(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
oraia

I have done the main stuff also, now shaking head and waiting for the items to come as it is!
I guess the only thing is my reno soon though!

soupie,

so u confirmed booked BA for AD liao? his PS oso not bad hor? good thg abt booking him also for PS is u get $200 off AD.

i oso got no video leh...everyone else seems to be getting video leh.

Hi Doremon,

sori nid 2 check wif u. Comparing btw kevin n ernest skil, which do u think e better? hve actually check wif them on d package. but kevin cld onli met up wif me aft 2003. so, by d x, its 2 late 2 sign up 4 ernest promo package liao.

I have a $2988 package with Yvonne Creative. It consists of the following :

- MTM WG
- MTM EG
- OTR Men Suit (pants MTM to keep)
- OTR Tea Dress
- Bridal Make Up (Trial, Stuido, Actual Day & Nite)
- Bridal Bouquet
- Men Corsage
- Bridal Car With Driver
- Bridal Car Decor
- Father Suit
- 18pcs of 12x15"
- 20x24" Canvas
- 8R Table Top
- 36pcs of 4R (6 poses)
- 5R Mini Album
- Accessories

I have paid $500 deposit and willing to let go at lower price. Interested pls email me at nvgiveup@hotmail

hi piglets,
now u are really making it sound comical! haha!

then b4 you know it the whole ohots only left the ooh ooh things flrying around

oraia/soupie,
i called benny ang liao. a lady answered the phone. have arranged to see him tomorrow night at 8 pm

Hi eternity
I don't think we will want to do it during lunar 7th month. Probably the first day of the 8th month. Coz my hubby's grandma passed away close to the lunar 7th month this year, so want to make sure its over 1 year before his relatives mite wagged their tongues saying this and that. I just want to respect the deceased grandma.

But i reckon the an chuan shd be alrite to do it earlier.

Hi bow wow.
I know what you mean when your thing is here. feel fat.
Yes, please, would like to see your rough photos. click nick for add too. thanks.

Yep, girlfriend very lucky. Although I don't have much to do now, I can imagine the amount of things to be done in march-june. yeeks.

I'm starting to look at honeymoon places.=)

Hi Oria, Secret Garden,

Seems like when woman get really very busy, they will be mad. Hee hee. Just joking. no offence. :P
I have start to get mad. But can foresee will be one soon too..
I have not go to the BS to design the gown. Kind of worry. Somemore, these two months busy with work and stress out.. So I eat a lot.. Stress that too fat cannot fit the gown.
At least no reno to worry. did mine two years ago when I got the house. But need to do some minor reno to the toilets.
Have not book the AD photographer but have one in mind.

Oraia,
Why did you have to read up church stuff?? you not attending ?? or only your hubby is attending??

hi oraia/ralphine,
cant stand u 2, both all shaking legs while me running ard like siao cha bor!

think better listen to oraia, to start the reno early after cny. in fact i still must factor time to slowly put stuffs into the house then if like what u say wait delay will end upnear AD preps time. then really go mental hospital liao ...

hey oraia,
video is up to you lah. for me i wanna capture the AD in motion. so wanna have video on top of static photos.

I have a $2988 package with Yvonne Creative. It consists of the following :

- MTM WG
- MTM EG
- OTR Men Suit (pants MTM to keep)
- OTR Tea Dress
- Bridal Make Up (Trial, Stuido, Actual Day & Nite)
- Bridal Bouquet
- Men Corsage
- Bridal Car With Driver
- Bridal Car Decor
- Father Suit
- 18pcs of 12x15"
- 20x24" Canvas
- 8R Table Top
- 36pcs of 4R (6 poses)
- 5R Mini Album
- Accessories

I have paid $500 deposit and willing to let go at lower price. Interested pls email me at nvgiveup@hotmail

hi secretgarden/ piglets,

u all really v funny hahaha..

ya... i tink that lady is benny ang's assitant. name's jenny if i rem correctly. she's v nice.
cool..... after u meet him liao can update us lah, see whr u like him or not.

i tink i still no need video lah. prob will take out photos and see... but wun bother to watch the AD after the event is over. hehe.

hi secretgarden,

but house newly renovated, where will old old??? you hve to go and clean up the place frequently lah... else no matter how recently you reno the house, still will be old old and dusty dusty.... ;p

anyway, my reno + purchase of furniture and main electrical appliances cost us abt $33k. my reno including the lightings is abt $20k. hehehehe.... we do alot of sourcing ourselves leh. plus that time happen to be SARS period, so we have the bargaining power!!! ;p

we engage contractor, and my hubby does the drawing himself.... so no need ID firm loh. ID firm very expensive...

Hi fifi,

I think ernest's flow is better. For u got dinner, better to go for ernest.

Hi brambles,

Sok eng's no: 96881631.

Hi secret garden,
glad that u like chor hui. Yup, she is very friendly and flexible.

hi doremon,
agree! those you recommend : ernest n chor hui, i all like! just that I am looking at another type of style for AD photographer so still deciding!

many many thanks!

Hi Secret Garden,

I was so worry that cannot fit into the gown, so I requested a MTM. My hubby joking said that why spend so much money on MTM if can get OTR. He also said worst come to worst, join two OTR to become one, BS dun have any clause on that.:P
My newest new year resolution : lose weight!!!
Hope my dream will come true. and must be fast too.

