(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
hi soupie,

is it? u asked me in the dec thread ah? aiyah... paiseh paiseh, so many msges read until blur blur, must hv missed urs!! thousand apologies!

yes, my AD photographer is benny ang. are u thinking of engaging him oso?

oraia, it's just a taboo to have any celebrations during the 7th month.. so the elders would want us to avoid having PS or GDL during the 7th month... ermmm.. as for PS cos u'll be taking lots of photos and sometimes would go to ulu places to capture nice sceneries..ermm guess u wouldn't want to capture unnecessary stuff on ur photos rite? :P.. i think ur BS would also advise u against having PS during 7th month.

hi secret garden,

why dun u call them and ask them? i'm sure they're most willing to let u know. if they tell you u need to sign now instead of waiting for their show, then no choice lor... have to signup
if they tell u can still wait then good lor

but u got house to reno, so hv to manage time more carefully lor, if not wait at the end v stressed!

hi piglets... thx! got ur email

doremon, thanks too! but can i hv the contacts to berry happy as well?

secret garden... cool. will call her up but can i hv her contact pls? thanks!

thanks!!!!!!

oraia,
i have called them liao. as at now, they cant confirm the bridal show date although they definately will have one. they say most prob in mar apr may timing. was thinking maybe i wait till after cny, maybe by then, they would be more firmed on the bridal show date then i can decide to wait or to confirm asap after cny?
\waht u think?
with the house reno, mi also dun wanna be a bridezilla come nearer the AD!

today this thread v active leh... everyone eating snake ah? ;p
or all on long leave? hehe.

ralphine.. hahaha.. ya.. i oso shaking leg like v relaxed like tt after booking all the "main" items. ;p but doing alot of reading on SB lah.

hi soupie,

yup... i replied u in the other thread.love benny ang's works.
we had a really good feeling about him cos can click really well. stayed in his lovely studio for 3 hrs! hehe.

yaya... just read everyone's postings... all say 7th mth no good for PS. aiyah.. cham... like tt must go and fix date liao. weird stuff in photos DUN sound good!!
btw everyone, 7th mth is from 16 aug to 14 sept 04.

oraia,
any idea cheng meng is lunar 3rd month or 4th month?

ya, better not take during the "ooh ooh" 7th month okie
so you bringing forward or backwards your PS?

hehe

hi secret garden,

i tink can use the wedding planners in those wedding magazines. the always have a checklist.
but i find theirs all quite late one, compared to everyone's prep on this website!! everyone here's so well organised! i tink if follow their checklist sure no need to get married liao cos all booked hahaha..

my fiance is gg to hv 1 best man and i'm gg to hv 2 bridesmaids. we told them already. one of my bridesmaids is based in london, so she has to fly back.. wheee!
v few hor? i tink can lah. for me no need so many lah i think. wait coordinate until i go mad ;p

u leh?

hi moonlight and Yvonne,

both of you going for gown selection in Jan liao huh??

hehehe.. yah, must keep slim slim and pretty pretty..... :p

lucky i try to jog once every week, hope can maintain loh

hi oraia, hehehe saw both ur replies here and in the 2004 thread.. are u getting his digital package? or the conventional one at 2.2k??

Ya loh... Cos before that they will burn a lot of incense paper and after that day oso will burn incense paper.... Burn till whole sky look cloudy....

Hi mandy and ralphine,
Me go MIA for few days.

Wah so glad that you gals are also from YC. Btw I saw in earlier thread that gerlynn's friend have one package to transfer but I realise that mine and that package like not much diff leh. But I paid $3888 for mine leh.

Mandy, how much did you pay for yours?
Ralphine, how much do you pay if you only loan their gowns? Actually that was my initial plan too but was afraid that its too costly.

hi soupie & oraia,
is benny's digitap package placed in slip in albums or other albums?
his package is 2.2k?
what does his package covers?
me still looking for AD photography

hi piglets,
wah! like tat photos also wont trun out nice nice with those fogs...

secret garden...me ah? definitely holiday mood ah!! hehehe...
this morning i sleep until overslept by 45 min!! too used to sleeping till 9+ during x'mas period lah.then rush ard like mad woman and rushed out of the house ;p

hahaha.. chat chat good... got more kakis.. sometimes i come in quite quiet leh, this thread. then i just read some of the archives fr other threads

come we chat chat here make this thraed noisy hehe

can imagine a mad woman rushing out of the house.
mi trying to get enough motivation to lose weight. now still nua nua.. sleep long long haiz

so your reno done liao is it?
now only nede to worry about gowns and PS?

I am a Oct Bride.
Glad to "see" so many people here.

