(2004) Brides of year 2004

peko

Hi Yvonne and fencnef,

i've got your emails... thanks!!! will go thru again later.... hee....

Hi rabbitwsk,

ya... its quite reasonable but i still need to discuss with my bf cos he will like to involve lor... so if he is comfortable with the package and designer then we can decide to take up.... will arrange to go down with him too... hee....

smurfy

hi Blue lake,

Trying out your excercise now..must really work hard
31736.gif

Oceans,
Its okie. I understand that not all bridal shops allow photo taking.

Amethyst,
aiyoh, i tot you saw already. click on the link again.
http://sg.photos.yahoo.com/garfield548

mango78

Hi Fencnef,

Is the skirt, cos I'm abt 1.67 m tall. Thanks for the advice. Are you intending to buy the shoe from HOE?
That's pretty cheap. Have went to take alook during the sale, but didn't caught an eye on any of the items. Can save $. : )

fantasy

Hi cubby,

Think it will be cheaper and more worthwhile to take photography with bridal pkg unless they dont have any tie up with the photographer of your choice. That's why I took up Robin within package from Frederick. Savings of few hundreds.

Did u book apptm with Frederick before popping by? He's usually quite busy on Sat since he is not open on sunday. Weekday should be better if you wanna have more time to sit down and talk to him. Personally I find him very friendly and I like him very much but one of my girlfriend got otherwise treatment when she visited him. What's your opinion of him?
Which is the gown tat you like?? Me did tried on two which was featured when I was choosing my ROM gown.

fencnef

hey yvonne..

wow!1.67m..u muz have long limbs..hee...

i oni 1.62..the length is juz nice for me..any longer i will sweep the floor wif it..
i'm nt sure whether to buy the shoes..my hubby said i looked cute wif the shoes..since he made comment said nice, dan i make him buy lah..haha

rabbitwsk

Wow Yvonne, u tall lei. My height same as Fenc. Plan to wear silver or champagn gold shoes for that as per recommended by shirley of HOE.

Hi Peko-chan
Ur hubby very much like to involve... he dun feel tired meh?
I went scotting around for 1 round 1st by myself. Then 2nd round, w my gf n hubby... tts when i fitted lots of gown until he blur liao... but no go Dang. Thus plan to go Dang together w him (maybe w my bro too cos he has eye for details esp clothings stuff) this week or next Monday.
Wanna book soon la. Settle liao, then like Fenc can hang the shoes for a while

Cheers and happy shopping.

dkny

<font color="aa00aa">kite</font>
ok, thx. May i know that when's ur customary? Me planning at dec. Have u signed up any bridal package?

<font color="aa00aa">Yvonne</font>
So, it seems that u have settled quite alot things already. May i know that is it we can get better package during the bridal show for divine? Is in lower price or more photo?

kite~

hi yvonne,

Thanks for the email n info u have sent to me.

Wow u have even settle everything for ur wedding next yr dec. wow tats fast manz. btw how much is the bridal package with Divine? hmm after seeing the waterfront ballroom pix, i m quite disappointed with it leh esp the ceiling looks so low.

Hi dkny,

Yes i m a Dec bride too. u too right?

nope i have even started a single thing yet. aiya, too lazy to start leh. u leh? started anyting?

peko

Hi rabbitwsk,

he wants to see the package then he willing to go down and see the photography lor... so most likely i will go down on my own 1st, tried the gowns then i will ask him to go down with me lor... faster and easier mah..... if he is comfortable with the package, photography and i will try only a few in front of him mah... nt to waste his time... he dont really like to wait also... :p

peko

Hi gals...

wah... all of you stand quite tall leh... i am only 1.56m... pretty short sia..... and abit chubby lor.... :p
then i think you all must be very easy to find your gowns... me abit difficult leh... some dont look nice on me cos i m too short... sob....

silver

Not been feeling gd. Was diarrhea for last 3 days. Today stopped but feeling weak n plus mens clamp
Checked wif doc n he said diarrhea could be due to stress. Think I must be thinking too much abt my bank offer.

