(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
it's so stressful as you get older, all the grilling...ugh...

zann, i meant the clinic nurse looks polished, not me cos more office like so gotta see what kinda dressing they'r into...cannot anyhow wear leh :P

zann, went for interviews too? think they take quite awhile to response nowadys...

wise...no lah, current company min. 21 days leave...but anyway both side will be giving pro-rated aws...current company no bonus...

wise,

i see...i also went few intvws....but didnt see anyone...maybe they
arrange the interval longer so didnt get to bump into others...

shern,

i know what u mean...what i meant was...if u start working in one...probably
mean u will have more time to get polished too? not say work until siao type liao..

yes, i went intvws...
ya lor..they take some time...then got one which i went few wks ago say wanna process...and that they will write to my reference first...but till now i also didnt hear them...wonder if they serious boh...
this thu/fri also have...one is a 2nd intervw...wish me luck..

cheerbear, ur MIL very wierd leh....like those typical women that talk...

zann, hahaha know i get wat u mean...think this new job also kinda gila type :P good luck for ur interview!!!

zann,

if u have nice bosses and colleagues,working in clinic is defintly good.....but that depends on where ur interest lies too.....Especially,if u work in the ward,at the end of the day really like siao cha bor....
There is alot of things we can do in nursing.....
If u like excitement and high adrenaline,then working in ICU,A & E or even Operating Room is great....

shern,

so u doing sales vendor??What type of drugs do they sell??

cheerbear,

ur MIL very bad leh....fold the clothes den tell ur hb dun bring into the room,ask u to bring....
If,my MIL is still ard,she will do all the housework for me,even iron my clothes leh....

so zann and wise,

are both of u out of job also??

If there is a home test kit which enables u to know the sex of ur baby as soon as you know that u are preggie, will u be willingly to pay abt $650-800 for it?

shern,
i used to her saying liao.. sometimes i oso bo chap liao coz i tell my hb she onli know how to say me but she herself oso never do.. so y must i be so guai(1) to do it somemore i need to work then she no need to work leh..

hakida,
how u know ur mil sure will do for u?? she pass away after ur wedding?? sorri for the personal qn :p

Hi hayashi,
am still working. cant quit w/o job. house still under reno needs $$$ leh!!

Hi Zann,
Good luck to you!!!

Hi cheerBear,
last time when we went MIL hse for dinner. it was always super stress for mi & HB. coz during dinner she will demand us to serve water or chilli or more soup etc. so now we smart liao. we prepared everything infront of her then she felt important & wanted. & she dont request for things liao.

i guess when pple aged or a change in their life (for our case a new member as DIL) they might feel inferior due to lotsa reasons. i guess just try to be in her shoes things might not be that bad. most important your hubby must support u.

Hayashi,

more than 2 weeks.

wise,

Cheer Bear,

for my case it was my mum who always nagged at me even though i have been guai guai...eventually i also bo chap liao...cos her mentality is i am gal i need to do...my bro is boy no need to do...aiya anyway it was quite stressful then cos dunno what next she will be unhappy with me...

morning!!

hayashi, clinician, not sales lah...

pleasance, agree with wise lor, baby sex not so important unless it's for preparing nursery or getting the clothes and names which is not a rush anyway

you importing huh? think if it's a gadget which determines ovulation period is for boy or girl then people will want :P

morning!!

hayashi, clinician, not sales lah...

pleasance, agree with wise lor, baby sex not so important unless it's for preparing nursery or getting the clothes and names which is not a rush anyway

you importing huh? think if it's a gadget which determines ovulation period is for boy or girl then people will want :P

Hi Pleasance,
sorry huh, mi tone may seems hard just now. $500 can buy lotsa diapers & milk powder... which is more useful ya

i guess the health of the BB is most important.

Pleasance,

based on the current technology, u will still be able to tell the gender for the baby at a later stage but no need $600 to $800 tio boh?
Can always wait till then if u must find out...
unless u r saying the person has a reason for wanting to know the moment she is pregnant...

HIHI ZAnn
ya I just came back fr Bali....... Nice nice except my kneel not feeling very gd.....
got bruised cos kana cut by the corals when snorkeling

will show u all the pixs after I download ....

hihi ladies.

thxz for all ur valuable feedbacks...just wnana know if the kit will be sellable. someone got the the sole distributionship for this new technology for the whole of asia, offering me a business plan but .... judging from all ur responses it not too popular.

hi cooldevil! welcome back, had loads of fun i bet...

pleasance, sad to say, maybe countries like taiwan, china and hk will find it more useful...they're still gender bias...

pleasance,

I will not buy the kit,i think it's destined the sex of ur BB by god.....As long as they are healthy....Any sex also can.....Even though,i want a girl more....

