• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
hihi dabee and ralphine,

*waves!

hi fifi/ postpet2/ piglets,

yah.. i tink so also
aiyah... today is my last "free" day since x'mas, gg back to work tomorrow! *depressed*

eh... i dunno if wat i'm referring to is the periwinkle range... the ones i saw have got these pleated material on the gown. seems to be the new material ted wu is using.

piglets: i tink i oso get a free use of kua at mine. really? is ted wu really v ex? which photographer does he tie up with?

hi ladies!!

bet all of u had a great christmas!! must be eating and eating.. hehe me also.. aiyo.. got to control liao.. only ard 1 mths to my PS!! like tumming getting worse...

moreover, during CNY.. i think gonna be more jialat!! haiz... i had started to do sit ups.. every nite before i sleep.. i think u gals can try out... its works for me before!!

hi girlfriend,
yup.. me w milan, but jaki no longer w milan, so i took another photographer instead.
so ur hubby only get 1 suit ah.. but at least can change shirt so still okie

so xian mu u ah!! now can relax and enjoy makan for new year and CNY!! poor us.. got to control and watch our weight!! keke..

DeBee,
Pine Valley Restaurant at Laguna is managed by Tung Lok, not under them... but the food is yummy !!! that's the reason why i chose them over many hotels... want the food to be an experience to all as well....

have been to see the ballroom, but the view is at around 5+... the coordinator told us that the golf course will be lit up until 8:30pm... can't stay to see the view at 8+... but i believe it would still be nice.... probably by 8:30pm, i will have the curtain drawn up and the guests and continue to enjoy the rest of the evening with the delicious food !

nope, don't play golf....

gerlynn, DeBee,
will continue to update you all on my BS selection. have been great talking to you...

Hi Piglets & Oraia....

wow, u gals BS so gd!!!mine doesn't come wif d kua, so hve 2 rent it elsewhere. no choice cos my bf like d foto effect fm there...

Orais...

Oop, u muz hve being on leave since xmas til now. so envy rest 4 so many days. think d 1 i saw not d series. its another series i think.
yup... oraia, ted wu packages e of d high end....

Hello Secret Garden,

My actual day is also on 4th Dec leh!!! hehe ... so happy to know that someone is also getting married on tat day!
Have u decided on ur venue? Mine will be in Merchant Court.
As for when to set ur gown design, it really depends on when u want ur photoshoot to be taken. Then, from there, u will have to work backwards to allow 2-3 mths for ur design to be completed lor. For me, i will be roughly taking my PS in either late May or early June, so i will be going down to conceptualize my design in late Jan lor. Maybe u can can try to set a date for ur PS liao wor?

Happy preparing!

hi gals...i havenot joined this thread for v long...
untill i see Dabee and Oraia...hhehee....

btw, for other 2004 brides..my wedding is 23rd sept..same as Dabee!!!yippeeeee....:P

hi gals...this is my details...

Weddings in 2004 (EFFECTIVE Tuesday, December 27, 2003 – 6:55pm)

JANUARY
3rd – yoyo (Sophia Wedding, Park Royal Plaza, Bishan)
3rd – Bonjon (Thomson Wedding Design, The Chervons, Jurong West)
7th – Cin_p (Universal, Grand Copthorne Waterfront, Sengkang)
7th – ino (Everbliss, Hotel Inter-Continental, West Coast)

FEBRUARY
21st – xue (Grassroot’s Club)

MARCH
20th – BinBin (Divine Couture, Conrad, Bukit Panjang)

APRIL
24th – Ang Bee Kah (Milan Wedding, Grand Court Vegetarian @ Orchard, Bukit Gombak)

MAY
22nd – DJ (Flamingo, GCW)

JUNE
5th – Bread (Silverlining, Wang Jiang Lou, Aljunied)
20th – Fairymoss (Irene’s Creation, Sheraton Towers, Bishan)

JULY

AUGUST

SEPTEMBER
23rd - dabee (seven heaven bridal, century roxy park hotel, marine parade)
23rd - gerlynn (Camellia Houte Couture, Hyatt hotel, Woodland (for a few months!)
26th – Ralphine (Yvonne Creative, Sheraton Towers, Sengkang)
28th – kokopooh (BV, Sheraton Towers)

