(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
hi poshies...

dun worry la... won't rain on thurs. these few days only rain a little. then sunny. urs is Kevin right? shd be able to get ur photos printout fast...
ya.. my sis not used to it. i seldom do my hair like tat nor wear long skirt. haha. she prefers my casualwear photos. tat look more like me. then i wear jeans for wedding. my usual me. haha!

hi odie....
thanks for sending me ur photos... ur hairdo quite similar to mine. keke. like the greenery photo. very nice. ur photos are so sharp? are they are ur actual ones? mine are very low resolution ones so i put them small. but have to rtn those printouts to chris on selection day...
sigh... i dunno which to choose. 300++ photos can only choose 20. dun feel like spending extra. and if i want to upsize to 15R need another $800. hmmm..... then my photos will cost $2400. *faint**
do u think it's worth it? i very mao2 dun4.

pageup...
thanks for ur compliments...eh... my designer said that i need to put on some "meat" on my waist. sounds very difficult. if i put on weight it would be on my face and will have tummy and hips.. =(

anethyist..
sending now...

ino : thanks... getting better liao.. think due to extreme exert on my sunday aikido fighting... 4hrs... after dat nearly collapse... kekekkee....

cin_p : u know wat? my GDL tomolo... n tonite still shopping for the things.. hoo.. bo chap until last minutes..

wow ino, cin_p, yoyo,
ur BIG DAYS are approaching liao!!!! anxious? excited?

cin_p,
need help bo? ino seems almost there in her prep leh.. kekek.. must bucker up liaoz... rem ah.... me avail anytime..

yoyo,
wow... aikido!?!?! dint know tt u r soooo active leh... keekke.... 4 hrs!! i bet must b over-exertion lah... u betta take care of urself leh.. ur AD is coming first... hve to b in tip toe condition... kekek... even tho' u bo chap abt it.. kekekek..

hi blim,

ya lor... exactly... even the "experts" cannot agree among themselves... anyway too many ppl got too many opinion... can't quite be bothered with ALL of it... my thinking is that you can't possibly take EVERYTHING into consideration (date is just one of them).. eventually i feel that whether your marriage will work out or not is not dependant on all these factors...

Hi Yvonne and may may..
yup.. mine in nov.. to be exact, 11 Nov.
Just confirmed my banquet, the rest still sourcing. Always have this feeling that its still early.

mocha.. paradiso give a cozy feel. but too bad no decor for ROM. as for the ballroom, i'm using lily, peach roses & forget-me-not. my ballroom seems empty, wish to ve more flowers. kinda out of my budget

ur AD on 7th too rite. but banquet on the next day. where's ur banquet?

hi all im back fm my selection on my WG and Eg... Heehee... They very kind i took one WG and EG and a gown to sentosa, and three tradition clothing for PS. My AD WG and EG i will choose in Sept next Year. Good hor so my PS wun have my actual day WG and EG so one will see it until my AD....

Hi girlfriend,

Switzerland oso in Europe
It's one place that I hope we wont miss too. So you concentrating on Switzerland alone?
My hubby prefer free and easy but I tot it would be better to go for tour pkg. Any advise from the floor?

hi fantasy,
shld have the travel fair in mar. heard from my uncle that it quite hot in summer and very crowded at tourist place. so if u r going europe in jun, might want to go by end jun. as for me, most likely will be going in sep, weather is better as hubby cant tah han hot weather.
guess that will depend if u & husband are the adventurous type, then go for f&e. but u need to do lotz of preparation.

hi girlfriend,
wow bv is so much more exp than flamingo. maybe i will continue with my bs and ask chris to take indoor/outdoor pics. he's having a promotion now....
and my bs only deduct $500 from the package if i dun want their in house photo and hve to pay $120 for dry clean when i take my gowns/suits for photo taking... if only i can transfer my package to someone then wont have all these headache.

Hi Fifi,

My new hse still under reno leh...still got another mth to go...will be completed b4 CNY. Actually now there are a lot of sales going on...if u gals 1 2 get electrical items..I think now is a gd period...

Hello doremon,

heehee..me very secretive mah..cannot tell u everything in one go mah...mine is at Blk 320, Nao Jiao Pri is actually behind my blk...Is urs a EA?? The one with green colour windows, and there is a basketball court and running track there?

Hi neece,

Ya lor, maybe we can meet up one day, or I can invite u gals to my hse warming next yr..can rite? Neece, urs is blk 200+ or 300+? Very confuse on the road names, dun know where is the lane and drive actually...me sometimes very blur one ...

Hello Cawaii,

I'm not a BV bride but an IC bride so can't help you with the package.

