• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
soupie, yeah man. sad...

lucky thing, i hv u girls for company
seems like only 2 of us here today?

Hi Fantasy,
Thanks for the compliments...*blush*..
Yup, the halter neck is for my actual day..the other one was for the outdoor photoshoot.

I've sent you my pics...and also more info/better pic on the nailart stickers and pens...

Hi girlfriend,
I've sent you my pics to your yahoo account.
Wow, so ex..=/...the magazine package i took up was 10 pages for $1k...each page can squeeze up to 9 pics..so i get alot more pics lor...
Wonder if yours 1 pic per page? Since u paid like $70 for 1 pic...

Hi cat,

I took a few nites to finish the scanning. Upload and scan at the same time to save some time ;)

If u use dial up, i think will vomit blood. Even though I'm using broadband, sometime when uploading the photos already want to vomit blood liao!

My an chuang is 1 week before AD

I haven't settled the menu yet! so busy with reno *sigh*Luckily it's going to finish soon.

My chief jie mei says she die die will take leave regardless of whether there's impt things or not in the office. hehehe..

Anyone know where to get reasonably priced ROM bouquet? I like pink tulips or calla lilies. Appreciate your help.

Hi Oneeu,

Regarding the photo shoot venues..it depends on what style you like.

If it is garden style: Botanic Gds, Fort Canning, Labrador Park, Kent Ridge park, Telok Blangah Green (v near Alkaff mansion)

Colonial style: Alkaff mansion, CHIJMES, Asian Civilisation Museum

Seaside/Beach: Changi beach, Labrador Park, Sentosa & Rasa Sentosa Resort/ Cable Car, Pulau Ubin, Punggol Marina

I havent done my PS yet, but these are the places I have shortlisted

Hihi Cat and Oneeu,

Just learnt before my photoshoot, that CHIJMES is not free to take photos..you've to pay like $300 to get in there to take your photos...>.<
Unless your wedding is at CHIJMES itself, then I think it's free...Hope this helps

somehow it feels comforting that I am not alone... lets all hope for the best.

One of my photo has been collected. I have scanned it but my scanner is quite lousy....

Please leave you email address. I will send over to you via email.

hello hello,

*pops in*
i'm here too! just reached office ;p

cin_p: congrats!!!! sounds like u had a lovely lovely wedding! do have a great honeymoon ok?

must show us the photos when u get back!

hi wendy,

hmm.... well, that's the only alicia i've heard so far.
it could be the same one!

Hi Bow_wow,

Thank you for your note. Yes, I think have to pay a fee for CHIJMES! What a shame, isn't it? Maybe Raffles Hotel, they have nice colonial gazebos...Oh ya, forgot...There is also the Anderson bridge near Fullerton Hotel at the Singapore River and the Parliament House at the Padang.

Oneeu, how abt places that you and FH always frequent? Thought that will be pretty meaningful. or the place that you first met FH.

brambles,

neh... just came back fr seeing doc. ;p
face red red now.

hahaha... mine is in urgent need of a springcleaning. but i v lazy ;p

oraia, oh yah. forgot. so 'mei mei' now
*envious*

hahaha... i can help u clean. doing 'freelance' springcleaning now. want? hehehehe

hi questy,

I'll be seeing him end of this mth, after CNY... actually the BS package I'm looking at will include a AD photographer already... but not too impressed with their pics... if i take out from the package, it's only a reduction of $300plus.. so hubby is more inclined to the cheaper one
but i quite like the pics i saw on yew kwang's webby...

actually i wouldn't mind having 2 photographers.. heehee... anybody having that? tot like that can capture more of those special moments... after all only $300plus more... but hubby will probably be shaking his head... *sigh* i'm more inclined towards better pics but hubby's emphasis is on the videography... thinks that video is more impt... *sigh*

Hi feroy

My package also include AD photographer and rebate is only $120 if i dun take it up. But i am still going to engage my own AD photographers. Feel safer this way, at least i see their works and interact w them first. Photographers very important, must find one that will 'click' n make the occasions joyous.

