(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date

Thanks for your concern. I dun have to suffer like thi sthat often, only once in a while, when I have to to many deadlines at the same time. Hopefully this will be the last few nite like this in this month, otherwise my face will be full of volcano eruptions.

Wah, so many of you having eye problems. Try not to rub your eyes, no matter how irritated it is. Also, once you had ulcer of cornea, it is easy to get again if you are not gentle with it.

Pebbles,
Better listen to your doctor and rest your eye. I was very naughty last time.. at the end it got so bad that the doctor had o give me injection into my eyes and plastered it. Ended up like captain hook, cannot go anywhere.. cant even watch tv.

Serrich,
Dun be discouraged. Studying when you are 20+ is not an easy job. Got to juggle family friends, our beloved and also live "poorer" --pay fees
Just a small price to pay compared to the long term benefits.

It is very likely that you could not readjust again to studying then, happens to many people too. Brave on gal. I am sure you can do it! Hope that you do well this time. Jia you!!

HI CC2 & Annmelody,
Wow, after hearing all these eye infections makes me scared. I'm currently using disposable lens...very convenient, no need to soak protein removal tablets. After 1mth, just throw away. Guess I better be more careful when using lenses.

Hi pebbles,
Wow, another 4 days mc..looks like your sore eyes is quite serious ar. Rest more...take care. Will pray that your biz trip will not be aro 23th aug...really hope to see you again. You read about the shattered shower glass incident in Punggol. Quite scary ar! Worried for my future house too. REally wonder why will the shower glass shatter? Could it be poor quality?

HI gals,
Wow, we are going for desserts on 23rd...really looking forward to it. I luv desserts, esp cheesecakes and brownies. Ah yoh..sure to put on weight. I have many makan sessions this month, about 4 in total. Die lah....

Chat with you gals later....

hi Blusher,
Not only dessert, they also having spaghetti, country pie etc in their menu as well. Putting on weight? Don't care lah! eat then say...

hai....two more days to go... sien!

HI Leafy,
Yap..me always tell myself: eat first, then say..hahaha! That's why still this size...
WE can all share the dessert..then not so sinful right.

So quiet today...Busy with work? Me going for lunch now...

So quiet......

knock! knock! Helloooo.....anybody home??????

I'm trying out how to post images, but cannot leh... dunno where goes wrong. nevermind...

Blusher,

Now I'm trying to skip at least 100 times a day. Hopes can shred those unwanted kilos. But I still eat what I want ... like this how to be slim??? *sigh*

7049.gif

Pebbles jie... huggles for you... rest your sore eyes well... I just recovered from really bad one also in my rite eye just the other day...

Leafy HUGS

Was ur pic more than 50kb maybe datz why...

Sorry been so busy with baby these days... and the Mothers2b column... =)

Wah all gonna go pig out ah...grins

I think before my wedding I wun do that... will be busy eating less and exercising. Then after wedding then pig out... LOL... =)

I also wish my ceremony and ROM can be soon but the way I see it, feels like it will never come and I feel a little blue abt it.

FH coming later to spend time with Kaelen and me... he hasnt sch today. Now visiting his gran who always falls sick and goes hospital... 80++ old lady. I wun wanna grow so old siah. The last time I visited her, I saw how this other older lady got tied up in bed like a doggy coz she liked to walk ard and clean her area coz she bored... they wanted her to lie in bed but she rather walk around, so they tied her to the bed by making her wear this jacket that was bound to the bed. I felt so sorry for her...

hi adrienne,
I did not check the file size.... so sorry to create a mess here... paiseh paiseh...aiyah... I hitted the back button lor... din know that by doing so, my msg will be posted leh! paiseh ahhh...

I feel sad to read about the old lady... I have yet to learn how to accept the harsh fact of growing old, illnesses and leaving this world. They, and eventually we, will become so weak, fragile and helpless at that ripe old age.... ... But hor, tt's life lah...

Hi Durian,
i hope u will get over your busy stage real soon, better take good care of yourself ah...
dun overwork yourself,though my eye is still a little red but i was so bored i went out for a movie today...eheheh...

Hi Blusher,
thanks for your concern,i also keeping my fingers cross, hope i will get to meet up with u girls again, was so fun and i bet there's going to be more fun this time round..
more 2004 brides to meet up with..
hey got good news ah, i went onto the weighing machine that day cos i was thinking i would have put on some weight cos i have not being doing my regular excerise and to my surprise, i lost 3 kgs, was so happy but can't really see the difference ah, now waiting for my eye to recover then i can go for my regular exercise again, can't wait to lose off more kgs..

