(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Hey Mist,

Yes, going for my measurement in the coming janurary. Mine is MTM. Most probably going for my first fitting either on Feb or March as my Studio Shoot is in June. My BS is from Divine couture. My studio shoot is from montage studios. How about yours?

Luckily, you got complimentary of beer. But i think nowadays, youngsters like us don't really drink beer already. Now, people tend to drink wine. I got free flow of beer for my banquet.

Hey Moonlight,

Yup, is true. Don't overeat during the CNY season. Luckily, I'm not the type that like to eat ba gua. kekekekeke..... Did you book your BS from White link?

hi soupie,
here i am:
2nd - Winterhakone (BV, Fullerton, Punggol)
3rd - Smallonion (Everbliss, Concord Hotel)
5th - Twinkeleglint(Whitelink, Pan Pac,Woodlands)
5th - Meagan (Noble House, Sengkang)
9th - secret garden (Conrad, Telok Blangah)
11th - Michelle (Santiago, M Hotel,Punggol)
12th - Oraia (BV, Grand Hyatt, Jurong West)
12th - neece (M Hotel, Seng Kang)
12th - KPO Lady (Paris, Pan Pac, Seng Kang)
12th - Zhuzhu (Camellia, Carlton, Tampines)
16th - Soupie (JLC, Trader's Hotel, Bedok)
18th - Fanny (Jawn,Raffles the Plaza,Seng Kang)
19th - Trisha (Swissotel)
19th - Jasline (Htl rendevous, Holland)
19th - Doremon (Santiago, SK)
24th - Fi Fi ( Wedding News, Crown Prince, Punggol)
24th - Piglets (BZ, Pan Pac, Bukit Panjang
26th - wendy76 (Fullerton Hotel)

hi soupie,

hehehe... thanks... me didn know the list was cut off... hehehe.. ;p

hi secret garden,

hmmm, what is MUP huh?? ;p mine is new flat, under balloting system last year, my renovation completed liao... my blk is 85. you leh??

hi fantasy,

Looks like u haf nt confirmed your PS. *sayang*

I told my BS when I wan my PS (my case quite different coz I wan PS in dec) and they got back with the date within a week's time.

We also met up with Jaki to "communicate" 2 weeks before PS. Anyway if you have any likes or dislikes, dun feel shy to bring it up.

For eg: I told him I cannot take pixs without smiling & he took note of that for me.

Yeah, customer always RIGHT heheehe

Hi brambles

I sign up with SegaXx less than S$ 1.5K. Wif Videography in the morning, Montages photo and morning activites. Photography at dinner

hi SecretGarden and Dabee

Well, due to the lunar 7th month, we might have the GDL on the 1st of lunar 8th month. An chuang maybe before 7th month. Actually not sure if we are going to look for good days for GDL. Mine is the 13th day of lunar 8th month. I wanted a Sunday and thats the only day for hubby and I. Its going to be very rush for us. But i reckon, no choice liao

hi eternity:
you are right!! many people's local shots do look like overseas. maybe can ask your photographer for ideas.

just wondering, why do you gers have the PS fixed so early in the year when our weddings are in dec? when are your PS dates? can share share your views?

hi fifi,
I know generally pple will have abt 3 months b3 the AD to have their PS? me planning to have it later as the photographer would be able to get the albums ready for my AD. Plus before that, i may be busy with the house n all, so tot having it later may be better? still thinking whether to bring forward or not cos I still can change teh PS dates.

when are you renovating your house?

hi soupie & Fifi,
did you try out the kuas at HOE? which ones you all like best? if we were to rent it for AD and PS , roughly how much does it cost?
i like HOE's kuas too cos of the tapered waist

Do you think more red is better of the gold n silver thread would look nicer?

hi doremon,
thanks for your views! I have seen AX and know thet are arelly on the hgh end. for videolane, is the price dif very great bet his n ernest?

hi small onion,
me like same situation as you, so also asking same questions. dunno when would be a good month to take PS. plus i need to factor in house reno n BS as well. so now *BLUR*

Ba Gua is my favourite, must control already. My hubby says I am getting fat : (
Yup. I booked my package from Whitelink. We didn't want to walk around. So just set there!

hello ladies

Since all of us are Sept'04 brides, maybe I would like to get some ideas on when is the best time to have GDL since half the sept is still Lunar 8th month? Mine is 13th of Lunar 8th month, sigh.. anyone has the same dilemma?