Weddings in 2004 (EFFECTIVE Monday, December 29, 2003 – 4pm)

JANUARY
3rd – yoyo (Sophia Wedding, Park Royal Plaza, Bishan)
3rd – Bonjon (Thomson Wedding Design, The Chervons, Jurong West)
7th – Cin_p (Universal, Grand Copthorne Waterfront, Sengkang)
7th – ino (Everbliss, Hotel Inter-Continental, West Coast)

FEBRUARY
21st – xue (Grassroot’s Club)

MARCH
20th – BinBin (Divine Couture, Conrad, Bukit Panjang)

APRIL
24th – Ang Bee Kah (Milan Wedding, Grand Court Vegetarian @ Orchard, Bukit Gombak)

MAY
22nd – DJ (Flamingo, GCW)

JUNE
5th – Bread (Silverlining, Wang Jiang Lou, Aljunied)
20th – Fairymoss (Irene’s Creation, Sheraton Towers, Bishan)

JULY

AUGUST

SEPTEMBER
23rd - dabee (seven heaven bridal, century roxy park hotel, marine parade)
23rd - gerlynn (Camellia Houte Couture, Hyatt hotel, Woodland (for a few months!)
26th – Ralphine (Yvonne Creative, Sheraton Towers, Sengkang)
28th – kokopooh (BV, Sheraton Towers)

OCTOBER
2nd – happybride (JLC, *no banquet*, Dover))
4th – Ivory (Popular Honeymoon, Hyatt, CCK)
9th - kkwai (Thomson Wedding Design, Carlton, Sem)
30th – Michellekoh (GHA, Carlton, Serangoon North)

NOVEMBER
14th – Taurus (Whitelink, Pan Pacific, Punggol)
20th - mist (Wedding Affairs, Marriot, Telok
Blangah heights)
21st – Seabreeze (White Link, Sheraton Towers, Bishan) *Banquet on 24th Nov.
26th – RoChEr (Marriot)

DECEMBER
2nd – Winterhakone (BV, Fullerton, Punggol)
3rd – smallonion (everbliss, Concord Hotel)
5th – Twinkleglint (Whitelink, Pan Pacific, Woodlands)
9th - Secret garden (Conrad, Tiong Bahru)
11th – Michelle Teo (Santiago, M Hotel, Punggol)
12th – Velooi (JB BS, Orient Ocean, Woodlands)
12th – oraia (BridalVeil, Grand Hyatt, Jurong West)
16th – Soupie (JLC, Trader’s Hotel, Bedok/Punggol)
19th – Doremon (Santiago, *no banquet*, Sengkang)
19th – Trisha (Swissotel)
24th – Piglets (BZ, Pan Pacific, Bukit Panjang)

Hi rosalind,

great. Maybe can arrange aft CNY. I will have my fitting in feb. Btw my ps is in may. when is urs?

Hi steph,

concorde is one of my choice too

secretgarden, both his digital and conventional packages come with 2 slot in albums (1 for b/w & 1 for coloured) + 1 collage album, but his digital albums is $400 more than his conventional albums.. which means it's 2.6k.

hehe.. wait tonite other ppl come in they pengz, cos so mani postings of our chat ;p
thread lively good hor? the more postings the merrier. more fun

me ah? nope.. my hse will only be ready in 2006, so no "lovenest" till then. it's still laying the foundation now lah hehehe... so in a way oso good, we finish busy-ing w wedding first.. then fill up pockets again.. then worri about house.

fantasy,

I think its also better to get it over & finish wif PS earlier. I am kinda of glad that we do it in Dec if not come Jan-Mar, we will be very caught up with work plus new house.

March- June will be a busy time preparing for wedding.

I supposed we can view it in January according to Jaki's assistant. Dec is the peak period for them. It takes approximately 2 months for the album to be ready.

Hi Gintonic,

I paid 2988 for mine... sure top up like crazy and hubby and I love their montage albums....

you have 2 MTM gowns right? I quite like YC's wedding gown so only requested for 1 MTM. The others are more or less the same lor..

How much was the one that gerlynn's friend want to transfer?

hi ralphine,

my wedding is on 19th (sixth day of lunar 7th month). can't remember the exact date for my GDL, i think it's 2 weeks before... my mum chose the date for us, seems to be a rather okie date although it's the lunar 7th month.

Hihi Ladies,
So paiseh, i didn't check this thread until now...and i took like 30mins to read all the messages...LOL

Anyway,
Hi Fantasy,
Wow, maybe if lucky will meet ur buddy..

I'm with Universal Bridal. Outdoor will most probably be at sentosa and/or fullerton...

Hi Cubby,
Yup, earlier the better..then if anything wrong with the photos still got time to amend..keke.
Last sat went for my trial makeup and tried the WG, EG and outdoor WG too.
So excited...

My dinner will be at Pearl River Palace Restaurant in Suntec City.

Hi Pianokey,
Yup yup, very excited...can't wait for my photoshoot this friday...but then hor, so unlucky, my 'good friend' must come today...ayoh..i feel so bloated...>.<
Hope the photoshoot i won't be so fat...

