(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Canny,
come to think of it, i also got 2 wedding dinner in 2 diff countries, but nearer than urs.. the other dinner is in malaysia

oraia,
yeah! i've saw alot of 12/12 brides here.. heheh..

MTDT,
heheh.. mine one day after urs..
i've spoken to u right? u were asking wat freebies i've got...

seems like most of u settled ur BS already ar? me just started my hunt... shortlisting jawn, ted, kai and le galleria lor..

At the rate I m going, will never b able to catch up wif all ya conversations in here! Nvm, I will try :P

Secret_garden & lynn,
My new hse is an EC.. not dat rich yet to hv pte :P
Actually wanted flats in sengkang/ punggol but at dat pt we were looking, HDB tell us no more. But shortly aftr we bought the unit, there was a roadshow at sengkang. But no regrets

Secret, is your banquet at conrad gonna be 12 pax/ table?
My cousin who had her wedding at conrad used bridal veil. Simple n elegant sort of design. I did go to BV but used IC in the end because they were having a promotion when i was at the wedding workshop at chijmes. Sort of sign up on impulse.. coz before that din even consider them as option. However, thgs are still quite gd so far. They dun tie up wif o/s photographers. They have 1 inhouse and another freelance photographer.

Lynn,thanks for the tips on yahoo grp
I just hope dun hv to chg wedding date to Sep so can be a true blue member here.

Blurq,
This LifeShop u said in Paragon, r the furnitures very ex? Tink will go take a look when my fiance has the time. Thanks

On the discussions on wedding expenses, like most of u, my parents and my PIL wont be paying anythg for the wedding, i tink except for the 'guo da li' -- his parents got to give smthg to the lady's side. We will pay all other expenses. No choice, really got to save. See bank acct balance dropped suddenly whenever we make a purchase or booking really heartache ah!

Neece,

So are u busy preparing for your wedding in Ms'a as well? There are so much stuff to do. I am thinking of hiring a wedding planner to take care of the details as it is kinda of difficult for me to do it from where I am living.

However, I wonder how much a wedding planner would cost?

Zhuzhu,

If you signed the contract with Beetles @ work b4 the px increase, they should honor the 1.2K they quoted you. So no worries....

Oraia,

Thanks for your make-up artist contact. I will give her a call when I am in Sg next week. So excited to go back to Sg.... I am going to "drown" myself in a sea of DURIANS" HEheheheee....

Hi DaBee, No, I mean my sis is working in Roxy not Gerlynn. hehehe....my hotel is Furama. 30 tables. My MIL will give us 10 tables but we take only 8 lah. Ang bao for the 8 tables think will be kept by us. Both of our families haven't sit down and talk yet so not too sure. But if following my sis-in-law's wedding, if guy parents pay for the tables, ang bao guy parents will get. But my SIL is so fortunate. My MIL paid for her tables but ang bao went to her.

Welcome, Gintonic! Wow....this is getting exciting! Actually I have been shopping around for a good BS before I settled for Flamingo. Though the price still relatively high but I have chosen Flamingo cos of Shirley the designer's style and taste. I simply adore her gowns and her taste. If you see the thread on Flamingo, you will know why.

Ok, back to the questions. I have shopped at The Empire, Ted Wu, Emanuel B, White Link, Divine Couture, Kevin Seah but they all either too exp or don't give me good feelings. So I still stick to my initial choice which is Flamingo.
If you need the package prices, I can email to you. I esp find the Beetles@Work package attractive. Well, you will be the bride of the lifetime so you should shop around 1st in order to make the once in a lifetime choice.

Hi Oraia,

No hve not settle wif CP. still neg d package. However, now lkg out 4 videographer.......

wow, seem u gals r now bz lkg out 4 AD photograher. mentioned quite anbr of name list ..... all of u muz hve done alot of h/w.

Hi jamci, my next schedule is at 11am.

shinchan, you gungho one. Do 1 day tired enough already still wanna do twice?
Yah, informed my hotel that will be using them as backup. the staff checking if the bridal suite is available that afternoon. But you know, a bit xian cos will be taking photos at the same place on your AD what. Want something different for PS.

blim, you very lucky. My PS day was like raining on & off, on & off. In the end we had to call it a day. Had fun in the studio though. My HB gave Linn apoplexy cos he was like a block of wood. Laughed until I cry, the poor makeup artiste had to keep dabbing the edge of my eyes.