OCTOBER
2nd – happybride (JLC, *no banquet*, Dover))
4th – Ivory (Popular Honeymoon, Hyatt, CCK)
30th – Michellekoh (GHA, Carlton, Serangoon North)

good luck to all our jan'04 brides to be...u gals must be really busy in preparations ya...all the best!:P

hi ladies, happy new year in advance!!! hehehhee...

cc2, yes u can say that, around $3400 plus $800 to top up to full page. but the $800 was oredi paid by us last time.

hehhee last night had a xmas gathering plus house warming at our place too! so fun!!! my colleagues love our plc, as well as the tiramisu homemade by my FH. blim, i understand what u mean, i also forgot to give a particular colleague a present i bought for him, and i forgot some other little things too, so many ppl and kept so busy showing them around while my FH and some nice colleagues helped out in the kitchen. we had about 28 guests and 5 kids and 1 baby...hhehehe....

we had 3 log cakes but only manage to eat one coz all of them were attacking the tiramisu hahhaa.. but that made my FH beri happy too...

gonna have another celebration, this time with FH's colleagues and U coursemates, on new year's eve!

hello fifi,

ya... once a lifetime event, must try and wear kua at least for photoshoot

ur bf is right hehe... red red take photo already v nice cos colour is striking.
where do u rent ur kua from? is it expensive?

ya... i've been on leave since 24th... aiyah... tmr must crawl out of bed at 6 am again!
usually i take the whole stretch of leave from x'mas to new yr to rest... but this yr cannot cos my other colleague is taking leave, so i hv to cover duties.

wah... mabbe cos ted wu makes hand embroidered gowns must pay more for the 'ren gong'...

gerlynn,

hello! will u be staying in woodlands for a few mths after u get married?

which part of woodlands,cos i'm currently staying in woodlands too!

Secret Garden, my wed date is on 10 Oct will be held at Concorde Hotel..

I'm not planning to get a nest of my own yet, and so...I'll be staying with my in-laws.

Btw, All ladies out there...if there's a need for u galz to get liquor and wine on your big day, do email me at [email protected], will be able to get a better price!

Hi Oraia, fifi

Yap me too having long holiday and tmr have to crawl back to work... so sianz.....

I don't know which photography Ted wu packages. Wow i goin to be next year, all brides have to stand by to be very busy.... hehehehe.... :P

hi cubby,

I thot u can still opt for Jaki's package in milan coz a few girls i knw took up milan's package wif Jaki as photographer. Mayb u wld like to check wif them.

Yeah, can relax, eat all i wan for xmas, ny & cny hehehe Will start the strict regime aft the festive seasons.

btw, juz wanna to check, anyone of u bought stuff frm barang barang before? hw is the quality?

hi eternity:
i see. so the curtain would be down till 830. after your appearance then "da" "ta" the curtain would draw up and dine in great view. that is really nice.

just a note. for those to update weddings in 2004. i just realised that "Weddings in 2004 (EFFECTIVE Tuesday, December 27, 2003 – 6:55pm)" isnot change by me and gerlynn. hee heee the next person pls do.

HI eternity:
just my tots for those BS which you have shortlisted. are there any brides who might wan to transfer their packages? this way might help you to save quite abit. maybe can go for overseas PS.

Blim, ya u r rite, my position is damn funny. Cos most of my frens have oredi knocked out (due to a 'dun need to use brain but jus drink' board game), so not many of them saw.. Told my HB & frens the next day, instead of sympathy, they all had a good laugh...

Cat, that concoction must taste like shit... hahaha... My fren had somting similar during her wedding too..
Hopefully our frens will be knd enuf not to give us such 'good' present..

Binbin, wow ur FH can make tiramisu!!! I love tiramisu... U so lucky, can have it any time u like, me full of envy liao.. Btw, any receipe to share?

How r all of u feeling rite now? Me so confused
So holiday mood yet so stressed up at work. Me doin accounts, year end coming, so work is piling & auditors coming in soon. Now I'm both tied up at work & well as wedding preps... alamak.. headache liao...

looks like i also having the same problem, must hve ate too much the past week. my clothes seem a little too tight. guess will wait after cny to start dieting.

bought a papasan chair from barang barang. quality is not too bad but find the stuff there very ex. if not my colleagues give me the voucher, dun tink i will buy from there. juz some thots...

Ha ha shincha, I'm in retail. You can imagine what's this month been like for me. At least now the x'mas season over, it is quieter for us so can take leave without feeling so guilty.