This 'insider-info' heard from a photographer himself. Some bs nvr QC the quality of work by photographer, just dump all the portfolio to couple and price list then let them choose. Some also ask photographer to take as much as they can, in the end the couple might pay more than they expect. Say like tell couple ard 8 rolls but tell photographer no limit. So if u take BS one, u must confirm the est no of rolls with photographer first.

I am in the mist of liasing with Kai from kalyedoscope photographers. Quite like their style and package is reasonable. 2 photographers with no album, digital, @$699. If u add prints of 400, total is abt $1K. With 2 photographers u can have a mixture of style.

Kai spent 2 hrs with us to discuss and show us their style, he makes sure that he knows exactly wat kind of moments/style we want to capture on AD. I think it's money well-spent. Maybe u can consider meeting up with them to discuss further?

Also met Yew Kwang, he's our second choice. choose over kai mainly because we want 2 photographers and yet still to our budget.

my hubby the other way round, he prefers to have gd AD photo than video.

brambles, ya hor...maybe can win gowns or wat hor then i can relax liao! hahha

oraia, thanks! if not i still dunno if alicia or not. hehehe

orosalind..
*ivory fainted from stress* *plonk!!*

forest..
i've scheduled to meet my designer on 4th Feb 04 (Wed).. u wanna tag along then let me noe lah

gals..
updated lists as follow...

<center><font size="+2"><font face="Monotype Corsiva">October 2004 Brides</font></font></center>
<center><table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Name</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Wedding Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Venue</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Days Left</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Weeks Left</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lynn</TD><TD>1 Oct</TD><TD>Pan Pac</TD><TD>Paris</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Yio Chu Kang</TD><TD>261</TD><TD>37.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happybride</TD><TD>2 Oct</TD><TD><font color="0077aa">*no banquet*</font></TD><TD>JLC</TD><TD><font color="0077aa">*nil*</font></TD><TD>Dover</TD><TD>262</TD><TD>37.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>ChilliPadi</TD><TD>4 Oct</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>Telok Blangah</TD><TD>264</TD><TD>37.7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivory</TD><TD>4 Oct</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Popular Honeymoon</TD><TD>Nick G.</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>264</TD><TD>37.7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>girl80</TD><TD>5 Oct</TD><TD>Crown Prince Hotel</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>hougang</TD><TD>265</TD><TD>37.9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>babysheep22</TD><TD>9 Oct</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD>Beetles @ Work</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>269</TD><TD>38.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>kkwai</TD><TD>9 Oct</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>269</TD><TD>38.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hanyan</TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>Chijmes</TD><TD>Irene's creation</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Seng Kang</TD><TD>270</TD><TD>38.6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Steph</TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>Concorde</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>270</TD><TD>38.6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>blurq</TD><TD>15 Oct</TD><TD>Pan Pac</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>275</TD><TD>39.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>c0co</TD><TD>16 / 18 (cere/banq)</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>Frederick Lee</TD><TD>Albert;Everafter</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>276</TD><TD>39.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chenoa</TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>277</TD><TD>39.6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>lazy</TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>277</TD><TD>39.6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>orosalind</TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD>Pan Pac</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>my uncle</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>277</TD><TD>39.6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>vivis</TD><TD>18 Oct</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>278</TD><TD>39.7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>rabbitwsk</TD><TD>24 Oct</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Dang</TD><TD>gd friend</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio</TD><TD>284</TD><TD>40.6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>forest</TD><TD>27 Oct</TD><TD>Marriot Spore</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>287</TD><TD>41.0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>straw_beri</TD><TD>29 Oct</TD><TD>Pan Pac</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>289</TD><TD>41.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>fencnef</TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>Wedding Present</TD><TD>Image garden</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>290</TD><TD>41.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>michellekoh</TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Serangoon North</TD><TD>290</TD><TD>41.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>nicole</TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>290</TD><TD>41.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>questy</TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD>88 restaurant</TD><TD>J&amp;C </TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Yew Kwang ? / Mabel Lee?</font></TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>290</TD><TD>41.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>feroy</TD><TD>30 / 31 (church/banq)</TD><TD>Panpac</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">J&amp;M ??</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Yew Kwang ??</font></TD><TD>Bukit Panjang </TD><TD>290</TD><TD>41.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>iluydia</TD><TD>30 / 31 (cere/banq)</TD><TD>Regent Spore</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Seng Kang</TD><TD>290</TD><TD>41.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