Dun think can do it, nor wanna do it at where we first met. We met in JC, want us go back to school izzit?
And nope, we dun have any special place either, both homebodies you see.

Got take some pictures on my digicam that day, but haven't figure out how to load them up on website or anything like that... suppose to 'shrink' the file size too right? My IT a bit hopeless.

Think we're scrapping the videography. Both too lazy to really go see the clip in future. So now concentrating on photography. Got a few quotations too, but only had time to meet up with 2, and 1 of them won't do

Hi Meixue,

So nice to know there's an Aug 04 bride around. If you noticed, I made the posting in Oct and it is only after 2 months when it received a response. Seems like Aug 04 is not a very popular month to get married compared to other months where you see plenty of posting and discussion!

So when's your wedding? Decided on the venue already?

Hi Emmeline,
Welcome welcome! I can understand your excitment cos everyone here is also excited.
My preparation is nothing more than having a banquet place...will b having reception at Amara hotel. Wat abt you? Which day have u decided on your wedding day?

I dun have a package per se...cos i took my wedding pictures in Melbourne and I bought my white gown over ebay. I got a tiara off ebay as well...it's from the US stores...you can surf and take a look...they have quite a wide range of tiaras at very reasonable prices.

I will be sourcing for some printers as well when i am back in singapore...will be back next week...hopefully can share more by then!!

Have fun...

WHERE'S EVERYONE IN SINGAPORE......ENJOYING yourselves eh???!!!

blurq,
i hv done some investigation... : D
we hv problems with the yahoo group cos we are near or exceeded the limit.
and only the moderator can delete the existing mails away.
can u set me as the Moderator, i clean it up for u?

HI Oraia,

NO!! i not referring to Andrew Tay but another andrew. However, i cannot post his company name here becos i think no allowed in the forum unless he paid for the advertisement fee.

I pm u later.

I confirmed my videographer already. After seeing 3 of them, finally confirmed. He is still the best among 3. Just for your info. for those interested in AD photographer and videographer, do try to settle within this month, i heard a lot of them going to increase prices next Jan 04.

HI canny,

U can try my make-up artist too. I using her for AD. She did my ROM. I try to pm u later.

Hi canny and oraia,

saw u gals requesting quote from hilarion from his threat? how's the pricing? wat is the promotion for PS he is toking abt? dunno whether can he give discounts or will increase price soon but lucky my AD confirmed with him already.

btw, do u gals choose your Bridal package with a photograper or you choose your own photographer elsewhere. seems like its much more expensive to get other phoographer than to use the photographer direct with the BS.

rabbit,
wat biz u doing? MLM? [email protected]

ya... must at least can gif my BBs the minimum lah... i dun wan to spoil them, but i oso dun wan them to be like me.. cannot enjoy childhood cos mummy always busy working to support the family

blurq / happybride,
i cant post in yahoo grp leh.. dunno is it bcos my company server siow siow again?

Morning ladies

Hi girlfriend, dont worry. Singapore's weather too unpredictable. Everyday's as risky kekeke....Since we have no control over it... just relax and take it easy. Think O studio quite good too...
Oh yes, where is Jeffrey West. Guess what, the two pairs of shoes that I've bought have been rejected
cos designer say my hubby very tall so I should be wearing at least 3.5 to 4 inch... one more headache!

Hi Bow_wow, your PS same day as my buddy. She's engaging Kevin from Bettles at work... So if you happen to see another couple taking out door shots, it might be my buddy... kekeke... so cute.

hi Cawaii, is your mtm or off the rack? If it's the former they will most prob be getting an idea of the type of gowns that you are looking at and design something for you. You need at least 2 months to custom made your gowns, not forgetting that CNY's coming so got to buffer more time. You might want to start flipping through mags to have an idea of wat you want.

smallonion... i'm feeling so stress leh.. time is never enough. took 2.5 days leave stil wasnt enough... every nite after work spent few hrs cleaning the hse but stil alot not done.. no time to write my invite. i stil haven settle my ROM card... argh...... album not ready.. suppose to be this week... think i can wait... keke...

wat abt u? busy?

hi cawaii,

so u r the one who took marriot's package.. hehehe coz I called marriot some time ago to enquire on the package.

