends. I seems to miss quite a lot for postings.

First thing first, Carole Congratulations for your ROM, which is today right? Remember to share photos with us k?

Serenity, Moonlight, Saebreeze
I have managed to finalise our new hse designs over the weekend

Chosen the tiles, decide on some designs/ colour for some items. Next is to hunt around for fridge & washing machine……any brand to recommend???

Peg, agree with the rest, if you stay with FIL got pros & cons. Most impt is don need to do hse work...
For my case, my FH is also the only son. Lucky, my FIL say they understand new wed coples need some personal time together,
, they will dropby our hse & stay once in a while....
But of course, WE must do all HOUSEWORK!

My designer quite gd, basically she got quite a lot of lobang. She will bring us to see air con, bath rm accessories (SIM SIANG CHOON),lightings etc. We choose what we like, pay then she will liase with them...so me sort of hassle free!

Peg would like to ask you 'chicken' brand is tht the real name? never heard b4. Where can you find them?

Serenity,
my FH & myself did discuss abt hse warming....not sure whether is b4 or after our wedding. Will keep u gals posted, maybe can organise a gathering at my new hse....

MTDT, ya, most small shops will ask u to come with models in mind.

will check out the shop once my reno done. I have the models I want liao, so no prob abt the measurements

Janet:
Korea is a nice place to go ..
Nov is Korea's autumn and their scenery is fabulous ...
You can see different colours of leaves on one single maple tree .. Spectacular view ..
As for their winter season (mid dec to jan), it is very very cold but u get to play all the winter games and re-enact that Korean TV show ..
Me nvr watch tt show b4 but it is crazy in Korea ..
You can even see the poster of the lead stars at the top of the ski mountain ..
Juz a penny of tots for you ..

Hi Twinkle,
think Samsung brand is catching up, its not that ex and its good. Can think abt it!

I tink the chicken brand that peg76 is talking about is "Song Cho", IMM have a branch there, you can check it out too!

Hi Twinkle,
think Samsung brand is catching up, its not that ex and its good. Can think abt it!

I tink the chicken brand that peg76 is talking about is "Song Cho", IMM have a branch there, you can check it out too!

Moonlight
sometimes, i also pei sei, do nothing, want to do, but dun know where they keep their stuff and moreover, i dare not ka jiao their routine and stuff also. ok, i shall stop dwelling on this. Change topic...

MORNING GALS!!!

Hi Lynn,

Hope you are better now.
Try to eat fruits and veg to detox the body. maybe the food there not that clean.
Me PM you for the pics

You still ache all over now?? My friend said that when she PS, the next day, she got ache all over her body. got to pose a lot..
You woke upi so early!!! I think if I were you, I might be too... your eyes must be very tired by noon.. Everything went smoothly??? I will be going down this frid for my second fit. can't wait to try on the gown... this time a round the complete one. 1st fitting was only the skeleton gown.

Bebe,Chubbyrain,
Same here. No idea where to take photos. My PS is on a Sat. worst still. got to think of a place where not many people. Or else dun feel comfortable in posing... ;(

Chubbyrain,
Yup, we will work together...If I cannot archieve, I will put my hope on you :P

Babysheep, Chubbyrain,
Talking about the animals. My hubby is a rat... And me a dragon. (but a "long mao" type...(from my name) so you can guess what. Cat and mouse
Sounds like tom and jerry. :P

gals,
yesterday, was really hot, i think i am kind of "roasted" already. My brother-in-law tot we went to the beach, my face was kind of "red" like sun-burnt.

went to PS yesterday to collect stuff from Hoe kee. Word of advise for those who are buying kitchen/bathroom accessories, dun go Hoe Kee, their svc very lousy and they kept harping on we only buy 4 items from them... then we said we want to check the stuff (when the staff took our stuff out, he was kind of bu suan, anyhow slammed the stuff, imagine, we bought glass items from them and they are slamming them). so unwillingly he opened for us to see, the nails and screws dropped onto the floor, and dun even let us touch. so angry
. ban hoe kee @ PS! ban hoe kee @PS!

hi gals!!!

v v bz @ work n my home PC juz died on me
juz had some time to pop in n am trying hard to catch up. hehe

hi joelle... finally c u here in the Dec04 brides thread

hi mtdt... long time no c

wise... like the back of ur WG. really lovely. any more pics to show? wanna see ur pretty face. hehe

hi to all other gals

hi twinkletwinkle,

maybe u like to find out the price for the things u wanna buy b4 following your ID loh. heard some ID claim to have lobang, but actually they trying to "cut throat" their customers loh, earn some commission out of it

hi fanyong,
congratulations to u.

hi yvonne,
how was ur PS?? tiring?? when will u able to view the photos and where did u go??

me too dun noe where to go for PS.

hahah.. peg, we better change the subject.. hahah. : ) your PS so early ah? when you got the pix, remember to post and show it to us!

Hi twinkletwinle ....

Me bought the sharp cluster fridge ... so far so good ... electric bill oso not sky high .... dun buy thomson TV ... we got a free one from starhub ... verdict is that e TV is no good ... they v sensitive to the magnetic thingy ... so always got a corner tt is pinkish ....

Amy ...

Wow ... your PS so early ar?? Mine is in Aug (which I tot is early liao)

Moonlight ...

Vincent for your AD isit?? Who is doing your studio shoot? We chose Leon cos he seem more fun ... when is ur PS hur??

Peg ...

Stay with in law is like that one .... like when my MIL comes over ... she oso dunno how to use the kitchen cos she is not use to it ... think your lao yi is the same lor ... scared that aft u use the kitchen then anyhow put her things ... when she want to cook she dunno where to find ....

So you going to stay over at your own luv nest only on weekends isit?