As for the Punggol flat news, i also read about it in the newspaper, i also abit worried ah but i think it's really poor quality that's why the glass will shatter like that and also i just received a letter from HDB, remember i told u i should be collecting the keys to my flat soon as the ECD is in Oct now it seems like HDB is changing contractor so the ECD for my flat will be in Dec'02/Jan'03 so i suspect HDB must be doing some quality check work but good for me lah, got more time to save up..ehehe..

Hi Adrienne,
dun be sad, im sure your big day will come, i also wish for my big day to come, being buying so many magzines and stuff but that day just seems to far ah...and i hope your FH grandma gets better, it's really very sad to see the elderly suffer, i seen many such cases when i was staying in the hospital and it's really scary, in Australia, those old folks are always very lonely during the holiday period and they will just admit themselves in the hospital and they will do all sort of things just to get the attention of the doctors and nurses...

Hi pebbles,
Things are getting better. I can sleep soon! The months ahead will be very busy, but I will try to manage it well. That is why thinking of postponing ROM.. but dunno what FH will say. Work over him??? err..

Wah Congrats, 3 kg is really really good!!Share your secreet leh. Me need inspiration lar.

Blusher..
Heee. I am like you too..LOVE deserts..hmm cheesecake is so yummy, so is brownies.. and durian pastries make even my eyes twinkle...
MY FH tell me this is my open secret of putting on weight.. what to do

HI pebbles,
Congras...wow 3kgs..what did you do? Must share your secret ar. Me still trying very hard to lose..have been eating alot...die lah. Whatever I have lost(few mths ago), sure to put back. But the funniest thing is, my colleague told me yesterday that: hey!..you lost some weight. Sometimes I really wonder..eating alot, can lose weight? Don't know lah...anyway, still long way to go...we are all getting married in 2004..so 2 more years to go.

Hi Adrienne,
I know how it feels...actually I'm feeling this way too. Till today, I have not bought any bridal mag..afraid that fiance may feel pressurised about the getting married..trying very hard to keep cool about these. I told myself, the day fiance pop the question..I will rush down to the nearest newstand to get my first bridal mag.

Hi durian,
Looks like we have the same problem...soft spot for cheesecake and brownies. I just had cheesecake 2days ago. The restaurant cum pub at my house downstairs serve cheesecake from Fullerton...really good and smooth. Thank God, I did share it with my sis, niece and baby nephew. So not that bad huh, at least the fats are shared among 4 persons...hhaha..excuses again!

Do you know..my office really very on! We are suppose to wear red and white today...everyone look so alike..cartoon right?

Chat with all of you later.

Hi chin leng,
Thanks for ur help... Have a nice nice long weekend too! keke...
p/s: just wondering... As a moderator, do u get to enjoy these luxurious 3 days break?

HAPPY NATIONAL DAY!
After work, I'm having a gathering with a group of friend whom we met during NDP1990 parade. wow! 12 yrs liaooo... we also senior citizen liaoooo... keke...

hi pebbles,

3 kg is a lot! Well done! How u did it? Hope your eyes have fully recovered now.
eh, the mashi maro nice leh...
Some MM gif quite gross, can challenge "la4 bi3 xiao3 xin1" liaooo...
Really ahh...I also help u to cross fingers... hope can see u on 23rd.

Blusher,

u so lucky (or unlucky) to have a nice dining place right at ur doorstep(same block). I'm quite curious (kaypoh) to know where u staying leh... Holland V? hee...tell me on the 23rd, if u dun mind.

Durian,
Must take care, k?
aiya, sometimes cannot compare the importance of bf with that of work. Each are uniquely important in totally different way.
Are u sure u want to postpone ur ROM? try not to lor... unless u are expecting a grand ROM that needs lots of time to prepare.

Adrienne,
bet u had a great time with Kaeleen n ur hubby yesterday?

ENJOY UR WEEKENDS!!!

Wah.. I suddenly fell so energetic, despite the lack of sleep, cos 5 more hours and we are officially on holiday!!

Hi blusher,
I think we have a lot in common, huh! Really looking forward to meet you in person.

Wah you so lucky.. downstairs got cheesecake fr Fullerton!! I cannot live in a place like that..or else will hit 70kg.
Somemore..I dun have people to share my cheesecake. My frens dun like cheesecake. My sis love them but she is not in singapore.

Pebbles,
your pics so cute. I also wanna try.How did you gals do that???

HI Leafy,
Now both of us so busy that we have not even bought our rings. We had been looking around last time, but did not commit to buy cos could not find one that we really loved. Now.. got no time to go out to see see look look.. cos both so busy. We wonder whether got enuf time for the rings.. cos my fingers are fat and the shops have been telling us that we most likely need specially order.. paiseh. Girls here have such slim fingers!