<center><font size="+2"><font face="Monotype Corsiva">PS Schedule</font></font></center>
<center><table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Name</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Wedding Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jan</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Feb</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mar</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Apr</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jul</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aug</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sep</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lynn</TD><TD>1 Oct</TD><TD>Paris</TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><center>WG done</center></font></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>1st fit, EG</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>PS</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happybride</TD><TD>2 Oct</TD><TD>JLC</TD><TD></TD><TD><center>1st fit</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>PS</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ChilliPadi</TD><TD>4 Oct</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivory</TD><TD>4 Oct</TD><TD>Popular Honeymoon</TD><TD></TD><TD><center>04 : 1st appt</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>girl80</TD><TD>5 Oct</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD></TD><TD><center>11 : 1st appt</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>PS</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babysheep22</TD><TD>9 Oct</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD></TD><TD><center>1st fit</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>PS</center></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kkwai</TD><TD>9 Oct</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hanyan</TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>Irene's creation</TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><center>WG done</center></font> <center>EG almost</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Steph</TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>1st fit</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>PS</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blurq</TD><TD>15 Oct</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>c0co</TD><TD>16 Oct</TD><TD>Frederick Lee</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chenoa</TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lazy</TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>orosalind</TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD></TD><TD><center>16 : 1st fit, WG</center> <center>16 : 1st appt, EG</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>PS</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vivis</TD><TD>18 Oct</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD><center>1st appt</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>2nd appt</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>rabbitwsk</TD><TD>24 Oct</TD><TD>Dang</TD><TD><center>1st appt</center></TD><TD><center>2nd appt</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>PS</center></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>forest</TD><TD>27 Oct</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>straw_beri</TD><TD>29 Oct</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fencnef</TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD>Wedding Present</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>michellekoh</TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nicole</TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>questy</TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD>J&amp;C </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>feroy</TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">J&amp;M ??</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>iluydia</TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

is there any bridal shop u will recommend? i'm afraid they r very pushy when i only want to rent the gowns rather than take the whole package.

so far, i've heard that divine couture @ mandarin hotel provides v good svc. but i'm nt sure if they offer rental gowns etc leh?

the rest, i'm nt sure oredi... sorry

hi fantasy,
do u mean that after 4 sessions of IPL, u dun need to go back again? wat is the interval bw each session? the doc male or female? but jurong east a bit far for me, i stay in the east..

hi bow wow,
tks for the sharing ur pics... u look good!

My PS will be on Apr 5, much later than all the jun brides..

my photographer will be going to sydney in mar so might be following him there. which means that wont be going europe after wedding. will treat this trip as pre-honeymoon and go europe next yr.

anyone here going to book AD photography or videography? wat's the mkt rate?

oraia, where is kai? i keep seeing ppl mentioned this bridal but i dunno where is it. i will try my luck later at tanjong pagar

sure! i saw in the website Le Galleria by Doreen Chee is having sale now. but i kinda like 1 gown from divine couture which i saw in her world brides...very ex man!! $2k to rent it only...i going to faint...

Ai yo... dun make me scared leh... I have not inform my friends yet leh.... Many many problems with the guest list.