Hopefully my friends will be kind to me at least, dun might them tekaning my HB, he deserves it.
Was restraining him that night, kept reminding him that our turn is coming. As long as it is in good fun I dun mind, but dun encourage such concoctions. Quite evil

Halow Oraia....

ya, u'r rite... muz at least wear it 4 once in a lifetime. me got it fm hse of entiqutte. rental amt depend on design. mine e $298.

mayb u'r rite. ren gong hve 2 pay alot 1. think i'll ask whether my BS hve dis type of sexy gown anot. times bad, hve 2 cut cost.....

Hi Piglets & Oraia....

wow... both of u so shiok. having long long wkend. so envy. dis always d case, aft a long rest, dun feel like working liao.

hi oraia,
yap yap, mine is 3 days b4 you!

you selected the date yourself?

& i havent confirm with any bs yet though I have divine in mind. Do you think I am late? I am more or less fixed on divine but m thinking whether I can hold till their next bridal show for a competitive package?

n ya will continue to chat in oct thread and go into dec thread as well hehe

hi dabee, ralphine, & gerlynn,
Dun think I have spoken to any of you! Just wanna say hi!!

Hi Steph,
that's a nice date 10-10!

which area in singapore are u staying?
Mi staying in south/central...

really have better price for liquor and wine?
I m interested! but i dun need it till next year dec. when shd i contact you?

hi oraia, small onion, fi fi, piglets, meixia, postpet, doremon and all dec 04brides,

nice seeing you here!so when are you staring your 1st consultation? i need to reno house n all, so i really need to see how everything can fall into schedule...how do you girls schedule all this from now???

hi fifi & oraia,
understand that you have seen the periwinkle collection. whats the difference bet this and ted wu's? price range also same?

fifi- if you intending to rent kua, perhaps you can try House of Ettiquette? their kua is not bad! have you gone to visit them b4?

hi meixia,
hehe, my AD is the 9th Dec, not 4th of Dec. Mine is 5 days after yours!
wow, your PS date is so early!
who is your PS photographer? and which BS have you confirmed with? so that means you give about 5 months b4 your PS for the BS to do your gowns?
I have fixed my PS date liao although I have not firmed up with BS. My PS date shd be in early Oct next yr.when do you think would be a good time to start the 1st consultation on the gowns?

hi small onion,
i have tentatively fixed my PS date in early oct. what about you?

hi crispy,
read in the earlier posts that you have engaged hilarion? can you share with me more details about his AD package? is his albums stick on or slip in kind? Think i will be meeting up with him this week too!

hi doremon,
saw that you have seen videolane and AX works. I know these 2 are ex but if compare the works of thirs to ernest, what are your comments about ernest quality of works? worth the $$$?

hi Dabee, Secret Garden, Oraia and ladies

*waves*
its been awhile since I came in! Was busy for X'mas and stuff.

Dabee: yeah, I'm the same Ralphine as u have seen in Sept'04 thread!

Now we have more Sept brides, welcome Dabee and Gerlynn! Anyway, your dates are much closer to the beginning of Lunar 8th month, so will you be having GDL before lunar 7th month or beginning of lunar 8th month?

Till then

Hi Secret garden...

U'r rite. there's plenty of choices fm there. I've jus rent my kua there. Wow... ur PS so late? mine was schedule on June. date not set yet. so march wil b d chosing of gown.

so wat's abt u? which e ur BS. me oso same as u, hve 2 reno my hse next yr. hve not started anything yet. now praying dat it won't jam 2gether

Hi newbies and ladies

its been awhile since i came in! Seems like there are more and more Sept'04 brides.

Hi Gintonic and Mandy, I'm with Yvonne Creative for their gowns only! Will be going down in Feb to choose my gowns as well!!

Heylo everyone.... 3 bbqs consecutively in a week and feasting like a pig every round... hahaha... got to practise some self-control :P
Felt abit guilty so tot of going gym for some workout yesterday but end up shopping in orchard for whole day!!! Dead beat but the time we reached home. Think my last trip to gym was at least 2.5 months ago. Jialiat...

Very "fan (2)" now. still dont know when my PS will be. Called Robin but he says it's better for BS to coordinate with him directly. Guess I'm going to pester him again. At least it's easier for me to plan my timeline. Otherwise cant sleep in peace. Do you gals liaise directly with your photographer or to wait for BS to do it?
Makeup artist is yet another headache. Thinking of using Tinoq Russell Goh but he too cant give me a confirmation as his schedule is packed till 2005 and he will need to get green light from company before giving me an answer. It has been 3 weeks plus and I have yet to hear from him. Sigh....guess I better be prepared for the worst.

