(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
<font color="0000ff">forest…</font>
hahha… go out everyday when u are on leave very good leh…. afternoon jio some frens go la kopi.. feel like some rich tai tai ah? I last time oso like dat… will take half day leave, jio some frens n go some kopi house drink kopi tok nonsense… then look at the busy street while we are sitting down there so relax… very shiok ah!!! kkekekekek…

solidified fats is for <font color="0000ff">bebe</font> to think as an excuse in case her boss ask mah…

<font color="0000ff">forest / kkwai / nickel / c0co / Yvonne…</font>
bo bian… 4 inch heels a must cos else my gowns will not look nice liao… if shorten the gowns then no nice liao.. then I sure look even fatter… some of u gals saw me wear that heels at SB rite? it was ard 4-4.5 inches leh…

of cos I will try n get comfy comfy heels… not those like platform one… neither those with super slim heels… cos I sure ‘par leng dao’ with every step I take… kekekke…..

siow liao… next mth end my 2nd fitting liao I still no time to go buy shoes… *faint*

worse come to worse go Leaping Lizards n see see look look lor… that’s the oni place near my dance studio liao…

<font color="0000ff">Yvonne…</font>
ok ah … on ah… so I see u at Orchard next Wed lah… then we go ‘ba zhan’ seats 1st
else big group usually very hard to find seats lah

<font color="0000ff">nickel…</font>
me oso whenever I super angry or sad at work… my hubby’s ears will sure grow n grow n grow longer from my nagging… can becum ‘mi le fo’ soon liao

Hi Gintonic,
Wow ... go Pulau Ubin for PS ah .... believe the pics will be very nice. Show us when they are ready, okiez
As for Sembawang, where did u go to take pictures?
Since the 1st PS was on nature, good that the 2nd round focus on some concrete hor

Hi Mandy,
Good to hear from u ... alive &amp; kicking liao

It's okie as long as the shoes look good + must be comfortable. If fall down, very "pai say" leh

Hi Eternity,
Ya loh .... people are so busy, seems like only I am the free one

ai yo.. early in morning realise i forget to bring my hp again.. :p well, bebe if u are looking for me, PM better, at least for today.

hi c0co, ya, trying to take things easy now. At least two of us are of 1 heart, want the same thing so no agruments on wat we shld spent, wat we shld not.

hi yvonne
rabbit just post msg in nuovo forum, got some construction issues, might not TOP so soon..
think i hv to mental prepare moving in after AD liao. so sian...

Good morning gals! So xian in the office....

Fairymoss, i did not receive yr pic leh...I went to see this lady babyvon's pics and they are so nice...
I did not get a BS package, cos in the begining, we though just want to have a simple wedding and just a few photos lor...got so many advice from ppl not to spend so much $$ on photo shoot cos after a few years (or months!) the pictures just go untouched into the storeroom... I did everything "ala carte"...sourced for wedding gown tailor, photographer and all the accesories, etc etc. In the end, also spend almost $3k, so very regret never take package. One thing is I get to keep my gown and also my hubby gets to keep his suit. Dun know if I can sell my gown...

Anyway, below is my email again, and also the link to my wedding photos website which my hubby set up. Pls feel free to visit, and dun forget to send me pics hoh...

email: [email protected]
link: http://sg.geocities.com/david_and_fern

singapore so small, so many coincidence. I also find a few people familar.

I even found someone who has the same name as I am and both our new house at the same area. her friend whose in this forum even mistook me as her

Fairymoss, you want my head to hit the ceiling izzit???
I'm not cut out to be a model lah... not tall enuff, only 1.62m. We took part in the contest.. hee, hee... that's why asking if anyone of you attending

hihi forest!
hhhmmm.... Six Senses is a very reknown spa in the industry. u know, heard of Soneva Fushi in Maldives? that's Six Senses Spa and their 3 night package costs 5 digits. siao one.... hehheee.... the one in HUa HIn is quite nice. the relexation lounge is quite warm though coz of the morning sun. they have a pool beside the lounge and my hubby said he was worried abt the stillness of the water coz that is a good breeding ground for mosquitoes hahahaha though i didn't see any lah. comparing the pools and water, i think Aleenta is much cleaner as they really do their best to keep their water running and replacing it regularly.

but the treatment rooms in six senses is really really luxurious. one of them that i saw is build in the shape of a cave inside, and when u step in u feel like its enveloping you in its comfortable depths and its really ur own world. the treatment itself (had ultimate decleor facial and aroma man facial there) is also good for relaxation. Thai's therapists touch is very gentle and soothing. that's what i love about thai spas.

