(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date

I jus did a Home Preg Test this morning... +ve leh... Now worried if everything is OK cos I didnt do any pre-conception test at all... Thinking of seeing a gynae this weekend... Any good recommended gynaes?

Wow, congrats, fan! Excited and thrilled to be mummy soon?

I also didn't do pre-conception tests, guess we just pray hard and hope for the best? Hehe.

Hi sp,

Ya lor... excited but then also worried cos I took some antibotics for my swollen toe last few weeks and even did foot reflexology at BKK... Dunno if that affects bb or not...

I jus called KKH.. their clinics closed on weekends, so have to go only next week...

HPT result accurate or not? I first time testing using that....

Ur gynae from where? good or not? Normally wat does the gynae do for first visit?

Fan:
-ve means pregnant or not ??
I oni took the Home test once when I missed my period for a mth ..

Mei:
How's your ttc plan ??

SP:
When is your baby's due date ??
Gal or boy ??

Hi, fan!

Sorry can't recommend my gynae to u becoz I'm residing in KL now.

HPT shld be accurate esp if u waited a week or 2 after yr missed period to test.

Hmm, first check-up they will do the usual for u, for eg. measure yr weight, take yr urine to test for protein and sugar, scan.

They will ask u when is yr LMP so that they can estimate yr EDD. Also ask u for u and yr family's medical history. Forgot whether got ask abt hb's side. Other questions could be concerning yr well-being, e.g. whether u got any discomfort like morning sickness. If u hv any questions feel free to ask too.

Hi Unicorn,

The HPT I did was the watsons one... For mine, two vertical lines mean preg, if only one line means not preg... There are other tests like ClearBlue which show + or -. I suppose + means preg , - means not preg.

U missed for one month? that is quite long... Maybe u shld see a doc to check if u r preg or is the delay due to stress.

Hi sp,

I did my HPT on day 30.. My cycles usu 25 days and latest is 29 days. Usu my cycle very short one, also, I felt like menses wan to come but it didnt come.. Moreover, I feel nausea like wan to vomit but nothing came out... I took my temp yest also higher than normal... so I tested.. Mine is a clear two vertical lines...

Hi, Unicorn!

Time flies... my bb is due 27/7/05. So far gynae only checked for bb gender once, looks like boy. Hope it's correct becoz we r all geared up for boy already, keke. Skali come out gal...

Fan:
My period actually came a day after the test ..
But i still went for doc's opinion ..
The delay cld be due to the medication I took to delay the period (so tt it wld not clash with HM) or stress ...
But the doc said the medication will only disrupt the period cycle by 2 weeks ..
So i think stress played a big part ..
I was so bloated then, machan like 10 more kgs ..
Now already back to normal ...
But we are not preparing for ttc plan now ..

good afternoon!

hee hee I'm here busy with work just now......

so fast midweek liao naother weekend is approaching.......... yippeeeee.........

Hi sp,

Ya lor, time flies.... so fast hee... if come out gal, u can try again for boy... then form a "hao" (good in chinese) ma... hee

Hi Unicorn,

I see... think u must be quite stressed that time... Good luck to ur ttc...dun be stressed... mus relax than will see results...

good afternoon cooldevil and hayashi,

Today a bit busy nia.. hehe

Hayashi,
I think what cheerbear means for her question is, normally when we watched tv serial, the newly wedded couple will go for those normal check up before they plan for any baby, so i guessed that is what cheerbear is asking.. like those family planning check up lor. So do you and your hubby go for those check up before you all plan for baby?

Cooldevil,

No lah, cos i got 1 friend she told me that she go and have some injections on duno simi illness before she plan for baby.. so was wondering whether you do that a not. Some inject the Hap B or Chicken pox to prevent their baby from getting it lor. So was wondering whether hayashi practise that a not.

Do you have friend mentioning this to you?

err..... no lei..... I thut hep A & B vaccination is to protect us fr getting illness one aso can protect baby huh...... anyway, 3yrs back, i have my hep A vaccine liao ... my blood test result show that i have "natural" antibodies for hep B ....doc say can last me till I die...kekekekek

DS,

i neber go check-up leh....Dun think it's necessary....last time i got friend during her last trimester kana chick pox,her BB oso okie leh.....unless u want to test for HIV virus......

hakida,
ds got my meaning liao lor.. actualli dunno need to go for the check up anot leh.. and like wat u say check for HIV right?? i thot now is compulsory one for preg mom?? aiyo.. i start to feel stress liao.. my mil say she dun wan to take care but yet keep asking us when r we going to have bb then my mom's health not veri gd so dunno shld ask her anot.. then all relative keep asking.. i veri fan liao.. now make me dun feel like going to family gathering liao.. but if dun go they say dun give face
oso to have a bb need how much $$?? see doc, give birth, confinement, etc etc need $$ but how much?? all the ?? so fan.. onli if i got my own hse then can no need to face them then i happi liao

Unicorn,

Late for 1 mth ah? If me I panic liao. My delay record is 3 weeks and I already worried until
That time I also under a lot of stress.