Poshies, so we meet Kai on next Tue, ok!! you still got shortlist 5??? I neber... just try to see whose rate is cheaper cos me now budget very low.... Exceeded my budget as i selected additional photos for my album

Mee mee, my email is [email][email protected][/email]

Amethyst, ur flower is nice. But how you managed to take your pics so clear and sharp??? Pei fu leh...
39252.gif

hi cin_p,
have a great honeymoon!

hi wendy,
brambles is right, divine does provide great service and they do provide OTR gowns as well... same for ted wu n kai...
me just went to speak to kai 2 days ago... he is a good designer. if you are with him you are\in good hands... his shop is at boat quay the small road there just opposite the killney kopitiam... i think the road is called loring klapa ...

kai n ted has beautiful gowns... kai is good at giving you a perfect fit n silouette

good luck!!!

just pop in to say hi

before me going out to the robinsons sale n c some ID firms...

yapyap we have a good lunch...but not pretty okie hahaha
we shd really arrange for din some time son.. maybe go lao yusheng since cny is near!!! what say you all???

oraia,
back from dr goh liao?? how did the treatment go? what's the damage this time ??hehe

zhuzhu,
thanks for the update will ask you more the next time i log on :P)

have a great weekend!!!

hi galss...

so how's life after married ??

Hi bonjon..err..IC must change surname mah??? I dun know leh, until now me still using my own...

Hi hoshi5, how's everything?? I had a good and safe day on 02/01/04
everything goes well and my dinner was like party...quite a few guest were drank...heehee..we oso drank.....*LOL*....

*Cheers*...

hi secret garden,

thanks alot! how is the charges like juz to rent? i dun wan to spend so much then i hv to burn my honeymoon!

Fantasy,

How did u get this contact to do IPL? Hmmm...so the total cost for the whole course would be $400? How about hair removal for the limbs as well? u know the cost?

Bow Wow, Oneeu,

Can send me your pics too? My email is [email protected].

I haven't book videographer but hubby's friend, a freelance videographer is charging $850 for 7 hrs, but no additional charge for early hrs. He would do a wedding website for us, a DVD and VCD. AD photographer not going to engage to save some $. My bro takes up photograhy as a hobby, so he would be helping me to take pics. My galfriend is also into photography, so she would be helping me to take as well. But of course must give some ang pows. I'm now sourcing for a bridal car. Bridal shop's one (Jaguar S-series) would cost $700 for half day. I'm thinking of getting from friends, but me dun want Merz leh. Very headache. Usually what is the color for bridal car? Does anybody use a Volvo before?

Blim, I haven't even selected my photos, how to collected album??? kekeke... Me only goin this tue to select.

CC2, can email me ur link? [email protected]

Cat, actually I consider myself quite lucky lah... It's my peak period at work now, so my HB actually took charge of quite a number of stuff, like finalising photographer, confirm menu, liase with hotel coordinator, etc. So he will decide the songs &amp; my sis will help him to find them. BIL oso helping us to do photo montage, so less burden. Tenatively, our march-in song will be "Love of a Lifetime" &amp; a spanish song "yo te amo"...

I oso haven't finalise guest list, jus a tenative one, so we have 180 hotstamping invites. Shld be more than enuf abt 25-27 tables lor. More is better than not enuf, reprinting is so expensive...

Hi Secret Garden

How your robinson??? Did you buy anything??

pillow, bedsheet and fork, spoon, knife, kettle, bowl, plates.... Heehee...

Hi Mee mee,
My eamil: [email protected]...

Mr PS photo was a printed copy from Kelvin therefore unable to scan.... too small... but had selected the pic, so hopefully Kelvin can pass me the CD-ROM asap....

Hi Ocean,
Yup meet on Tues at 7pm rite?? can leave me a mail or call my office okie... actually I'm working in Woodlands.... yup had shortlisted 5 but 2 of them booked, left with 3 my friend say out of three only 1 is better but that is the most ex one... now headache.... so we meet on Tues and see how Kai's rate 1st lor...

hi secret garden,

"lao yusheng" is a great idea!! cool!! *excited*

aiyoh... my treatment was ok lor.... normal. today was guinea pig to 2 other visiting docs ;p
damange ah.... TOO MUCH!!! *sigh* what to do? want to be mei mei is like that lor...

I bought my WG liao from Allure Charix. after looking at le galleria,margaret brides n empire, feel tat allure is the best. nvr expect juz 1 shop can take up so much time! cannot walk finsh the whole tanjong pagar man! now got problem looking for EG liao. dunno where to find man.

hi wendy,

oh! you managed to find ur WG? so fast??!!

that's great news!

what is the design like? i think EG shd be easier to find.... don't worry ok?