Hello Secret Garden,

Ermmm... dun you think taking your PS only in Oct is a bit rush? Cos, most albums can only be ready after 2-3 mths after PS. So, if u schedule ur PS so late, there might be a possibility that the album may not make it on your AD. Get wat i mean? Think its better to start off a little bit early ... maybe Sept latest. At least it gives you more time allowance.

Me with Yvonne Creative. If you have not shortlisted any BB, then its time to source for 1 liao if you are looking at MTM gowns. To count backwards, if ur PS is Sept, then the gown design must be communicated to the BB at least 3 mths in advance. So, that means in June, you must finalise ur design liao. But, b4 this, you need to source ard for ur designs that u like, so give it another 2 mths to source ard and also the trial make up to slot in ... So.. you probably have to start now or you will find that time is losing out liao.

Hope my comments help!

hi dabee,
that was actualli one of the dates the sifu gave me too-23/9!
n yes na cai is the same as GDL. different dialects called it differently...

hi mist,
oic. so you not affect by MUP. MUP is main upgrading Programme. I am starting reno next year. I scare reno too early then the house become not so new liao by AD
so now still thinking whether to reno after CNY or slightly later

i know where you are staying.so lucky! got it at balloting! that was some years ago right? the whole block was refurbished? me staying at 67! nearer the market with the feeder bus stop quite near us. You know where??

hi raplhine,
dun think yours would be very rushed since your AD is on teh 13th os 8th month, so that means you still have abt 2 weeks of the 8th month b4 your AD for GDL and An chaun

Hi Ralphine,

My GDL will be on the lunar 6th month 16th Day.. It will be on 1st Aug 2004. My wedding date is on 18th Sept 2004 lah... about 1.5 months ahead lor..

When is your selection of gown date? Mine also in Feb!!!
can't wait for the date to come!

hi meixia,

ya me also same thought with you b4 i confirm my PS with Chris Ling. I also asked him about this but he told me the artwork and all can be done less than 3 months and in time for the wedding. maybe to give myself more assurance , i may bring forward the PS to sept
that means by Apr to start 1st consultation on the gowns???

hello secret garden, mist, ralphine, dabee and all other gals,

hello!!! *waves* me eating snake now cos no mood to work. ;p

secret garden: no, my mum went to get a few dates for us from some shifu lah... apparently 12th is the best, so ok lor, 12th lor ;p
anyway, dun tink you are late in deciding divine for ur BS lah. u like their gowns, yes? i saw some at a bridal show some mths ago, v low backed and sexy. i shy lah... hehe...

usually i think they can do ur gown in about 8-9 mths. when is their bridal show? if not too late, can wait lor, u'll prob get some discounts.

ralphine/ dabee/ mist: hello!
wah... u gals are busy discussing GDL stuff liao. so fast! hehe..

btw, is anyone here hving a catholic church wedding?

Hi Moonlight,

Wow... so you have to really control yourself already. Still have about 11 months to go. Exercise more to reduce the fats and controlling your diet. At least another thing down rite, so you can relax yourself to wait for the day to come.

hi secretgarden, yep managed to try on 1 kua at HOE.. but didn't have time to try on the rest.. i think rental for a day is abt $268 onwards depending on the design that u have chosen.

hi piglets, ohhh.. so ur package with segamxx is actually MTM to your needs?? i've not seen his videos tho...

hmmm i think i remembered someone here engaged benny ang for her AD... is that u oraia??
i'm considering him too... but gotta convince myself that he's really worth that money altho i really love his collages... contradicting huh... hehe :P

me now back at work...xianz....

actually hor, i have not settled my AD date and venue yet...currently trying very hard to do so...
cos most hotels are fully booked in dec so got to look for alternative dates lor...

i think ted's one very very ex leh....
no lah..dun think i'll get ted's one but cannot help but comment lor...

ralphine *grin*

so have u decided on ur AD photographer? i'm still in a dilemma leh!... tsk tsk...

secretgarden/ralphine, my GDL will be exactly 2 weeks before my AD also... i think this is usually the case.. so ralphine.. dun think it's too rush lor

gals, do take note that next yr there's supposed to be another lunar month or something like that.. so the 7th month would fall on/around mid aug - mid sep.. so do take note when considering ur PS date.. cos not advisable to take PS during the 7th month...

i'm planning to take my PS around july or early august.. later than that would be late sep/oct already.. dun think i wanna wait so late.. cos afraid of the rainy season and have to rush to get the photos out.

not forgetting end of the yr is a popular time for weddings.. so BS and photographers may be very tied up and need more time to process ur photos.

oraia, me too!... no mood work.. think it'll last till after the new year... hehehehehe

anyway i was asking u in the dec04 thread whether ur AD photographer is benny ang.