Don't hv name yet leh. FIL will name bb after birth wor, think it's in-law's family practice. So we don't need to headache abt name, keke.

Fan,

So when is yr KKH appt? Next week weekday ah? Can get MC or got to take leave?

Hi sp,

My appt is next Tues... Think will go and see if no MC, then take urgent leave after that.

Yest I went to see GP... he tested and say it is a faint positive but he ask me not to put too high hopes cos the line v faint. Check wif u, how did u test u are preg? When u test, wat was ur CD?

cheerbear,

if ur MIL dun want to help u take care,then tell her to shut up her BIG FAT MOUTH.......So angry when i hear MIL hurrying the DIL to give birth,but they dun want to help in taking care.....
Actually,very difficult to say how much money is needed lah....If u want to deliver in private hospital,defintly,more expensive lor....If u want to feed ur BB with better quality milk oso more EX lor....And when ur child is sick want to bring them to see private specialist oso more expensive lor....
But i think a normal household is still able to raise up a kid lah.....Just dat the husband and wife needs to forgo certain lifestyle lor....

Good afternoon ladies,

Hayashi, wah.. you still remember my wedding dinner is held at MM.

Here you are:

Weekend packages (Fridays, Sundays, Eves of Public Holidays & PHolidays Excluding Eves of Christmas & New Year, Christmas Day & New Year’s Day)$888/table

(Saturdays only, Eves of Christmas & New Year, Christmas Day & New Year’s Day) is $908/table

You attending a wedding dinner soon at MM?

Cheerbear,
Wah.. wy your mil like that? Want to have grandchildren but don't want to help take care, aiya.. the most next time you go for your family gathering, when they ask you again, just give them your BIG can liao lor, don't have to really answer their question. When they get tired of it, they will just keep their mouth shut.
Unless your hubby tells you he wants to have kid, if not whoever say want to? Just act blur a bit lor.

At the end of the day, both of you will be the one to take care of the bb, not them leh...

Like what cooldevil says, think you concentrate on your studies 1st, don't think about bb.

Hi, fan!

Congrats! Faint +ve still = pregnant mah! Don't worry k? It's probably still very early.

I bought a simple dipstick that u dip into urine (in a cup) to test. Very old-fashioned hor? But very cheap also, keke.

I'm shy to tell u that, I was "in denial" at that time and everyday hoping for menses to come, so I didn't test until Mei2 persuaded me to do it. Tested on CD58.

Still remember how "profound" the HPT result was: the "pregnant" line appeared much faster and stronger than the control line.

MM (Marina Mandarin) is at marina, they are currently close for renovation until sept 05.

The one at orchard is Meritus Mandarin.

Morning gals!!!

Babysheep,
It's my degree. Just finish the last paper.. waiting for result now.
Yah. This year's GSS is very bad. nothing to buy. or maybe we are in exam's mood so nothing catch our attention.

Unicorn,Babysheep,

Haha.. I am a member of the Phoon Huat. Trying to make cakes successfully but still come out looking different from pic.. dun know if the pic is deceiving.

Fan,
Congrats....
Nice hearing you are pregnant. One of my colleague also. this year like a lot of ppl pregnant.. So your fat tummy is not really that fat leh. just that you are pregnant.. haha..

Sp,
You got your stuff ready for the baby?.. left two more months. but like very fast.did you put on a lot of weight?

Hi, kk!

Nice to see u here again! Glad yr exams r over! Can relax and enjoy the shopping liao, hehe.

We just started shopping since late last month for bb stuffs, started with small items first. The bigger items got to wait a bit becoz lack storage space, think will get at the last minute. Also secretly hoping for other ppl's hand-me-downs, kekeke

Weight ah, hmm, think I put on around 10kg as at last appt at gynae, that time was week 31. Now ah, shld be more becoz went Penang last weekend and ate like crazy.