I signed up with Flamingo who ties up with O Studio. Package is $4288 which includes MTM WG(rental), MTM EG(keep)

JeffreyWest can be found in major dept stores like takashimaya, seiyu, isetan scotts. Specialised stores are found in Scotts S.C, Raffles City, Centrepoint ..

I bought the one with one row of diamonates at the front & one row at the strapes. Very nice bt nt very tall!!!

I juz pray hard that weather will be fine on my PS day.

Hey Crispy,

I think his pricing is quite competitive. I may consider him as a back up. Let me know if you would like me to e-mail his pricing.

I am diff than most gals on the thread. Thus, my PS is not done in conjunction with a package.

When is ur wedding?

cin_p... i very free now (Preparation for wedding, not work)
kekeke. Cos i have still long way b4 my AD.
So poor thing, got to take care. you will lose some weight after all the stress & cleaning of house. So the reno still going on?

Hanyan,

The LifeShop's furniture quite ex but v nice.

Me oso like u, heartache when I see my bank account dropping due to paying of all those deposits.

hi rabbitwsk,
Yap,I've rec ur email already.

hi hanyan,
The furniture is pretty exp..but still alrite compared to RainForest, I think. Do take a look there since u like those dark woody stuffs.

hi happybride/lynn/ivory/orosalind,
Sorry sorry, sometimes, so bz to login to this website.
Anyway, I have deleted the mails from the yahoo grp already.
Oh yes..i finally figure how to let u gals delete mails..happybride, I have assigned u as the moderator. If I dun have time to delete, do help me out, okie? Thanks thanks!!

I've been hiding under the bush...trying not to do anything! Only intend to do printing next Jan, so its a few more weeks before that...

Went to see Yew Kwang, Sok Eng and a few others regarding AD photography and videography. Everyone has his/her own different style...while I can't say which is better, my fiance has his opinions. Finally, we've decided on one, but haven't booked it yet...Will let you know final outcome next week

Things are going quite slowly here and my father keeps bugging me about finding a temp job (admin stuff). Any lobang?

Hi everyone...

Not doing anything related to wedding these days... intending to start next year... now bumping around and relaxing... Just had a spring cleaning at my workplace... never knew I kept so many paper.... now my cubicle is so empty... hehehe really can go anytime liao....

Keann
You coming back on 18 Dec right? The CCK cres gang is thinking of a gathering most prob 20 Dec... you free?

smallonion... hopefully i can lose few kgs :p reno is done.. so now cleaning up the whole pl... my hands are rough with all detergent & cif
slowly shifting things in... i think i look more like a maid rather than a BTB :p

Canny,
i leave the dinner at msia to my parents, since they wanted it. i think just need to bring my EG there. One thing I worry is how get a good make-up artist there. At most DIY!! hahah..

doremon,
mind sending me the contacts of the 3 videographers u've visited ([email protected])? I'm lost at where to start searching... thanks!

Hi Gals:
Gerlynn: sorry, i very blur. i tot you work there. hee hee heee. i misunderstood annie's reply. too excited to see you all liao. i still cannot believe that so many couples getting marry on 23 sept 04.
Annie: i know your sis work at roxy. what is her dept? wedding banquet? my hubby and i chose century roxy park hotel cos we love the poolside decro, is near our place and the max is 25 tables!!so we can stick to our small wedding. you know, intially i was very upset when i "think" both side parents will pocket the angmo $$ and we have to pay for all the tables. but after discussing with my hubby, we decide to let our in laws keep the ang bao $$ and we would pay for the tables if they insist. i also duno. sianz. if we ask them to give us the ang bao $$ to pay for the tables. then i think we would up at having our wedding at void deck!!! can you imagine that. my FIL so excited about having our wedding at the void deck, saying that food is plentiful and good can invite all the people he wans.... blar blar blar when i heard this i almost fainted. hence we decide the venue we pay that kinda of thinking. FYI, my in laws are 70plus. generation gap

how you all insert the smileys?

cin_p...hehehhe. Remember to use hand lotion everynight, so tat hand will not look like maid's hand too, keekke
(just joking).

