(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date

Hi Lynn

I stay in AMK... 4 bus stops away fr ur hse lei! Next time can go see ur pl

cin_p.. like tat meh, ask me clean toilet for u. hahahah.. then my hand become like maid, but if you really need help, hehehe. U knw lah, let em knw

U really seem to be busy, lunch also go shopping, co cham.

hey crispy,

who does ur BS provide as ur studio/outdoor photographer? if it's a few choices, mabbe u can do some research and see whose style u like best?

hi ladies!!

welcome cawaii and bow_wow!!

hi girlfriend,
u must be really excited abt your PS huh!! hehe.. i'll pray 4 u not to rain okie!!! my sis had her PS last week.. too bad it rained... so she had to take more indoor shoots!! dun worry.. Sg weather siao siao one.. although dec.. but not necc rain!!

so how much those shoes range?? i've got my WG shoe.. thinking of getting a gold one... greedy heehee :P

hi bow_wow,
ur PS also pretyt early huh.. i'm also having mine is jan.. 18... just before CNY..
so u have all ur gown ready huh.. must be also excited!! where's ur dinner??

hi fantasy,
so when's ur PS?? not so soon?? hows ur gowns coming along?

Hello Girls!!!!!

Keann - No lah, my husband is working in China so he won't see the gown until the photo shoot session in January
But everyone thinks its a special gown.

DJ - I just met Yew Kwang yesterday. He's pretty good leh. My mum went with me and she also like his pics. He ask if I have seen Sok Eng but she is too exxx lah!! Oh I saw several good temp assignments on jobsdb.com.sg - check it out girl!!

Dora - Wahhhh!!!! You never jio!!!! Me also CCK Cres leh
True enough, not many things to do now esply banquet + BB finalised & paid already. But I am going to take measurement + reselect evening gown + pick PS gowns. Yay!!!!!

forest: Me go aromatic house....

smallonion: me not on leave yet... will be on leave on 23 and 24.... 2 of my close friends get marry one after the other....
spend alot on tis year christmas by giving ang bao...

cin_p: my WG had confirm on spaghetti strap, low back, after seeing last week star seach almost every ladies wearing bustier so i get my designer to do bustier 1st if i dun like than i stay at my old design... as for EG it will be deep v-cut in front \clipart {blush}

forest: Me go aromatic house....

smallonion: me not on leave yet... will be on leave on 23 and 24.... 2 of my close friends get marry one after the other....
spend alot on tis year christmas by giving ang bao...

cin_p: my WG had confirm on spaghetti strap, low back, after seeing last week star seach almost every ladies wearing bustier so i get my designer to do bustier 1st if i dun like than i stay at my old design... as for EG it will be deep v-cut in front

Hello bow wow and girlfriend.
Your ps so early! Better to get it out of the way I guess. You must be excited!

Cawaii, I'm also with marriott! For first appointments, will let you try on several types of gowns, and decide on the design you want.

Fantasy, Cubby: I went to see Irene's creation already about our prize already. Like that lor. We will take extra set on top of the edge. So 2 PS. IC is free, I'm not confident that they will give me the best attention, so I don't want to put all my eggs in that basket and hope it will turn out well. I trust Flamingo more. So one photoshoot in Feb and another one in March. =)

Hi Kit,

So have you collect your wedding cards already ? Which printer you chose to print your cards ? My wedding date is oni confirm in Nov, so it is really a relieve for us to book ours with Marina Mandarin. So will be seeing you that day rite ??

hi lynn,

Ur hse in Nuovo ah? Super hot, rite? My frenz had a hard time queuing up to get a unit there..in the end he got a 2nd floor.
We initially wanted Lilydale (an EC in yishun), but it is a bit out of the way, as my MIL lives in Hougang. In the end, we choose punggol, nearer to her.

Ya, from the rate it is going, think u will get ur keys pretty fast. Are u looking for ID already?

hi rabbitwsk,
Think most of us live nearby..next time all of us can go hse visit..

Hi all!!

