(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
cooldevil, he recommended some moneychangers after we told him what happen lol...my exchange rate wasn't good 5500rp. now it went up...can buy more stuff...we exchanged S$750 and still have bout S$50 left. only signed for the lamp if i'm not wrong...

Good afternoon ladies,

cheerbear, me here.

Why JB not worth to go now? Due to the riggit exchange rate?

good afternoon! :P

getting quieter ...kekekekke

shern
200/per pax can go bintan, batam or genting

cheerbear
depend what u can to do ...batam is cheaper :P

Ds
riggit now is 222.3 ....

ds,
ya lor.. now we need to use more SGD to change for the RM so me thinking to go bintan or batam coz i never go b4 mah...

cooldevil,
i check the rm rate ydt is 2.15 onli.. so low

if go batam then wat can i do there?? how to book the ferry ticket?? if reach there i oso dunno where to go and how to go coz never been b4... me plan to go in the morning then come back in the evening leh..

cheerbear,

if you want to go only for a day,i think u just go batam eat their seafood and come back....

i noe if you go to the Harbour front there,the place where you board the cruise,there is a ticket booth there...And there is timing for the ferry....You can go there and check....

I have added you in my MSN....

AIYO....2.15 very low leh....

Hakida,

What kind of seafood can we eat at batam? So what currency do we use to pay? Got to go to where to eat seafood? I never been there before.

morning....

cooldevil, very good rate leh...must shop hor

cheerbear, there are some packages you can find online...includes ferry...it's quite easy to arrange seperately also...can book online too...and can get ferry timing...they accepted Sing dollars when i went 6-7yrs back...

think most prob will go bintan..maybe end Aug...finally tendered haha so happy now...

tdy 1/2 day cos company event...our own personal mazing race then bbq dinner at boss' house...can't wait to eat :P

mos

Good Morning ladies.

Friday liao.

Shern,
Wah.. you tendered your resignation.
So guess you have found yourself a new job?
Working as what? Is the offer better than your current job?

Good hor, so today you can rest and relax liao..

Ha!Ha!

Shern,u joining me huh.....I tot u have quite a nice job....They need part-time or not,then i go and work....But,i forget my research things liao....

afternoon ladies.. finally is friday but tonite i got to OT

shern,
u tender liao ah?? now hard to find job u know.. or u found one liao?? or wanna be like hakida stay at home be tai tai :P

ai yo cheerbear,

tell u all so many times that i am cheap labour at home lor.....Just finishing mopping the floor only,the body so sweaty now...

U mght have read this before. Anyway, no harm reading it again!!

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

The Law Of The Seed

Take a look at an apple tree. There might be five hundred apples on the tree, but each apple has just ten seeds. That's a lot of seeds! We might ask, "Why would you need so many seeds to grow just a few more apple trees?" Nature has something to teach us here. It's telling us: "Not all seeds grow. In life, most seeds never grow. So if you really want to make something happen, you had better try more than once."

This might mean:
· You'll attend twenty interviews to get one job.
· You'll interview forty people to find one good employee.
· You'll talk to fifty people to sell one house, one car, one vacuum cleaner, one insurance policy, or a business idea.
· And you might meet a hundred acquaintances just to find one special friend.

When we understand the "Law of the Seed", we don't get so disappointed.
We stop feeling like victims. We learn how to deal with things that happen to us.

Laws of nature are not things to take personally.

We just need to understand them - and work with them.

IN A NUTSHELL
Successful people fail more often. But they plant more seeds.
When Things Are Beyond your control, here's something that you must NOT DO so as to avoid misery in your life:
- You must not decide how you think the world SHOULD be.
- You must not make rules for how everyone SHOULD behave.
- Then, when the world doesn't obey your rules, you get angry
- That's what miserable people do!

On the other hand, let's say you expect that:
- Friends SHOULD return favours.
- People SHOULD appreciate you.
- Planes SHOULD arrive on time.
- Everyone SHOULD be honest.
- Your husband or best friend SHOULD remember your birthday.

These expectations may sound reasonable. But often, these things won't happen!
- So you end up frustrated and disappointed.
- There's a better strategy. Demand less, and instead, have preferences!
- For things that are beyond your control, tell yourself:
- "I would prefer "A", but if "B" happens, it's OK too!"

This is really a change in mindset. It is a shift in attitude, and it gives you more peace of mind ...
You prefer that people are polite ... but when they are rude, it doesn't ruin your day.
You prefer sunshine...but if it rains, it is ok too!
To become happier, we either need to change the world or change our thinking. It is easier to change our Thinking!

In Summary
It is not the problem that is the issue, but rather it is your attitude attending to the problem that is the problem.

It's not what happens to you that determine your happiness. It's how you think about what happens to you!

Morning everyone!!