HP,
Sorry, cannot remember. I think it is abt 1 month bec i remembered that we only start talking to Fairy abt 1 month before our ROM and we only get the rings 2 days before the event.

hi kk,
kekeke... ya.. can shop again.. but quite tiring leh.. think i hvent been shopping recently.. tts y when i shopped on mon... felt sooooooo soooo tired even tho i dint cover alot of plcs....

hi yvonne,
ya... will tok more when we meet today.. but im not feeling too good today.. got runny nose again.. so, betta keep a slight distance frm u gals jus in case...

hi nickel,
of cos miss u gals!! not shiok leh.. in fact too tiring with all the errands.. end up i dint rest at all.. n i think tts part of the reason y im not feeling well today... *arrrggghhh*... okies, we'll KIV the bedok gang mtg first...

hi c0co,
so sweet of u.. okies.. will see u next wed liao.. eh, can u join me, yvonne n bebe for lunch today???

hi blurq,
i agree with the rest of the gals... TW is a reputable designer.. (so envy tt u're using him too!!) im sure the timeline is sufficient... n i'm also having my PS in mid july.. so, im sure urs sure can make it!!!

hi ivory,
kekeke.. ya.. drinking kopi in kopi hse on wkdays is very shiok... can u imagine, wearing casually.. with a carefree mood.. jus la kopi n chatting with frens... aft tt can go shopping... wat can b betta than tt!!! keekkee..

wah... seems like u really ve to get the 4-4.5 inch shoes hor... i'll prob look out for u when i go for my own shopping.. then if i see any, will inform u so tt u can go n take a look too...

hi lynn,
huh... construction issues?? is it confirmed with the developer??

Hi Winnie Pooh,
I yet not fit my trial make up appointment, but I think will be on Aug too, before my PS.
My co-orinator is Anna. she station at Z-wedding, so I dun think you met her before.

Hi bellbell,
great to heard that your BS is Z-wedding too.
Comfirm your gowns olredi? When is your PS, who is your photograher &amp; MUA?

Hi Agnes,
I ll book a few room as a 'chu ge' place during 19th~20th Nov at Orchid Country Club too.
I think I can see you there on Nov!

hi Hydrangeas,

is it?? mine is lunch banquet.... so i guess after mine, will be your friend's wedding loh... well, she booked her banquet really early huh?? when i am sourcing in oct 2003, it was already book liao..... ;p

wah, so many ladies' wedding on 20 nov!!! think that day sure got alot of bridal cars running around the island... hehehe... ;p

ivory
next week outing should be able to meet earlier cuz office noone...kekeke
so can meet u n yvonne?
wah so high heels - very scary ya? maybe if me i would go for wedges or semi platform so not so a bit more stable.. take care ya! maybe u can check out some of the shoe shop in lucky plaza... heard from a friend they got their very high shoes for salsa dancing there

nickel
your order is in dun worry - u can get your cups next week heehee

coco
u not joining us later?

wah the party sounds fun...hope i can throw one in a few months and u all can come over... all the crazy gals... scare off my FH...hahaha we book the house and ask him go out...kekeke

tomodachi
thx! will talk more w u next wed then
, glad to meet u soon too...

for those whom didnt get unbra order this time, think no worry... next week the supplier going to order some more.. but it seems the packaging may change... think they got some lobang to supply to a chain store here... sucks hope they dun raise prices... hope the market won't be flooded with solidified fats...hahaha
anyone tried them b4? i have not..seem so jelly like...weird...

Hi girls, been such a long time since I last post a message
did I miss out anything here? anybody missing me???

Gosh, has been real bz recently.... My table was always piling up with works &amp; documents, really can't finish on time, sometime I wonder do I need to camp in office
and I really hate proof reading of those ads

Bebe,
The unbras are in... oh great! Am I one of the batch to collect early? If not I can wait, anyway my PS is in June
, btw, you do have my HP in last email right? Can sms your account no.? Then I can transfer you the $...
I was telling my FH that I got unbra from fren in SB, he was saying that I'm crazy... hahaha...
Hmm... wait til he sees it...

Btw, I can be at citylink area tomorrow anytime, if you are there u can sms me too

lvory,
From the pics, I think you are quite tall also right? 4 inch heel, I think I will suffer from imbalance. Talking abt shoes, I haven't got time to get mine yet... FH keep nagging at me... when am I getting the shoes, coz my 1st fitting is 2 weeks later! Its like "huang2 di4 bu1 ji2, tai4 jian4 ji2" oops....

Nickel,
Think our hubby will be sick of listening to us sometimes?? hahaha... I used to nag/complain to him also, until I realise I got to stop, coz he's not really into the nature of my work, so when I started he will listen but for not long

Guess we can exchanging complain next time....
. Can quite understand the frustration

KK,
how's your preparation of exams? I can't watch too much TV or go out w/o premission leh...

progress too slow... stressed out already.

