(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
yoyo & bonjon... i felt so heartpain when i topped up 1k leh... my FH sure kill me if ask him to top up 5k... very envy... keke

yoyo.. can always drop by with ur hubby mah...

twinkleglint... join us for the next gathering k...

Hi Smurfy,
Yup a lot of people say so too... but still perfer to go n taste the food 1st lah.... anyway during the actual day also got no time to eat one.

For Honeymoon also though of maldives/fiji those pacific island but heard during that time is monsoon season.... so planning to go other place.. don want to go to Europe (although wanted to go but feb not a good month to go) so now planning to go somewhere nearer and shorter trip..
Korea/Taiwan is now on my list...

How about the rest.... where u all plan to go for honeymoon...

Hi Pageup,
Yup, go to bed early and don't drink too much water tonight, then you will look pretty for tomorrow PS...

For the sole purpose of identification, and since i'm the only dude among the dudettes, i shall wear my wonderful YELLOW SHIRT WITH BLUE FLOWERS! Yes!
One time offer only. Early birds will also get a special door gift, which is another one time only view of me wearing a BEIGE CAP WITH THE WORD "TAYLORMADE" on it. That's right folks!
I don't usually make public appearances in caps, for the sake of maintaining public sanity.
So! Come early, catch the early bird show, grab a margarita and (most of all), LET YOUR HAIR DOWN! SEE YOU LADIES!

Just a question, was told that not suppose to attend people wedding +/-100 of your own wedding is that rite?

That mean if my wedding date is 21 Feb then within 14 Nov to 29 May, I'm not suppose to attend any people wedding?

Please give advise, cause got 3 wedding invition on 14 Nov, 15 Nov and 13 Dec

cin_p & forest
he very shy type.. dun think he will like the gathering..i mayb able to meet you guys for a while if he is not picking me at my work place.. can hv at least an hour with you guys coz he will only be able to meet at abt 7.30pm..

confirm with you later...

btw how to retrieve the private msg? solly abit tortise...

smallonion : agree... as long as both like it and be happy abt it.. anyway only once in a life time mah.. money can earn back hor.. memories cant

hi poshie,

What I heard from my older folks is that we are not suppose to attend others' wedding if they fall within the same month as ours. First time I come across '100 days restriction'. But I think as long as both parties don't mind, it doesn't really matter.

Thanks for your advice, will try to sleep early. Hope I don't get too excited

Thanks Amethyst for the compliment

hi amos,
thanks for the "sacrifice".
heheheh...

btw, anyone bringing camera? If not, i will bring the digi cam!!! hehehehe

Hi forest,
will be there at about 7pm. Btw, i got 10% discount for sketchers...any credit card with more discount???

Hi cin_p,

same here...think my FH will most prob flip if i told him $5K! anyway, i dun think i want to spend so much $$$ on photos...coz got a lot of other things to take care of...e.g. $$$ for wedding decor, house, honeymoon...
oh no!! i think we're all gonna be bankrupts after our wedding...tat's when reality really bites, yeah?

cin_p,

Hb also feel heart pain but he look sooo handsome. So he want liao. Both of us will pay for it (our normal practise).

Hi onthemove and Angeline

Nice to know you all are going to be a oct 30 04bride. Very auspicious day, did ask for Pan Pacific Hotel and realise that all weekends in Oct are already fully booked. Luckily I got a tentative booking in some hotels, if not jia luck. Can't believe that there are so many people getting married !

Hi Straw_beri and blurq

Thanks for the advise. I should take it slowly but seeing you guys already got a BS already is making me very ka cheong. So, when do we have to confirm a BS and when do we take photos ? I am waiting for my hair to grow long so the later it is, the better for me. Any advise ?

Very happy to be in this thread. We should all keep in touch till our wedding day. Lots of experience to share. : )

Hi binbin,

Wow, that's good news. For my case, I lost abt 2kg but can't seem to feel it in my clothes leh... So weird...

Nick's pricing seem abit ex leh... Wish to reserve some budget for videography lor...

So any more recommendations, gals????

Hi smallonion n yoyo,

me oso go tonite outing.... oso miting others ladies n 1 guy 1st time... dun shy lah.... after all tok abt same topic mah....

Halo,

Meet so early, me surely can't make it (working at Ang Mo Kio, knock off at 6pm). Anyway, will try to make it if I can.

Forest,

Will give you a buzz later.

hi cin_p

kekeke... life's too good... me put on 5kg since ROM... now trying very hard to lose it.. hahahaha.... plus everyday sitting in the office no exercise.. cannot make it liao lah... doomed to be a water barrel for the rest of my life..

hi Amos

wah.... i can't see u making SPECIAL GUEST APPEARANCE tonite liao... so wasted...
must take photos n post here for us to see ya..

hi yoyo,

u just retrieve the PM from the email account u've specified when u register in SB
its normal email

hi bread,

i try cos i also need to meet my friend too @ around 7 plus.

hi bonjon,

u work @ Ang mo kio? i work @ thomson, quite near. Wat time u knock off

Clever girl.

Frankly speaking, not very late but just dun like it, got sit MRT for so long.

On alternate day, I will go to my parents' house, so not that bad.

bonjon,

ya, quite long, understand. Esp, one person, if accompanies by someone still not so bad. I worked till 5.30 if no OT

Where ur parents stay?