BTW, I managed to take some rough photos of my WG and EG at the studio, so if any of you are interested to see, I can show you a couple of small pics...keke.

secret garden,

i just checked... ching ming actual day is 4 apr. i dunno whr it's the whole "2nd mth", so if is, it starts on 21 march. hehe.

i dunno leh.. i see wat BV suggest lor. bring fwd, push back all no prob, as long as can get in time its ok w me. of cos weather must be ok oso lor.

hahahahahaha.... u v funny leh. i burst out luffing after i read ur post to piglets about leaving 1 day allowance for ghost to go home. HAHAHAHAHA...

everyone in my office thinks i'm mad now. luffing to myself hahaha.

oraia,
ya, that's better. financially also much better cos got more time to "replenish" then "redraw"

so you be staying with your in laws after wedding?

hello KK,
welcome!!!

hi Step(1010)
did you check tong shu for that date or did you go to fortune teller?
GCW has different min tables on different days. I think friday and sun will have the "highest" minimum tables, whereas for sun and weekdays, min tables required are lesser.

soupie/ secret garden,

i think i'm most prob taking digital. cos we like b/w but if all b/w abit strange. so hv combi of both lor. hehe.
the basic package for digital is oso 2.2k i think. it's only when u wan to hv the option of collage, then must top up $400. we'll see how it goes first. most prob will top up if photos turn out good.

secret garden, do u hv a budget for AD photographer? i tink better start looking loh. quite impt cos the better ones get booked up quite early.

Hi Oraia, Secret Garden,

Nice seeing you.
How's your preparation??
I have done the booking parts(dinner and BS). Will only wait till next year for the fitting of gowns.
Doing nothing for the past two months.

secret garden...

ya... partly the reason for getting married in late 2004 instead of 2005 also. cos then it leaves us a longer time to save for hse...

yup
staying w in laws till my flat TOP lor..

u will be quite busy hor? reno and wedding... must get enuff rest

HI SOUPIE/ORAIA,

you sure cheng ming is 4 apr?
that's lunar 2nd month 15th day leh. so when does the cheng ming month starts n stop?
*BLUR*

piglets say must give 1 day allowance cute mah, so i ask her is it for those ooh ooh who lost their way home :P

hey benny ang's collage album is the black album with those collage stick on the black pages kind?

i am currently actively looking for AD photographer. meeting hilarion tonight. saw phototeam liao. most prob will shortlist these 2 or benny ang? where is he located? can give me his contacts?
wah 2.6k is ex ex leh

hi kk /oraia,

me rushing n looking around like mad woman

looking at reno 1 moment, then looking at wedding stuffs another ...

i ahve firmed up the PS with chris ling, BS to confirm with divine but contemplating to wait till bridal show or not. then banquet already postponed to 9th dec next year. AD videography to confirm with ernest within these few days. now searching n finalising on AD phtographer . then more or less AD stuffs can settle right? did i miss out anything?
now got to look for contractor/ID to reno my house which I dunno when to start, after cny or a bit later. but most prob shd be after cny or cheng meng bah. what's your take?

so oraia, imagine you talking to a siao woman for the next few months okie

secretgarden, benny ang's contact is 2211152.

oraia, hehe we spent abt 2 hrs with benny... actually wanted to get him for PS also.. but decided not to... i'm not very keen on video.. but my kiasu mind is bugging me to get one... u know.. just in case... blah blah blah... :P

hi secret garden,

yup. i checked the horse racing calendar ;p
cos i tink nx yr lunar 2nd mth occurs twice. i dunno abt such things one lah. colleagues tell me one. but calendra says 4 apr leh.

hahahaha... u really funny. hahahaha. pengz.

i tink u must go and take a look at his portfolio then u will appreciate. his website is really quite nice oso. did you take a look at his online portfolio?

his collage album works like tt: u select 85 of ur best/ fav shots, then he will arrange into a nice leather album. he will edit lah, put into diff sizes lah. not really just sticking, i tink. not easy to do. tts fr wat i rem lah...

he's located in chinatown, along the same side as the sri m temple *dunno how to spell* ;p, opposite the eu yan sang. got to go up a flight of stairs, on e 2nd floor. lovely studio.

tel: 2211152 (make an appt first)
add: 258A south bridge road #02-??
(paiseh, his namecard at home, my computer at wk cannot access his webpage. u wanna try? www.bxexnxnyxaxnxgxpxhxoxtxogxrxaxpxhxy.com)-- remove the 'x's. sorry ah.. hehe.

hi kk,

eh.. me booked BS, venue, AD photographer liao. hvn't started on gown. reading up abt church stuff, and gg to book church err.. soon.

secret garden,

no worri man, i'm always rushing ard like a siao woman oso. *siao women unite!!!* hahaha ;p
i'm not doing videography i think. i tink no need lah hor?

ur reno i tink betta start early lor. mabbe after CNY? cos if u wait till aft cheng meng, then v late already.. finish already almost june/ jul. somemore if got delay, lagi worse. that's when AD prep will start to get siong. dunno leh, my 2 cents lah.

hi soupie,
think if you get a photographer for PS and one for AD you will get 2 different styles/works instaed?
that's what i intending to do

videography is more for recording the AD's in motion. to me, it's important cos that's one of the memories we can have after the AD is over. Photos are static mah. me is super kiasu

hi oraia,
good mah, make you laugh

i think i will go c him
then i can shortlist the AD photographer FINALLY...
will give him a call now!