The AD is a friend's uncle's friend. He did three of our friends. So dun have to worry about the skills. Name is Tien.

hi mist,
we also feel that ID is expensive. I was thinking of having secretgarden ID then get a contractor to execute secretgarden ID ideas.

is your contractor good? can recommend?
your house not much hacking to do right?
can send your contacts to my email???

many many thanks!

hi mist,
my gown selection will start after chinese new year! Thats why cannot eat too much! I haven been exercising for a long time already!! oh no.. i have to start early! if not i may not have enough time.

oraia, same same!! both my hubby and me also think that video not necessary.. cos ended up we didn't even watch the video that was taken during our ROM.. but i still do flip our fotos now and then and also can show around to frens and relatives
that's why considering benny ang for AD since i feel more 'safe' in his hands.. and he's really detailed and journalistic..

Hi Secret Garden,

Yah, CF Tien

I guess that will be most brides first new year resolution. So I still got 3 days to eat to my heart content.. after that will be hard and hungry days to come.

hi moonlight,

oh, is it?? me no better, me going in Feb... so also hv to control diet loh... aiyo, the killer is always the reunion dinner!!!

this year, i hv to go to my hubby's place too!!! i think i better have light breakfast that day and skip lunch... ;p

aiyah, i think dun worry too much, cos it's only gown selection in jan and you have alot of time after that to exercise and look slim... nearer to the date of PS and AD, bridal will still ask you for final fitting and do alteration if any mah...

Hi Rosalind!

I saw your email. Very very nice tiaras. Any gal interested in viewing? I am, but I don't need it now.

Kkwai, looks like we are both interested in the tiaras. Since we are getting married on the same day, there may be a possibility of us wearing the same tiara too!!!

Blurq, can u pls re-send me the invite to join yahoo groups again? i din check my email for a week and the invite has expired.

Hi Octbride_78, actually my dad choose the date for me. Initally, I'm suppose to get marry on 12 Dec 04 cos my dad thinks that it's the best date, but most of the hotels are booked and my bf feels more comfortable to get married earlier.

Hi Lazy, I have chosen White Link, how about u??

Hi Steph,

Sent to you liao.

Hi Straw_beri,

Sure, we can arrange to mit up after CNY. My 2nd fitting in Feb 04 and PS in Apr 04.

Hi Babysheep,

No worries, we can arrange to mit up anytime. KK may not be buying or even if she does, u 2 may not get the same designs too.

Hi Doremon...

Oh really, thx so muz. so now i beter hurry n meet up wif ernest. If not there'll b a increase in $200....

Hi Doris,

Just collected my cards yesterday. Checked out T Dragon today. Likely to be printing with them cos they're the cheapest.
Need them b4 CNY so need to settle by this week.

How do you DIY? You did the artwork on what software? Mine's a headache cos I need to insert a map too as it's in Sentosa so need to inform guests where to take shuttle.

Hi every1...

looks like every1 bz mtg up wif al ctc here n there. wow.... abt 2 start 2004 yet all so bz liao. really can't imagine how mad we'll b like rushing here n there 4 everything.

Anyway, wish every1 Happy Preparing.....

Hi Cat,

U may want to ask AcePro or Hi-Tech about their printing charges... I had went down to the 3 printing company to enquire about their pricing and find that both of them is cheaper than t-dragon..

Hi Cat,

Tdragon told us to confirm the artwork this week too if we wants the cards to be ready before CNY. Have u confirmed with them?

For the venue of my dinner, they have some pre-printed thing which have the map and how to get there. Maybe u can ask them if they have it for your hotel.

Ladies
had MIA for a while. Now searching high n low for my AD photographer n videographer. Actually also considering segxxx but too bad he is taken.
Anyone considering ninetrogen?

Hi zhuzhu..

u'r oso considering ninetrogen? me actually hve gotten their quote. so far, the price ok but haven met up 2 c their portfolio. most probably mtg him dis fri if din confirm my videography tml wif another source.

so hve u c his work? how was it?

hello kk,

no lah... we are having a church wedding. so i'm reading up on the "procedures" on what needs to be done so we can prepare lor

oh, my fiance and i attend church tog. hehe...

hi secret garden,

hehehe.... dun stress k?
everything will surely fall into place one..one step at a time.
i tink now if u wan good AD photographer, concentrate on finding one first, book liao then one more burden off ur shoulders.
then just go sign up divine... then another burden off.
if all half done here and there, surely v stressed one.
then after all that, can start full time on ur reno.
good plan? hehehehe. chey... i talk machiam like damn easy like that. hahaha.

actually running around oso good, can lose weight! hehe.

kk/ secret garden... i oso need to lose weight!! new yr resolution oso.... so still hv 3 more days to feast wahaahaha! ;p

wah, mist!! your house v nice!!!! i like the bright bright colour! is it red? or orange?

hehe secret garden,

*waves* hehehe... not onz lah... at home i usually log on while watching tv. ;p

hi soupie,
u oso like BA... lucky ur AD not same as me! *phew* hehe... did u do a tentative "booking" on ur date with him while u take ur time to consider?

yay! u oso not taking video? hehe, got "partner" ;p
ur wedding date

Hi ZhuZhu,

Hve email u d quote liao. But mine onli d videography quote w/o photography.

think its d same as their website 1. u may take a look.

oraia, nope haven't confirm.. still looking around.....

same here too! hahaha i also log in at nite while watching tv.. hehehe...

wow... this thread is so happening today...

welcome to all newcomers...

ino ino, yoyo yoyo... wru? how are u feeling? excited.. thinking i'm falling sick soon. feeling so weak... not enough sleep lately... wed is my GDL... really duno how's the procedure like... rest well ladies...

hi gals..

wau...soo many messages..so overwhelming...
btw what exactly is guo da li??? i duno what is the exact meaning leh..only kept hearing people talk abt it..isnt it supposed to be same day as wedding??? must be 2 weeks b4 is it?? oh dear,i think i m so sua ku...kekekke..