(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
ds,
ya but is a pte sch

shern,

After you discuss with you hb liao, maybe i think if you have not find any suitable job at the moment.. (since u feel like changing job right?) Then maybe to sign with them is a good idea, don't need you to compensate if you resign before the contract ends, so still not a bad idea after all.

Hi feroy

Wow, made overseas baby! So exciting! U'll be a young and beautiful mommy! Make your HM as romantic as possible... lots of time for baby making then!

Don't be like me, my HM was super rushed and tiring.

I had my Hep A jab 2 years back, cos I love shellfish too much. As for Hep B, I didn't need a jab cos immune. =)

All the best! Where are you going for your HM?

Kk

U so funny la... "direct import"... got customs duty for importing into Singapore or not? All the best to you and hubby in your planning efforts too!

hi babysheep,

actually we went for a trip after the wedding, but as my hubby could only take few days leave then, we went to phuket and bangkok only... fun, lots of shopping... but i told hubby that dun count... me wanna go far far... so demanded for another honeymoon....
this time round, we'll be going LA and San Francisco... so crossing our fingers for a 'Made in US' baby....

to be honest, excited but a bit apprehensive too... i really like kids but when i really think abt it, the responsibilities are so great...

Good morning ladies,
Today is the last day of work for the short weeek... So HapPy, finally tomorrow is wkend...

Wise,
thanks for the link, think quite zun. hee

morning ds and all ladies

finally long wkend liao.. but i got class to attend over the wkend leh

ds,
how u know quite zun?? u go test liao ah??

Goooood morning CheerBear & DS....

last working day for the week loh..

DS,
what did it say abt u... share leh. Just hide yr D.O.B then cut & paste for us.

Cheerbear,
why hakida? her BB not born yet. so there so many possible date leh...

cheerbear,
Yah, i went into the link to test liao..
Har, still got class on sat izit? sian leh.. but bo bian lor.. got to attend also.

Wise,

Here it goes:
"You are a good-hearted <-- ok lah and intelligent person<-- dont think so leh.. Doing things efficiently will bring you to the attention of an influential person. Food and clothes in your life are yours by heaven luck. You do not need to work too hard to succeed. Place a wealth cat in the Southeast to bring you money luck. Also try to do some charity work to improve your store of good karma."

Rest got to wait and see then will know true a not, i find that the lunar birht date that they give is true lah.. hahaahahah.

Wise ah.. can we visit their other links? Got to be member then can browse their web isit?

wise,
oh.. isit?? i never realli see leh.. i thot for bb.. paisey hor..

ds,
ya lor.. super sian but bo bian leh.. think my good friday and sat burn liao

Hi Cheer Bear,
no worries lah.. 1st glance at the title mi olso thot is for new born BB leh... ;P

HI DS,
Wah... u got good life leh... must make friend wif u... incase old liao no $$$ &amp; no pple to love still got u... ha haaa...

no idea abt their other links lah. but can explore thot.

May we find happiness &amp; courage during down times. . . .
and after all "Tough times never last but Tough people do."

A carrot, an egg and a cup of coffee
A young woman went to her mother and told her about her life and how things were so hard for her. She did not know how she was going to make it and wanted to give up. She was tired of fighting and struggling. It seemed as one problem was solved, a new one arose.

Her mother took her to the kitchen. She filled three pots with water and placed each on a high fire. Soon the pots came to boil. In the first she placed carrots, in the second she placed eggs, and in the last she placed ground coffee beans. She let them sit and boil, without saying a word.

In about twenty minutes she turned off the burners. She fished the carrots out and placed them in a bowl. She pulled the eggs out and placed them in a bowl. Then she ladled the coffee out and placed it in a bowl.

Turning to her daughter, she asked, "Tell me, what do you see?" "Carrots, eggs, and coffee," she replied. Her mother brought her closer and asked her to feel the carrots. She did and noted that they were soft. The mother then asked the daughter to take an egg and break it.

After pulling off the shell, she observed the hard boiled egg. Finally, the mother asked the daughter to sip the coffee. The daughter smiled as she tasted its rich aroma. The daughter then asked, "What does it mean, mother?" Her mother explained that each of these objects had faced the same adversity ... boiling water. Each reacted differently.

The carrot went in strong, hard, and unrelenting. However, after being subjected to the boiling water, it softened and became weak.

The egg had been fragile. Its thin outer shell had protected its liquid interior, but after sitting through the boiling water, its inside became hardened.

The ground coffee beans were unique, however. After they were in the boiling water, they had changed the water. "Which are you?" she asked her daughter. "When adversity knocks on your door, how do you respond?

Are you a carrot, an egg or a coffee bean?" Think of this: Which am I? Am I the carrot that seems strong, but with pain and adversity do I wilt and become soft and lose my strength?

