(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
hi fantasy,

Mine is a 3 layers gown. 2 outer layers of chiffon(1 layer salmon color, 1 layer pink color) gown), inner layer of gold satin, scallop lace applique neckline and lace flowers appliques & sequeins all around.

WG: Organza white gown, round neckline, cream white & purple sugar beadings. Off shoulder with purple & white organza ripples.

DORA:
WOOO hooo....3 more days!!! u know....i am super HAPPY and KAN CHEONG to go home...hehehehhe.... can't wait can't wait!!!

Will talk to u all again....last min shopping shopping!! hehehehe...

Hi postpet2,

Welcome here!!
great to see u here too. From your description, suggest u go down personally to the hotel to talk to the coordinator and at the same time look at teh ballroom so taht you can kill two birds with one stone. Becos if you wait for them to get back to you on the pricing and food list then go down to hotel to view the place again, you will incur a lot of time wasting away while waiting for the critical fax.

Another suggestion for you: BOOK your AD photographer and videographer asap especially those who are good and relatively reasonable becos i know a few with bookings all the way to september 04 already. So hurry!

After I have done my own cards, then I take a second look at those cards that I have received and realise that how much pain the couple have put in for the cards.

for those interested in the videography, pls email me becos i seldom check forum recently and don't want to keep u gals waiting.

Heloo fifi

My PS is in March 2004. Cos my album nid 3 and 1/2 mths to complete.My album is magz style. So take longer time and march weather is good, as im goin for sentosa as outdoor.

Abt end july than i can collect my album, at least left 4 mths i can settle wif my thing

Hi Shan & Rong,

But will you be booking your ROM date as 26 April or not confirm yet?

Ya, you can only book 3 month in advance. But dun worry, April is not as hot as the rest of the month so you will definitely get the date you want.

I have already taken my PS in Sept. Waiting to collect my album hopefully before CNY.

what abt you, did you sign up with any BS or you will just be getting a dress first then sign up for package when ready for customary??

Wedding in 2004

2nd - Winterhakone (BV, Fullerton, Punggol)
3rd - Smallonion (Everbliss, Concord Hotel)
5th - Twinkeleglint(Whitelink, Pan Pac, Woodlands)
11th - Michelle (Santiago, M Hotel,Punggol)
12th - Oraia (BV, Grand Hyatt, Jurong West)
16th - Soupie (JLC, Trader's Hotel, Bedok)
19th - Trisha (Swissotel)
24th - Fi Fi ( Please Fill Up)
24th - Piglets (BZ, Pan Pac, Bukit Panjang)

The Rest kindly all December brides to fill it up. Can change the style if you want???

hi fifi

Have not search for BS yet,going to attend bridal show by graceful image next mth

hi oraia,
How's the WG at BV & are their prices stiff

Hi meijia

date is confirm as 26th for present, unless anything crops up before we booked the date.

Yah agree Apr not a hot month, and I think it will be advantageous since not many people same timing then easier to book lots of things ;)

Have not book yet, shortlisted 3, now discussing with my bf which one to sign up.

Wedding in 2004

5th - Twinkeleglint(Whitelink, Pan Pac, Woodlands)
19th - Jasline (Htl rendevous, Holland)

Wedding in Dec 2004

5th - Twinkeleglint(Whitelink, Pan Pac,Woodlands)
12th - neece (M Hotel)

hey piglets, wow.. u're really fast.. i'm thinking i still have lots of time to lose weight so taking my own sweet time hahaha.. and u're already choosing ur gown tomorrow!

Hello Soupie

Actually i don't intend to be so early. But my Bridal shop ask me to do it early becos of the weather,and my album take time... So bo bian listen to her loh......

hi smurfy..
bingo!!!!
ur hubby still remembers... but he's from ME. not EE.
ya he loves soccer so much that he wore his Liverpool jersey to PS. and forced me to buy one and wear too. but i didn't. haha. not a soccer fan. i've uplaod one casual wear photo for u to see...

odie and pageup..
i've sent the link.

thank u mee mee. first time ppl say me sweet. haha!

actually i've uploaded the temple pics and the lallang field one. my favourite background is the dragon door one. love all the pics cos of the dragon door. think the temple pics turn out very nice. like the way chris ling took them. but i never upload all. using modem. very slow.....

hullo gals !