We will decide by the end of this month.. I am not too worried about other stuff.. cos got thi s forum to turn to for help

Enjoy the the long weekend!!

Hi Serrich,

THe next WIS is in Woodlands! Looks like what the guard told me is true. So get ready ur barang and queue next month.
7217.gif

7235.gif

Hi Durian,
gald to hear your work load is getting much better, u sure u want to postpone your ROM, like what Leafy said, u really can't weigh between your work and FH lor and for me, i will always go for FH cos when it comes to work,it's really never ending one lor
7236.gif

Hi Blusher,
hey, next year when i move to my new place and meet up for kpo more often ah, actually i also like cheesecake but cos i want to lose weight so badly i have banned myself from choc, ice-cream and cakes, only have it once in a while as a form of treat..for myself..
7237.gif
hey woman, cannot think like that ah, actually i also thought i still have like 2 years then i think back, cos me so vein rite want to look good during my ROM so from now to ROM must lost weight then also u will also want to look pretty for your photoshoot rite then from now till your photoshoot u will need to find gowns what then for my size, i only have like 1 more year to go lor...
and once your bf pop the question, u can go buy your first bridal mag but u can get more from me cos i really bought alot, even from US and Aus i also buy..

ok girls....
7238.gif
as to how i use that 3 kgs ah, actually i was quite surprised myself but i do sit-ups every nite and i go for jogs three times a week and if i have the time will go for gym lor but most importantly, i think with exercise u will eventually see long term results but i also eat lesser for dinner and i cut down on my rice intake..
and of course like i mention earlier no more chocs, cakes, ice-cream and also less sugared drinks..
this is what i have being doing and im hoping to lose some more weight...hope it helps..

ok then, HAPPY NATIONAL DAY GIRLS AND HAVE A ENJOYABLE LONG WEEKEND...
7239.gif

Hi pebbles,
you are rite..actually have only about 1 yr plus.Guess must really stop my nonsense,no more cakes,chips and ice-cream.Must at least maintain or lose some more. Me trying very hard to start my personal 15mins toning sessions in the morning..but till now..still have not started.
. Congras ar..on losing 3kgs...go go go!Maintain the momentum...I'm sure you will very very slim in no time!!

Hi durian,
Me too..really find many things in common...looking forward to see u on the 23rd. Like what pebbles say..we better start losing some,cos not much time lor....must really have lots of self discipline. Hope u will not postpone your ROM, cos I believe your FH will be disappointed...work is never ending....just a little reminder...FH and your happiness is much much more impt that work...do give a thot...

OUr long weekend ending in a few hours time...so lazy to work tomorrow
. Better enjoy now...good times really pass fast. Have a wonderful hot/warm/ sunny sunday.

Chat with you gals tomorrow.

so sian ah, coming to work today is such a sad thing...
plus i have not worked for nearly 2 weeks thanks to my MC so it's even more sian for me ah...

but no choice still have to work else where to get money rite..

Hi Blusher,
It's really never easy losing weight and maintaining it is even worst ah, i always have problem maintaining it and i tend to put on weight real fast, so much faster than losing weight lor, just had a little party where i go out of control and put on 1 kg already ah, so i know i have to be really strict on myself ah..and it's never easy to do morning excercise cos i have tried for so long and sad to say only manage to make it once for a morning jog...ehehehe...
hey maybe u can try what im doing, i will do some weight lifting when i watch tv and do all those sit-ups stuff when im watching tv...like that instead of sitting around watching tv with a bag of chips u will be working out lor...can try..

ok then chat with u girls later..

hi Everybody!!! just back from my lunch.

ya lor, what happen to all 2004brides? why so quiet? Still celebrating nat. day or suffering from monday blues?

yoi! pebbles!
You reminded me of my once-upon-a-time favorite game Punzle Bobbles!
your_image.gif

Heee....

Hi Leafy,
hehehe...good lah, i bring back your childhood memories...

today very the quiet ah....
7293.jpg

so how was your long weekend...???? being reading up on the ROM threads cos have the intention to have my ROM done outside the ROM venue

7296.gif

heezzz... I spend all my teenage days in game arcades and playing pc games...

It's great to have a less typical ROM. I think it's worth spending. Have u decided on your ROM date? So urs will be after wendy's?

How's your long weekend? Mine is nothing special - just like any weekends - shop, dine, chat...

7297.gif
yoi pebbles!
hahaha...sorry for my repeated mistake... keke...

wow! u really got a huge library of animations to choose from hor...

How's your reading? Have u shortlisted any venues for ur solemnization?