Despite that, I'm still harbouring hope of eating the D24 durian leh! Hmm, don't know whether it's out yet, must go check the durian stalls one of these days, kekeke.
290417.gif

Hi sp,

Why in denial? Wow ur pregnant line stronger than control line huh? Then ur hormones super strong... shouting out to tell u "Don deny liao.... U r 101% confirm preggie" Haha...

Put on 10kg not considered a lot leh... How u manage to control ur weight increase leh?

kk,

Me still in v early stage... even test shows v faint line... hee if like that already have tummy then by wk 31 I would be a giant liao...

Cooldevil,

heheh.. icic.

Hayashi,
If 20 tables zun, then MM got a ballroom at Level 5 also, can try.. but that is their min requirement.

If want less than 20 tables, think can try Four seasons if not wrong, but the price also quite ex, can try to ask them for quotation.
Furama "mian3 qiang3" (in chinese) can take 20 tables, need to negotitate with them.

Think most of the resturant will require a min of 25 or 30 tables..

One of my frnd and cousin hold their wedding at Meritus Mandrain ...food not bad

last sun, I went to grand plaza hotel the food aso not bad......

Hayashi,

I just found out from my archive files.

Meritus Mandarin at orchard able to take a min of 15 tables.
Weekday Package (Monday – Thursday)
The Blissful Romance (8-Course Dinner) $600 +++ Per Table

Weekend Package (Friday – Sunday, Eve & Public Holidays)
The Enchanted Romance (9-Course Dinner) $698 +++ Per Table

Traders hotel:
For a minimum of 13 tables & maximum of 16 tables in the Temasek Room - S$688 nett per table of 12 persons

Carlton Hotel:
Applicable from Sun To Thurs excluding eve of PH & PH
Esplanade Room - for a min of 12 tables & a maxi of 16 tables -- At S$668.00nett per table of 10 persons

Applicable from Fri & Sat including eve of PH & PH
Esplanade Room - for a min of 12 tables & a maxi of 16 tables -- At S$768.00nett per table of 10 persons

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore got ballroom cater for less than 20 tables, i cannot remember how much, need to call them up to check.

** Please also note that the above price are OUTDATED one hor.. prices quoted for year 2004, my wedding year. **

Ask your friend to book fast if she wants, cos these hotels quite hOt... that time when i called up, already book.. even thought i am about 14 months ahead of my wedding date.

Cooldevil,

So far after my marriage, i only got 1 friend gotten married on mar 05, at suntec.. food also not bad. Other than this, no more wedding dinner for me wor.. actually also want to go for wedding dinner to eat those good food... hahaha but none of my friends getting married leh..

so far I got 2 weddings.... one attended liao the other is my hubby's bro getting married in sept...... I got another frnd getting married this yr but dun know got invite me or not......still pending...hee hee

Hi, fan,

Me in denial becoz just got married, hse not yet ready got to stay with in-laws, finance still in a mess, brain also not ready yet, kekeke.

Yalor, HCG very strong becoz CD58 already, my usual cycle is 26-29 days. Btw, don't mind telling us which CD did u test?

I still got 2 mths to go leh, don't know how much more I'll be putting on. I didn't control leh becoz used to being greedy and always eat a lot.

Thankfully, my bb is "health-conscious" one, prefers me to eat more veggie, soup and fruits, and during 1st tri and nowadays in 3rd tri, won't let me eat much nasi lemak, curries and other oily food, kekeke.

Oic, so do both of you still need to give ang pow to your hb's bro? or only your in laws need to give ang pow? You all just buy him a gift?

we will give ap lor..... when they ROM, we bought them gift liao ..... we thinking of giving $300-500 ...will decide when it nearer.......

ya they got gif...... my PIL not working so each of his siblings will give individually lor.... anyway, my hubby family very closed to each other one.... every yr they will celebrate each other BD (go dinner, BD cake and gift)even for all the DILs and SIL....

frankly speaking, I'm glad to marry into his family.... it's realli warm my heart to see they care for each other so much..... I dun mind calling my ILs pa and ma..... Last time I always tell my frnds I will address my FIL as mother and father.......

Oic, then good for you. As long as you are happy ok liao.

So have you celebrated your BD at your pil place yet? heee KpO abit.

SP,

Clothes can wait. no need to buy so many. pple will give one.
D24 durian.. wah. your boy like strong stuff leh... but they say babies will be bigger and stronger.

Fan,
You won't know how many until you check with your gyna. my colleagues came know only when she is in her third month.