My HP is still on for 24 hrs, hehhehe. U get it.

Hi ladies... i'm back...
cin_p: is like tat lah.... lovenest n wedding togather... juz bear wif it...
smalloinon: so free... muz get ur mobile no.... need help jux call u... heehee... :p

blim, i had already completed my PS on oct. The weather was very cool when it is going to rain. Some of my pics showed dark clouds....will ask the photographer to make it B/W photos.
Cat, i also scrapped off the videography...got friends to do DIY. Save cost.

I also went to the places where my hubby and i date together.

zhuzhu,

hello, i think beetles got 2 pricing. i tink 1.2k is the standard one... i saw wrongly, was lkg at the 1.8k one. paiseh!! ;)

MTDT

no worries... u still hv alot of time... can start by booking ur BS first.

smallonion: not really... relax abit lah... holiday mood mah... christmas coming... my preparation so far so gd... WG & EG finally confirm... 1st fitting b4 chinese new year... now juz go for my body scrub and facial....

Cat, aiyo not i gungho, jus that my energy level finish very fast, easily. So I scare i'm too tired to do outdoor shoots liao... Must look fresh in pics mah...

Thgt of saving cost for video, but dun wish to have "blair witch project" effect, so gotta find someone more pro to do lor. But this guy quite cheap lah, jus $500 for whole package...

Hi Hanyan

Mine also EC Nuovo, which development is yours? we could be neighbours :P Expected TOP is Oct 2004, but from i can see, think shld be earlier. Me too, tt time when we bought the hse, HDB only have punggol,sengkang and Jurong west to choose, of which i don't want to move into. I'm staying in North-West u see. Then half a yr, Sembawang, Bt Panjang, Yew Tee got new flats and price of HDB drops
it's a matter of timing i guess.

Blurq,Hanyan
I have been to Lifeshop, very nice, something tt i like for my new hse. The wood is solid one. Hehe.. i like solid wood, but then hubby say no need to buy so solid, laminated wood is gd also. S'pore not like cold countries where furniture can really last very long. Here due to moisture level, furniture the most 5-7 yrs very gd liao.

hey canny,

no probs abt the makeup artist

wedding planners cost anything from $300 to $2000 i think. it depends on how much u are getting them to do...
it's good if it can save u fr all the headache trying to juggle arrangements here when u are over there.

hehe, so u are a durian lover... they're really cheap this year cos of oversupply!!

hahahaha... gers!!!

i think im the luckiest of all... i hve all of ur mobile numbers leh!!! (tat's the good pt for being the organiser of the last outing!!!
) so, i can SOS any of u lah... kakakaka

bread,
which facial n scrub do u go to????? kpo kpo abit... kekeke

smallonion,
still hve 1 full yr to prep hor.... tt's y can take ur time lah... kekekeke...

hi fifi,

oh... hehe... yeah.... make sure u get the best deal u can from ur venue package

are u getting a videographer? i think i won't really bother. just researching for an AD photographer is headache as it is!!

hello crispy...

would u like a copy of hilarion goh's price list? can email u. he's prices are not bad i think. rather complicated, i haven't examined it closely yet ;p
for studio/outdoor photoshoot,my choice photographer is included in my bridal package, so that was alot easier...
i didn't hv to research for another studio/outdoor photographer.

hi oraia,

its ok, i can get it from him when i meet him up next week, i tot of getting a photographer with my bridal package too like wat u said, easier, ok, will discuss with my hubby then cos he actually like hilarion but most BS dun deal direct with him.

canny, my wedding is on 6th dec

smallonion.. long time din spend for mask, scrub... haiz... since u so free, come help me clean my windows, wash toilets ok? if u help me, then my hands wont be like maid... thx u very much huh... :D

emcee wil be my cousins.. but they seems so busy... or u wan to volunteer to be my emcee?

bread, u re back... busy arh? jus ve to bear with it for a few weeks... but hor, i dun ve time to rest leh... everyday is like hell.. rushing here & there.. i even ve to do my shopping during lunch.

describe abit of ur gowns leh.... wow so shiok to pamper urself.. so tempted to go for a massage.

forest, u dun eng eng beep us hor... i hammer u arh.. keke...