Ever,
Wow tot ur bro's gf v high standard? Surprised that she will like PP. What package did Nicole offers her? Email me if not convenient to disclose here.

Jul,
Finally you are back!

Yvonne,
Do share wif us ur BIG day ya :p

Yan &amp; Jan,
Hey ve to ve confident wif him! I am sure he can do a gd job too.

Garf, Yan &amp; Jan,
So style nothing much? So sad. I think my sis bought Female but that day when I flipped thro nothing much too.

ever

Hi gals!!

wah, so many of us not free to log in, but you gals still managed to make this thread so active!! hahahhahaha.....

jul, welcome back!!!!!!!!! thought you decided to "desert" us.....

jan/yan, think i'll try my best not to switch.... luckily, i didnt visit the shop with my bro, if not i sure kana tempted.... guess i'll concentrate on learning the new ropes for my job instead of thinking of all these stuff!!!

silver, take care.... so, any decision made on the bank offer? dont stress too much, k? me not sure of the package she offered.... only told me briefly on the phone.... think its still the promo price....

ok, gals.... "chat" with you gals tmw!!

jann

Morning!!

Glad to see u gals still check the thread here at night! hehehe..

Hey silver, take good care! Dun think so much first ya

Yup, Yan and I trust that guy, just that when so many of u all decided to change to pp made me just think lah... u know we gals can easily get tempted... like wat ever is going thru!! hahaha!!

Yvonne must be very kan chiong now!! hehehe.. Must share with us tomorrow!!

Hi ever! Oh, tot u visited pp together with ur bro's gf! Lucky u didnt!! hahaha.. If not think ur bf will have headache and have to constantly hear ur nagging!!

onee

Good morning gals,

Cubby : I'm not decided on the gown design actually. Still browsing. Since I've signed with Ted Collection, I'll definitely have 1 cheong sum and the other two, I've not thought about it leh. My hotel search oso in a mess. Might have to lower my budget, now in the neither here nor there situation lor. If budget's real tight, will have to re-search hotel again lor
Also like Divine's low back gowns. Thought it'll be value for $ to take photography with bridal package, moreover it's photographer you've had in mind?

Fairymoss : Wah, 1st fitting this week liao ah. Have fun...

squirt

Hi ms mango...(hee)

I will be meeting Juliana this sunday...to sign the packagae...did u bargain for any extra things huh?

Me just wan evertying black and white..safer mah..:p

u veri fast leh..even settle for bridal packages liao...

cubby

hi fairymoss,

yah loh...can u imagine the female magz jus been out a few days and had been snapped up! but the gown really quite nice heehee...

hmm wan something lacy for my evening...yah romatic kind hehe...cos WG will not be lace so tot maybe EG can be different abit

hi fantasy,
oic...i tink it depends on how many photos they package with the bridal package....i think i will drop by few more photographer before i decide....

i did called up frederick before i went...but think he's really busy....moreover the gown i like is sold so i din have the moon to try others :p hehe by the way.i went on fri ard 5pm...considered weekday.. he's smiley but just too engrossed with sewing his gowns when i'm there hehe

the gown i like got the lace at the neck there...u got female magz right? u sld know which one i'm refereing to...

hi onee,
yah..anyway we still have time right? so u can take ur time to find ur suitable gowns!
actaully how much is ur package w TC? consist of wat?

think u got spent more time in banquet...otehrwise the date u wan might not be available...since its sat loh...

mango78

Hi Fencnef,

So, was thinking that if i wear high heels shoes, not sure whether will make the skirt look shorter or not? Maybe i should consult shirleen when I went over there again.

mango78

Hi dkny,

I'm not sure about what we can get from the bridal show. Juz know that sure have some discounts from the normal price. That's why I'm going down to the bridal show too to get the bridal package.

Kite,

My wedding will be in end of nov instead of dec. Have confirmed the date already. As for divine package,I have not signed up yet, waiting for the bridal show on the 29th Oct. If you are interested, you can go down too.

The ceiling is abit low as compared to the grand ballroom. But really can't compared cos you paid differently for different ballrooms. If you don't mind, it should be alright.