Wah,.. so happy to see so many postings to my msg so fast.

Hi Madwoman ! Hey, if u want free video also can wan, just ask a friend to video for u lor...provided u not asking for those professional style wan, shld be ok right ?

Oh regarding YK shooting PS... no lah...i think i see sua gong wan...come to think of it, i dun think he shoots for PS.. hehehe...but yah, he shoots for AD quite well.. pretty nice..
Just that I'm looking for digital photography, $ not film/traditional one which is what he does.

He never rush u to pay ? Thats very nice of him, not strange ah... I think more photographers shld conduct biz this way. Its good for u too, as there's no pressure to sign onto his service, & u're free to change if u find sm1 else better.

Yo Keanne : Wah...oh i see.. i din know u r in Australia now. Wow, so carefree and easy-going rite...so u r living in melb now ? just graduated is it ? wah....so shiok life, i also wan leh !! Where's your fiance btw ? sorry ah, i ask so many qstns, i very curious lah.

Wow.. you actually got your gown from a US online bridal shop ? I'm so surprised to hear that there was no tax on your gown & u got it within a week ! Thats incredible. So happy for u.

Hey, wanna tell u more abt what i did on the Ebay online store.
gotta go off now.. coz my 'driver' is here...

talk to u later.. hope u gals will be online later k..

Hi girlfriend,

You know something.... My EG gown also 3 layers.... hahaha... such a coincidence, luckily the colors are different! Is layer gowns the in thing now?? My girlfriend whose wedding is in March has layer gowns as well somemore her EG color abit similar to yours but hers only two layers... both chiffon, fusion pink and orange. But your gown designs really sound impressive. I'm sure those gowns are beautiful. Really cant wait to take a glimpse of it

As mentioned, my eg is also 3 layers with 3 different tones of purple (2 layer of chiffon and a layer of satin) overlapping each other. Bustier with 4 different color stones on rippled chiffon all the way fm bust area down.

WG: Off white ballgown, oso bustier with fan-shape organza as neckline, with slight embroidery and beadings at joint. Organza and dutchess satin for materials.

Hope you gals know what I'm talking about. Phew!
Wat abt the rest who has settled on gown designs? Care to share??
BTW, anyone took pictures during fittings? Maybe we can share the pics with one another... what do you gals think?

hi fantasy,

me planning to go europe. guess i will wait for the travel fair in march, got more bargains... haha.
want for my 1st appt today but couldnt decide on my WG yet. ai ya another confused bride to be. anyone here has a satin gown, is it heavy?

Hello Fantasy,

My WG is an off-white A-line empire-cut bustier with silver thread embroidery and swaroski crystals. It's duchess satin with a layer of organza. The embroidery are scattered at the bustline and the hem of the skirt. Got a small train of around 1m. EG is a pinkish peach bustier, satin on the inner layer with mermaid cut, and the outer layer is chiffon just straight cut. Err...dunno how to describe but u imagine the outer layer is a piece of cloth and you tie around like those beach sarong and with the ends of the knot lie loose to create the flowy feel. Also got a very very small train of about a feet. also has sequins and crystals. My EG is actually quite simple, no frills type so that after the wedding, i can still wear it for company functions etc.

I think to take pics during fitting is a good idea hor, my galfriends also ask me to take pic and show them but I forgot..maybe next fitting would take.

hi keanne,

back at home now. i just went to ebay.com while i was in the office to browse thru the tiaras, jewellery etc. They do have really beautiful tiaras i must say ! But not too sure if they're genuine and good quality or not tho.
Did u say u got your tiara there too ? i noticed that they also sell their accessories via auction style. I was so fascinated that I just decided to place my bid online for fun... then i read the warning msg that interested buyers should place bids only when serious. Alamak...
i dunno whether they will sue me if i dun buy eventually or not leh... how ah ? I din give my credit card number tho... yikes... did i do anything wrong ? plse advise.

piglets, oic.. at least ur BS is concerned
so go ahead and enjoy urself.. hehe.. i guess it's better to start early so that u won't get everything cramped at the last minute

Wedding in Dec 2004

12th - neece (M Hotel)
12th - KPO Lady (Paris, Pan Pac, Seng Kang)

Hi neece & Fifi,

My reno has been started 2 mths plus ago, now is at the finishing stage...left carpentary works...we went to IMM for kitchen & toilets accessories, and some furnitures...very tired leh but fun lor...sometimes exciting also, esp. when the contractor painted the colours that we've chosen. Wow, my hubby & I went to see both daytime & night-time leh...we see see for a few days to confirm that the colours really r what we want, now think back ...a bit crazy but worth it lah...

