(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
hi cin_p, yep the original is showing tonite....me going to try watching it..

not sure whether the chryster thingie is worth it. but they do look beri nice and they have many varieties. perhaps i will see ivory's and doreamon's ones then decide....hehhehee....

I've added silver & yvonne to my icq. Ever, Jan, Yan, u gals got icq? I can't download msn messenger leh

Yvonne,
Paiseh didn't know it's you so ignore ur request. Can send me again? Thx!

This thread suddenly become so quiet huh?

i have requested for silver & jul's authorisation for d icq thingy... did i miss anyone out?? send me your numbers ok??

now, next on the list, is how to use the msn messager... how to add non-hotmail users?? do i need to have one for hotmail, another for yahoo??

ladies,

i deleted those mails, so got confused with the different email accounts.. let me know which one is the one that u wanna me to use... thanks

hi gals...

i'm a dec 2004 bride too

now in the process of sourcing for BS and Banquet venue. Narrowing down to BV and Kai....

But vexed over the 2 BS. You see i love the glam gowns by michelle...her structured duchess satin gown with crystals is very stunning and elegant. But then i like the flowy romantic organza lacy WG by Kai. Tried their gowns liao...both give different look and both look nice on me lor...

Aiyah...cannot decide ah.....

Pls comment & advice

Anyone of you have such problem before??
Can kindly share your expereince

Hello gals..

wah.. today's topic is all abt icq and msn messaging huh! hehe..

Ok, let me change topic here...hehe..
hey silver, Jul, since u gals (esp to Jul) have been and seen the Mandarin Hotel's Act 1 ballroom before... just need some feedback from u gals regarding the Mandarin Act 1 room, asking on behalf of colleague.. How do u gals find the room? Decor wise good? Does it look grand or is it too small and narrow and squeezy? Thanks...

Sorry poorbear I was busy working that have no time to join the thread. I have left my evening gown, tea dress & shoe to settle. Will try to get it done by next month as I need to check with the hotel what will be the decoration in order to match my evening gown. By the way, what is the colour of your evening gown ?

Everybodys stay cool relax ok?

Hi ladies...

Feeling lousy cos just back fm my friend's wake - he committed suicided. Sigh....

Yan,
I ve both hotmail n yahoo msn so let me know which one u gals using.

So now who r the gals wif icq n who wif msn? -confused-

Jan,
Act 1 is a very usually ballroom. Basically it's very garden style n you will either like it or hate it. If I did not remember wrongly, it can take up to 18 tables. Since it's garden style it can't be grand rite?

<font color="aa00aa">Morning gals!</font>

Countdown to weekend!!

seems like everyone is confused... let me try to summarize:
- gals with msn messenger and icq: yvonne, yan &amp; silver
- gals with only msn messenger: ever
- gals with only icq: jul

oh no!! silver, sad to heard that.... anything in particular that happened to yr fren?? why caused him to make such a drastic decision?!?!
he's in his twenties?!?!? Gosh......

Morning!

Yup ever, countdown to weekend too! hehe..

silver, so it's only me without any messenger and icq! haha..
Oh sorry to hear about ur friend too...

Gd morning gals!

Ever,
He is my age and it's because he is on debt. Sigh... He is those happy go lucky type so everyone is very shocked. I really pity the wife n parents...

Btw, you are not always online in msn?

Hi Jan,

Act I is a very unusual ballroom, like what silver said. It's white, with small pavilions decorated with orange flowers (look like daisies or something?). And got some vines twining ard the pavilions. There are a few large steps on which the tables are placed. Small intimate place. Sort of a gd way to have a garden setting, but have aircon too!
But it's small, &amp; not grand. The feeling I get is more Midsummer's Night's Dream.

Still waiting for your authorisation for icq.

Hi silver,

Oh no! What happened to ur fren? So sad...

hey evon..
oh...jenny tang's my fren..
i thought she's quite popular in soka cos'i met someone frm soka at a wedding dinner and she noes her too..

Hi gals!!

silver, me only log in to msn during office hours... very lazy to log in at home, plus my bro is always hogging the PC!!

oh my god!! so young and he left his wife and parents behind?!?!? sigh... all these bank promos on credit cards, credit lines, loans etc are killing S'poreans, esp. youngsters...

jan, you planning to visit any other BS this weekend??

Hello gals..

Oh gosh silver, he's so young... hmm...

