hi smurfette
welcome
when's ur big day? don't worry, u're never too late to join us

hi lynn
no worries, we're all in the same boat, if have ideas on saving money, sure will share
actually, for fridge, i'm more heow, i'm getting the fisher & paykel stainless steel fridge. i've liked it since i saw it years ago, told myself i'll get it, can save on everything else but this one cannot hee hee

hi c0co
i'm in for this thur's outing, have just emailed to u

hi feroy
hope u've recovered from ur flu. want to get sick, better get sick now, then take lots of vitamins and herbs and lots of rest so that u'll be a radiant bride in oct
oh yah, don't forget us when u become a millionair in a couple of weeks ah

one of my friend, who's teochew, also married a non-chinese. same situation as u, her husband was the one who bought the SDJ, instead of her in-law, so, she chose the smallest and cheapest white gold & diamond items, i think the total cost was under $1.5k

hi girl80
i agree with the rest of the girls, whatever diet u're on, must make sure u don't overdo it. i'm like feroy, trying to work on my flabby arms now. actually, talk only lah, still no action!

hi nickel
hope u're feeling better today, if ur hubby is leaving early on thur, join us lah
u must be excited about ur 2nd appt today right? say hi to sia for me, thanks

hi gals.... Morning morning morning :p
Feroy, if u are able to, join us after ur signing of contract la... :p try to negotiate for 2 nights of hotel if u can.. we didnt
my friends all said that its really easy and if we asked it will be no prob... at least not so rushed to check out after a tiring night of holding the wedding :p

Gals, if u are joining me around 8, call us once u reach ;p

Shall we decide where?

Plaza sing? Or Paragon?

Lynn... me wondering which washing machine n fridge should i get as well... hmnn... decisions and decisions :p

hi yvonne... i like your style... 3 more days to the weekend... hurray...

no worries, will remember you guys when i strike it rich and start my tai tai lifestyle... *dreaming away again*.. kekeke...

Coco,
ok, i'll try to make it... will reschedule the appt earlier if i can... cos i scheduled it to be at 7.30pm...

ladies,
forgot to mention this in my earlier posting - there's actually this store at Transit Rd that offers electrical items quite cheaply.. name is Lucky Store.. just outside Nee Soon Camp... my hubby's camp used to make quite a lot of purchases from them so that's how we got to know them... but one thing is you must really 'bargain' with them... what you can do is find out the diff models that you want, then just call them up for a quote... they usually give a price much lower than what courts, Harvey Norman, Best, etc will quote... if you guys are interested, i'll try to get the contact no. for you guys... place it somewhere...

Hi Eternity,

ya lor... me also blur where is good leh, but Haach hardly advt on TV one hor? not too sure... so long as its good & not so hard sell ok liao lor.... so wat u looking for ah?

Hi binbin,

hehehe..
must sleep early early the nite before if not look like panda! hahaha...

Binbin, i realise that the geomancer that we went to hor, like to ask the bride to leave the hse before 7am. I got another fren who went to her too and she's getting married on the same day as me, got to leave hse before 7 am too! ;)

I leav the GDL stuff to my mom and MIL. The 2 of them can chit chat and talk over the phone wat they want to buy and give each other.

think i am the only one got to wake up late...
cos my hubby will be fetching me at 9.30am

So glad that my tour was confirmed yesterday by insight. Anyone got "bachelorette nite" recently?
Will be expecting mine this weekend. Wonder what my jiemeis are planning! They said that they had already thought of a plan liao....
Seem like they had this "plan" for a long time
Anyway, it will be my last singlehood ladies nite.

was on lve yday.. this thread is sooo sooo active leh!!!

hi kkwai,
wow... so good!!! i'll b mtg karen this sun... hope tt i'll ve a good facial with her!!!

hi c0co,
i cant cfm if i can make it this thurs leh.... will update u again... but in case i cant make it.. then u gals enjoy urselves!! happy yakking!!

hihi cc2, coz our geomancer believes that the timing the couple leaves the bride's home is very important. so he will choose a good timing. so happens 5am to 7am on my wedding day is a good timing, so must leave before 7am loh. i supposed urs shld be the same reason.
and anyway its fine coz i am teochew anyway hehehee....

hi jamci, nope dun think i am having bachelorette night. hehhee...didn't practise this when our frineds get married...hehhe.... have fun with yours!

Hi Blue Angel,
Welcome to this thread.

My wedding is 1 day earlier, on 3rd, but dinner will be same as yours, 4th.

Is your WG MTM? how's your preparations?

Hi Binbin,

Very beautiful photos :-). You are so pretty and sweet looking. The divine gown suits you. The photos are so nice, i can't wait to see the selected ones. :-)

hi c0co
i propose plaza sing, cos in case in rains, we don't need to worry about getting wet while walking to the mrt stn, what say u?

hi feroy
hee hee, yah, must always look on the positive side
happy 'dreaming'

hi binbin
Thanks for sharing your photo, your photo are all very nice, I like the railway, the church and the tall red building one, very european..

I have been following the threads lah but not all.. so you seldom see me here...
me going for my PS soon, in early march. can use yours as a ref.. hee hee..