Hi Fairymoss,

Have u thought of using London cab? or a mini cooper? Thought these are more interesting than the good 'ol Merc.

Hi Lynn,

Thanks for your advice. I m beginning to surf net to find out more abt bridal design.

Hi Ivory,

Thanks for updating. Sorry to trouble you. bt i juz signed up my weddg banquet at Swissotel &amp; my AD is 21 Oct. Can u help mi update? Thank you very much!

I have sent pixs of my rejected ps proofs to most of you. Those that I missed out, can you leave your email address behind?

bow_wow,

I saw your pixs already? Were they taken by your PS photographer? I like your outdoor WG, the ballgrown, very princessy! I m nt sure of the photos pricing, anyway mine is $70 per pc. I just wish to concentrate to be a happy bride, I dun wish to think about unpleasant things!

Cat, that is a good suggestion. I wanted to take pixs at the cafe that we always go bt HB refused. We also missed out some nice beach photos.

Cawaii, so nice to go Aust for PS. You mz show us your lovely &amp; different PS photos when it is completed. The price range for AD videographer starts from $600+ to $1k plus for basic package. Of course as the package becomes more complicated, the price shoots up. Same goes to AD photographer. Cheapest around should be around $500+ to $1k plus depending on your needs. Digital is more expensive than conventional film bt usually unlimited exposure.

Conventional film is bounded by the rolls of films in the agreement so u wld have to take note of the additional roll amount which ranges from $30 &amp; above. You will have to take note of the early morning charges if you require the videographer or photographer to reach your house early.

Fairymoss, how abt London cab of your fave color? We also intend to book a London cab for AD.

Hi secret Garden

Me sat when rollerblade at east coast... wow the sun so hot... But feel good...

Today nothing much when to trim my hair and do my jigsaw puzzle...

How abt u? Did you manage to go today, cos today last day rite.

Hi Oraia

Huh.. Did i hear wrong they damage your face??? Think a few days later will be alrite...

wow!!! wendy, you are a fast n swift worker!
so fast found your WG?
congrats! what's the design like?
how much did you get it for?

not sure about the charges... think it would be best to visit them n check! anyway you got your WG so dun worry too much liao

hi oraia!!!
*waves*

hi oraia,

very fast hor? i aso dunno y so fast i can make this kind of decision. i seldom make decision so fast one! try too many gowns go crazy liao! haha..even today actually went to look for EG, but in end bought my bf suit n pants!

my WG is like 'tube' kind...alot of beads in front. its a A line organza kind n with a moderate train n can button up behind to make it shorter.its very nice...my bf see liao mouth open very big...hhaha. the lady say i'm not suitable for satin kind. but in other shops, satin one look nicer for me than organza.frankly speaking, the rest of it i dun rem how my gown like liao. i keep asking my bf how my gown looks like!!! hope u know how the gown look like...

for the EG, muz i go to bridal ahop to look or shops like Yen?i thou tea dress dun need, today my bf told me muz get tea dress too! where can i find for both ah?

hi secret garden,

cost $599 only. brand new somemore!! quite worth it lor. i saw one at le galleria,on sale gowns, abt $390. cheap, nice but not nicer than Allure. margaret brides on sale one cost only $180. but if add on alteration, can-can, will cost abt $350 too.

Hi feroy,
u chk out then share with me ur meeting experience k, i'll also meet him sometime after CNY.

Hi lynn,
Who will be th actual day photographers? I met up with Jayce from Jayce photography. I went to his studio, which he shared with Mabel lee, and i hv a chance to see their work. Comparing his work to mabel's, his work is more towards a mixture of traditional and journalistic, although the price is more attractive, i'll prefer to spend abit more for mabel lee. It may depends on personal preferences, maby u can go chk out the AD photographers before u sign with kai. From what i understand, Kai's not the one who takes the AD photos right? is it by Jayce photography? or am i wrong at this point? Can advice me on tat? Thanks!