(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date

guess no one will remember me lah.. I MIA for very long as I was busy with my house reno. I am the Michelle tat will be getting married on 11th Dec at M Hotel. Finally settled down in my new house... phew...

Done nothing for the wedding yet.. notice tat many of you are already very well prepared already. Think I better buck up liao!!!

One Question: When do the parents sit down and discuss abt the wedding preparations like "ping jing" etc?

Hi circusbug,

han party they han-ing (hanging) around!! jus kidding.(^_^)

some brides wanna to thank the "ah-yee" so treat them to mani-padi loh. liked guys bachelor nite tingy....

hi hi people... I AM BACK.... yipeee....

wah... missed one week of postings and missed u all... how is everyone????

bebe... u decided on gowns yet? Changed anything? THink they are beautiful... so trust ur own instincts.

Yvonne... glad u like your MUA works... if not, stress hor? hehe...

Nickel, dun worry about little tummy, u look fab with or without it. haha...

Lynn... hope ur final fitting tomorrow is perfect... keeping my fingers crossed for u...

Ivory... let me know if u want to do low carb meals... will highlight how u can go about doing it. But must be healthy too lah. hehehe

Chubbyrain... hehe... u finished watching Friends yet? Really laugh until stomach aches right?

Babysheep... me too... sheep 'eaten' by by the tiger(hubby)... hehehe...

Forest, my quantas trip was ok, nothing to shout about but still tolerable... hehe... gotto think positive since already stuck with it.

Fanyong, try not to buy furniture when u have not finished renovating... advice from previous home owners... there is a possibility that the furniture might not gel if u buy before the whole thing is up coz what u imagine the house to be like and howit really turns out might be different.. and i love that church setting too... where is it ah?

overall the trip was jam pack with activities etc... we were joking with each other that the trip was more of a torture camp than relaxed holiday... hahaha... coz i went with my unit group of 13 people... fun though... tell u gals... me not someone who drinks or gambles... wah... when go on a trip will try to conform a bit.. hahaha... they keep making me drink so i got high on the gala dinner night. It was a night of crazy partying... was even tekan up the stage by the MC to do indian dance. MALU big time. What to do? Since up on stage so just do my best lor... sighs... now everyone calls me the hindi dance lady. hahaha...

The casino was fun too... ( though i lost $220 while waiting for my "gods/queens of gamblers" collegues...) About 7 of us took a whole table of black jack game and started teasing the dealer. Some dealers very fun to play with, my collegue started to flirt with the lady dealer teasingly... got us laughing like crazy... well... paid $220 to tease the dealers. Better be good. Feel like crying when i left the place... coz i never believe in gambling(no fantastic luck and believe 9 out of 10 times sure lose) but just to play since everyone is there playing...

The trip also included a SURVIVOR thingy... wah lao... the running was like amazing race... got a colleague who is my mum's age but very sporting. Ran with all of us... even though didnt win the game but was really impressed with my team mates's determination.

We also went to the vineyards, and even had a picnic lunch outside on the grass, with a BBQ pit.. food all included by the vineyard... got this very cute dog... keep sticking with us coz she knows food will be good with us around... sadly we cant feed the dog under the instructions of the owner. hehe... u should see how sad her face was. Sighs...

Having all that said, cant wait to attend next year's trip... Chubbyrain...like u , i gotto work real hard for it man... :p

Anyway, gals... this is a really long message... just to confirm... the 12th may trip is on!!!!!!!!! Keep ur day free for a night of 38!!

hi hi unicorn... welcome to the oct brides thread... hope u feel at home here... ;p

KK... thanks for the list of places we can consider for PS... hehe.. will definitely consider... :p

Hi MTDT,

Congratz. M hotel is a nice hotel. loved the bridal suit.... ;p

as u mentioned "ping jing" tingy, informed both parents & select a day where they r free & can go to resturants etc to meet the parents. for mi case they came to my house to discuss... mi mother cheap sold me away.... ke keee.