Thanks jul and silver for ur feedback on the act 1 room...

ever, dun think i'll be visiting any more BS lah, dun want to have more fan nao! I guess the more i visit, the more i'll get confused, dunno which to choose! hahaha!! how abt u, u visiting any?

Hello...

Jan,
So oni you w/o icq n msn ya. Btw, ve u decided on BS?

Jul,
Due to debt. Sigh...

How's ur sourcing for contractors?

Ever,
Yalor. Imagine they ROM oni leh, not even customery. Sigh....

any one watched the Children From Heaven last nite? i watched a little bit then end up watching Hero on Channel U

hi AngelBB,
so nice meeting u yesterday
u look very different from the fotos u sent me leh.. u look so feminine while ur pix portray u with spunky feeling
my fren n i went blur when u came up to us.. kekekeke...

silver, may choose taking pp.. coz cheaper lah.. think my hubby will be very happy! haha.. anyway, dun think wanna spend too much lah, if can save will be better loh..hehe..

Hey, u gals think before confirming any package, wat are the things i shld look out and ask for?

Yan, so u intend to visit pp?

jan,

for PP's package.. there are two mtm gowns and one suit right?? any to take home?? may try to make time on friday, before i meet david lor... i wanna mit the photographer before making decision...

as for photos, its at 8R for 20 pcs rite?? how much is the topup to 12R or 15R? do u get back all the negatives??

btw, have u talked to david again?? he managed to squeeze most of my needs into a comfortable price..

hi gd morng everybody..

i watched children from heaven ydae..i still find dat the jack neo's version is nicer probably more applicable and relate to our spore lifestyle..
btw you gals prefer accessoris from chryster and the mucchas better?

Yan, yes correct 2 mtm gowns and 1 mtm suit, no lah, all cant take home leh.
yes 8R for 20 pcs, not sure how much to top up. only selected negatives. didn't ask how much if want all negatives also..

really but how much can david reduce? do u think he can reduce my a lot? haha.. think u shld stick to him, since he manage to suit ur needs..
maybe i shld visit him again hor or shld i tell him frankly that there's another bs offering a very good package, and see wat he has to say or wat he can offer? hehe...

ya, tell him what the other BS is offering... will help in your bargaining... david can bargain one... if you not good at bargaining or you pai say to bargain, i get my bf to help u bargain...

we told him the special package that other photographer did for us, and he automatically reduce for the photo package...

haha.. ok yan, will try again.. see wat he says.. ya me not good at bargaining but will try my best first.. hehe..

Ah hah! We're starting the bridal shop discussion again, I see...

Hey Yan,

I go the same prob as u. Must keep typing in my username &amp; passwd

silver, not to say bad things about yr fren, but i think he's rather selfish... ROM already and left the wife behind juz like that... so poor thing...

jan, me going to a BS to try the ROM dress loh... if nice, can copy the design!! good choice!! think PP very worth it loh... make sure everything is written clearly in B&amp;W... can check for add'l stuff like:-
-ampoule (may need to pay for it)
-accessories (provided by PP??)
-add'l costs for materials selected for gowns &amp; suit?
-laundry service charge? (hopefully, they dont charge)
-limitation on flowers that can be selected for car deco and bouquet?
-price of add'l photos and negatives

cant think of others liao.... anything else to add, gals?!?!?

err, where's the message i posted??
nevermind write again...

ever, yvonne -- my meeting got delayed..external parties late..

jul -- chinleng say will revert once problem solved..

jan, think we talk abt this over email la.. heehee..

ever, other things to ask
- fake eyelashes?? charge?? how much?
- add'l cost in the amt of detailing done on the gowns? any limitation on the gown materials, design, beading, detailing, etc??
- any extra cost if raining on PS day, after studio, i mean..
- dry cleaning cost?? (fyi, i need to pay for mine

- the accessories??

Thanks Ino! Will check it out! Wah... you want to play the piano, is it a surprise for your hubby? Are you going to play at the hotel?

Berry, no worries =) EG is orangy red... going to see it on sat!

Hihi...

Haha guess we just can't control n say everything!

Jan,
Who are the photographers PP tie wif huh? It comes wif MTM tea dress rite? See if you need father suit? If so get them to throw in lor.

Ever,
My bf said the same thing as you. I agreed he should not just leave n left the wife n family to suffer but... Just find it hard to believe lor.