Agnes,
My fren did went with you the trip, hahahhaa.. was saying having so much fun there, weather is nice... will ask him to show me the pictures he took there

Yvonne,
We should go try Lana cake together, heard that the cakes is gd from alot of pple too. Highly recommended by my lecturer also *yummy*

Chubbrain/coco/lynn/tomodachi,
hope all of you are doing fine too. Counting down to free time then can meet up

btw, long time didn't see BBsheep too??? Gosh, i took long time to finish this mesg.....

Brambles

diamond tone is something is an equipment to use to rub off yr dead cell. And it can make yr face very radiance.....

Why you dream all this thing??? Wow my photo really give so much effect... Don't worie all photo will turn out to be very nice.... Cos they are professional photographer...

Hi mint maybe loh.... heehee.... Brambles you goin Miata hse yrself or you mitin us at mrt...

hi girlfriend &amp; fantasy,
tks for sharing ur pics...

girlfriend, ur cs very nice and pics aso very natural.

fantasy, like the embroidery on ur WG. very nice...

<font color="0000ff">forest…</font>
oh... boy… I long time no go la kopi in the afternoon liao… so missed that carefree feeling… hmm….

I think I try to get 4” shoes lor… thanks thanks for looking out for me.. *muack*

<font color="0000ff">bebe…</font>
wah… u oso can meet earlier next week ah? good good
then we can 38 more until the rest of the gals come.. then I go off again.. hahhaha…

I cannot leh… I wear wedges kind or platform kind sure fall until “ping ling pang lang”, these kinda shoes cfm not stable for me one…

aiyo… those dancesports shoes very ex one ah… I oso tot wan to buy those… then I think think like very ex like that… better not lah…

kekeke… if the unbra supplier really wan to open chain stores here, definitely the price will go up cos they got more overheads liao ah… errr… mkt flooded with solidified fats good mah… then nobody will look at u strange strange for carrying big big bags walking ard ah….

baobao, i most prob will mit u gals @ mrt cuz me staying in the east, so nt familiar wif other parts of spore
. better to mit u gals @ mrt n go together
dinner how ah?

diamond tone? how much does one session cost and is the effect good n lasting?

<font color="0000ff">exciting...</font>
ha! im not tall lah... i oni 163cm lah
i look tall is bcos of the 4" shoes i was wearing when im trying the gowns... my BS have shoes on standby to test test the length see nice or not mah...

aiyo... how ah? my PS oso in 1st week of Jun leh... think in the end i might have to go Leaping Lizards liao... there quite ex hor?

Morning gals,

I m later than usual today, because I noe got fire drill in the morning, anytime bet 9am to 10am.. So i came in later on purpose..
If not, got to stand under hot hot sun.. Can die man..

So i went for bfast wif my FH at Chim Moh hawker Centre.. N i met Jeanette Aw who played Jingjing in Holland Village.. Very skinny but pretty.. Complexion seems very good.

Kind of like her
She was from my sec school, 1 yr my junior, hv seen her ard last time.. Seems like a nice person too.. Tink she will make it big, cos her acting not bad.. Plus she is pretty ..

Hi Forest,
Glad u enjoyed ur break.. Dun u feel like a tai tai, drinkin kopi when other pple working?
Hey, hows ur job search? Let me noe ok? Can email me..

Hi Nickel,
Sorrie ah, I so cheeky..
Aiya, u r so slim, i really envy ur figure. Ur figure is ur asset too.. I m also collecting mine next week, so i also dun hv much assets

Hi coco,
My PS is mid July ah.. Supposed to be early July but got postponed.. Nvm lah, take it as a chance for me to try to lose some weight.. the key word is try.. Dunno y, i hv craving for sinful food lately.. Ate oyster egg tt day n had char kuay teow juz now.. Aiyo

U got chocolates to eat, so nice.. Hmm, i also hv cravings for chocolates now.. Oh no

Hi bebe,
Yes, u r such a dear, will sayang u when I c u next week

Hi Ivory,
U sure u wan such a high heels? Then must find a good &amp; comfortable wan.. U can ask ur designer abt the height of ur heels. 4 - 4.5 inch no joke leh, must b careful..
Though i short, i m tinkin maybe 3 inch
Leaping Lizards customise shoes, so u can check wif them

My auntie also late leh..
Now might really clash wif AD liao lah, sian, hate to take medicine..

Hmm, how r u goin to "chop" so many seats wif Ivory? Rem to bring lots of tissue papers.. haha.. Sporean style of choppin seats..

hi mooee,

yap me from NTU .... which facility u from ... most of my frens from Accountancy n Biz ... me from Biz ....

my make up and hair done by Angela from WL - she is a freelancer ... if you wan I can give u her contact number ...

hi hp,

Go fairy inc to see see look look ... its worth the trip down ...nothing beats customised wedding bands lor ... and its not that exp ... quite reasonable ...