HP
My reno already mid-way. now the capentry pp are working on our stuff. bec of the accessories/lights/kitchen stuff need them to install so have to buy early lor.

so u finalised your design already?

hi wise,

yup, i like the bridal suit too... and my package have 2 nites stay... think will only get to enjoy it on the 2nd nite... first nite, sure too tired to enjoy! ;p

hmm... so the discussion can be anytime lah... think must quickly arrange a date for the parents to meet and discuss... dun noe how much my parents wans to sell!!! Did u know the rates before tat?

I am interested in the nubra too... but i am abit heavy on top... dun noe if it useful? heard tat for C cup and above not really useful...

Hi MTDT,

mi try & bght @ paragon blush!

tangz olso allow trying. but they carried another brand.

coz' mi gown r beli body hugging so it secure the nu-bra.... yet to try it wif normal wears ....

me actually day in mid-Jul and very gan cheong now coz invit list not finalise, cards not printed, haven't GDL ...etc..

hi cheerio

write ur tasks down and attack day by day ...

me finalised my menu and now in the midst of printing cards

GDL is done 1-2 weeks before actual day.

Circusbugs:

Good that ur FH asks you to learn to drive! I have a GF whose BF heart so pain when she drives his car, and keep askin her to not drive beside bus la, drive slower la.. bla bla bla..

Joelle:

Got the Amara brochures.. And their four wedding themes all look very nice.. Which one u going for? =)

Wise:
Wow! "Hen Party"
Anybody care to share what u gals intend to do or ur jie meis plan 4 u?

BTW, PS not Photo Shoot meh? hehe..
You go for another PS, no need to pay extra?

MTDT:
Hello! Mi ROM Dec Bride.. Customary in 06.. Dun exactly belong here but pardon mi presence.. Need a lotta help from u experienced brides to be!

Congrats on ur lovenest! Where is it and what type of flat is it huh? =)

Gals:
Wats the biggest cup for Nubra?
Mi the fleshy type, my cup is..... F....
G-cup also can wear, jus that SG so few my size ones..
(Jus read MTDT that C cup onwards not useful.. I hopeless liao.. =p)

Think mi and FH decided to buy a 5room at Jurong/Sembawang/Woodlands first, cos cheaper ma.. then maybe ten years later change flat..
But these flats so cheap cos most prob hard to resale is it?
Or is it just the location far? Anybody knows? Or any comments?
Thank you many many...

So many talks today...

Hi joelle nice to see you here... welcome onboard

Wise~ me brought the nubra from Oct brides they sell it to me at S$ 35 oni...

Sashamama~ my point of view, since oni two of you staying in the flat. Why need to buy a five room??? Now 5 rm market not very good leh, ppl are aiming for smaller flat liao...

Hi BaoBao,

wow, u got a gd bargain.

Hi Sashamama,
there will b another PS for mi, coz' didnt managed to completed yesterday.... no dun hv to paid anything extra... but juz tired loh got to go thru' the makeup etc again... but @ least knew wat to expect.

piglets,

but the new flats are so small nowadays,isn't it cramp to have a 4-room??What happens u have kids in future or ur parents will to stay over at ur place occasionally??

wise,
y must do the PS again?what do u mean by can't finish?

sasha,

u so big huh!!!
90212.gif
size F.How envy!!!!
i still thinking of buying this bust enhancement cream from activa.

wow so many posting, me see stars liao...

I have upload my wedding shoes and my face threading pix in the yahoo group.

Had my photoshoot last week, suppose to go for my facial this week lah. But too bizi with work and sick lately. Will be going next week lor (now on waiting list on Monday appt)...