Hey pageup... rest early and if you can take bitterness you may want to try chinese medication cos it won't make you feel drowsy.

Hi poshies, I have heard differing advises on that... some said 3 months some said within the same month... so not too sure which is right. I think it depends on the individual if they mind or not. Hmmm but just a thought... you might want to check with your friends if they mind... if they do even though you don't, probably better to respect their beliefs.

As for HM... have decided on Europe... but as it will still be rather cold in Feb we will postpone it to April.

Smallonion,

Parents' - Henderson Crescent (near Redhill MRT)

Near Yio Chu Kang MRT, must walk 15min or take bus. I prefer to walk, morning exercise. Hee Hee can keep fit mah.

bread : we r quite near.. me at raffles plc... so u going tonite? i dun think me can make it...

bonjon : u mean u work or stay jurong?

any of your gals hv prob with MIL? mine always wans to comments these n dat.. furniture. .bedsheet.. gown... makeup... everyth her taste best... what me n hubby choosen not good.. not nice

yoyo, ya lor... juz 1 station away... wat time u knock off... mit us awhile lor... MIL... always woman topic before n after marriage....

bonjon,

seem tat we are really quite near, cos mine work place also near to AMK & YCK but mine sure need to take bus if no, walk fr MRT don knw by when i can reahed work. U going later?

Hi othemove n Angeline,

Welcome to OCT04 bride to be. Is really glad to know so many OCT bride.

Hi happybaobao,

If you r taking the MTM, it may take longer time. Therefore u need to look up for the design you want asap. IF OTR, dun hv to rush for it. I tink PS wl b ard 3-6mths b4 AD. depend on the processing time of the BS. I m oso waiting for my hair to grow longer so that do nt need to wear wig.

bread: i knock off 545.. u leh?
i ask hubby whether he pick me direct at office aft work. else can join u guys a while...hehehe gosip gosip hor..

yoyo,

Sorry to confuse you. I work at AMK, my new house at Jurong. Stay at both Jurong & Henderson Crescent.

Problem with MIL, you bet. She always said I saw people wear gown with cross at the back, big curl, mei le. Why not you perm your hair? Me har. Hb said dun bother, so old fashion.

She said she want to have karoke on the stage, their karoke queen be my mc. I sian liao, I give my comment to hb. Luckily, we share the same view. So now, hb is thinking of have harp or volion performance before the dinner & until first march-in (depends on $$). Then follow by their karoke. Hee Hee hb asked me find my friends to sing, dun let auntie and uncle sing so long.

smallonion,

Maybe. See how first, got work to do. But I did told hb I might be joining and if he staying late give me a lift home.

bonjon

no lah.. not confuse.. just that me at times a bit tortise and slow...
indeed far... amk and jurong.. poor thing...

MIL... hope we wont be like them in the future... hohoo....always say their style best.. luckily hubby supports me.. cant tahan her also

the tot hving to stay together aft Jan with her...ooooooo.. dun kn how

can join u guys for a while.... but hv to leav abt 730pm... hubby picking me up den hv to go do some shopping... will u guys be there at 630pm?

bread : can meet 1st if you dun mind... i wan to go jalan jalan a bit leh.. interested?

any one else? most welcome.. do some shopping

Hi Poshies,

Wat I heard is that Dec-Apr best time to go Maldives ley.. Don't feel like going Europe or US, but maybe Australia. But then aust oso too cold.. May end up going to Bali just to rest and relax..

I'll be avoiding all weddings +/-4mths of my wedding..

bonjon

hee... better dun have that karaokae thingy... very torturing one... last time i attended one of my fren's wedding oso got KTV and Ge Tai.. they engage a singer who claim she is Singapore Feng Fei Fei... my goodness... i sing better than her man... then my hubby suggest i go n pao ge tai... sure earn big bucks *faint*

u wan more chinese kind of performance? like.. chinese dance
not those fan or ribbon kind for sure.. like Han, Dai, Mongolian, etc

If I can, I will opt out but can't. But hb will try to talk to his mum. I choose not to stay with them cos they like to sing karoke very often and they are very loud. Imagine me at ground floor can hear their singing (stay at Level 11). Nightmare everyday for me liao. Luckily, my house no karoke faciliate if not.....

Going to choose PS gowns from French tmrw. My actual day gown not from French. I bought it from Allure Charix.

Quite excited lor.. dunno the pics will turn out nice or not. *keeping my finger crossed*

Had my first fitting
Enjoyed myself very much! Hehe.. never had pple fussed over me as much as now :P but really, it was fun discussing abt the design u like and seeing it slowly come to reality...

I attended my cousin's wedding held at Conrad recently. Thot the food and ballroom was nice. Anyone of u considering that? Before I booked my wedding venue, i oso went around to some hotels. I quite like waterfront copthrone. They have recently opened another 2 ballrooms.. the smaller one can accomodate i tink abt max 18 tables and the larger one about 20+. However, I have not attended any fren's wedding at waterfront except one next yr, so no other comments to add. However, I did think their price reasonable. Unfortunately, I had thrown away their packages, but think after the +++, comes up to less than $800. My fiance initially wanted that plc, but i wanted smthg more fairytale like :P