Hi mist,

I have no choice but to take the risk and pump in more $$$. I would very much prefer a otr gown, less risk, and can visualise.

I agree that trying gowns can be very fun. Especially there is a lot of designs and colours that you will not touch in normal day lives and this is the chance for you to try everything and discover new designs for yourself! : )

My PS is end of july leh. june very packed already.

hi binbin, I think so too. Cos I was asking him what time i need to enter my new hse and hb's hse he says not very impt! Me not teochew but hb is!

Hi Bin,
Thanks for sharing your pix with us...
Wow... rejected pix already so nice... actual ones must be really good ;p

PS: you've got mail

skylar,

yah, Haach seldom advt on TV... i remembered the time where they did a lot of printed advts is when they just started out...

actually, me juz looking for basic cleansing and maintenance lor... when it's leave up to myself, then sometimes do mask somtimes, and lazy then dun do... heehee

if someone do for me, then make appt and can make sure i get the routine maintenance....

then dun like those hard sell kind... now waiting for gintonic to pass by and tell me more info...

hi coco,

i've emailed u my no....i'll try to make it on thur cos i've got something on...will try to make it so can meet u gals..

hi chicory and fantasy, thanx for ur kind words.
so when is ur PS? try not to arrange them towards yr end, or else u will be so worried abt rain like me. :P fantasy, i go check mail soon...

leeann, so u've been following ah hehehe...really long time since i see you leh. btw i have lost my whole hp address book before CNY. so i dun have ur hp number anymore...
hey and i think ur FH dun recognise my FH's number hehheee...

Hi coco,

Ay... very strange. I tried to post my message here to "chio"pp for thursday's 38 session,but it didn't show,no idea why... maybe I preview then forgot to click "post message".

Anyway, I'll be on,of course. Will email u my details. Pray for me that my work doesn't collapse on me like last time. Then cannot go liao. Haha.

Plaza Sing,7pm is fine for me.Coco I'll email u details.

Hi eternity and skylar,
Frankly speaking I used to have beri sensitive skin last time and oso very afraid to go for facial lor. But for the sake of the wedding, I used one session of my fren package to tried out their skill and service. I find that my skin can take their treatment lor. But if your face does not have blemishes or acnes, I think you can try the narmal facial. As for the ICO2, I never tried before so can't give too much comments. I did my facials once every three weeks lor. But as for the photoshoot and the AD is near, maybe I will try to increase more xample like once every two weeks lor...I would suggest that maybe we discuss this topic off this thread. You can email me at [email protected]

Hi Babysheep,

Mine at 7. Won't be able to meet.. By the time finish work will be 6.30.. then got to rush there.. Anyway, will "see" you there... Maybe we will share the same room..
So coincidine, both of us "meeting" on frid and we getting married on same day!!!

Hi Lynn,

Choice is good.. both brands are good.too..

I will try and be there early on thurs too. Last time we talked till dun want to go hm.

hi feroy
ya, better to buy from those neighbourhood shops, unless cash flow thingie and need 0% instalment. No choice lah, hse and wedding all come at same time, cash flow must manage well.

hi coco
These two items must get one, can't delay. Can't imagine my life without fridge n washer. :b Will let u know if i find another gd brand/model.

yoyo... i'm here... nothing much to post leh... married life arh.... not much difference... go out together, go home together... glad tat i stil ve my space for frens... phew =D when are u leaving for aust? no photos to show? =P

Hi Forest,

Wow, so fast.. I tot you next week.. You will feel "clean" after the facial.. I also feel so fresh and clean after that...

Hi Nickel,

A lot of people in my office is getting sick too.. I think must be the change in weather. getting hot now... Drink more water....(me too)

Hi Smurfette,

Welcome!!!!!!

Hi blueangel
Me too....headache over photographer...most of them taken up on my dates. Have you got anyone in mind already?

I have a question regarding the VIP table.
Where would the bride's parents be seated?
I already noticed from recent wedding dinners I attended that people are moving towards having 1 bigger VIP table where the bride's parents can sit together with the bride.
Frankly speaking, I HATE the idea of my parents seated on a separate table on my big day...

hi secretgarden,
u same same videographer as me leh.............yeh! u wan to see my hse pics? i got them but need to scan first. my floor in living rm is homogenous, n my bedrms r laminated. i choose a diff colour of laminated flooring for my study rm. my kitchen is heavy duty ceremic, some call them homogenous too. i got a platform in the kitchen so i have 2 kinds of flooring for kitchen. i choose homogenous for living rm cos we wan those hard cold look jus like wat the marble flooring effect but the colour beta then marble.

hi oraia, Secretgarden
i agree wif u, my frd went europe in sept n still cold.....but i think i cannot wait till sept cos like that dun feel like HM liao. planning to go in mar/apr.

hi piglets,
u r making us so envious..........u lucky girl can go 2 dream vacation. btw, when u go huh? remember to update us.....if u can use computer in europe (since ur hubby is there for vacation u can still continue to sign in SB mah so not bore liao lor..........u sign in in the morning, it is abt 3~4 pm in S'pore mah, still ok..........jus kidding lah....hehehe

hi bynne,
calm down n plan one by one if not u go crazy. i think u settle dinner venue first cos most couples book 1~2 yrs in advance. then u can settle the BS at ease, my WD in 05 Dec but i only go for my first appt in March. I actually opt for an earlier PS, if not u can go PS in Aug, still not too late.

hi HP,
u need to discuss wif hubby on video i think. if both comfortable of not having one it is ok, some of my frds not having one.