<font color="0077aa">Latest~!!!</font>

List of December Brides (2004)
==================================================
2nd - White Orchids (In Wedding, Le Meridien, Hougang)
2nd - Inlove (Kowloon, Oriental, Punggol)
2nd - Winterhakone (BV, Fullerton, Punggol)
2nd - JG/newyjg (Sheraton Towers)
2nd - Joelle/moonny (GHA, Amara)
3rd - Smallonion (Everbliss, Concord Hotel)
3rd - bynne (Sophia, Oriental, Tampines)
5th - Twinkeleglint(Whitelink, Pan Pac, Woodlands, berryhappy, earnest video)
5th - Meagan (Qings Bridal, Noble House, Sengkang)
5th - Wise (Inwedding, RTC, Jurong)
6th - gannk (Le Meridien)
9th - secret garden (Divine,Conrad, Telok Blangah, Hilarion, Ernest Video)
9th - lichristin (Novotel Apollo, Punggol)
11th - MTDT/Michelle (Santiago, M Hotel,Punggol)
11th - Owl (White Link, Le Meridien, Yishun)
11th - Squirt (Milan, Pan Pac, Bukit Panjang)
12th - Oraia (BV, Grand Hyatt, Jurong West)
12th - neece (Margaret's, M Hotel, Seng Kang, Avail Lite)
12th - KPO Lady (Paris, Pan Pac, Seng Kang)
12th - Zhuzhu (Camellia, Carlton, Tampines)
12th - Lovey(Divine, Merchant Court, Bishan)
12th - eVon (GHA, OCC, JW)
12th - postpet2(Fullerton)
12th - Priscilla (Free Lance, Hotel New Otani)
14th - Irenes (Milan,Pan Pac, Woodlands)
16th - Soupie (JLC, Trader's Hotel, Bedok)
18th - Fanny (Jawn,Raffles the Plaza,Seng Kang)
19th - Trisha (Swissotel)
19th - Jasline (Htl rendevous, Holland)
19th - Doremon (Santiago, SK)
19th - Puzzlerain (Paris, Hyatt, Seng Kang)
19th - Christine (Bridal Concept, Hilton, Bedok)
19th - bear76 (TWD, Merchant Court, Punggol)
19th - joan (Marriott, Pasir Ris)
19th - kaitlynn (French Bridal, Marina Mandarin, Wdlands)
19th - haloya (Vanity, Grand Hyatt, Punggol)
21st - brambles (GHA, Pan Pac)
22nd - Circusbugs (Popular,Grand Hyatt, Bishan/Hougang)
24th - Fi Fi (Wedding News,Crown Prince, Punggol, ,alan dai, earnest video)
24th - Piglets (BZ, Pan Pac, Bukit Panjang)
24th - jess27 (Noble House, JW)
25th - Hayashi (Sophia, GWC)
25th - Cruise ( , no banquet)
26th - Wendy 76 (Fullerton Hotel)
26th - Bunnygirl (Seletar Boardway,Imperial Courts,Punggol)
31st - Chobits (Conrad Hotel, Queens)

hi hayashi,

yeah..agree tt 4 rm is abit too small. nw the new 4rm quite small, no place 4 dining area!! actually i wanted a 4rm bt my hubby dun 1!! he said too small n next time gt children hw? haha..n den his mum said maybe next time want to move in with us!!! argh...!!!

but too bad, 5rm v little benefits!! as compared to the others!! u oso bought a 5rm flat?

ya loh. nowaday we stay in 5 room flat which is the size of those old 4 room flats. but we need to pay higher conservancy charges, less benefits from govt, etc...
90221.gif

hi HP,

u bought 5rm too? my hse completing soon!! so happy..bt once after completed, i v headache liao cz its paying bills time!! hai..

my hse nw 90% done..left repainting of the whole hse n the furniture!!

hi sasha,

wow..u staying in tampanies!! sorry if i spell wrng!! haha..n u have 2 travel all the way 2 jurong west (jalan bahar!!) wow..u almost travel most of the time!!

i top up $88 in cash 4 my hse n reno ard $14.2k. erm..wat else did i miss out? remind me again okie? thanks!!

u buying a flat in northwest area? hmm..nt bad!! bt most pple like wdlands cz their flats r bigger n as for sembawang, its a new estate..so not too bad!!

hi HP,

oic..so r u looking 4ward to the reno n buying of furniture? haha..

cn i ask u a quest? is it correct if my hubby give my mum 4 tables n she collect back the ang abo while the ang bao which my frds give, i take back?

hi grace,

i'm gg 4 my gown selection next sunday. is there any thing i need to do or prepare? i still haven't decide wat design 4 my gown leh..hai..benn v lazy these few weeks! too tired!!

anyway, u take care!