Fantasy / Girlfriend,

That travel fair in March issit the NATAS travel fair? I think I can't wait till that time to book the package coz am afraid that it will be fully book because of the peak season. When are you gals going to Europe? I would be going straight after my wedding in the 3rd week of June. Which countries are you going? Regional tour to concentrate on a country or covering most cities in many countries? We are thinking of booking Insight Premium Package, anyone got any experience here?

Halo Piglets..

dat means tdy u actually went 4 selection of PS gowns onli. AD WG & EG wil dan b MTM or rather OTR?

Hi KPO..

OIC. so now u muz b searching high n low 4 all these stuffs rite.... Hapi searching
think Harvey Norman having sales izzit? seem 2 hve comes across dat.

Actually wanna select my AD WG and EG but they let me have a chance to choose later. In Sept cos have alot of new arrival.

And they say they normally don't do that. WG and AD normally will be in PS but mine won't be in album.

My trial makeup will be in 26/02/04 and PS will be 05/03/2004

blue lake,
your gowns are so pretty!!!! both from kai? which one you wearing for actual day?
Your arms very slim and toned, so 'xian mu' man.... if only i not so lazy.
bet your finished album will look gorgeous!
thanks for sharing!

My BS is with double-up in IMM and will be holding my dinner at Holiday inn . Still had not settle a lot of things like WG and EG selection, bridal car(Borrowing a BMW 520 from my uncle ;) ) , mc ,cards .......

My white hair are getting more ;p

At first I thought that April is not a good month as the chinese word "die" is not auspicious but I am following chinese calendar. I like Feb as it is 2 and represent a couple.

Dun care what the expert say as long as it is not those ching ming jie , hungry ghost festival,etc . That will be weird and errie

Fifi,
hehe gd gd.. now can use burn brain cells for other things... me also looking ard for AD photographer and videographer now.. *headache*

doremon, KPO,
ah.. u all stay at the 'green panel windows' there rt? heheh.. me stay at the red blks, which are between the methodist church and the LRT depot. the ulu end lor.. heheh

me reno already, but moving in after AD.
doremon u moved in already?

how's everyone? may have miss some posting but i hope everything is fine and well.

yes, i m back.....was busy settling into my new job.

wow, seems that everyone is busy wif something....my busy wif my new hse reno too. feel very excited abt it, esp when something changes everytime we go down.

also busy confirming my AD photographer n videographer......now all confirm liao.....very happy.

btw, those who r sick, pls take care......

cin_p,yoyo, ino,
do update us on ur GDL leh.....

amos,
how r u? didn't manage to get ur earlier posting. do yahoo me.

ok, me going off fr work, chat again.

Wedding in Dec 2004

2nd - Winterhakone (BV, Fullerton, Punggol)
3rd - Smallonion (Everbliss, Concord Hotel)
5th - Twinkeleglint(Whitelink, Pan Pac,Woodlands)
5th - Meagan (Noble House, Sengkang)
11th - Michelle (Santiago, M Hotel,Punggol)
12th - Oraia (BV, Grand Hyatt, Jurong West)
12th - neece (M Hotel, Seng Kang)
12th - KPO Lady (Paris, Pan Pac, Seng Kang)
12th - Zhuzhu (Camellia, Carlton, Tampines)
16th - Soupie (JLC, Trader's Hotel, Bedok)
19th - Trisha (Swissotel)
19th - Jasline (Htl rendevous, Holland)
19th - Doremon (Santiago, SK)
24th - Fi Fi ( Wedding News, Crown Prince, Punggol)
24th - Piglets (BZ, Pan Pac, Bukit Panjang
26th - wendy76 (Fullerton Hotel)

wah piglets,

so many choices of WG/EG ah??!!!

heee... sounds abit like how weddings are like overseas where the groom and everyone else doesn't see the gown until the actual day when the bride appears. usu the bridesmaids and the bride choose the gown and gives the groom a surprise on the AD.

We will juz concentrate on switzerland only coz i cant afford to take more leave. Intend to go 10~12 days switzerland tour. Initially want to go Europe tour (France, UK, Italty) bt I guess muz be more realistic.