Am I the egg that starts with a malleable heart, but changes with the heat? Did I have a fluid spirit, but after a death, a breakup, a financial hardship or some other trial, have I become hardened and stiff? Does my shell look the same, but on the inside am I bitter and tough with a stiff spirit and hardened heart?

Or am I like the coffee bean? The bean actually changes the hot water, the very circumstance that brings the pain. When the water gets hot, it releases the fragrance and flavor. If you are like the bean, when things are at their worst, you get better and change the situation around you.

When the hour is the darkest and trials are their greatest, do you elevate yourself to another level? How do you handle adversity? Are you a carrot, an egg or a coffee bean?

May you have enough happiness to make you sweet, enough trials to make you strong, enough sorrow to keep you human and enough hope to make you happy.

The happiest of people don't necessarily have the best of everything;
they just make the most of everything that comes along their way.

Rejoice for your life is full of prosperity and you will never be poor. There is little hardship or cause for worry, as wealth luck is forthcoming. Display the God of Wealth sitting on Tiger in your living room to attract wealth.

Wise,
No problem, if i able to help will help when frds are in need.
what about yours har? Bo share.. kekekeekek
Thanks for the story, think read it sometime ago, no harm reading it again. Refresh my memory.

Bao bao,
Those are the outcome after you surf wise link har?

this is mine reading:

You are born with a life that has distinct phases. You are very capable (of kooning ..zzz) and will enjoy great recognition. In your middle age, you will emerge as someone widely respected. You have a joyful life with plenty of fans and followers. If you are a celebrity or a high profile personality, the press and the people will adore you. (may b should switch job industry) Display your affinity friends in the direction of your horoscope animal to help you tide over difficult times.

Hi Baobao,

tat means u dun hv to worried abt $$$. coz u will hv pple helping u when u in need..... dun forget us hor...

liked wat u nickname... Baobao.... always being treasured.

wise/baobao,
Thanks for sharing.

Wise, maybe shld go media corp liao hor.. hehehe

Agreed with wise, "baobao" also mean "full".. full of $$$. kekkeeke

Hi DS,

hmmmm.... mi always wanna to be the "nanny" of the superstar... taking care of their daily life.... kpo around &amp; still can get to see the superstars... day dreaming again liao...Zzzz...

wise,
Yah lor, challenging job.. stil can see so many stars around.
I also got a dream, wanted to be a dj at the radio station.. but solely to play songs nia, cos i like to listen to different type of mandarin songs.
Wise, go buy toto today, then if strike liao, no need to worry lor. keke

Baobao,
so also not bad for you hor. hehe

DS &amp; Wise

Haahaa.... Hope it really work loh. So sianz to work today... Holiday mood. Hey heard that mango and gg5 having new clothes later im go to take a look.

My hubby oso told be his club 21 oso having sale. Heehee... Must ask him to reserve clothes for me liao.

wah, tdy all so free ah...

cooldevil, i pm u my hp...i've yet to update my email :P

ds, my contract extended yesterday, no need to sign
think will stay till i find another.... one....

cheerbear, so sweet hor, 1st drive with hb...

me gonna try the feng shui thingy too...

baobao shop again huh heheheh...your hb work club 21?

hehehe...mine always about education.....

Born with wisdom, you will become a well-educated person. You will always achieve excellent results, and fame goes wherever you go. Place a lapis crystal globe in the Northeast sector to bring you education luck.

shern,

Good leh.. so next time your bb sure very intelligent one.

I don't like cats, they still ask me to place a wealth cat somewhere.. how to? kekekeek

mine place lapis crystal globe thingy...kueh lapis can? heheheh

seems like our readings are quite good leh

but i like those got fortune...clothes...food kind hehehe not books...

ds, get a meow meow soon...

shern,
aiyo, kueh lapis is for eating nia leh.. kekeek

Maybe some other links will tell you about clothes thingy..
Meow Meow? I can Meow myself also mah.. kekeekek

anyone of you try the Genki natural tea? The one that Stella Ng is advertising.. the "yuan2 qi4 shen1 char2"? Bice bo? I know already out for so long.. but didn't try it before.

They got the Genki skin nourishing tea, slimming tea, intestinal active tea . Always sat this adv in the "TODAY" paper.

ds,
u say urs veri zun right?? mine not veri zun leh.. coz i dont have sibling leh..

Luck is not with you in your early years. You may strive hard, but money is hard to come by early on. When choosing jobs or climbing the career ladder, do not make salary the major factor in decisions you make. You have wealth luck later on, if you are patient and are willing to work hard and to remain humble. Do not be greedy too early on. Do not rely too heavily on your siblings, or it may backfire. They may support you for a while, but you will come to regret it later on. If you are thinking of starting a business of your own, choose to do so only after the age of 30. Display the 8 immortals in your living room to bring you good fortune luck to help you and your career prosper.