(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date

Cheerbear

Heehee... Nvm lah tahan for a mth. May have 2 holiday fall on sunday so no nid to work on monday. Yipee waiting for it.

1 May - Labour Day
22 MAy - Vesak Day

zann,
me taking my ACCA deg lor..

bao bao,
i think 1 may i will be at home to do abit of revision leh.. coz jun exam liao and i haven start yet

then come 22 may.. i will be back from my hk trip and maybe unpacking at home

Hi Lee Ann,

welcome back....your BB so cute!
wow it seems like you have experienced a lot.
but its worth it right???

Ling don worry as there is a saying the boat comes near the bridge, will be straight one.

Duno hows Seabreeze?

me still long long way to go.....sigh...

Zann
Not really lah...... Just now busy now now liaoz.... I hate MOnday too! Weekend seems so farrrrrrrrrrrr awayyyyyyyyyyyyy!

Baobao
Mi too! kekekekek..... labour day my frnd chio desaru.... Vesak day I'm going Genting with my hubby's family....:P

cooldevil,
wow.. ur program all plan liao.. btw wat can u do at desaru?? never been there b4.. actualli thinking to go bintan / desaru to see but dunno is it ex and go there for wat?? pls advise.. thanks

Cheerbear

Desaru nothing much loh. Resort just to relax. Eat, swim at swimming pool. The beach there kinda dirty not safe to swim.

Bintan is ex. But desaru is cheap.

ah...heavy rain at my workplace....hope it stops by 5.30pm....

cheerbear, same same leh, my exam in june too...

first time went desaru was in 1988/89...mum's coy's familay trip so was quite fun cos got organisers....went to desaru in 2002...not sure if it's still same...cos it was so so boring...it's cheaper than bintan...

Cheerbear
Desaru been there once nia.... That time we drove there .... nothing much ..... go beach suntanning, swimming, seasport and drive ard the area... Bintan and Desaru are places for relaxation lor.....

I prefer Bintan than desaru.....

my office here oso veri heavy rain.. cant see the
other side..

thanks ladies for the info

bintan pay in SGD and desaru in ringgit right??
cooldevil, wat seasport they have?? from bao bao and shern post seem boring coz like nothing to do leh.. better think twice b4 i go.. maybe save more $$ then go bkk again

Tolking abt holiday.

there is this island which i liked it called RAWA island. near Tioman.
http://www.rawasfr.com/

& it not expensive. there is only one hotel on the island. the island is small but cosy. lotsa ang mo liked to visit there.... been there 3 years ago. would loved to visit again.

baobao, agree with u...desaru feels like our chalet here hehehe

cheerbear, bintan usu use SGD or US...think u should just save the money

my frens and i wanted to go bintan for new year, last minute book so only left desaru...going there nearly spoilt our new year, but on looking back it becomes our huge joke of the year (and every year ever since)...heheheh

shern,
thats my idea.. wanna getaway from 2006 CNY coz 2005 first yr cant escape then next yr will lor.. so thinking of short trip.. seem like onli left bintan if not will go genting liao.. i think my last trip to genting was ard 8 yrs ago

bao bao,
i agar glance through the site liao.. veri nice place but like veri inconvenient leh.. oso if reach bkk liao dunno how to go this resort too..

Cheer Bear,

oic...good lor next time can be rich Accountant liao :P

cooldevil,

is end of day liao! u went home liao?? me i think almost leaving...

Morning everyone!

No one in yet??

Baobao, heard of huahin...very nice place...

Cheerbear, kinda agree with you that going there is a bit leh chay...but worth it lah

wise, thanks for the reminder...this year i'm more hardworking so did it quite early...

wise,
thanks for ur reminder but i haven received my IRAS pin so cant efile leh.. me now kan cheong liao coz dunno need to file anot leh..

zann,
rich accountant?? hahaha.. maybe 5yrs later bah...

shern,
worth it meh?? u go b4 ah??

Hi Shern,
U did a Income join-filing wif hubby?

Hi CheerBear,
Did u file last year? may b can called up & check?
coz those who e-file last year will rec'd a pin this year.

Hi Zann...

zann,
talking abt this http://hotels-huahin.com/aleenta-resort/

bao bao,
i see how la.. anyway i looking forward to my hk trip more now

ah ger,
busy oso can eat snake abit mah :p
u no need to file separate with ur hb coz from this yr onwards is default separate assessment liao..

wise,
i didnt file last yr coz my income veri low nia coz i do part time mah.. then this yr i think have to file but jus cant get through their line.. like calling 933 hotline

Good afternoon all ladies!

Wise, i going to file soon, just wondering is there any difference filing with hb and file seprately with hb?

Who knows har? Thanks.

good afternoon!

Cheerbear
Desaru got surfing...heard they also got banana boat..... that time I went never see lei cos monsoon.......

If u like seasport then u should go bintan...... but quite ex lor....

ya hor.... I request for my new e-filing password they haven send to me........ * calling them now*

wo lau oei...... managed to get thru after 10min.... that customer svs officer I spoke to early last week told me they just issued my new password yesterday! OMG! the 1st password which they sent me cannot be used always got login error.....argghhhhhhhh

Bao bao,

Izit? I see, my hb still thinking of whether can file together a not..
How come suddnely change the policy hor, maybe govt want to earn more from (taxing us) :p

Thanks for your info.

ds,
as per wat i told ah ger.. this yr onwards all is separate assessment liao.. (by govt default) so no need to say combine or separate.. actualli separate assessment better if u r earning more than $2000 per annual (most pple sure more one mah) coz individual person got relief mah then if combine bo hua liao

cheerbear
U try this no 1800-2525011 if cant get thru hor you call 62525011....Dun ask me why kekeke I also dun know.... i been trying to call 1800 always no ring tone...then I try 6252 then got ring tone.... :P

Cheer Bear,

u want to call and ask for password or what huh?
you can download the application form for iras pin from iras website if that is what u want..

ladies,
finally i called through and i oso find the details on the website..

Separate Returns for husband and wife
With effect from Year of Assessment 2005, a married woman will be sent an Income Tax Return separately from her husband. She is required to declare her income and claim for deductions, and be assessed separately, thereon.

No returns / PIN mailers for taxpayers with annual income less than $22,000
From 2005, if you are a salaried employee and your annual income is less than $22,000, we will not be sending a tax return or IRAS PIN mailer to you.

However, if you do receive a tax return or IRAS PIN mailer, you must still submit the return by 30 Apr 05, the filing due date.

If your total income for the previous year is $22,000 or more and you have not received any tax form or IRAS PIN mailer from us, please call us at 1800 356 8300 during office hours to obtain an Income Tax Form to file your income tax.

btw, thanks ladies for all the ways to contact IRAS

anyway, i did a copy and paste on above for your info.. hope it helps any1 out there who need it

oh ya.. here is another one

Separate Assessment
With effect from Year of Assessment 2005, separate assessment will be used as the default mode of assessment under the Income Tax Act, instead of the wife electing for the separate assessment. Her income will be taxed under her own name. Both she and her husband are each entitled to tax reliefs and rebates

sorry gals, was busy....

zann, was talking bout hliday with cheerbear...huahin...baobao was recommending...

cheerbear, i've not been there but heard bout it thru frens who has...

wise, been doing seperate filing cos if combine we'll get tax more...depends on income...and anyway like wat cheerbear said, no more combining...