Girlfriend, thanks... feeling much better after I "force" starhub to honour promotion for me even though it ended last fri ($100 shopping voucher for 2 years contract) heehee...
Ended up cutting pix of the phone to present as Xmas gift. Hopefully the stock will be available this week. Still waiting.....

can i join too?? wah, looks like i am the last one to get married in 2004 leh... hahaha

Weddings in 2004 (EFFECTIVE Monday, December 29, 2003 – 10.15am)

JANUARY

FEBRUARY

MARCH

APRIL
24th – Ang Bee Kah (Milan Wedding, Grand Court Vegetarian @ Orchard, Bukit Gombak)

MAY

JUNE

JULY

AUGUST

SEPTEMBER
23rd - gerlynn (Camellia Houte Couture, Hyatt hotel, Woodland (for a few months!)

OCTOBER

November
20th - mist (Wedding Affairs, Marriot, Telok
Blangah heights)

Hi Fifi, wow.. so fast u already reserve ur kua from HOE? i'm planning to get from there too but dunno when should i reserve it hehe.. my BS do provide the kua but theirs is not like HOE where the waist is tapered where it'll show ur figure.

tried the kua at HOE and my hubby love it very much hehe
so am very tempted to get one from there for PS and AD too..

hey secretgarden, maybe u would like to update ur details in below list?

2nd - Winterhakone (BV, Fullerton, Punggol)
3rd - Smallonion (Everbliss, Concord Hotel)
5th - Twinkeleglint(Whitelink, Pan Pac,Woodlands)
5th - Meagan (Noble House, Sengkang)
11th - Michelle (Santiago, M Hotel,Punggol)
12th - Oraia (BV, Grand Hyatt, Jurong West)
12th - neece (M Hotel, Seng Kang)
12th - KPO Lady (Paris, Pan Pac, Seng Kang)
12th - Zhuzhu (Camellia, Carlton, Tampines)
16th - Soupie (JLC, Trader's Hotel, Bedok)
18th - Fanny (Jawn,Raffles the Plaza,Seng Kang)
19th - Trisha (Swissotel)
19th - Jasline (Htl rendevous, Holland)
19th - Doremon (Santiago, SK)
24th - Fi Fi ( Wedding News, Crown Prince, Punggol)
24th - Piglets (BZ, Pan Pac, Bukit Panjang
26th - wendy76 (Fullerton Hotel)

hey,

i just managed to book my BS over the weekend. So I supposed, I just need to wait until the cny is over and then I can start to choose the gowns already. I have an option of MTM. But considering those OTR if I can find, if cannot find, then I will MTM. Now I can rest and relax and enjoy my new year. Just bear in mind not to overeat : )

mist, actually marriot is one of my choices when choosing for banquet, but when I call them up, its fully booked on the day I want already. So have to give up! My banquet also don't have free flow beer! and calculated, beer can come up with a substantial amount too!

hehe i think the nov and dec brides have been 'left out' during updating.. so here's the full list again... should be correct now

mist, welcome!
btw, u're not the last bride to get married in 2004!

Weddings in 2004 (EFFECTIVE Monday, December 29, 2003 – 10.40am)

JANUARY

FEBRUARY

MARCH

APRIL

MAY

JUNE

JULY

AUGUST

SEPTEMBER

OCTOBER

NOVEMBER
14th – Taurus (Whitelink, Pan Pacific, Punggol)
20th - mist (Wedding Affairs, Marriot, Telok
Blangah heights)
21st – Seabreeze (White Link, Sheraton Towers, Bishan) *Banquet on 24th Nov.
26th – RoChEr (Marriot)

DECEMBER
2nd – Winterhakone (BV, Fullerton, Punggol)
3rd – smallonion (everbliss, Concord Hotel)
5th – Twinkleglint (Whitelink, Pan Pacific, Woodlands)
9th - Secret garden (Conrad, Tiong Bahru)
11th – Michelle Teo (Santiago, M Hotel, Punggol)
12th – Velooi (JB BS, Orient Ocean, Woodlands)
12th – oraia (BridalVeil, Grand Hyatt, Jurong West)
16th – Soupie (JLC, Trader’s Hotel, Bedok/Punggol)
19th – Doremon (Santiago, *no banquet*, Sengkang)
19th – Trisha (Swissotel)
24th – Piglets (BZ, Pan Pacific, Bukit Panjang)

Hi Secret Garden,
I'm staying in the East, but after marriage I'll be situated at the West..and have u bought a flat or staying with ur in-laws after marriage?