Yap.... Segxxx is MTM for me. i tell them what i nid and they do a pricelist for me...

Me do my PS in march it becos my album nid 3 to 4 mths to do it.... And they claim the weather in march is good cos im goin to Sentosa to do my outdoor shoot.. And my outdoor door shoot is in the water so nid to have sun set....

soupie
My AD photographer confirmed Moomedia already! Fred and I tot that we are fine with their skills and concept, so hence went ahead!

Oraia
hehe, i was just asking for opinion lor

Secret Garden: yeah, I guess so

Hi Mandy
I actually saw a couple of the gown that I like the other time. Anyway, I'm just renting WG, EG, OTR suit and flowers from Yvonne Creative. I'll be doing my PS somewhere else

I cant wait for it to come too!

hi piglets... can give me the contacts for segaxx? thanks!

ladies... juz to let u all know. my friend took up Ted Wu. Her package costs about $6K, together with photography. Gowns were really nice but too few photos in the album leh. hehe... i'm the kind who wants lots and lots of photos

Hi rosalind,

Thanks have rec'd it. really very nice. do they have another design?
so anybody interested to view?

Hi Steph,

easy to remember ur date. 10/10

Hi Secret Garden,

Yap. April will be a safe date for u to start on ur gown design. So, have u sourced or shortlisted any BB? Maybe, if u got time, can go down to those shops liao to try out the gowns lor ....

hi secret garden,

oh, i know where is blk 67.....
yah, it's ballot system, only Nov last year lah... not long... but the residents have been staying there for 2 years liao... ehehehe...

ha, we scare of GST so that's why reno first... aiyah, hv to be more diligent in your cleaning then house will look new loh.

anyway, we dun want to rush things till next year, cos next year hv to prepare for banquet and ps and so many things. better hv house reno first....
now we can relax a bit.

reno house very jialek one leh, must source for so many things, cos we want cheap and good mah... hehehe.. ;p

ladies,

wah, so many of you also relax relax like me... hehehe... me hvn't doing anything after confirming my banquet leh... ;p

Hi Rosalind,

Me dun need the tiaras now. If towards my date I need, can get the contact from you?

Hi Steph,

10 10 is a very nice date.
I wanted to take the date too. Thinking that it would be a sat. But forgot leap year next year.
Happy that at least someone got married on 10 10.

hi piglets,
do you have the contacts of Segxxx? can you share with me? my email: [email protected]
are they new in the market?

hi meixia,
most prob i will go for divine. just thinking whether to sign up within these few weeks and start gown design or wait for the bridal show for more disc or addn items etc...

hi soupie,
understood. In fact next yr need to minus 2 months which we cant do anything-the cheng ming month and the 7th month. is the cheng meng clunar 3rd month? if it is then mid apr to mid may cant do anything, then mid aug to mid sep cant do anything. that's y if I were to have my PS, either can have it after sep or before aug. haiz... which months is the wet season months?

hi postpet,
which are the dates you looking at? which restaurants/hotels?
think you need to confirm your AD before the rest of teh stuffs fall into place?

Ladies, 10 Oct 04 is actually the National Day for Taiwan, too.. So the whole of Taiwan will be celebrating Octbride_78 and my wedding..;P

Hi brambles,

for <1.5k, u can get sok eng from berry happy and there is another guy quite highly recommended by my gf. I tried to get his contact for u

HI secret garden,

For Videolane, my younger sis engagaed him this Jan 03 and she paid $1.6K for him. So he is also considered on the high end side.

I am planning for work out now. No choice. Have to be "mei mei" on that day as well as photoshooting. So I better prepare myself now!