Fri was tiring, went around the island, din complete all the checkpoints but managed to come in 2nd...

ds, cooldevil, hayashi...went for couple of interviews, now waiting for answer. if no pffer then take a short short break 1st...

hayashi, we're always lookinf for part-timers, but must register with agency and undergo training. very easy one, no research knowledge required for part-time, you interested? i can ask...but now not much stuff, 3rd and last quarter got more...

wise, thanks for your inspiring story

i realised for the price of my flat can get EC
...bigger and got facilities....but so far!!

Good morning ladies.

Hi BaoBao & Hayashi,
mi applied for the EA in May. Currently still BZ wif reno. yah! the price for the HDB flats had "dop" so much.

BTW, did u watch last nite news? there is some feedback on the Senja Blk 62X units! heard that some owners are complainting that their walls are cracking after staying for 2years!!

Hi Shern,
Good luck for your interviews!!! mi olso waiting for Good news!! keeping finger crossed!!

good afternoon! :P

shern
how much did u bot yr flat? Matured estate?
hmmmm..... market is going quite well hor....... stil can go for a few interviews....

hi wise
u aso huh? GOod luck!

so sian....wanna zzz too...

wise, i heard it on the news too...horrible ah, flats' still so new! good luck wit your interview!

cooldevil, got mine for 350k, mature estate. guess it's expected...but was just dreaming of swimming pool
different market performs differently. mine is healthcare so quite ok...

Hi shern,
Tks tks.
horrible right? walls cracking!

BTW, hv u moved in?
but for HDB price u get a bigger unit compare to EC. & better location. yr is central right?

Halo wise,
You long time bo lai liao. kekeek

Cooldevil,

Yeah, asked me to work, i always want to sleep lor, unless at home then different mah. heheeh

Wise,

my friend stay in Blk 625 leh....Maybe higher level then have this problem...

Shern,

I think this moment i an stil not ready to work yet.....

I tot shern stay in ard Queestown area??

the best working environment is the boss is not ard,and not much work to do....Reach office in the morning,do abit of work then ard 10am go for tea,then go long lunch break...After lunch sit in office play chit chat....then wait for knock off time

Hi DS,
Ya loh! was BZ wif reno. so pop in & out!! :p

Hi Hayashi,
Yr friend EA @ blk 625? it was not mentioned which flr thot... but u hv a point. higher level may hv this problem.

... ha haa... may b u can be yr own boss yah!!

DS,

U see huh....If i get a job now,then at the same time pregnant again...Then with all the morning sickness,not very good to take MCs on a new job right?Moreover,I scared if i overworked during the pregnancy,it will affect the feotus again....So alot of consideration now lor....

Wise,

So u staying in Senja?Then yours is EA?

MOrning!!

hayashi, yup me staying at queenstown...think if possible should stay home and prep your body for your baby

wise, my fren's EC quite big leh 120sqf + only reason i like EC is for the facilities...but not the distance...i'll die kekeke

ytd never come in nia so many post liao.. busy with mth end again and i am feeling so sleepy

hakida,
u wan this kind of job i think abit hard to find lor.. but if u can find do inform me k :p

ladies.. i have a qn..
if next time u preggi and give birth liao then who is taking care of the bb?? ur mum, mil, hire nanny or???

Hi Hayashi,
yeap. mi is a EA @ Senja.

May b u can take up some yoga or "qi gong" stuff to keep fit 1st? one of mi friend did tat when preparing for preggi.

Hi Shern,
mi is 130m2. tat time no more 5rooms left. tat y. yah loh! normally is the facilities tat will draw buyers.

Hi cheer bear,
both mi MIL & mom old liao. so might get nanny. but if i got more than 1 kid. might take care of miself. wat abt u?

Good Morning ladies,

Hakida,
Oic, if you intend to have baby again, then rest at home. If not like what you say, like that will affect your work and your baby. So rest well at home and enjoy.

Wise,
So when will your reno complete? So you and your hubby will need to always go to your new hse to supervise huh? :p

wise,
my mum is working so out liao... then my mil got sensitive nose and almost everyday will sneeze one so me dunno shld ask her anot coz my hb say ask her will save abit of $$ but i scare she will spread to my bb.. as for nanny.. dunno where to get good and reliable one.. so unless i solve this problem if not dun think i will get preggi that fast

Good morning DS,
Our is D&B. So it came wif white tiles but wif lotsa hairlines cracks & hollow problem. So HDB had just completed changing all the tiles for us.

yet to comfirm any ID/ contractor!! :p but we got diff company to do our floors, kitchen & MBR. so sourcing for a overall to do the misc jobs.

wise,
bb care center?? u mean infant care is it?? coz infant care and child care is diff one leh.. but i dunno any infant care center that is near my hse and oso how much is it leh.. any idea??