Cool,

I miss u leh.....U go for so many days

cheerbear,

because, last time when i go over to her house and stay before she passed away...She also wash and iron my clothes mah....
She passed away before our wedding...

shern
I send yr regards to dewa liao
the rate now is 5900IDR..... I didnt go rafting or play any seasport cos I hurt my kneel.... quite jia lat

zann
1st nite I stayed at Lovina (3hrs drive fr airport) A quiet place.... quite worth it see alot of dolphins and watch the beautiful sunrise!!!!!
2nd and 3rd nite stay in HRH

cheerbear
sure! :P

cooldevil, thanks! aiyoh, is ur knee ok now? so it's quite worth the trip to Lovina then, will go there on my next trip. rate is so good....did any shopping?

hakida,
ic.. gd to have such mil who dont mind and help u to wash and iron clothes

cooldevil,
how is ur knee?? when did u hurt urself?? got buy insurance.. can claim rite??

cool,

u must been seeing handsome guy,then never see where u are gg,and bump urself right..
304562.gif

actually shern,

why u want to change job??

cheerbear
my "ni" kekekekek quite bad lor
now going home cos my skirt keep brushing my woung lei quite painful now asking boss permission to wear bermuda to work tom........
got buy insurance got I never go see doc in bali mah so dun think can claim lor....

zann
before go already tan... now like charcoal...wahahahahaha .......... my back sun burn now itchy
kekekekek

shern
hmmm quite worth it lor before we go lovina we stop by one lake, water fall and monkey forest...then reach Lovina ard 7+pm lioa..then eat dinner and massage (S$4 nia for 1 HR) rest awhile then go bath and zzzzzzzzz cos got to wake up at 530am the next day to see dolphin and sun rise.....

5 DON'TS when you are sleeping

DON'T SLEEP WITH WATCH
Watches can emit a certain level of radioactivity. Though small, but if
you wear your watch to bed for a long time, it might have adverse effects on your health.

DON'T SLEEP WITH BRA
Scientists in America have discovered those that wear bras for more than 12 hours have a higher risk of getting breast cancer. So go to bed
without it.

DON'T SLEEP WITH PHONE
Putting the phone beside your bed or anywhere near you is not encouraged. Though some of us will use phones as alarm clocks, but please put the phone as far as possible. Scientists have proved that electrical items including mobile phone and television sets emit magnetic waves when used. These waves can cause disruptions to our nervous system. Therefore if you need to
put your mobile phone near you, switch it off first.

DON'T SLEEP WITH MAKE UP
People who sleep with make up might have skin problems in the long run. Sleeping with make up will cause the skin to have difficulty in
breathing and problem in perspiring. You will also need a much longer time to go into
deep sleep.

MOST IMPORTANTLY!
DON'T SLEEP WITH OTHERS' WIFE / HUSBAND You may never wake up again.

cooldevil,
put those transparent paster la coz better for the wound.. then less friction then less pain mah.. but at nite u must take out to air lor.. most impt try to walk less :p

3d2n at bali cost how much?? u book separately rite.. coz normally agency is stay at HRC one..

wise,
y sleep with other pple wife or hb might not wake up leh????

that day somebody was asking me when i went to batam which resort i was staying....Now i remember already....I stayed in batam view resort...I think they have a website...
batamviewresort.com

good afternoon!

cheerbear
Doc advise me not to "wrap" it lei.... heal faster... it healing liao cos now abit itchy and drying up.....

Not necessary to stay in HRH, they have other resorts lor which is cheaper at Kuta..... HRH extension nite is $170 ..... HRH is the most convenient location (near beach and shopping) My package is Promo one.... $398 exclude Tax fly by GA and 2N stay in HRC

Then my extension nite is $110 for 2pax include resort, dolphin and snorkeling.

wise
ya it was fun except that cut on my knee lor...

after snorkeling we suppose to go hot spring but .... sigh! cos of my knee i gif it amiss

Zann
If u all go must try their stawberry and mango juice.....very nice!!!!!!!!!! :P
I was treat like a queen in the beach...kekekek I done my pedicure, abit of massage and pleat my hair.... total 4 persons serving me at one go...wahahahah

shern
Did u buy any polo ralph? wow lau the price is so cheap...one polo T is abt S$25 ... I bought a black formal dress (for my BIL's wedding) only S$45 .....

Ai yo cooldevil,

Wah! So poor thing!!! Yr "ni" soo bad yah!!! heart pain for u leh!!

may b can put some aloe vera, think will help to heal faster.

Hope u recover fast!!

hakida,
the batam view resort is near beach one rite.. any idea any ok hotel near the town so at least can shop abit..

cooldevil,
ur knee realli veri bad leh.. how u fall down one?? i think like wat wise say put aloe vera gel.. it will help to heal faster.. then hor doc say dont wrap rite.. is true but u wear skirt or pants sure got friction one mah.. oh ya.. put vit e if u scare got scar

u book by which agency one.. promo $398 exclude tax fly by GA and 2N stay in HRC for per pax rite?? cheap leh... then u extend one nite urself to stay at lovina to see dolphine ah?? me planing to go bali or cruise on nov the public holiday or xmas

wise,
not honeymoon la.. jus thinking of a getaway to relax if not next yr i realli preggi then alot of place cant go liao so now better go first :p

wise,
not honeymoon la.. jus thinking of a getaway to relax if not next yr i realli preggi then alot of place cant go liao so now better go first :p