Hi Agnes,
Welcome to the thread. We are thinking that this thread is rather quiet. So you are a nov bride too?

oraia,
i also dunno when their bridal show will be , maybe in mar? apr? may? tahts' y now i dunno wanna sign up with them now or later
so sianz

soupie,
my GDL and an chuan is also 2 weeks from my AD. are there alot of things that we need to prepare for GDL and an chuan? what's the procedure like anyway? me confused over traditional stuffs :P

hi mist,
good that you reno early at least now can hsake legs liao. my FH also says to reno after cny at least the house will be done 1st then can settle the wedding stuffs. then my parents warned us do too early wait the house becomes old old, cos we not staying there till AD ...

who did you engage to reno your house? how much does your reno cost? can share share?

Had my PS on 20th already... But not a good experience one as it is raining cats and dogs... Although the photographer offers to do the outdoor shooting another day, but we are too lazy to go down again.. In the end we did our outdoor PS along club st.... Luckily the photos turn up quite well.. My hubby and me just went for photo selection yesterday... Now what I need to do is to wait for the album to be ready and wait for my actual day fitting date to come...

As for the printing of wedding cards, I DIY them. My wedding is at MM and they provides me with all the cards + inserts and all I need to do is to get the inserts printed. The output is quite good from my printer and it doesn't cost much at all. At the same time I can get the guest name printed there as well ... Maybe u gals can try to DIY urself if you have the time

hi smallonion/ secret garden and all you dec04 brides!

wah... how come ev one already fixed PS dates so early??!!
secretgarden -- i suspect mine will either be in aug/ sept.i tink my BS will tie everything up for me. judging by wat i read fr BV thread,they usu fix PS 3 mths before wedding.

does anyone know if it's "not so good" to do PS during the 7th mth?

i think chris ling is quite fast, so secret garden, dun worry ok? i'm sure u are in good time

btw, i'm not so sure about e diff betw e periwinkle range and the "normal ted wu range"... i think it's the pleated material that he uses. sorry, me dunno abt price, cos i nv go and visit the BS.

hi smallonion,

ya, me too hvn't started anything w BS. PS date oso haven't fixed. in short, nothing done yet. hehehe... *stress* i tink planning a wedding shd be a "full time" project!!! so many things to take care of!

wow, this thread is so active, i read until i *blurz* ;p

Hi straw_beri,

These are the 2 designs I have. If u r interested to view them, maybe we can mit up at town area, u see how.

Hi KK,

Sure.

oraia,

mi also surprised everyone fixed their PS dates liao n the PS dates are so early!!! now make me worried about my own PS dates

hwta i heard is that best to avoid any house or wedding preps during the cheng meng n the 7th month. so if you believe, best to avoid doing anything on the 7th month. that includes RSVP hoh.

i also heard chris ling is quite fast. in fact he kept assuring me not to do so early cos he says he has souple s which wants it so fast that he gets the album completed within 3 days! that's y i put my PS date after the 7th lunar month in early oct loh ...

oraia, i think you dun have to worry too much too cos BV will schdule everything in place for you cos they are very organised. that's how michele work i think
so dun worry!

anyone has any template to plan for this "wedding project"?? can share share?? *wink*

just wondering, have you all decided on how many ah yees n bros n who they are liao?

hi doremon,
think the price different is too great liao. will settle for ernest. cos i think he is not too bad for the $$$ of his package! tahnks doremon, for sharing this video lobang with me!
i am very grateful!
will go sign up with him these few days b4 the end of 2003 else he will increase his pricing liao

Hi girlfriend,

Ya lor. PS not confirm yet. But I'm planning to do it not later than early March. Though Robin says he needs abt two months to get everything ready. Tot it's better to have some buffer. When will you be able to view proof of your PS... so exciting.

Hi brambles,

U can try this guy at 97529752, Jeremy. I did not meet him at all but he impressed one of the SB gal so she signed up with him. No harm taking a look if u don't mind.

Another person to consider i guess should be chor hui. She is not too bad.

This thread have died for 3 to 4 days... but now active again... Heehee... Think everyone holiday mood that time....

hi brambles,
I have met up with chor hui. her works are not bad n she is flexible and friendly too. can call her up n arrange to view her portfolio!
think she charges $988 for AD package and the photos are unlimited!

good luck!