20 Nov n 21 Nov are good dates ... thats what the feng shui master told me ...

hi agnes,

we got many WL brides here ... my designer is now Voicz (have not met her yet) and my photographer is Leon ....

have finally selected 60pics down from 100pics. glad that i will be given cd rom for all pics and that i could develop the rest myself but without touch up. it was very tough to select pics coz there are so many that i aso like. actually asked my cousins to help elminate pics which they think doesnt look nice and they arent much of a help as they selected more pics...
will be spending additional $2.5k on the album but glad that my photographer throwing in a 30pics collage frame which aldy costs $900.
btw sorry ladies, cant share my pics with u all rgt now coz i will only get my album and cd rom 1wk before AD.

me on mc today, got stomash flu, that's why can log in now. going for food tasting tmw nite. not sure whether my stomach will feel alright after the meal.

Brambles

Me will be taking MRT fm tanjong pagar.... Wow you will be travelling very far leh.... And Go hm time have to take back quite far rite?????

Diamond not say lasting lah... It just a treatment loh... Afer diamond tone than subseqent do normal facial, go essense facial. Me don't fix to one normal facial loh. One mth do diamond tone, another mth do normal, than another mth do those acid one, sometimes do more on eyes than face....

ai yo be so lo shuo....

Hi exciting!
Hope u r not too stressed out.. Breathe in breathe out.. breathe in breathe out..

I also haven gotten my shoes, will go n ask my designer when i go down tis weekend

Take care ok?

Hi Ivory,
Leaping lizards can be more than 100 bucks, depending on the material, i went there once b4.. But tink a bit ex for me, n i wun get to wear those white shoes much, might as well buy cheaper wan..

<font color="0000ff">chubbyrain..</font>
good hor... can come in ofc late... i cannot.. now i wan to find new job... jobscope is be tai tai n everyday la kopi or do parttime or do small biz or learn new things..etc.. kekkeke

my designer the one who set 4" shoes for me ah... he say like dat then nice nice... my shoes not the tallest liao... last time my fren one was 5"... that one we really standby her very near... cos really worry she trip n fall...

auntie very late so has been snapping at many ppl... think me will get killed soon if my PMS dun go away soon.. hahhaha...

huh? really? dunno leh. cuz i replied her but she did not reply me anymore. hehehe... think i better go ask who's staying in the east. scaly, i hv to go back home alone. long journey...

Hey Ivory,
U wan the same job as me!!
Tai tai.. I hv been pestering my FH.. hee hee.. He said he will support me if i wan to do something else.. Something non-stressful..
Haven really tot abt it lah, tink i cannot nuah too young, will grow fat n haggard fast wan..
Wah, ur fren got 5 inch heels, li hai ah.. I sure fall wan.. I might go KL in May, look out for u? tell me ur size n wat u like, then I can help u buy

My auntie late, my FH suffers cos i very moody wan.. N always feel very warm, keep perspiring.. Very bloated, wan to scold pple.. Hate tt kind of feeling..

<font color="0000ff">chubbyrain...</font>
hahha... my hubby oso say will try to support me do some other things myself if i really hate to work!!! but he say not now lor.. have to gif him a couple of years to earn more money 1st

mayb both of us explore wat small biz can be done lah... then we work together lor

actually got put up some biz ideas to my hubby liao... but he too busy to really sit down n think

hokay hokay... i try n find the shoes designs n let u scout for me in KL.. kekekke
thanks ah

ya lor... me now same symptoms as u leh... my hubby wan to go long piah liao

I'm back... finally... After a few weeks of hectic work...
Well... I went KL on 27 to 29 Mar... and got 2 pairs of shoes of total ard RM75... very cheap hor... 1 for AD and 1 for PS. Both ard 2.5" to 3".
Then after my KL trip came back off to do year end closing... then auditors came... hai~... and now at last I can sit back and relax abit cos the audit finished already...
Heehee... so happy... tomorrow going Bangkok already...

For your update... my PS is on 18 Jul... and I finally made up my mind to go for both MTM WG &amp; EG. Taken measurement already but still trying to lose weight.

<font color="0000ff">carol...</font>
so good ah? just came back from KL n u going BKK liao? wah...

yee? ur PS date same as <font color="0000ff">chubbyrain</font> leh...

Hi Ivory
went KL with my PIL &amp; SIL cos SIL so went over sort of the celebrate.
Go BKK so soon cos hubby starting new job on 20Apr. So must go now otherwise no chance.
Oh chubbyrain... both of us will be very pretty on 18 Jul... haha...

Eternity,

hmm .... quite true .... maybe end up only us ... and maybe Skylar to lim kopi

I am feeling sick today, running nose + no appetite to take lunch ... feel nausea, think my turn, after Mandy, to fall sick liao .... drank a lot of water liao still feel this way ....