Gals, you know the gals at YC thread all saying the main photographer in YC very ya ya. Me read liao also scare. Think I am going to take a look at the other photographer's work from YC but she is pretty new there. Hopefully she has some work to show.

Oh no! Talking bridal packages again! *haha* Soon it'll be lunchtime. Can faint, so hungry. Will come back to take a peek later

Silver,

I got to agree with ever n ur bf. I suppose ur fren's not covered under creditshield, so his family will inherit his debts? *sigh* So sad nowdays...

Too many credit card promotions &amp; interest free installments...

yeah used to have short hair now long loh...
she worked as receptionist at soka in tampines i tink..she brought me to see the national perfomance by soka last yr too....sorrie i dun haf her pix..

silver, how much is your friend in debt?? due to business failure or gamble?? I really pity the wife...

will it help if u talk to yvonne abt the photographer?? she seems to me quite a nice lady.. tell her your concerns lor.. how new is the new photographer??

btw, when are u gals planning to have your PS?? mine, suggested Jan lei.. too early right?? any idea how long it takes to do up one album?

silver, you back from appt?? that's fast!! cant wait to talk to us again?!?!? hahahahha...... ya, go and take a look loh... maybe not so experienced, but good skills?!??! will give better services (ie, friendlier) and let you enjoy yr PS.... how to smile happily when facing a "ya-ya" photographer?!?!

hi ladies.. this thread is really quiet...

i seems to have alot to settle but jus duno where to start.... do you gals feel the same?

ino, i'm really impressed by you... you're really good with your hands. you play piano... will intercon move the piano on the stage?

how's your CS?

can share your list of jazz songs? i'm still sourcing for more.

Hi Jul &amp; Yan,
Not sure cover under creditshield or not. Anyway all so sad liao dare not ask so much too.

Yan, Jan so soon? Dan you got to start discussing the designs liao leh. I plan to meet up with Yvonne to discuss design in Oct n PS in early Mar. I already think I very KS liao hehe

I dunno exactly how new but I think she joined this yr. So far I ve not seen her work yet. Will ask YC to show me when I am there.

I ever mentioned to yc re the complains I heard but she told me it's very individual and sometimes it's the customer who is very demanding. So I guess I ve to see myself lor.

As for album think depends if you are doing artwork or not. If doing montage or artwork will take longer time.

Hi Ever,
Yalor. Just to collect forms so faster hehe. Really hook to SB.

Not sure abt the new photographer cos ve not seen myself but a gal online commented not bad. The problem is we dun get to communicate wif the photographer until later date rite so how to know comfortable wif him or not? Hmm...

Hi Gals, just to check with you all... Have you select your actual day photographer??? I suddenly remember I had not done so yet!!

Hi Yan,

Jan is quite rainy. Not very suitable to take PS. If u wanna collect the album in Jun, can take PS in Mar, after the monsoon clears up. Needs max 3 mths from PS to collection of album, inclusive of all the mag style, artwork etc.

Hi silver,

Yeah, true that it's difficult to ask the family abt such things.

So u still worried abt YC? Me, just shove aside all wedding preps already. Look forward to finishing the hse quickly

Hello gals..

Yan, sent u email liao..

ever, silver.. thanks for the note.. will take note of the things to ask... Accessories is provided, wow, thanks for telling me abt laundry didnt even know must ask abt that!! haha!

silver, no MTM tea dress, just WG and EG and 1 man suit.

yan, think jan too early, rite? thought mar/apr shld be fine... if its so early, that means you need to do up yr gown soon.... and more alterations may be required after the PS, since its another 6mths to the actual day... think they can doup the album within one mth... or at most, two mths...

silver, see if you can go down to the shop to view her portfolio and if she's around, can chat chat with her loh... when i went down to my BS, i saw the photographer doing PS for a couple... quite ok loh...

i also think January is too early... was thinking of after March.. but march is my year end closing and auditors come at this time as well.. Mar - May/Jun is my ultra peak peak period... so may have to take pictures earlier...

But, after PS, there wun be any more alteration done to the gowns liao.. meaning, if i take photos in Jan/ Feb, i got to keep to my figure for 6 months.. Mission Impossible...

And if follow this timeline, i got to take measurement and do up the gowns in nov/dec... how to loose weight and get my ideal figure in such a short time???

Jul, i'm still deciding.. sighs.. so many decision, and this is one of the major ones!

Yan, then how abt Feb? Do early better than late loh, 6 months shld be just fine.. Feb may not be that rainy i think..