Hi lala &amp; Eternity,

heheehe.... thanks man!
so we are both May babies!! hhhehee.....

me have not buy yet lor, like cannot seems to find a pair which I really like leh... stressed!!
so where did u all buy yours ah?
like wat lala say, afraid tat if the days come closer then will anyhow choose liao...

waa... eternity, now u go for facial weekly ah? wooohhh.... very siong rite? hehehehe....really pampering urself eh?

anyone gg for spa or body scrub eh? me just try on the SK II mask today!! wahhh.... the feeling is really woooohhh..... (like how the advt goes man) heheeheh.... coz when i first put it on rite, its like my face was instantly fed with water man!!!! (never knew my face so thirsty lor) hehehee.... then abt 10 mins ltr, my whole face like can feel instantly refresh, tight, &amp; like full of moisture lor.... hehehe... i put it on for 40 mins man, cannot bear to take it down... hhehehehe

jeslyn,

there are actually 2 ways:

1. when your hubby give your mum 4 tables, she willcollect the ang baos from relatives and keep. so hubby will lugi 4 tables' hongbao.

2. or your mum will return all hongbaos collected regardless who gave her. then your hubby give her the $$$ equal to the cost of 4 tables

HP,

erm..cz we last minute cancel out alot of items. cz nt enough $$!! reno already cost us $14.2k n oso dun 4get my electrical appliances, lightings, heater, furniture. all these cost me quite alot n it exceeded my budget by 2k!! hai..dunno hw 2 find so much!! haha..

HP,

thanks 4 ur advice..yup..cz this wedding we saved all the money by ourselves so nt enough $$. when my hubby decided to give my mum 4 tables, he was so sad cz like wat u said, he loses out the 4 tables $$!!!. hai..den we have to pay extra 4 tables $$. haha..hope tt day we r able to find enough $$ if nt have to stay back to wash the dishes 4 them!! haha...

jeslyn,
ask your hubby not to feel sad abt the $$$ given to your mum. think we as children should give loh. our parents done so much for us liao, time for us to repay them

HP,

haha..dun need to envy, soon will be ur turn. days passes v fast one!! anyway, urs is end of this mth start rite? dun worry, in time, it'll be completed. i started early n there's nothing much 2 do as i bought a premium flat so save the time on flooring as they say flooring needs a longer time to complete!! too bad, even if the hse is ready, i cn't stay there till next year as my mum say its nt advisable 4 me as we still haven't had our customary yet..

haha..bt i oso dun wish 2 move there so early as my wking pl is ard this area, so once i moved there, i'll have a travelling problem!!

one thing, once ur hse is abt to ready, u have to search high n low 4 ur furnitures n etc..v tiring..i had to hunt 4 cheaper things srd singapore!! haha..but i still enjoy the whole process!! haha..cz gt satisfaction n looking 4ward it 2 b in my hse soon!!

jeslyn,
well, I sort of purposely drag till end may then start reno coz I dun wanna my house to be ready too early. I'll only moved in after ROM &amp; customary this nov, so if house ready too early, scared will be very tempted to stay there liao

but human is very contradicting loh, sometimes I want to drag longer, sometime I wish reno finish early

HP,

gotta go..cya 2molo!! cz i v tired as i have been busy with the hse n doing cleaning the whole afternoon!! nice chatting with u!! good nite n sweet dreams!!

HP,

u still awake again,not
90228.gif
yet??
why dun want to move in early before ur wedding?
i am already staying in my lovenest.
i have a bit of problems adapting to my hse intially,take a while for me to adjust living without my parents around.

hi hakida,
well, I'm not even romed yet. If I'm in Jesyln's case where she romed liao, just not yet customary, then I'll move in liao.

my rom will be same day as customary so I still legally single till then