(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date

doreamon, like wat binbin said, the flower centrepieces are by oaks.. the candles are provided by oaks too. the rose petals we got them ourselves and my hubby and carol helped to sprinkle them on the red carpet.

we also added rose petals and changed the set up for the solemnisation table

actually these didn't require much time to prepare.. 15 mins and everything was done.. we arrived there late and still were able to get everything done in time before the JP arrived.

doreamon, since urs is at 1130.. get them to open at abt 1030 half an hr earlier? i think can try to nego since it's only half an hour and compensate for the marquee... anyways they'll be waiters and managers inside the restaurant preparing before 11am so try to nego for earlier entry lor.

hi yvonne..
care to share what does the divine package consists of and how much is it?

hi evon..
used to have a lady boss b4 too..we had a hard time when she turns cranky and siao loh..

hi trixie..
my mind will oso wander alot,during meditation what shld we tink abt? cant possibly nt tinking abt anyting wan leh..

yvonne, me also havent gotten my flat.... think jan's the only one with a flat now!!

me havnt got time to check my email and test the PM thingy.... wait for me, gals!! guess need to log in tonite to learn liao.... hahahahaha....

fencnef, saw u at the OCC thread :P it's one of your choice as well?

me always a lady boss....yucks!!!! she has so many personal calls and i just use a while she start to yuk yuk yuk liao...then she can take 2 days MC i cant....geezz....

you take yoga as well? wow...we've so many gals into this

Hi ladies... everyone well?

Fenc, aiyo, u better dun go the mediation one... later 'zou2 huo3 ru4 mo2' how... hee! Joking la. During this class, u suppose to 'drift'... jus drift... I also go for mediation class and its concentration is on breathing techique. I always dose off in that class cos its very early at calif, 9.00a.m... :P

Trixie, u start ur class already?

Yogo is good stress releaser... but i go for power yoga as this give me more satisfaction and help flexibility.

Evon,
Go for body combat/Kickboxing... punch, punch... punch pp that are irriating! Kick, kick... kick their axx... hee...

Thanks for your concern.
I'm not worked up anymore. Just despairing lor. Now I'm getting more & more immune. Keep telling myself that as long as sewage pipes dun burst, I'm lucky *hehe*

So shd I go check email acct?

haha, just realised someting...

when u got a PM, the email will write: "Congratulations! You have received a private message from the
following discussion board user ..."

what's there to congrats??
**scratch head**

Ermm... I never got any PM. U gals left me out ah? anyway this is ridiculous! Out thread is getting very long coz we're telling each other to check emails!

hey rabbitwsk..

izzit? dan the 'zou huo ru mo' part oso implicable to evon liao cos' our minds r the wandering abt type..'drift' ah? sounds like being hypnotised like dat leh..@,@ hee..

hey evon..
my lady boss used to wear the cattish super high black stilettos..!the very sharp types dat will kill u if u kena step by her..haha..(pressure=force/area formula, if my physics memory still intact)and the stilettos made dat irritating walking sound..we can hear her coming before her appearance infront of us lou..

yan, reply ur mail already..

haha Jul, u're rite, our thread is getting long for funny reasons!! hahaha!!

ok lah Jul, i try to PM u later.. hehe..

Hi soupie,
Not seen you in here for long time ya? Btw u ve ur date for customery liao?

Hi Doreamon,
Hope you are feeling better. Take care ya. Btw hows ur meet up wif The Oaks?

rabbitwsk, i wish i can start the kickboxing again...if not my poor fh will become my sandbag real soon...*sigh*

fencnef, my boss dun wear such a high heel but her foot steps are so loud until once she's out of the lift you know she's walking towards the office (our office is at the far end)...so u can imagine...
you can edit your posting but you cant delete cos u sign as guest

hi chillipadi...im so sorry that i missed ur posting...urggggggggg by my boss...well me only preparing for my rom nia...

trixie: on the top left corner just sign in once...then dun think u need to do another time unless window is closed!

Hihi...

Yvonne,
Hey thanks!

I been wanting to call HDB up but no time. Today 12th liao guess we just ve to keep a look out.

Jul,
Welcome back! Not only you, I am also abit not used to the new format.

Hey so did you go round 'knocking' on all ur flooring? hehehe

Girls, haha I just found out how to PM too. But too bad each time can oni PM one person.

Jan,

It's funny right? Now instead of talking abt wedding preps, we're talking abt how to PM & stuff. *sigh* Maybe we shd just arrange tea session with each other instead. At least that way more private, & not so 'difficult' to execute! *hee*

Hi silver,

Yeah lor, crawling ard on all fours & knocking on floor. *sigh* Must have touched a lot of wood yesterday

Fenc,
Hee! Ya, I think Evon also...hee... Jus dun be too relax as I read of tales of Yoga... when the person when mind is empty and totally relax, evil spirit will come take possession... eeee....

Ya, mediation yoga... bascally 'drift' loh... because music is those soothing type and u stone stone, sit down there... in my class, my instructress will chant, head relax... eye relax.... neck relax....

Hi nyny,

hehe so u are oso a dec 04 bride. u mean u havent started yet, except for bridal package. which bridal studio u booked?

me? i already rom past 2 yrs. i still havent started leh, but still sourcing out. as for bridal studio i have no idea which one to choose. headache ah

hi trixie,

wow u are really fast manz! it's gd to start and plan early. at least at ease. for us, we still havent really decide leh. hmm how much per table u paying for at M hotel?

i have intention to book the grand copthorne waterfront hotel. right now the ballroom i m interested in under renovation, therefore still have to wait until this or next mth when the renovation is completed.

Hi silver,

Yup, i am feeling indeed much better now. Thanks a lot! Just now u received my sms - interested? later will post a picture of it here for u to see.