Shanice,

My coordinator is Johnny. Ask her to state everything clearly on the contract itself. I ask for 10 ppl for food tasting.Change my annverisary night to the actual day, so I will have 2 days stay.I add another dish to make-up a 9-course dinner. Didn't ask for much cos the package is quite comprehensive. The other things he gave it to me. I have not sign up my bridal package yet, juz have in mind which one to sign up. : )

tweetie

I am also a Dec 04 bride. Made a tentative booking with Raffles The Plaza.

I must say some of u are real fast. I have not really decided much abt everything yet. I am > or < confirmed abt Raffles The Plaza, looking at abt 60 tables.

Can check with u all, how much did u all pay for your deposit??

Tweetie

silver

Gd afternoon gals!

I am on mc - still feeling weak n feverish. Lucky my client can't make it for the appt so today can rest...

Ever &amp; Jan,
Thanks for your concern.

Ever, lucky you nv go wif ur bro's gf! Ya ya you better focus on ur new work? Btw, you started ur new job?

Jan, we gals really easily been tempted ya hehe

Where r yan &amp; jul?

happy2

hello ladies,

how r u? seems like all of u hv gone for ur bridal appts??? wah, fairymoss...u r going for ur 1st fitting this wk eh? so nice....my bridal said i need nt start so early as my wedding is in june..prob my 1st appt will be in nov..

fairymoss, do keep us posted after ur fitting eh?

jann

Wow... slept till 1pm!!! Envious!! hehehe..
Will the medicine make u drowsy? If yes, then u gotta sleep somemore again!
Today very sleepy leh...

anne

Hi brides to be...

I'm new in this forum.
Actually I just decided my customary wedding to be Nov 2004.
So would like to have some ideas on preparation and so on fr this thread.
Hope you gals can enlighten me on certain things that I really missed out.

squirt

Hi Yvonne

Tks...i will also ask for 10 ppl for food tasting..

U mean u add another dish to make up to 9 course huh..did u have to pay extra?

Juliana was telling me that if I am taking white lilies for the deco in the banquet rm..i gotta pay extra...is it true gals?

mango78

Hi anne,

Welcome to this thread. So have you start doing homework for your banquet venue and bridal package? Is better for you to start off now with your banquet venue first as the good days might be all taken up by other brides. Nowsdays, ppl do tend to book their banquet quite early, about 1.5 to 1 year.Based on your budget, shortlisted the venues that you want. After settled your banquet, you can search for your bridal package according to your preference and budget.

You can list down your budget, we gals here might be able to help you.

smurfy

Amethyst,

Thanks for your compliments! It puts my heart more at ease. I were very worried that the color do not match my skin color and my butt is too flat!

Now i oso worried that my black CS will turn the old pple face black during tea ceremony. Very mah fan ... sigh

mango78

Hi Shanice,

Yup, got to pay extra $ for the dish you choose, depend on what you choose.

As for the flowers, I'm not sure cos have not ask about that yet.

overwhelmed

I just became a Dec04 bride! holding the dinner at Fort Canning Centre and now sourcing for bridal shop...

Yvonne, me also considering Silhoutte, Flamingo and Divine... heard that Divine is good for low back gowns... is that true?... is Kim really nice? have u met the other desginers? any idea about the pricing? sorry for so many questions!

silver

Jan you are rite. The medicine really makes me very drowsy. Guess wat I went to sleep till 5+ again n now still feeling blur blur -_-

Today really quiet huh?

clueless2705

think my sensitive nose is making me blow nose too often that i think my nose is a bit not straight now... got a referral letter to see specialist next week...

silver

Yan,
Huh so serious? Think better see specialist asap! Take care ya!

Ever,
Just kpo which photographer is ur bro's gf interested huh?

tweetie

Thanks for your info.