Moreover my HB been to Paris & London before liao so mayb go somewhere he has nt been b4 better.. hehehe

Yeah cawaii, to sell off or trf your whitelink package is better than to sign up separate photography package bt if no choice that is the next best choice than to hold on to two BS.

hi moonlight,

where is your banquet? actually i oso feel too early.. but since everyone says 1 year in advance is good time to prepare.. so jus slowly prepare then we dun need to rush into things when the time approach?

hi ladies!! so happy to see the thread so lively!!

hi fairymoss,
so happy 4 u that u are so pleased w your gown!! saw ur description abt ur gown!! looks impressive!!
me trying to picture ur gowns and think aga aga can imagine.. hehe nice nice!!

hi fantasy,
after reading ur gowns description..it make me look forward to my own PS also leh hehe.. so happy that most of u gals gowns are so fantastic!! i think its a good idea that we can share share our gowns picturees!!

hi yvonne,
dun worry to omuch.. since u had already commited $1k!!...i tink u should try to be more positive!!
dun worry abt those comments and other ppl suggestions.. wats most impt is that u and ur hubby are happy w the package!! once u see the gown on sun.. i think u have a better idea!! share w us the outcome okie cheers!!

hi fantasy, cawaii, girlfriend, fairymoss,
hey me like u gals..also plan to go europe for HM leh!! so al of u goin straight after wedding?? u gals think june a good time to visit europe?? i also looking forward to march natas fair leh!!
i'm looking at switzerland, italy, france and britain.. isit too greedy huh hehe??

HI Cubby

ya i do agree that the time spent there is really no joke at all...my husband was tired like anything and to think that he was just there to see and give ideas and approval ..i was the one going in and out of the room changing from one gown to the other..hahah...i cant imagine the PS how he more tired he will get..hahaha...

Hi Fantasy,

my BS is Seletar Broadway. My WG is a tube dress ..i not good at describing so bear with me a little here ya..it's a tube dress with embiodery..with gathers from the both sides meeting at the waist line area and den it will be divided into two "flaps"something like two layer and this second layer will be the tail sort of thing ya..hahah..i think i also a bit confused as to wat i am descibing...hahahah...

EG was simpler as it a halter eck kind of dress..got see the young actress wearing that dress when she got the award for the movie Homerun..that's the kind of design for my EG. and the back in low and i got them to attach a translucent tail of some sort at the back...

Actually wanted to ask u ladies..how many pairs of shoes are u all going to get har?? i not good with that..cuz if i dun ask..i think i will buy and buy cuz i have a weakness for shoes...hehehhe..

So now the topic is on honeymoon already ah...very fast leh...are u all sure that there is a travel fair in march? cuz me and hubby thinking of looking out for that too...was thinking of going to new zealand cum australia or korea cum HK or Melboure cum Gold Coast...not sure where to go...so sourcing for infor lor...

Julie

yup... the park green one. but it's big though (i think 1348 sqm or something like that).

i dun want to get 2 bedrm cos want more space for the kid. also sengkang is far from office and my parents....

Hi Smurfy and Mee Mee have sent it over. Hope the files are not too large for your mailbox :p

Amethyst... can't sent to your mailbox.. think its over quota.

Hi Blue Lake, heh... I like french twist... that's why :p

That place is Marina South... Kim suggested it. In fact didn't even know that a heaven like that exists in Singapore.

yup those are my actual photos... raw photos to be specific. Kim gave us a complete set of the photo printouts as well as a CD containing all the raw photos during our selection for us to keep. We will be getting another CD containing all the touch-up photos which we have selected for our album.

Ermmm... know what you mean... I don't think I will ever be able to narrow my selection down to just 20. My package has 30 pages plus 8 pages of either collages or digital effect... and we already had quite a hard time deciding which photos to take off the list. But managed to console myself that at least we still have all the raw photos... so not too bad. If we ever need to reprint we can still do it.

I think topping up is fairly common. Well look at it this way... if you don't top up and get those nice photos.. won't it be more sayang? muwahahahha :p

Do you get a CD for all the photos taken? I always thought that Chris will do that.

Hi Dumpling... welcome to the thread. How's your prep coming along?

Hi Fi fi and Oraia

I think i went to the first fitting i will have the WG for the PS. Cos i think they will snap a shoot of the WG and EG.

Cos the designer say my wed is in dec and afraid that my WG and EG will be outdated. So let me choose my AD WG and EG in Sept next year.

Im surprise they can do that and they even upgrade my merc cos i told them i don't wan the old kind, and i want the one and small eye. And they agree to it. I think my cordinator is good and im lucky to get her.

VEry funny i try the WG and EG my hubby and my family all love at first sight. Cos they all like the first one i wear.

Mine is the bustier and at the back is transparent. I cut out the design in style magz and show them and they got wat i want..

They will be having alot of new design and i think i have to buy the Style magz which is Sept 04 to feb 05 magz..

Piglets....

u so lucky. did ur BS charge u extra cost 4 all d upgrade? lucky ger

d WG & EG muz hve looks vri nice on u. if not ur hubby & family on't love @ 1st sight. so happy 4 u.