I'm new here!! But would like to join in the fun & happy ocassion here!! yup, i'm also a Feb 2004 bride...

juz something abt my prep, had only chosen my photos last evening, cos we were kinda rush in our prep, only got like 6 mths for everything instead of the traditional 1 yr time to prepare!! ROM was a mth ago... haha... & we'll be going for our 'honeymoon' next week to Korea!! as we may not have the time for a long 'honeymoon' next year, so decided to go this christmas!!

but so far things are going pretty smoothly!!

cheers...

So you're signing up with YK? He actually asked if you met up with SE? hahah...he didn't ask us that. My fiance prefers SE's pics but thinks YK can handle the job better.

Hmmm...looking at Jobsdb now...hehe.

Heya DJ ~ More or less confirm liao. Very sian to look around when you already have a good one in front of you. I think you get the idea basically
One thing good about him - No pressure. Will get husband to go online and take a look at YK website and finalize details then can pay deposit liao.

Keann --> I think you should see YK work unless you are looking for something else which can be quite hard to put into word sometimes.

Hi blurq

Me also got consider Lilydale, but MIL dun like tt place, think it's too far from MRT etc.. Then Nuovo come along, location everything ok. Like a lot of couples, we din really plan to get a unit tt, but seeing the crowd plus parents are pleased with the location, we bought. Agreed very hot, we were at end of q, no choice, got a higher flr than expected (more $$ also lah) since hubby dun want to stay on low flrs.

Have yet decided on ID work, depend on how much work we want to do. EC only need min but the ID pple charge a premium compare to HDB
I know a ID guy, so maybe let him take a look and quote first. Will settle when the keys are here.

Rabbit/Blurq

No prob, we shall hse visit next time

That's good
My fiance would probably be going for another one that can do both photography and videography...cos we're to lazy to liaise w too many ppl. Haha!

Yah, as a photographer...YK seems to have a lot of experience

Oh ya.. now that Doris mentioned... I haven't sourced for printers yet!! Brr...

Also, any of you distributing the wedding invitations cards to your relatives during Chinese New Year? Or is like mei2 cheng2 yi4 to do that huh?

Hi Dec 04 brides...

I am also a Dec 04 bride... wedding date on the 26th of Dec... not in Sin now hence nothing much I can do...will only be back in April 04 hence do u gals think i have enough time... btw juz booked my wedding venue at fullerton hotel...

rose
i've found u... haha... urs on 7 jan GCW =) see u on tat day... i'm with GCW too, the grand ballroom... hee... which ballroom are u using? wonder wil the other bride gcw 7 jan report here...

how's ur preparation so far?

Hi blim,

Me going to distribute invitations to frens and relatives during CNY.
One stone kill 2 birds mah! If not have to send or meet them to give them the invitation cards.

Hey Wendy,

Welcome to the forum. I am in the same boat as you are. However, I will be going back to SG next week to nail down some details of my wedding next yr. Do you need any tips?

Hello everyone
I'm also a Dec 04 bride and would like to join the fun... I have not start anything yet... can anyone advise any good BS around

Oraia,

Yeap, I am a big fan of durians. The thought of it jus makes me drool....

Wow... weddding planners can run up to 2k? Hmmm... I have to see about that then. Would rather put tt 2k on photography instead.

BTW... are you having a real wedding cake?

Wow...so many days didn't check forum and so many postings....! Guess when things get closer, everyone starts to do more stuff.

Blue_lake & Odie,
my fiance oso lamented that I have been spending too much too. He he.... but I wanted my wedding to be memorable. So does he but I think I should start controlling... latest craze is the idea of renting a kua. :P

Tomorrow collecting cards and today met florist already. Felt like I have accomplished a lot leh...

cheers,
mee mee

Crispy,

Thatz great! Sounds like you are preety much done with all ur bookings and etc... Have u sort of decided in the design of ur gown?

Hi, hoshi & cin-_p

i will take the galleria ballroom. Tom will go meet my coordinator to discuss for the final arrangement.
btw, who is u coordinator? Mine is Kathy.
so far my preparation oredi done .
as i will have my matrimony on the church as well.