Went for my trial makeup and WG fitting yesterday. Am still excited at the tot of it. My hubby and I simply love my WG. The shape is basically there, measurement very accurate, no alteration required at all but the beadings are not up yet... got to wait till final fit before PS. Hopefully by next week. Chose a silver kua over the conventional red one too
and a sexy off the rack mermaid cut gown for the evening.
Didnt get to try my mtm EG again yesterday as frederick still in the midst of putting on more detailing to the gown and I will get to see it during my next fitting.
Hehee... really very excited. cant wait for next fitting session to put them all on again

Wow Wow, so much to catch up with....

Onee, thanks. Will definitely give the chilled tea bag a trial. Torture my sisters, make them drink tea everyday... kekeke
So nice, your MIL can action action abit... My mum and MIL like Yvonne's, do not allow us to even sit on our bed. Bed delivered since August last year, now can only see, wait till I get to jump on it on June 6... kekeke... hmph, MIL practise favouritism, told hubby he can sit but not me and stupid man kept tempting me by sitting on the bed

Fairymoss, think most pple dont change for outdoor shoots nowadays as it's going to be really troublesome.... unless if you book a hotel room that is otherwise there is no way that you can handle the gown in a public toilet. It's usually studio that you get to change all your outfits, WG will be the last, continue by the outdoor shoots. Alternatively you may want to check with your BS or photographer on the arrangement.

Fish, haha.... me having same problem as you. TG Goh also ask me why my dark eye circles so bad when I go for my trial yesterday... heee... better start to sleep early... PS in another 2 weeks
Must start applying eye cream every night...

Hi binbin

My FH lost his whole HP directory too when sent his HP for servicing, that's why cannot recognise all his friends msg

Hi twinkleglint

i just don't care anyway to him im always a small girl.. as he older than me 7 yrs.... Normally what i say he will agree.... Cos i will kick a big fuss over it... Heehee... :P

Even my mum as say i like a princess so BA TAO..

Thanks for all the advise and tips... really gan cheong already.... still half way through my song selection... but glad the rest of the stuff is completed.... really excited!!!

Hi Oceans,
Hope u had confirm your catering....

Oh yah.... my luggage for the honeymoon not packed!!! busy date for me....

oh rite... what is the advise for mani-pedi... classic Fench or color one? Or just normal or pattern type.... never done b4...really excited n looking forward for it but just accidently broken my thumb nail.... hopr it long enough to do anything..... :P

hi gals..
Din come in for a long time..WOW..so many postings!!

hi c0co,
Oppss..i misunderstood you yesterday. Thot u asked me to organise the outing.
Anyway, I can't make it on thurs..

Hope you gals enjoy urselves, okie??

hi feory,
I know which shop you are referring to, cos' I used to work in that camp..hee hee..
Anyway, I have a few lobangs too..for those buying electrical items. you can try the following:
1) Goh Ah Bee from Hougang (Tel: 6288 8611)
2) Kong Tai from Jurong West (Tel:656 8924)
These are the shops that I have bought my electrical items from. Svc wise is quite gd!!
Hmm..but dun check on a particular item only, cos' sometimes the more you buy, the more discount you will get.

Hope it helps!

Okie..i am going back to my work..too bz nowadays..dun leave me out on any outing next time!!

Hi onee,

Hopefully I can be mei mei...Coz until now I have not slim down...hehe hubby & my mum kept on nagging at me...

Hi Fantasy,

Tat's y we dun do anything abt the new bed first until the AD is closer than we buy new one. Or else my in-law will sure kept on nagging at me. I thought no one should be sitting on the bed including hubby. How come ur inlaw say he can sit. Anyway different inlaw hv different thinking ba...

hmm...reading the thread really worries me cos my customary in nov too but i haven't yet find or confirm with a BS yet! in fact, i just paid deposit for my wedding banquet last week and that is the one and only one hotel that we visited..how come most of your PS so early?

hi brambles, secretgarden,

ok, give me some time to upload the photos, i will email ur., k....

hi piglets,
then u dun have to worry much liao. it's all ur choice liao...........wow hubby so nice

Hi twinkleglint

Me too want to kaypoh leh... Would like to see your reno too.

For mine is premium apartment my flooring for my room, living room, toilet, kitchen all furnish by government...

i have the same contact for electrical appliances as blurq. but I think she'd left out a number for Kong Tai, should be 6565 8924. i swear by their services cos i've been buying electrical goods from them since young

hi kkwai,
i told u 'next wk' when it was still last wk mah... so, since last wk, the next wk is here liao lor.... kakakaka...
yeah, cant wait to meet her....