BTW, my lovenest is at SengKang.

Wedding in Dec 2004

12th - neece (M Hotel)
24th - Fi Fi ( Wedding News,Crown Prince,Punggol)

hi hi Piglets...

wow, so early u take PS liao. me march dan 1 go chose gown(haven even confirm yet), PS hopefully on July. But at least u did it fast, won't b so rush in later part. Now u muz b extremely excited rite. heee hee...

BTW, ur lovenest in Bt Panjang!!! we're vri near now....

Arlow KPO....

Although tough searching high & low 4 hse stuffs. But fun rite!!! u'll get so excited when 1 by 1 of d stuffs r settle n bldg up d love nest bits by bits.

So when'll u b moving in?

while browsing, i can't help but leave a note here.

How true on CC and Blim's comments.
Its only when i'm into the prep of my favours and invites for my ROM did i know the pains of the couple....Now, i'll take a second look and appreciate the efforts taken.

Hi cubby & fantasy,

The package is $3488 and I had already gave $1K deposit in the first plc she wanted me to put $1.5K. At first, me & my hubby insist to see their wedding gown first before signing anything but somehow we got 'addicted' with their studio album. Worst thing is that on that day was the last day of the exhibition so we hesitate for an hr before deciding but when I came back & look at the forum most of the comments doesn't seems to be positive. My hubby seems to be taking everything so easy. I really regret signing the package at the exhibition eventhough I know should not. The worst worst thing is that in the first plc my mother-in-law ask me to chose the bs at IMM (Focus) bcoz 2 of my sis-in-law took the packages from them. I know chosing bs should be our decision but my mother-in-law is very very..... (you gals know lah).... These 2 wks i hv not been sleeping well....Now dun dare to let my in-law side know first till this sun to see the outcome first. :-(

Yup, fantasy u r right. This sun I have an appointment with them. After I go & see how is it first...Just in case I need to look for another one.

hello doremon,

eh.... what do u mean by photo montage ah? hehe paiseh. my idea of photo montage is just ppt. presentation ;p

just use the photos and scan in and put in ppt... and show one after another.

dunno workable or not... will think about that part later ;p

sorri if you tot my idea of "photo montage" is something chim heee!

hey jasline,

eh.... i love BV gowns, clean and elegant and lovely. so i didn't do much shopping ard for bridal studio... mabbe u shd take a look at their website?

the package includes: 1 MTM gown (rent), 1 EG (keeps), groom's suit (keeps), MTM shoes, makeup, hair, flowers (PS and AD), car deco, photography (by any of the compass grp of photographers), jewellery etc (rent).... tts wat i rem.. may hv missed out a couple of things here and there.

price is 4980 for simplicity range, if you wan elaborate gown etc, u may wish to top up 1K for the glam range.

hope that helps...

hey piglets,

wow! you are really fast leh!! hehe by march, i dun even know whether i have started my gown or not!!
happy choose tmr!
how exciting!!

fifi,

u live in bkt panjang? i will be living near you in 2 yrs' time ;p

Hey fifi
You don't tell me very living near each other... yes my love nest is at Bukit panjang and all reno have been done, and my hubby oredo stay there for 2 mths liao. Your is it at Senja

hi oraia

Ya loh cos im goin sentosa for my outdoor and Jan, feb and mar 2004 the sun is the nicer so they ask us to make it in march, and my album nid time too.

Hi soupie
Sliming down don't worie actually when time for you to busy, u confirm will slim down by your AD. So nid not worie... hehehe :P

Me very excited for tmr too.... Hopefully i can what i can find... Or else i have to MTM and i find MTM very trouble cos worry the outcome came out to be not what i want. Anyway OTR are all new Gowns.

If i can get OTR i will ask them to give me more freebies.

hi fantasy..