. Okie, i went down just now and signed the contract liao. We signed mainly becos the director, Sally was there to give us the assurance. So we felt okie lor. Will be inviting Carol there to attend our ceremony too becos feel very sad to see her on her last day just now. She really added the personal touch to Oaks. Had a very strong feeling that without her, Oaks would never be the same again.

Hi BinBin,

Thanks for your advice.
Btw, i met up with Karen just now and show her the pictures of the scented candles liao.
Tomorrow, will post here for you.

She settled her favors already despite some hipcups. :P

HI soupie,
Thanks for your suggestion too. We bought up this concern and Sally was very nice to assure us that our friends can come in much earlier to do the decor. I was thinking of tying organza along the chairs for the outdoor solemnisation. Don't feel like having the balloons lei...this area still have not confirmed yet as i need to try to tie the organza first.

I have something that i need some help - i will be inviting some malay colleagues becos' in a team, cannot invite this person and don't invite the other. So my concern is i am going to say my solemnisation vows in Chinese becos' grand parents don't understand english ...BUT hor then my malay colleagues how har? Can someone advise?

I remembered got pple do like repeat solemnisation vows twice right? But also feel very funny....

Morning gals!!

so many msgs about PM and all sorts of new functions!! hahahha.... yan, so you went to PP yday? how was it??

me going for facial today!! (",) hopefully can visit the BS on fri to try the ROM dress that i like... heehehehehe.... then can confirm the design i want liao!!

yvonne, replied yr PM.... hope its not too late!! actually, PM very "ma-fan" also... its exactly like email, rite?? yvonne, we can stick to msn messenger then....
anyone else hav msn messenger?!?!?

Hi soupie,
Same here. Me also on n off posting here oni hehe

Hi Doreamon,
Huh wat sms? Nv rcv anything fm you.

Gd that you ve ur venue settled. At least can fang xin liao.

Morning!

Yup, agree with u ever, PM very ma fan, think just do direct email will be easier! haha..

no, me dun have msn messenger...

yan, do tell us if u do any visiting yday! hehe.. email us to tell us more ya!

doreamon, i think balloons would be overdoing it hehe... or are there any solemnisation using their suggestion of balloons for outdoor before urs? maybe can take a look then decide.

i think pebbles had decorated her chairs with organza ribbons and roses for her ROM. i saw her pics.. very nicely done. so maybe u can check with her

morning gals,

i din go PP yesterday, was working late...
jan, can PM me on the package that they offer u?? thanks

how & where to apply for the msn messenger??

Hi silver,

I sms u on the balinese chopsticks - at $1.50 per pair - see u interested or not? Within the budget.

For the small bottles, i will keep u updated again, may have new development

Dore,
Hv u tried to tie the organza? Need tips, tell me lei. Also the big puffy bow? Try make... at least, u hv a feel of it

Tell me if u hv problem...

rabbitwsk, ya yday was so angry tat i really box my fh esp if he asked me to join him to watch westling...the thing is end up he is boxing me as well....hehehe...but i can be real violent...hahaha...

hey evon..
hmm..ur lady boss sounds like a grumpy old lady wif all the loud foot steps..how old is she?
my ex lady boss was a ballerina,she got those small dainty feet which she can squeeze them in the super pointed stilettos..
she even run wif them *pengz*
waah..u better watch ur back in case she saw our *gossip* here..heehee..

hey rabbitwsk..
u still keen on trying the gowns frm twp 2molo?
or u haf finalise ur choice with other boutiques aldy..??

hey evon..
i was at occ thread to find out more abt the banquet..my 1st choice was tentatively noble hse though..

actresses who did kickboxing example like ashley judd (kiss the girls) and angelina jolie (tomb raider) develop very nice toned arms leh..the muscles nt the lumpy type..looked v.strong and powerful..hee..

hi ino,
you got suggestions for jazz love songs? we don't have any collections but i do like how it creates a lively jazzy party atmosphere. Can help?

hi Marie,
also doing up my house. was so sick of shopping during the GSS for furniture and household items. very broke now. We're painting next week.

any of you know when we should start thinking about printing invitation cards?? i have no idea what the hotel wedding decor is going to look like. When do we have to start looking at that?

yan, jus go to msn website and download the software.... but, not sure if your co. banned their staff from using it..... download the latest version, k?? think its version 6... can hav pics....

hi rabbitwsk,
Been doing yoga for abt 2yrs liao. I used to join the power yoga class at planet fitness but stopped as the timing was no good and it wasn't progressive lor. so i'm now attending classes conducted in the office gym. it's a mixture of ashtanga/hatha yoga.

hi fencnef,
yeah lor, during meditation, thoughts will definitely come, but you need to learn to let go and focus within. but i have probs lor, lots of thots keep my mind busy! it takes great effort!

hi evon,
yup, my flexibility has definitely improved.
btw, thanks for the tip on signing into this forum

hi nyny,
have sent you the file liao

hi kite~
M Hotel's banquet is about $800 per table. Quite expensive hor? Considering they're not that reputable, though their ballroom and bridal suite are just lovely!

was considering GCW also, but they dun give complimentary beer, is that right? They dun mention on their package leh.

hey...buey tahan my boss today...tell me quickly get married since next mth is lunar 8th mth...(cos i didnt tell her abt my rom), then asked me if i'm getting married end of the year...wow...buey tahan...arggggggggggggg.....

fencnef: my boss is abt 44 just 3 yrs my mum junior...but her kids oldest is merely P5 i think...

maybe i shld just go ahead and sign up kickboxing...hmmm...very sexy and confident to have such a toned body...wow...can drool..kekeke..

trixie: tat's good...maybe i shld try more of this sports..both violent and soft...
you're welcome....