Wendy,

My parents picked the venue, it is going to be at the Four Seasons. As for bridal, I am not doing it in a package. I have picked my gown from a designer from where I am living... and will maybe look for Tan Yoong to design an evening gown for me.

Wat abt u?

hi dabee..its ok...its pretty taxing to follow so many messages in this thread...its so active now!hehe..

btw, you just need to key in : then ) and the smiley face will come out auto...

hello wendy!

welcome! i see u are not based in singapore as well!
where are u based?
i'm sure from apr to dec is ok..... so long as u hv booked the venue... that's prob the most impt...

I think Doris 20th and Shinchan 19th among the last to take PS? Hehee... Still got time must practise smiling at home first....

CC2, yeah.. think I should do that too. Have you selected printer yet?

hi jasline,

welcome welcome! when's ur wedding? hv you booked the venue, or are u in the process of shortlisting some places mabbe?

BS.... hmmm... tough qn.... depends on many factors, like ur budget, what styles u like etc..

hey canny,

yeah... that's what i gathered fr the latest issue of her world brides, which has an article on wedding planners.
oh oh!! guess what, i've confirmed my actual day photographer 2 hrs ago.
eh... not sure if i'm allowed to "advertise" here...one trip to the studio and a chat was all it took to convince us...

real cakes are lovely... my fiance and i have always dreamed of hving nice real wedding cakes embellished with lots of flowers... but practicality wise, well... real cakes are not cheap and hardly anyone eats cakes at chinese dinners.... so..... well.... i guess not.
but we may serve a couple of heavenly choc banana cake at our church reception

Hi Canny,

I've come across a wedding planner which she did mention sumthing like if u nid them 2 plan d banquet 4 u, it'll charge base on per head count basic @ a certain. other dan these, they'll co-ordinate all d rest of ur req'd thru their own vendors.

Hi oraia,

well, really hope I can
. BTW, since u not having a videography, will u b having d video montage b4 start of diner? r u editing it urself?

Hi Wendy,

welcome 2 d threat.... since ur banquet in fullerton, u muz hve quite a nbr of tables. ya, i'm curious oso. wher u based now?

Hi Jasline,

welcome 2 d threat... like wat oraia mention, hve u roughly shortlist any venue n BS?

Oraia...

U've got d lastest issue of Her world Brides? Any interesting articles & nice gown on advertise? I've roughly browse thru now in dilema whether 2 buy not. Any idea others Brides mag on d way?

Btw, which AD photograher u've confirm wif? Finally another load off ur mind

Hi blim,

Yeah, printing at tdragon. Amending the text at the moment. Cards will be ready in 10 days after we confirmed the text.

hello fifi,

hmmm... up till now still no plans for videography... errr... video montage... err... hehe... i don't know. mabbe photo montage. haha... good ole powerpoint style hahahaha.

is it strange not to hv videographer?

yeah, i bot it the day it came out....
ok lah, just reading for fun. female brides shd be coming out.. and style weddings oso. they are all quarterly mags.

i think the overseas mags are much better to browse... alot of interesting and pretty things to get ideas fr. but they are rather ex. hehe.

eh, dunno whr i can "advertise".... i confirmed my AD with bxexnxnxy axnxg (decode by reading w/o the 'x'). yippeee!!! can shake legs for the next 2 mths hahahaa...

trying to see if i can find more exciting wedding favours to give my guests... so that will be my nx big area of "research"

Oraia,

U confirmed ur actual day photographer? Do you mind e-mailing me the name?

I will grab a copy of Her Wrld brides as soon as I arrive in Changi Airport.

I c... maybe I will forgo the Chinese dessert and serve my guests the wedding cakes. Or top up Chinese dessert for another dish. Geeze... so much decisions.

Oraia,

Ooops... forgot to tell u that I may have a copy of Martha Stewart Weddings Fall 2003.... do u wan it? I can bring it back to SG. Let me know.

Canny,

u must be seeing all those beautiful cakes in Martha Stewart, right? heheh..
one of my gf also had a real wedding cake, 3-tier, a very rich fruitcake. then the cake was served together with the chinese dessert.