Hi msreal,

My date happens to be within the qingming festival cause qingming is 1 mth from 4/4/04. But will still go ahead as have checked the 'Tong Li', this date is suitable for marriage.

But whatever date it is, happy wedding is like what Demio say, not dependent on these factors. What's most important is your faith and trust between each other.

Dun worry, still have time to prepare for your AD. you need to get enough rest to be a radiant bride.

Btw, have you gone for your PS??

hi maymay,

my banquet at raffles the plaza. I have also more or less decided on the bridal, my hubby gave me a budget to work with the bridal and i source according to that. Maybe when I list down what I need, e,g, gowns etc, then I will make an appointment with them to see how it goes.

I agree with your schedule of slowly preparing for the big day, so that it will be less hassle when time approach! hehe

Hi Germy,
like you, I also placed booking for banquet. The rest still sourcing, I presume your next step is also like me, source for bridal packages!

Not yet, planning to do so in Feb 04 after 8th day of the chinese new year. Not much booking after cny as BS said that the girl will look fatter ;) after CNY due to so many goodies available. I guess that I had to give up eating the goodies for the PS ;(

twinkleglint.. glad tat u ve some time to post now. wow u seems busy too. good tat u ve settled ur phtography & video. so when's ur reno finishing?

yoyo... wow ur GDL so early. i wld ve taken the day off :p how was it? wat are the things tat the guy shd bring over? i ve no idea leh.

piglets....

Dun wori, all brides looks nice ok. If u dun, ur family n most impt hubby won't love it @ 1st sight rite!!! so rest assure....

hi.. amethyst
thank u. ya. both from Kai. Must thank Kai for the good cut and workmanship. the full lace one is my EG. haha... can't tell the colour right? champagne colour is very light, close to cream under yellow light. difficult to find matching shoes too. but managed to get one in the end. that's why gold is a more popular colour.
my arms are not toned leh. it's the way i placed my arms. haha! chris taught me how. haha!

hi odie...
ya.. tat place is like heaven.

heard Kim is Chris brother-in-law.

oh.. so u requested for french twist. so tat's called french twist. haha. i din know. i din request for tat but TG Goh did it without asking me. he just said it's nicer to let down my hair. (pun: "ur face is too round to bun up".) but i agreed lah. the way he did it was so complicated. cross here cross there. i wanted to learn but too chim.

i'll have a CD when i collect my album. ur package has so many pages! tat's so good. how much do u pay for this basic package without adding extras?

poshies...
haha.. very excited hor. tomolo must feel like a model ok? chris kept reminding me tat. must show confidence then the pics will turn out better.
did i tell u we met kevin at the lallang field? so qiao3. but the bride's face is "pink" in colour. think her makeup artist used pink toned foundation. not nice.

Hihi ...

me nov bride too .... have done most of the stuff .... booked hotel liao ... booked bridal package liao ... so nothing much to do except to wait .... hahahaha ....

Hi KPO and neece,

yup, that is where i stayed.
Moved in early this yr.

HI Oraia and soupie,

i asked becos even though i have seen a few but i still cannot decide which one to choose and to have collage or not. I am having a big headache on that.

Any advice?

Hi all ,

I am with jawn happy ever after at Raffles The Plaza on the 18th Dec 2004.

Ha Ha Ha, Tomorrow would be my one year pre anniversary for customary next year. Meaning all of us would only have about one year left for all the preparation.
So exciting.

Just an update of the list including my date and bridal. Wow. this thread really boom,cannot managed to follow up with you all gals already.

Need you all gals help on whether there is any good videographers to recommend for actual day. Couldn't seems to find any ?
Wedding in Dec 2004

2nd - Winterhakone (BV, Fullerton, Punggol)
3rd - Smallonion (Everbliss, Concord Hotel)
5th - Twinkeleglint(Whitelink, Pan Pac,Woodlands)
5th - Meagan (Noble House, Sengkang)
11th - Michelle (Santiago, M Hotel,Punggol)
12th - Oraia (BV, Grand Hyatt, Jurong West)
12th - neece (M Hotel, Seng Kang)
12th - KPO Lady (Paris, Pan Pac, Seng Kang)
12th - Zhuzhu (Camellia, Carlton, Tampines)
16th - Soupie (JLC, Trader's Hotel, Bedok)
18th - Fanny (Jawn,Raffles the Plaza,Seng Kang)
19th - Trisha (Swissotel)
19th - Jasline (Htl rendevous, Holland)
19th - Doremon (Santiago, SK)
24th - Fi Fi ( Wedding News, Crown Prince, Punggol)
24th - Piglets (BZ, Pan Pac, Bukit Panjang
26th - wendy76 (Fullerton Hotel)