Anytime u like, I can also email u the price list if you want to.

hi ralphine,
me actualli was supposed to have my AD bring forward to mid sep which is early lunar 8th month
but the sifu says then the GDL and an chuan will have difficulties getting a good date cos cant have it in lunar 7th month. so end up, we postpone the date to dec...are you all getting someone to see the dates for you too?

hi mist, i think this is not the complete list cos it ends only in November hehe
i post the latest one after this messgae and fill yours in okie?
you know what? mi staying in telok blangah area too after AD. which block you staying? are you affected by MUP? you bot a resale house? renovating? mi so excited to know someone satying so near me!!!

Hi secretgarden,

Comparing the quality - of course it is not a good comparision becos both Videolane and AX are of higher end. It won't be fair to ernest since it is not a apple to apple comparison. However, if u are talking abt the $$$, i would say "YEs", ernest is value for $$$

Hi oraia,
Yup! finally a load off my mind plus i also found the album that i like to use for the collages. Thus everything settled liao

Hi brambles,
What is your budget for AD photographer?

hi doremon, hey u confirm ur AD photographer already? i'm now looking at segaxxx.. was supposed to meet him last sat but was sick so cancelled the appointment.. how do u find him ah?

wow.. seem that all of ur PS is so early, piglets urs is the earliest right, u choose the date?

Secert garden one is the latest that i see now, mine not fixed yet. Not even gone for first appt. The BS asked me to call them up after chinese new year for first appt.

You all think which month is better to take PS

hi steph,
me staying in central/south area. Mine is resale so wont be staying with in laws. which estate would you be staying after AD? have you gotten your keys? when renovating?

maybe you can email me the list first?
my email :
Can I then confirm nearer the AD? which is like next yr???

many thanks!

Hi Lazy and Straw_beri,

I have sent the pics to you oredi.

Hi Secret,

Regarding ur queries on the tiaras, I have email u liao.

Hi Steph,

Welcome to the thread.
Urs on 10/10 ah? Nice date.

hi DJ,

just came back from ipoh. Haha. So, did u drop by Ipoh eventually ? Not really much to do there.. but the shopping in Jaya Jusco ipoh is a lot cheaper compared to KL sometimes.. i had a good spree during the post-christmas sale !
Also, if u like nature & scenery, ipoh is the place to go. They have nice limestone caves.. which i visited.
Thinking of doing my outdoor shoots in Sentosa, or maybe somewhere with less crowds..goodness knows where in SG we can find such a place. SG is just too congested these days. Dunno if i have a limit to no of places to shoot, but i dun recall her saying there was a charge... better check again..

Madwoman, so r u taking up your job in Tianjin or intending to find work in SG ? i guess it depends on your hubby....
Oh, u wanted to have cream/lilac theme as well ?
i didn't know it wasn't an auspicious color.. hehe..
wah... your family must be quite superstitious... in that case, won't most colors not be auspicious unless they're red or gold ? Anyway, we are christians so am not too bothered by it, plus our parents leave it to us to do the planning. U can ask your hotel florist to 'design' your theme with gold and cream, or champagne gold & red... champagne gold is quite lovely. not so cheena the combi.

DaBee,
thanks for the recommendations, but i don't remember seeing any bridal packages transfer for those BS that i haf shortlisted...

anyway, most likely not going to overseas for PS liao... can save the money to do other stuff... but will be scouting ard singapore to find "undiscovered" places for PS... who knows people may mistake them for overseas!!!!

hi steph,
me staying in central/south area. Mine is resale so wont be staying with in laws. which estate would you be staying after AD? have you gotten your keys? when renovating?

maybe you can email me the list first?
my email :
Can I then confirm nearer the AD? which is like next yr???

many thanks!

Hello smallonion...

But it only choose my WG and Eg and other clothes for PS only.. The AD WG and EG i will only choose in Sept 2004.

Hello Soupie
I have sign up with him, he is value for money, but when you see him, he is quite a quiet guy. But i look at his work is ok so in take him.

hi ralphine:
my MIL went to get those dates from guan yin temple. AD is 23rd sept i think is 10 aug in lunar calendar. GDL is two weeks before if i can remember correctly. anyone knows if na cai is so called GDL?
hi secret garden