Raffles The Plaza wanted me to pay to 4K. Meeting Eunice this week. See if got room to bargain or not.

clueless2705

dun think its anything serious... thanks for concern..

btw, i will be on course tom so wun be coming in in the day time... hope to read abt yvonne's big day tom nite... take care... bye... my turn to take drowsy medicine to sleep...

dkny

<font color="ff6000">kite</font>
Me haven't get the date but planning to have in dec. Me only do some survey about bridal package n banquet, but didnt sign up anything at this moment. How about u? Have shortlisted smth about bridal package n banquet?

<font color="ff6000">Yvonne</font>
I'm also think that maybe can get more photo or special discount. So, if i really want it, i think i also need to go the bridal show. HAve u bought style mag? It got lots of divine gown leh

<font color="ff6000">tweetie</font>
Me also dec bride. Wah! u got some many people to invite? Me havent book any banquet, so cant help u

<font color="ff6000">Jasmin</font>
Ha!Me also shortlisted flamingo n divine at this moment. Yap! divine is famous with their bare back design. I went b4 n met jessica, she's quite friendly n i know that they total have 3 designer in the shop. I've forgottan the price already but roughly about 4k plus n the price will be a bit different n it depends which photo shop u tight with.

jann

hello!

Oh yan, u take good care too.. Guess u must be sleeping now! hehe..

No wonder, only me logged on today, feel so lonely! hehehe...

Silver, guess u will be sleeping soon again after taking medicine tonight huh.. U gals have sweet dreams hor

ever

Hi gals!!! me juz started work on mon and my new PC not up yet.... think the IT guys too busy to set up for me.... anyway, dont think i'll be able to log in during office hours.... the workstation too open liao....

jan, dont worry!! we'll still log in whenever we can!!!

yvonne, howz married life?? and yr ROM day?? me may be changing my wedding date to 3rd jul.... heheheehehheheee...... then, it'll be the same as you and jul! now, waiting for OCC to revert if the ballroom is available...
this date is auspicious and suitable for me and my bf.... by the way, do you know which animal sign "clashes" on the 3rd jul?

silver/yan, take care!! they may be taking a separate photography package from Andrew Choi.... think they hav lobang.... will tell you more via email after they discuss more details with PP.......

overwhelmed

Hi dkny,

thanks for the info... seems like we have a penchant for bare backs
... since it's once in a lifetime thot i'll just go all the way... so when i'm old and wrinkly, i can admire my once-upon-a-time young and smooth back! *hahaha*

do let me know when u're decided which BS to pick

kite~

hi Yvonne,

may i know how many ballrooms in total GCW has? 3? can u name them n tell me how many tables can each ballroom accomodate? which ballroom u think is more class? thanks.

hi dkny,

aiya, sianz leh, me n hubby like very lazy to get started preparing since we hv new hse n already rom. leaving comfortably there liao.
sometimes its like that one hor. sigh
i oso shortlist GWC, other than that, nothing at all. no need to say the bridal studio, hvnt started too.

u?

wow u oso hv penchant for bare backs ah. me too leh! i luv bare back gowns! so divine is famous for their bare backs. maybe due to ur n other gd comments, i will go ahead on divine, hehe cos really sianz to search here n there. btw how much estimate is the bridal package?
u? hv u gone down to flamingo or divine?

blue_lake

oh ya hor... my name is back in blue again when i din log in. haha. wat a silly question.

go smurfy go! i feel very tired if i do the standard push up with hands placed like diamond. very tedious for me cos my under arms fat can flap like wings. haha. i need to work hard too.
ur black CS has red flowers, so ok la. wear black look slimmer and more elegant. keke.
ur gold EG is very nice. why u worry? flat butt looks nicer than my super round super mega big butt. humph! i'm worried becos my EG is also mermaid style. all ppl can see my mega big butt liao. sob!

i finally made my appointment to take measurements. yeah! it's this thurs. so exciting! wat must i bring? my shoes right?

eighteight

Hi garfield33 &amp; keann

l try on a few WG and EG ...

Seem like tube looks better on me ... Can't really wear those with strap cos can see excess fresh from my arms ... hehe

Their EG range is so so only ... l dun really like any particular gown ...

Seem like i better do some homework by looking thru magazine ....