I guess it mite be the "in" thing nw to have layers gown to create a flowy romantic look.. anyway the reason i chose chiffon is because my WG is already organza gown. Most btbs chose organza hehehe...

hi fantasy & fairymoss,

Your gowns sounds heavenly! Cant wait to c your designs... hehehe v hard to imagine with the descriptions.

hi ppl, my AD in april 04 too.... the reason why apr is not a hot month is bcos it's a leap month... some ppl say leap mth not good to get married... i guess also bcos some ppl tot it's the 3rd lunar month so it's quite quiet... good thing is, you'll have better bargaining power with the hotels/restaurants for your banquet!

Wedding in Dec 2004

12th - neece (M Hotel)
24th - Piglets (BZ, Pan Pac, Bukit Panjang
26th - wendy76 (Fullerton Hotel)

Emmeline:
Hey..actually in ebay ..it's a legal contract if you win the bid...but there are still lots of ppl who are non-serious bidders.Dun neccessary need to use credit card to pay...can pay via money order as well.

Abt my ebay buy...how should i start....ermm..tell me wat you wanna know...it's basically surfing over ebay..found the gown that i wanted....asked seller some questions abt postages...then bid and win...and then pay...quite simple steps....but make sure that the seller is reliable.

Hope this info helps.

Yes am in Melbourne..came here to study..after a few years of work......today's GRADUATION CEREMONY...WOO HOOO.....finally..long awaited day!!!

How come you are bored???plan wedding..tik of wedding...hehehehee

down to 2 more days to SINGAPORE!

Oraia....

wooo.... in 2 yrs x i'll b living in Punggol liao. Bt Panjang e actually my parent hse. So now wher u living? Hve u reno ur hse?

Piglets...

U muz b living @ d new 30th storey 1 rite? well, quite a distance fm my hse(ard 15-20min walk) But vri near my BF hse.....
Hey, my col oso live there. seem alot of young couples in dat area.

hi keann,

i just wanna tell u something.. i won the bid in ebay.. but i don't think i wanna buy it,.. how???! I went to the website trying to retract or cancel my bid but they say it was past 12 hours aftering my bidding.. so cannot.. so how now ? They sent me email to confirm my bid and payment, twice somemore. I'm not going to use credit card nor money order to pay. In fact i need more info frm the seller regarding the item b4 i can actually buy mah...
1. what can i do to extricate myself frm this situation & still continue to be accepted in future bids ?
2. How to make sure seller is reliable too ?
3. Also, how can i make sure what I'm buying is what I'm getting ? Plse help....

I'm bored lah... see lah.. thats why end up with this prob, almost couldn't sleep last nite. All this legal binding thing is driving me nuts..

Actually, i pretty much got most things settled liao.. so thats why a bit bored lor..

Yap... cos near my mum place at cck. Yap alot of young couple , i didn't see any old ppl around. Heehee.....

So your flat is at Punggol, my frend too stay there...

Hi Bluelake,

Thanks, rec your email.

Your pics look great and you are so slim!! I'm soooo envious..
I like the temple pictures.. very colorful.

Hi smurfy,

juz found out that the SQ flight to maldive is fully booked. we were only left with 22/2/04 and can only return on 27/2/04.
Which resort did you booked? We are trying our luck on Taj Exotica but I checked their website..seems like no rooms are available for Feb.
*Worried*

Hi oraia,

So i c...never mind abt it

Hi KPO,
Me also in sk.

Now my turn to update:

Wedding in Dec 2004

12th - neece (M Hotel)
19th - Doremon (Santiago, SK)
24th - Piglets (BZ, Pan Pac, Bukit Panjang
26th - wendy76 (Fullerton Hotel)

Hi Blue Lake,

ya, he told me your FH from ME but I wrote EE (meaning engineering) to be safe.. hehee.. wat a coincidence.. my FH also a liverpool fan..

haha...didn't know you can be so BORED

Anyways, you said you were gonna shop for cards, right? How did that go?

Sorry, can't help you with the bidding thingy...haven't done it before...shopping's not my thing :p

But hey, YK does digital photography more than film y'know...so you still can consider him
I find his digital sharper/brighter than SE.

So wat else do you have left to do other than accessories? I still have tons to do, only haven't started...

KEANNE...Congrats! Finally...you can come home...hahah.