Hi Leafy
7299.gif

i like your animations ah, so cute, where did u find it from, was trying to look for some more cute ones but can't find any.
As for my reseach ah, now having a bit of headache, my parents will be moving over to their new place in May and cos there was delay in the renovation work, the house will only be ready in May next year but my FH and me wants to have our ROM on our 6th anniversary which will be in Feb, so our initial plan was to have it at my parents new place, inivite frens and some relatives and will DIY some of the decors and have a BBQ after the solemnization but from the looks of it now, if we intend to ROM in Feb the will have to look for another venue, so now thinking if we should postpone the ROM to May next year and have it on my B'day....
7300.gif

then the other problem we have is also, our anniversary falls on a weekday so was thinking most of our frens have to work, therefore thought that it would be real funny if we have a reception a few days after our ROM...
7301.gif

Headache ah....
7302.gif

Hey.....

So many CUTE ICONS...........!!!!
How to save ar???? I am completely lost when CC2 teaches us that day........
HELP!!! Pebbles/leafy teach me step by step again leh....sorry I very blur when comes to this

Btw, pebbles that Mashimaro image that you posted looks familiar. That's my avatar from Female Brides Online.

hello...

basically u see those cute icons that we posted rite then u just save it onto your hard drive,after that u do your posting as per normal then for those places u intend to place the icons, u type in
7309.gif
then once u r done , posted it then it will prompt u to enter the file to find the icon, which is the place u save your icon...

i hope u understand what im saving ah, me also got my FH to teach me one cos i also very the blur one...u try and see can or not, u try saving some of the icons we post into your hard drive first...
7308.gif

hi gals, was trying out this small icon/picture thingy and it's really fun!!
.. and didn't realised that i could post small gif images...heee so gonna share some of mine with u

7318.gif

Morning Gals,
Wow, so many nice/cute icons...love them , but like Wendy, not too sure how to save them. Esp the Pucca and Winnie the pooh icons. Was very busy yesterday...had a very bad day yesterday at work. Quarrelled with my salesperson..cannot tahan him...so fed up! I went to view my flat again last week..no progress..workers like never do work
. Got to work now..

Chat with you gals later....

Hi Soupie, u r more than welcome to join in..
the more the merrier..
7331.gif

Hi Blusher,
u see the winnie the pooh icon rite then u rite click on it and just create a sub file called emoticons or any other name then just to save it lor..
i guess as much that u girls must be busy that's why no posting, im still waiting to start on my new assignment so very free now..
7332.gif

dun be so angry lah, i tell u shit happends all the time esp when it comes to work..
so fren, cheer up...
7333.gif

ok then chat with u gals later

Hi Gals, Good morning!

Hope that all of u enjoyed the 3 days break.

Hi blusher,
Don't get angry. Otherwise wont look "
mei mei" liao.

Hi Wendy,
Just send u an email but i sent to the yahoo account as i accidentally deleted yr company email.

Got to go now. Chat again later!

I was on urgent leave yesterday as my mom got sick.

Tired with advising her as she fainted as she did not eat much as she says that her stomach is always bloated.... help!!!

Hi annmelody,
hope your mom is getting better, have u send your mom for a complete body check up, is she only having all these stomach bloated feeling recently, it could be stomach flu

HI pebbles,

Simply love your pucca icons...where did u get yours from? I was so angry that I only ate half of my kunch...good! Can cut down on food intake..hahaha! I agree, that's always sickening people when comes to work. I'm ok today....don't worry

Hi Doremon,
Must try to keep cool..if not will not be 'mei mei'. Thanks ar!

Hey pebbles, I have tried...but icons don't seem to appear. Pls advise how to 'paste' icons on the my posting?

You can find out more about attaching images in your posting here.

Please check if your images are not more than 50 KB and it is of the '.gif' or '.jpg' format.

HI Chin Leng,

I did follow the steps that you mentioned...managed to go thru all the steps till 'upload'. After I click upload...it says: undefined error..contact Chin Leng.

Any idea what went wrong? My icons are the ones that are already posted earlier by pebbles..are these icons to large in size?

Pebbles,

Thanks for your concern. My mom has been losing weight drastically till I think 37kg. went for a full checkup but nothing wrong wiht her stomach.

Hope she's not like what some says that she wants some attention because this is a bit too drastic !!!

Hi Blusher,
i found some on the net then some of it i cut and paste from other threads one...so how u got the expert to help u already , can or not..

hey woman,read from your earlier postings, yr flat also not much progress ah, mine also ah, dun know what's happending ah...
7357.gif

Hi annemelody,
hope your mom is much better, i think it's a bit too drastic too, is there any reason why she should be doing this to get your attention cos it can get very worrying, seeing her lost so much weight.